Pakistan v Sri Lanka | WT20 Warm Up | 14th March, 2016 | Kolkata | Sri Lanka innings

Won't look into Imad's performance with the ball. He's another darter and it's a long tournament. Was exposed in the PSL and got worse as the tournament progressed.

Afridi has being terrible today... Got hit for six in every over and these are middle overs :po:

Is it hard to bat?Why are both teams struggling to score on flat Eden Gardens?

difference of 30 runs gonna cost Pakistan big time in WC
every team is looking for 175-190 scores where as Pak team is settled between 140-160

People talk about our batting, but our bowling is rubbish as well.

Amir is economical but batsmen are happy to see him off on flat pitches.

He should develop yorkers with the new ball like Starc, that will make him more lethal when there is no swing on offer. He has the pace to pull it off.

I criticize Irfan a lot but he has bowled very well recently

Afridi and Wahab are getting thrashed..not good signs for Pakistan.

Afridi comes out with a crappy statement and then gets dismissed for a first ball duck and now going for plenty.

Talk about ownage..

Wahab should play Test cricket only.

He is a poverty option in Limited Overs and even overseas, his random spells are good for the eyes only, because he cannot take wickets.

No use of letting a few fly past the batsmen's ears.

Won't look into Imad's performance with the ball. He's another darter and it's a long tournament. Was exposed in the PSL and got worse as the tournament progressed.

Your posts sometimes makes it look like you scream for attention,If some good Pakistani bowler is not performing well today then "he was always horrible and was glorified" and if someone performs today inspite of not being rated highly then "He's a darter" ,relax its only a warmup match.

difference of 30 runs gonna cost Pakistan big time in WC
every team is looking for 175-190 scores where as Pak team is settled between 140-160

our openers bat way to slow thats the big problem most teams are around 50 in the powerplay we can barely manage 40 for the loss of wickets to

Is it hard to bat?Why are both teams struggling to score on flat Eden Gardens?

Both teams have minnow level batting line-ups.. On the same pitch India, NZ, Aus and SA will be scoring 180-200

But ishant is out of team and wahab is in. So is it a selection blunder or lack of talent or lack of identification of talent

Selection blunder by India IMO.

Though Wahab is a bit better in Tests (SC). Can reverse the old ball at good pace; useless with the new ball still.

Are you guys following somewhere other than cricinfo?

Because on CI it still says 89/3 after 12

Your posts sometimes makes it look like you scream for attention,If some good Pakistani bowler is not performing well today then "he was always horrible and was glorified" and if someone performs today inspite of not being rated highly then "He's a darter" ,relax its only a warmup match.

Both Imad and Wahab have been poor for a while, it is not about today's match only.

Hence I hope that people will not be overexcited with Imad taking wickets today. After all, Sri Lanka and Zimbabwe is his level.

Afridi got out on duck lol got thrashed while bowling but his fielding is on top! We were manage to score 157 and trying our best on the field! All thanks to lala! Good captaincy

Both Imad and Wahab have been poor for a while, it is not about today's match only.

Hence I hope that people will not be overexcited with Imad taking wickets today. After all, Sri Lanka and Zimbabwe is his level.

Yes people should instead cry, oh no Imad took wickets.. noooo

Imad is one of the many, many cricketers produced by Pakistan whose level is Sri Lanka, Zimbabwe, West Indies and Bangladesh of old.

Add Hafeez to this list but he has been very good against quality teams in Tests and ODIs lately.

Imad showed he is way better than overrated mediocre Nawaz.

Judging by just one performance in warm up that too against Sri lanka who are competing alongiwth pakistan for the award of "Worst batting line up in the world cup". Nah i would wait and see and can comment after a sample size of 5-6 matches.

Afridi gone for 40 off his 4 and wicketless

That is what happens when you displease us :yahoo

You are a good poster but your posts often derail the threads. What has Ishant sharma to do with bowling of Riaz? I mean this doesn't make sense, why didn't you say Hastings of Australia or any other Dick or Harry for that matter?
It is so obvious that you want to provoke and get useless discussions between pakistani and indian posters, not good yaar.

I was going to say exactly the same thing.. why could not he choose any other bowler than an indian? fact he hails from India he is compell to name an indian bowler.

Wanting to ask this question to Imad "Aj kya khaa k aya hai bhai?"

I was going to say exactly the same thing.. why could not he coose any other bowler than an indian? fact he hails from India he is compell to name an indian bowler.

Most Indian posters don't bring in Indian bowlers in such threads just FYI.

Wanting to ask this question to Imad "Aj kya khaa k aya hai bhai?"

I think he had become complacent that he is already some sort of superstar. After seeing Nawaz take his place in the side must have spurred him on to perform

Lol abhi tou Amir ke bhi do over bachay hain.. no way are Lanka chasing this

not every pitch is always the same if they played on it its deteriorated abit

??Its not a test match to deteriorate also playing 40 overs once a week doesn't mean its "character" as such will change anyhow we will know when BD vs Pak happen.

Wow I criticized irfan a lot but for a few weeks now hes been great. Gets another

I was going to say exactly the same thing.. why could not he choose any other bowler than an indian? fact he hails from India he is compell to name an indian bowler.

Yes, keep believing that I'm Indian and keep making a fool of yourself.

Mamoon is not Indian, just extremely pessimistic.

Pakistan has pulled back nicely, first Immad and now Irfan!!

Pakistan and Sri Lanka give Asian cricket a really bad name.

India and Bangladesh are flying the Asian cricket flag high.

??Its not a test match to deteriorate also playing 40 overs once a week doesn't mean its "character" as such will change anyhow we will know when BD vs Pak happen.

are you the groundsman? it might be a different strip for all you know :afridi

Pakistan has bowled well flat or not flat ,SL inspite of playing so many times in India are not used to the conditions then they are defn below par and need to work really really hard.

I think he had become complacent that he is already some sort of superstar. After seeing Nawaz take his place in the side must have spurred him on to perform

That is what will get our players to perform, unfortunate our bench strength is also not great that's the reason we have Shehzad back.