Pakistan v Pakistan A | Pakistan Day T20 Challenge Trophy | Lahore | 23/Mar/2010

Sami has been the surprise package, he's outbowled everyone.

Cover Drive said:
He is there but is not coming out as he is "unwell" (according to what I heard from commentators)

No commentator in the world can say that, buty they can say now as it was The Mongolian himself who told the ordinary people on toss that he is unwell.

All of our Pakistan team players are out of form are in horrible touch. Only Abdul, Butt and Latif were playing well and looked in good touch whereas rest were horrible

NavSheikh786 said:
where's afridi?

Yea he said at the toss that he told the management he will have some tablets and if he feels good hel participate with bat and ball otherwise just send me out for the toss.......ofcourse no one argued back :afridi :afridi :afridi :afridi

as sohail contines to lay to arafat!! moron!!

No commentator in the world can say that, buty they can say now as it was The Mongolian himself who told the ordinary people on toss that he is unwell.
JazakALLAH Khair for that.

I hope he gets well soon

Cover Drive said:
All of our Pakistan team players are out of form are in horrible touch. Only Abdul, Butt and Latif were playing well and looked in good touch whereas rest were horrible

And on what basis you are saying everyone is out of touch?

If I remember correctly The Akmals were in great touch in RBS T20, just one innings and they are in horrible form?

Don't agree.

Something is seriously wrong with Aamer Sohail today. He's being deadset disrespectful to Yasir Arafat to the extreme.

Aamer Sohail: Abi tak do genden theek karayeen unhon (Arafar nein) nein, duon ki waja se.

real hope Arafat comes out and smashes the ball to all corners of the ground and finishes the game with a six that lands Sohail's head in the commentary box.

Pak A need 151 to win

Hafeez and Farhat will knock these runs off with ease in short while!

A very interesting innings, not for the batting but Aamer Sohail was in superb form! :)))

sanakazmi said:
The commentary has been ridiculous.

That's the best part of this match. The guy sitting along side Aamir Sohail is my favorite commentator

pmar23192734.png

Khabri420 said:
That's the best part of this match. The guy sitting along side Aamir Sohail is my favorite commentator

He's a riot. Did you hear him say "Shahid Afridi ka gala kharab tha iss liyay woh batting karnay kay liyay neechay nahi aa sakay."

And on what basis you are saying everyone is out of touch?

If I remember correctly The Akmals were in great touch in RBS T20, just one innings and they are in horrible form?

Don't agree.
I am saying that because we did not to get to see our players (0apart from those three I mentioned earlier) timing the ball properly. For instance, if you look Alam and Umar both of them were nt able to time the ball proplerly.

Yes, they were in good form but today they were not in great nick. The shot on which Kamran got out could have gone for four if he timed and played it properly

Khabri420 said:

but amir sohail is totally pathetic...

Cover Drive said:
I am saying that because we did not to get to see our players (0apart from those three I mentioned earlier) timing the ball properly. For instance, if you look Alam and Umar both of them were nt able to time the ball proplerly.

Yes, they were in good form but today they were not in great nick. The shot on which Kamran got out could have gone for four if he timed and played it properly

One innings can never tell you about the form of a player my darling friend.

sanakazmi said:
He's a riot. Did you hear him say "Shahid Afridi ka gala kharab tha iss liyay woh batting karnay kay liyay neechay nahi aa sakay."

He comes up with gems everytime. Never disappoints. His commentary in the final when Sami was run-out was just out of this world. :)))

And more recently:

"Aur yeh gaind aasmaan se baatein karti huwi...ground ke baahir jaati huwi...ek bounce four ke liye" :)))

Hello People!

The pitch has slowed up, it was not easy to bat against the spinners. Can anyone see me, or am I invisible?

Farhat and Hafeez are at disadvantage... already been at the crease batting many overs...

And fielding and bowling for 40 overs... though farhats fielding is crap

I really hope this is not our batting line-up in the World T20:

Butt, Khalid Latif and Fawad can not play together, I mean it, we need explosive batters up there and Abdul Razzaq came in the 16th over I think, that is just too late. Had it not been for Umar Guls and Abdul Razzaqs innings Pakistan would have struggled to even reach 130.

I know this isn't a serious match but the A team played serously though they dropped some catches.

Akmal and Hafeez needs to open and we need Afridi at one-down to get some momentum!

rhussain33 said:
Farhat and Hafeez are at disadvantage... already been at the crease batting many overs...

And fielding and bowling for 40 overs... though farhats fielding is crap

He took a catch! He's had an above-average day in every way, I guess we can't expect more. :p

One innings can never tell you about the form of a player my darling friend.

I think everyone avoiding you after that refernce :)...... Just kidding

Excellent figures for Rehman and Sami. Each bowler picked up a wicket.

Even though Butt scored some runs, he along with Misbah would be concerns for me

Butt Misbah Arafat are very much hit and miss players along with even Asif who is quite limited inT20

sad to see that sami is only a reserve..... bowled really well today and so did abdul rehman- always been a fan of left arm spin....

shahzadddd said:
Excellent figures for Rehman and Sami. Each bowler picked up a wicket.

Even though Butt scored some runs, he along with Misbah would be concerns for me

Add Khalid Latif and Fawad Alam to your list. We just can not have these 4 in same line up. Only Fawad Alam deserves to play and just coz of his allround ability!

Aamer continues to bowl short with the new ball....