Pakistan vs South Africa, 3rd Test at Cape Town Day 1

Mohammad Asif to Dippenaar, OUT, GOTTIM! That's a massive start for Pakistan, and Asif has the breakthrough already! Dippenaar got half a stride in, the ball struck him midway up his pad, and Hawkeye shows that would have struck leg. Great bowling!

YESSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!

C'MONNNNNNNNNNNN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

You watch Nazir is gonna do his bit as well!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ball doing a bit and we need to strike again quickly- Lets see if Sami also gets movement

Waaaaaaaaaaooooo, mashaallaah, asif baitaai..get smith too in the next over, inshallah Nazir should also do good

Return of the KING

0.3 Mohammad Asif to Dippenaar, OUT, GOTTIM! That's a massive start for Pakistan, and Asif has the breakthrough already! Dippenaar got half a stride in, the ball struck him midway up his pad, and Hawkeye shows that would have struck leg. Great bowling!
HH Dippenaar lbw b Mohammad Asif 0 (3b 0x4 0x6) SR: 0.00

Shan,

How can you wish Moyo not get his 100? Is it because you threw a dummyspit and in your infinite wisdom you thought that didn't deserve it. Grow up!

Furthermore, I've gone through each and every one of your posts in this thread and on several other threads. I am sure managed to get 3900+ posts by posting utter drivel.

Commentators making fun of Danish and his fielding, lets hope he makes them see red here!!

It's better to have Nazir opening the bowling with Asif he can swing the ball.

Sami has leaked two fours here- Nazir would have been better for the early movement and Sami could make use of the pitch later with a slightly older ball.

Sami and Swing? I dont really think, he can do any swing bowling! bhai Sami just bowl line and length and a surprise bouncer!

You'll need Asif to roll 'em over on his own to stand a chance. The rest of your attack looks ready to gift SA a big lead...

PlanetPakistan said:
Grass has nothing to do with swing!

And sense has nothing to do with Shan's posts ;-)

Ignore him bhai, and concentrate on the game, it's better for your blood pressure :)

And Asif strikes agian!! YES!!!! You beauty!!!!
Amla gone!!

SA 12-2

Augustus said:
You'll need Asif to roll 'em over on his own to stand a chance. The rest of your attack looks ready to gift SA a big lead...

rest of the attack must be even worst then Bangladesh.

Lets see if we can get the big wickets of Smith & Kallis too then the cat will be amongst the pigeons InshaAllah.. Go Asif- Sami please help him otherwise give way to Nazir

Mashallah!

Sami, my biy, chance to redeem urself here fo good!

May Allah help him too, ur turn Sami Boy!

YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

C'MONNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN!!!!!!!!!!!

Asif you BAST#####!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I think we have to put Nazir at this end. Sami can come on first change, because he is leaking runs here.

3.2 Sami to Kallis, FOUR!!, fuller length delivery on the middle and leg, Kallis shuffles across and flicks it away to deep mid wicket, what a shot to get off the mark!!!

Sami zalil karwaai gaa aaaj

nazir should hav had the new ball he will not be able to do much with the old ball

One end apparently has more grass than the other, the end which Asif is probably bowling into. So they would probably want Nazir to follow Asif at that end/

i cant believe that even on a pitch like this sami manages to go for so many runs. he really is crap.

ggm said:
One end apparently has more grass than the other, the end which Asif is probably bowling into. So they would probably want Nazir to follow Asif at that end/
valid point....Kaneria should also bowl from the bald end.

ggm said:

Good point.

no matter what happns i still expect SA to get a big lead over us

unl;ess danish does a lahore 2005 here

2 overs for 14, way too much in such tight Test may be a couple more for Sami and if he does not get it then bring on Nazir.

but good points about the ends and grass, but we cant afford to give away too many runs here!

5.2 Sami to Smith, FOUR!!, good length delivery on the stumps, Smith goes on the backfoot and glances it to fine leg

Smith only dealing in 4s here- another one down the leg-followed by a cover-drive - Nazir no better here boys!!