Pakistan vs South Africa | 2nd Test | 24/11/2010 | Abu Dhabi | Day 5: Session 2

Pakistan | 3/107 | 40 Overs | Need 247 runs to win from 42 overs

Maiden!

That bowl that Misbah clubbed Amla with was bowled at 82 kmh, and came off the bat at 130+. What a beast :misbah

Pakistan | 3/112 | 41 Overs | Need 242 runs to win from 41 overs

5 off the over!

Mike Haysmen agrees with me, I think there wasn't any nick either but oh well, all's well that ends well :inzi

Pakistan | 3/113 | 41 Overs | Need 241 runs to win from 41 overs

1 off the over!

wining a Test match is more important then these icc rankings!
for ages pakistan was leadin in winin more test.... pakistan won 106 test matches so far
india just gne ahead @108 but they have played 90 odd more tests
comon pakistan beat newzeland 3-0

nicely punched down the ground :aali

what a lovely player we got here, Mashallah!

is azhar and misbah just fend of the bowling like this then the captians might agree to end play 1 hour early as a draw.

Pakistan | 3/116 | 43 Overs | Need 238 runs to win from 39 overs

3 off the over!

can anybody tell what impact the bowllers footmarks have on a 5th day pitch, how do it asssits the bowllers??

Footmarks = Uneven surface on the pitch
Uneven surface = More chances of ball hitting the unevenness/roughness and spinning idher ya udher

ball win spin more
ball wil do oddd things such as bounch more or some time less
in all ball wnt just go straight as it normally does!

brother infact bowllers foot marks are at the umpire end and batsman footmarks are at the batsmans end of the wicket.

The batsman footmarks should help the bowllers.

my question is regarding bowller's footmarks???

Pakistan | 3/117 | 44 Overs | Need 237 runs to win from 38 overs

1 off the over!

brother infact bowllers foot marks are at the umpire end and batsman footmarks are at the batsmans end of the wicket.

The batsman footmarks should help the bowllers.

my question is regarding bowller's footmarks???

Bhai they change ends after every over :13:

M Nadeem is right.

We will get 5 points if we draw this series Insha Allah and SA will lose 5 points.

If we go on to win InshaAllah, we will get 8 points and SA will lose 6 points.

Misbah's hit!!! :))

Mike Haysman: 'there's only one ball left in this over!' :))) :))) :)))