Pakistan v Warriors | CT Warm-up | Benoni | 20/9/09

PAK 238/4 in 43.1 Overs
Current Run rate:5.51| Required Run rate:3.51
To win: PAK needs 24 run(s) in 6.5 over(s)

I think they have take the last batting PP and this should be over very quickly now.

PAK 248/4 in 44 Overs
Current Run rate:5.64| Required Run rate:2.33
To win: PAK needs 14 run(s) in 6 over(s)

what a pathetic link we're checking the score on.....

@juggernaut.. did you check out the fan shout stuff bro???
i'm sure you did.... disgusting :( (disgusting is an understatement ) :O

ive always said that malik should play at no.3 but yk has taken that spot, and once yk does return to the side i hardly doubt it malik can play the same if he opened

Now who will be dropped for the First match to accomadate Malik?
I think its gonna come down to Nazir and Moyo.

man its been a long time since i aint said this but SIALKOT STALION ROCKKSSSSSSSSSSSSS WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

hahahah its funny how suddenly everyone is saying they always new malik was the best

aik do match mein low score pay jaye ga phir wapas gaaliyan parain gee

well done to pak today

INSHALLAH INSHALLAH we will do the same in the matches that count

Mohsin said:
Thank you Malik! I've always said he's our best ODI batsman .
:))) :))) Aji mazaaq na kero.

Muzy said:
man its been a long time since i aint said this but SIALKOT STALION ROCKKSSSSSSSSSSSSS WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

Chill out Muzy. It's only a warm up.

z2_daredevil said:
hahahah its funny how suddenly everyone is saying they always new malik was the best

aik do match mein low score pay jaye ga phir wapas gaaliyan parain gee

well done to pak today

INSHALLAH INSHALLAH we will do the same in the matches that count

:))) Spot on.

1. Nazir
2. Malik
3. YK
4. MoYo
5. Umar Akmal
6. Shahid Afridi
7. Kamran Akmal- Can save us in bad pos
8. Rana
9.Gul
10.Aamer
11. Asif

well i know its a warm up match and it's hard to believe he scores a century in SA too but its made me happy even if it is for one match lol his real test awaits starting on wed

I was jumped by so many ppers when I said thank god younis is out and malik will be a better option at one down!!!!
I don't see them no where today...hellooooooo

mubarkaaaa ho sabko Eid ki bhi aur Pak ki warm up match ki bhi :D and to all malik fans something to smile about for once eh :)

Muzy said:
well i know its a warm up match and it's hard to believe he scores a century in SA too but its made me happy even if it is for one match lol his real test awaits starting on wed
I am pretty sure that he is our leading run scorer in SA and he has best average as well

Well done Pakistan 2 in 2.

I hope it gives them the confidence to play well against Windies, Ind and Australia.

Seen Sheen said:
Guys,You remember.W E L O S T B O T H W A R M U P M A T C H E S I N W O R L D T 2 0.. :(

So what?
You remember the warm up matches that they lost didnt motivate the players and were nearly out of the tournament at one stage.

As for todays match and the match with SL,Pakistan won and InshaAllah,this will really motivate the players to do even better.
I guess they werent bluffing when Younis and Afridi kept on saying that they have a chance to lift the trophy.

I'm very glad that they all are working hard,especially Malik and Misbah,both whom I really disliked because of their poor form.If this is the improvement,then I must say that I'm impressed.InshaAllah,Pakistan will also win CT matches.

As for todays match,congratulations Pakistan(even though its against a lousy team IMO and congrats Shoaib and Misbah for showing what they've got) :misbah :malik

Juggernaut said:
Oh will you people get a grip. :9:
I hope they put these victories behind them quickly,take the positives and become a JUGGERNAUT from here on. ;-)

Rizwan25 said:
I was jumped by so many ppers when I said thank god younis is out and malik will be a better option at one down!!!!
I don't see them no where today...hellooooooo

They will probably drop imran nazir and make malik open the innings, which i think is fair enough...as he effectively opened the innings today too, seeing as the openers did nothing.

Nice innings from malik..I'll reserve my judgement when the real action starts!! As for dropping a player well it will have to be fawad..unfortunatley..

ace_allrounder said:
So what?
You remember the warm up matches that they lost didnt motivate the players and were nearly out of the tournament at one stage.

As for todays match and the match with SL,Pakistan won and InshaAllah,this will really motivate the players to do even better.
I guess they werent bluffing when Younis and Afridi kept on saying that they have a chance to lift the trophy.

I'm very glad that they all are working hard,especially Malik and Misbah,both whom I really disliked because of their poor form.If this is the improvement,then I must say that I'm impressed.InshaAllah,Pakistan will also win CT matches.

As for todays match,congratulations Pakistan(even though its against a lousy team IMO and congrats Shoaib and Misbah for showing what they've got) :misbah :malik
I reckon losing the warm-ups is the way to go for our team :) but I really hope that the history doesnt repeat itself now and our peak (if u consider it)continues till 5th of Oct.. :afridi

TheRazzler said:
1. Nazir
2. Malik
3. YK
4. MoYo
5. Umar Akmal
6. Shahid Afridi
7. Kamran Akmal- Can save us in bad pos
8. Rana
9.Gul
10.Aamer
11. Asif

kamran akmal has played his best innings in opening positions, so its a waste to send him at 7 or 6.
since afridi is now batting sensibly, so its foolish to send akmal at that position.

very happy to see pak won 2nd match aswell in warm up games.......so looks like afridi doing great as the captain.....hope we win this years CT.....applaud for malik...