Hall of Famer
PakvScot.jpg

Match starts at 1300 Hours [1PM] UK

Scotland won the toss and will bowl first

Toss / Team Details to follow

Pakistan vs Scotland | T20 WC | Group D | Durban

Teams Pakistan Squad: Shoaib Malik, Abdur Rehman, Fawad Alam, Iftikhar Anjum, Imran Nazir, Kamran Akmal, Misbah-ul-Haq, Mohammad Asif, Mohammad Hafeez, Salman Butt, Shahid Afridi, Sohail Tanvir, Umar Gul, Yasir Arafat, Younis Khan

Scotland Squad: Ryan Watson (capt), Fraser Watts, Dougie Brown, John Blain, Gavin Hamilton, Navdeep Poonia, Gregor Maiden, Neil McCallum, Qasim Sheikh, Colin Smith (wk), Craig Wright, Dewald Nel, Gordon Drummond, Ross Lyons, Majid Haq

Should be a thrashing of some minnows.

49 minutes to go... and no sign of any bikering or punch up's, this looks promising...

Man will this be played on the same pitch, that gave some help to seamers so openers need to be careful

Easa,

which minnow are you talking about? pakistan :p

im actually worried about Pakistan against Scotland. am i the only one ?

Islamabadi said:
relax w4s1m...we are going to be ok..comon now we are playing SCOTLand!

Yeah and once we played against IRELAND

Islamabadi said:
ireland ka tuka lag gaya tha yaar

Aur is version mein tu kisi ka bhi tuka lag sakta hai, but i am confident enough that we will do well

Easa just posted what he THOUGHT would be the team - not the actual team, so Ive changed it to the full squad as all the discussion seems to be focussing on team news that HASNT happened (yet)

Amir Sohail on pitch on pitch for toss
Scotland won the toss and will bowl first

"S Rajesh, our man at the ground, is keeping an eye on them. This is what he says," Pakistan are doing catching practice with a cordon of four slips - indicates just how they expect the match to go." Looks like they may go in with a pacy-heavy attack like New Zealand did.

Rajesh also informs us that only 20% of the seats are occupied. Play is set to get underway at 2 PM local time so there's still time.

Here's a fact for you - Scotland are the 12th international team to join the Twenty20 parade."

Cricinfo

And he has to ask Malik "And you have forgotten about Shoaib Akhtar?" :)

according to shastri ,we are playing on the same pitch which was used earlier today and should help the fasterbowlers.
So good luck to pakistan.

Butt,Nazir,Hafeez,Younis,Malik,Afridi,Misbah,Akmal,Asif,Gul and Arafat

No place for Rao or Fawad

whats the deal with misbah?

what has he done ever? in anyfink?

sorry i dont understand

Butt,Nazir,Hafeez,Younis,Malik,Afridi,Misbah,Akmal,Asif,Gul and Arafat

No place for Rao or Fawad

only 3 specialist bowlers?? why do we need so many batsmen in a 20/20 game. i would have played fawad or rao

Short Square Boundaries,and same pitch which was used for NZ Vs Ken

Enough bounce and juice according to Ravi

win the toss bowl 1st

(i am scared)

yaar

why didn't they put grass on the South Africa vs West Indies pitch? Simple question and one I'd like a simple answer to.

yaar

why didn't they put grass on the South Africa vs West Indies pitch? Simple question and one I'd like a simple answer to.

Because Pakistan are not playing on that ground

Looks like Geo have ditched the APPALING Urdu commentary

I guess grass wickets and ICC tourney matches for pakistan go hand in hand these days!

we're going to lose this game.

The moved a lot - Butt thought about playing it!

Whats with the obsession withese dancers every ball? Annoying

Imran Nazir with a mistimed pull for 4.

VERY LUCKY!

.....oh please, quit complaining about the grass on the pitch. It is not a big conspiracy vs Pakistan. TWO TEAMs play on this kind of pitch. Ireland also played on the same pitch and today Scotland is also playing on the SAME pitch......and who has better pace attack? Scotland or Pakistan?

All we need now is the inside edge past leg stump and 4 leg byes off the helmet.

W63L35 said:
.....oh please, quit complaining about the grass on the pitch. It is not a big conspiracy vs Pakistan. TWO TEAMs play on this kind of pitch. Ireland also played on the same pitch and today Scotland is also playing on the SAME pitch......and who has better pace attack? Scotland or Pakistan?

true that

but a grassy pitch makes the game a bit more of a lottery, especially if the underdog wins the toss.

9-0 off 1 over.

And GEO go for an Azaan break - after having 2 hhours of mind blowing waffle from Moin & co - they decide to go for a 10 min break 1 over into the match :po: :******: :po:

Can I just point out that cricket is often played on grass pitches and that when Scotland bat, they will bat on the same pitch!!! It seems as though we are pre-preparing our excuses. We didn't lose v Ireland because of the pitch....we lost because Ireland played well and we didn't.

Ramiz Raja saying, on 5Live radio, that Shoaib's days are over, as a Pak cricketer.

and you can't deny that we get more grassy wickets in ICC tourneys than any other team.

Whats with the obsession withese dancers every ball? Annoying
come on OXY bhai, thats the main reason i am watching this very low profile match. :)))

Boundary View said:
Can I just point out that cricket is often played on grass pitches and that when Scotland bat, they will bat on the same pitch!!! It seems as though we are pre-preparing our excuses. We didn't lose v Ireland because of the pitch....we lost because Ireland played well and we didn't.

Ireland didn't play on the same pitch as us though.

It had eased out considerably by the time they batted, but point taken anyway.

tauseefm said:
come on OXY bhai, thats the main reason i am watching this very low profile match. :)))
Well I am here with family who may think I am a perv...

Good over that.

Doubt an English bowler will manage a better one in this tournament.

nazir gone trying to hit a six