Nooooooo
Noooooooooooooooooooooooo
Nooooooooooooooooooooo
Wrong ****in Time
Noooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

Wow, that was a jaffa from O'Brien. Great delivery out of nowhere

Forget about pushing on and going foir a win now. Its all about survival until atleast midway through the second session tommorow.

Yousuf goes.

DAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAMNIT. = NOW GO FOR DRAW.

Theres no way we are losing this test.

Yousef walked before even given out. Looked like Rudi was not gonna give him out. but then again referral. Yousef saved himself from being embarrassed

legslip said:
Forget about pushing on and going foir a win now. Its all about survival until atleast midway through the second session tommorow.
I don't think U Akmal is still thinking like that!

just watching the Moyo's out, his foot work messed up. couldn't go back or forward and nicked it.

we can't afford to loose another wkt today. Umer has to be there tomorrow for one atleast hour.

insaaniyat said:
86 for 4 doesn't sound too got with a day left

Ideally we would need to bat till tea on day 5 as NZ would fancy chasing anything under 6 an over on this wicket.

anything around 190 i think will be a good score, with the attack that pakistan have i believe. But still need to manage somehow another 150 runs to be safe, and with misbah being a walking wicket and kamran being largely inconsistent, this is gonna be a tough task

Pakistan's only chance of victory is the batting of the Akmals. They and they alone can score fast enough to put up enough runs.

insaaniyat said:
so one heck of a player never get out on one heck of a delivery? grow up
read my comments. it wasn't a heck of a delivery. His footwork was totally messed up. ball didn't do much. he played alot of delivery similar to that one.

tauseefm said:
read my comments. it wasn't a heck of a delivery. His footwork was totally messed up. ball didn't do much. he played alot of delivery similar to that one.
that's what you think. I don't have to agree with you. I am watching the match too, and listening

insaaniyat said:
that's what you think. I don't have to agree with you. I am watching the match too, and listening
yea and you choose to listen what ur mind tells u to. I have been following your comments as well about commentory and how bakwas they are

tauseefm said:
yea and you choose to listen what ur mind tells u to. I have been following your comments as well about commentory and how bakwas they are
ok tauseef bhai, i am not here to fight. OK? thank you. You don't agree with me fine, I don't have a problem with that:)

insaaniyat said:
ok tauseef bhai, i am not here to fight. OK? thank you. You don't agree with me fine, I don't have a problem with that:)
I don't have problem with you either bhai. We both want Pakistan to do well which is the main thing. so hopefully some day we will be cheering for same players as well.

tauseefm said:
I don't have problem with you either bhai. We both want Pakistan to do well which is the main thing. so hopefully some day we will be cheering for same players as well.
now i will agree with you on that. enjoy the match.

end of the day. 99/4. Now we should bat till lunch score around 150 and bowl them out in 60 overs. Match starts half an hour early

4/99 at the end of Day 4. If someone told me that at the start of play I would have taken it. Moyo falling was a bit of a blow, but with U Akmal, and Kamran, Aamer I have some hope we can at least save this game.

we will need to end it halfway through tommorow and then bowl NZ out. it all depends on our bowlers now. aamer, asif, and kaneria will be in full form tommorow after that long rest, so we should expect to see some great bowling by them.

Our batsmen have done a great job to get us in this position. They need to carry on for a while tomorrow morning and start scoring freely after lunch for a while. Hopefully the weather won't interupt and we'll get a result. Kaneria for 15 wickets in this match :ajmal

tauseefm said:
that's actually why it was a great ball. came in with the angle but then held its line enough to take the faintest of outside edges. wasn't much yousuf could do about it, had to play at it because it was too close to leave.

d0gers said:
that's actually why it was a great ball. came in with the angle but then held its line enough to take the faintest of outside edges. wasn't much yousuf could do about it, had to play at it because it was too close to leave.
you are good:)

d0gers said:

yes thats what i am saying if he had came forward or went back he would've been saved. what made that ball unplayable was his footwork.

tauseefm said:
yes thats what i am saying if he had came forward or went back he would've been saved. what made that ball unplayable was his footwork.
no. what made that ball unplayable was that it pitched on good length and held its line. yousuf was in perfect position to play the ball he THOUGHT he was going to get i.e. an inswinger. except it didn't come in and caught the edge. great delivery, you should give credit to O'Brien.

d0gers said:
no. what made that ball unplayable was that it pitched on good length and held its line. yousuf was in perfect position to play the ball he THOUGHT he was going to get i.e. an inswinger. except it didn't come in and caught the edge. great delivery, you should give credit to O'Brien.
Agree.

d0gers said:

Thats what i thought when i saw it live but after seeing it again in the replay, i had to change my mind. you could tell he got stuck in the middle. wanted to come at the front foot but couldn't and left in no mans land.

Need to bat about 40,45 overs tomorrow atleast,Pitch is totally flat.There is simply no chance of a Pak win.Only 2 possibilities still are a NZ win or draw.

inshallah we still in good position to put on a good score... with umer on the crease along with misbah and with kamran to come, inshallah anything over 200 would be a good total.
expect umer n kamran to fire tomorow and i wish both plays well in order to put up a decent total. if we managed to play full 1st session and get around 150 or more in that 25-30 overs so the target will be then of 250 something with 90 runs lead already then we can attack them and asif n kaneria will be the key

Things are happening at just the right time. Knowing Moyo, he would never declare until he is 'safe' (which will be too late for a result). But thankfully, things will most probably be out of his hands anyway come tomorrow afternoon. If you know what I mean.

We are in for an exciting day's play. Unless there's more rain.

At the moment its about 60% draw 30% NZ win 10% pak win.

The only way pak can win is if they get bowled out and NZ have around 220-240 to chase. I cant see yousaf declaring even if we are in a good position he is no risk taker.

Mohammed Yousef put Umar Kamal in presure by talking to him all the time. Even mc cullum and taylor startet make fun oF umar Akmal. at once mccullum said when umar akmal was batting " Yousef tell him how to play " Yousef should not do that and let Umar play his game

Things are happening at just the right time. Knowing Moyo, he would never declare until he is 'safe' (which will be too late for a result). But thankfully, things will most probably be out of his hands anyway come tomorrow afternoon. If you know what I mean.

Anything but exciting

I predict us to be at our defensive best
play for a dull draw

what if he declares after lunch or something?
reckon pak get then kiwis all out within 1-2 session? ;-)

cricket_fever said:
what if he declares after lunch or something?
reckon pak get then kiwis all out within 1-2 session? ;-)
There's more likelihood of people in hell demanding blankets than Moyo declaring before tea. But I think the decision will be taken out of his hands pretty early and Pakistan will be all out somewhere between lunch and tea.

It is difficult to get a team (even NZ) out within two sessions but then you never quite know. Depends on which heaven Asif is during those sessions.

cricket_fever said:
dull draw is better than losing the game along with the series

Exactly. I can't believe that there are PP'ers who would rather see us lose going for a win than draw a series. It would be something for us to draw a series after all the losses suffered in the last two years.

Sri Lanka test and odi series - Loss (Away)
South Africa test and odi series - Loss (Home)
Sri Lanka odi series - Loss (Home)
Australia odi series - Loss
NZ odi series - Loss
India test and odi series - Loss (Away)

We haven't won let alone drawn a series for a considerable period, if we draw this series it would be IMO a step forward. :pissed:

I really hope he declares and goes for the unlikely win.

Test cricket is a funny game, in that a coin toss can result in one man making the decision to play positively or negatively.

Do you guys want to win the series brilliantly, lose it disappointingly, or draw it - knowing that you've still been out-played, with the same low team morale against Australia? Seems simple to me.

ringo16 said:

Test cricket is a funny game, in that a coin toss can result in one man making the decision to play positively or negatively.

Do you guys want to win the series brilliantly, lose it disappointingly, or draw it - ,knowing that you've still been out-played with the same low team morale against Australia? Seems simple to me.

keep hoping, he is a very defensive captain, and i dont think he is gonna go for the "unlikely" win, it will be a great step forward for test cric in pak, after all those losses if we even draw the series.

and it depends which "outplayed" you are talking about, this match or the series, as taking the whole series into consideration we outplayed you completely in the 2nd test.....remember 99 all out? Remember how we won by over 100 runs....tut tut....

ringo16 said:

Do you guys want to win the series brilliantly, lose it disappointingly, or draw it - knowing that you've still been out-played, with the same low team morale against Australia? Seems simple to me.

Outplayed?

Have you been watching the same series?

1st Test could have gone either way
2nd Test we pulverized you into microscopic dust particles.
3rd Test has been pretty even bar the first session.

Now Pak should bat until lunch. Umer, Misbah and Kamran should get some valuable match practise.

Try no to do anything fancy. Just apply themselves like MOYO and get a draw.

It will be a great effort. Pak is improving slowly but surely.

Seeing as how we should start 30 minutes early and play until 15:00 local, we should be able to put up 150+ runs, declare, and bowl them out in 60 overs.

I really don't know if they'll go for it though.

Could some one plz shed some light on as to what happened there between Mcculum, umar and yousuf today?

apparently something was cooking between Mcculum and umar for a while, then suddenly Mcculum started laughing at akmal almost in an insulting way and asked yousuf to teach him something which yousuf replied to by saying "yes i will but only once the match is finished"

btw this was waqar's version of the story!