Pakistan v Pakistan A | Pakistan Day T20 Challenge Trophy | Lahore | 23/Mar/2010

I am liking this temperament shown by these two.

Umar Gul gifts another no-ball. We cannot afford this in the WC

IMMY69 said:
Not expecting it is one thing but it would be nice if you are 'hoping' for it..
Obviously, we're all hoping for it but at the same time people should be realistic and based on history, its not pretty reading for Hafeez. Anyway, I've set up a thread so we can continue this there.

Afridi off the field, looks like this game is over bar a miracle.

Shezaib looks far more compact then when he made his debut...

I would draft him into the team in place of Farhat, Butt of latiff with immediate effect!

afridi is int he dressing room!!! no wonder there is no "hunger" for success on the field

The problem is that iButt doesn't know the ABC of Cricket. I think a meeting with Mohsin Khan will be better (Mohsin it seems understands the philosophy of Shahzaib).

And there you have it!

Afridi having a very serious discussion with Mohsin Hassan Khan!

Are Shahzaib and Mohsin related? :13:

Afridi and Mohsin in deeep conversation. I think Shahzeb's inclusion has been finalized.

Why is Asif on the A team?

Switch Asif and Gul.
Switch Hafeez and Misbah.

THan I like the main team.

Afridi and Mohsin in deeep conversation. I think Shahzeb's inclusion has been finalized.

inshallah

Cover Drive said:
There you go Momo Bhai Mohsin Khan is there

Khabri420 said:
And there you have it!

Afridi having a very serious discussion with Mohsin Hassan Khan!

Are Shahzaib and Mohsin related? :13:
I think Shahzeb will play the T20 World Cup, inshaAllah.

All pathans are related. :yk

I think Shahzeb will play the T20 World Cup, inshaAllah.

All pathans are related. :yk

InshaALLAH!

Salman Butt looking very tense out there. He can see that he may be the designated drinks boy for the WC.

Aamir Sohail on fire:

Commie 1 on Umar Gul's injury + operation: Lagta hai unn kay zakham toh bhar gayay, lekin bowling mai kuch kami aa gayi.
Sohail: Ji, ab unn ki bowling pe zakham lag gayay hain

Shahzeb looking really good..

We all know he can hit the ball like a misile however I have been very pleasantly surprised to see how his technique has improved..He looks more compact and looks very good playing both on the front and back foot!

I would have given Fawad a go, not a bad domestic bowler.

A voice (presumably of somebody from Pakistan team, perhaps addressed to Hafeez):

Ohnoon (Shahzeb) kioon samjhaan deyen? Uhnoon te maaran dey. :)))

i would have preferred these two opening the way they have played this inning very impressive, especially shahzeb he is rotating strike very well

Waqar looking intently with a pen in his mouth...lets hope he's also thinking about Shezaib opening the batting for pakistan!!!

IMMY69 said:
Waqar looking intently with a pen in his mouth...lets hope he's also thinking about Shezaib opening the batting for pakistan!!!

agree should be in place of butt

IMMY69 said:
Shahzeb looking really good..

We all know he can hit the ball like a misile however I have been very pleasantly surprised to see how his technique has improved..He looks more compact and looks very good playing both on the front and back foot!
And the intent is still pretty much there. He is the ideal solution for our opening problem.

So can changes be made to the team even if nobody is injured?

saf7321 said:
how come afridi is not on the field
You can read the answer which was on this or last page and in another thread. You should ask why is he playing if not fit and then also question PCB for allowing this

Sledger said:
So can changes be made to the team even if nobody is injured?

Oh don't you worry. 'Somebody' will be injured. I can guarantee you that.

And the intent is still pretty much there. He is the ideal solution for our opening problem.[/QUOTE]

from what i have seen so far, DEFINITELY!

He just looks good with a very good technique and wonderful hand eye coordination. He just looks so much better then the farhats, butts, latiffs and the Manzoors...

So Fawad is brought on now, last roll of the dice maybe.

Khabri420 said:
voluntary otherwise involuntary

I have pondering over the question of... Whats point of Fawad in T20 team?... Neither a good enough bowler or batsman for this format...

Khabri420 said:

I think Aamer Sohail will be getting out the WC96 Prasad bat out of his cupboard - Arafat's name on it.

alright this is all pak team need to do to we need to win the WC:

someone in the field trip mr butt while he is chasing a ball or something. butt out of wc, my schoolmate (dashkara) back in the side.

Sledger said:
I think Aamer Sohail will be getting out the WC96 Prasad bat out of his cupboard - Arafat's name on it.

what did that have to do with dashkara being from st pats??

Cover Drive said:
105/1 (12.1)
Thanks....whats hassan's contribution?..crapinfo is dead as sson as IPL game started...they are not updating scorecard of this game