Pakistan V India | 2nd Test Faisalabad | Official Day 1 Thread [21/1/06]

MenInGreen said:
Apparently, he is holding the ball incorrectly ( source Rameez, Boycott and Manjrekar!)

could that explain why I have never been able to bowl at more than 20mph ? No, its not an age thing !

I think Dravid needs to fire him up, tell dhoni to stand up to him. Play with his mind. If I was Pathan and that happened to me, I would want to bowl as fast as I could and force the captain.

At the moment he is bowling the same pace as Ian Bell or Collingwood.

well played pak, batsmen coming to the fore again with Afridi playing a great innings, we need to get these two out within the first 10 overs tomorrow if we got a chance in this one

RP made a good debut, taking 3...spinners being ineffective in day 1 but i'm sure they'll come back (if there is a 2nd innigns in this match)....on a plus note the weather was also great today

DM said:
just bread, beef and bones, nothing fancy
Bob Woolmer like Karhai Gosht and Chappal Kabab. He eats and sleeps with them, soon may start praying too! :)))

Romali_rotti said:
WHat can I say but man our attacks lacks a potent bowler.. Pak on their way to another 600 or so what a hammering we are getting.. I seriously now think Pathan should not bowl he should be used as a genuine batsmen. I mean bowling at 72 mph? he is getting slower by the test match, last test atleast he was quicker at 78 mph, this is utter rubbish...

dude..
u ALWAYS lacked a potent fast bowler.

Long_Live_Pakistan said:
dude..
u ALWAYS lacked a potent fast bowler.
We will see you Potent fast bowling attack which is made by the likes of razak from tomorrow. We still have to bat remember that.

Still well played Pakistan. Yohana i thought was batting beautifully. People have written enough about Pathan so wont add anything to it. Whats amazing is the fact how well batsman batted against kumble. They never let him get comfortable always kept that edge.

Well batted today hopefully Indian bowlers would have a better luck tomorrow but razak for rana i still cant understand.

jf1gp_1 said:
We will see you Potent fast bowling attack which is made by the likes of razak from tomorrow. We still have to bat remember that.

Still well played Pakistan. Yohana i thought was batting beautifully. People have written enough about Pathan so wont add anything to it. Whats amazing is the fact how well batsman batted against kumble. They never let him get comfortable always kept that edge.

Well batted today hopefully Indian bowlers would have a better luck tomorrow but razak for rana i still cant understand.

every day is not sunday dude..
EVEN if some supernatural power comes into play tomorrow and ur batsmen kill the pakistani bowling....it does not change history

U NEVER HAD A FAST BOWLER......

Long_Live_Pakistan said:
EVEN if some supernatural power comes into play tomorrow and ur batsmen kill the pakistani bowling....

there are no IFs we will hit ur bowlers tomorrow and mind u Inzi n Bob should be blamed for it by dropping Sami n Rana. Stick with this line and ill take ur excuse at the end of the test.

jf1gp_1 said:
there are no IFs we will hit ur bowlers tomorrow and mind u Inzi n Bob should be blamed for it by dropping Sami n Rana. Stick with this line and ill take ur excuse at the end of the test.

ghussa na karo bhi
IT WILL STILL NOT CHANGE HISTORY.....
i repeat.....
u are not understanding what I m saying...
or just read this
http://content-uk.cricinfo.com/pakvind/content/story/233937.html

Just read indian expert comments...on irfan...THE PACEMAN
it is dileep Pramachandran.... not me...

Long_Live_Pakistan said:
ghussa na karo bhi
IT WILL STILL NOT CHANGE HISTORY.....
i repeat.....
u are not understanding what I m saying...
or just read this
http://content-uk.cricinfo.com/pakvind/content/story/233937.html

Just read indian expert comments...on irfan...THE PACEMAN
it is dileep Pramachandran.... not me...

there is nothing i can do about him bowling rubbish. i saw someones comments regarding Irfan in some other thread and they were all so true. pata nahi kya kar raha hai irfan but seriously 75mph is pathetic. Even saurav bowls around 75.

jf1gp_1 said:
there is nothing i can do about him bowling rubbish. i saw someones comments regarding Irfan in some other thread and they were all so true. pata nahi kya kar raha hai irfan but seriously 75mph is pathetic. Even saurav bowls around 75.

thanks my friend.....u see it makes one's life easier.

...but like Dean JOnes reminds us...lets wait until India have batted!

Long_Live_Pakistan said:
thanks my friend.....u see it makes one's life easier.

tell me is pace everything. lets see how many wicket shoaib with all his pace gets in the next two days ? apart from Bhaji every Indian bowler has atleast taken a wicket , rana your only wicket take in this series is sitting on bench.

Long_Live_Pakistan said:
ya that is true....
they have a very good batting lineup...

nothing to do with line up.. Dropping rana i personally feel was a huge mistake and if Akhtar is negotiated then this game also might head for a draw. hey i havent heard ur views regarding rana

jf1gp_1 said:
tell me is pace everything. lets see how many wicket shoaib with all his pace gets in the next two days ? apart from Bhaji every Indian bowler has atleast taken a wicket , rana your only wicket take in this series is sitting on bench.

i wud still go for a fast bowler, being hit for runs....rahter then seeing a colingwood standrad spinner, who last bowled his yorker 2 years go....
yet a billion see him emerging................

These Fast bowlers, 90 MPH + ones, are beauty of cricket...just like sehwag, KP, Ponting are.........

jf1gp_1 said:
nothing to do with line up.. Dropping rana i personally feel was a huge mistake and if Akhtar is negotiated then this game also might head for a draw. hey i havent heard ur views regarding rana

Rana.....welll.....
who was the man of series in last ind-pak series....gimme a reminder.....
swings the ball, both ways, at decent pace.....very good 100% effort player...
if he went for runs in 1st match..it is brilliance of sehwag...and he has probably done it to so many in the world, on his day...

Long_Live_Pakistan said:
Rana.....welll.....
if he went for runs in 1st match..it is brilliance of sehwag...and he has probably done it to so many in the world, on his day...

my guess was that he is injured and Inzi didnt want it to come out in the open.

jf1gp_1 said:
I just scored a century with this post

Congratulations :14:

A simple question I want to ask you sir: Did you enjoy the phainty that was given to your bowlers today? How did you feel when the "Great" Irfan Pathan was carted off for 22 runs :D

Long_Live_Pakistan said:
Rana.....welll.....

Rana was man of the series in the ODIs not the tests

never said it boss..that rana was man for test series...
those were my remarks on him as a bowler, irrespective of which form of cricket he is playing...

I still cannot get over the fact that Rana isn't playing!! But either way, Afridi is da man!