Pakistanis v UWI VC XI | Warm Up Match | Castries | 18/04/11

That probably means he wont play in the coming games, poor guy. Had to warm the bench in the WC and now aswell.

What are you talking about again?

Junaid Khan is playing.

He will be bowling later on.

It's 12 a side.

Please think before you write :)

PAK 145/1. 31ov. Hafeez 79*, Shahzad 18*. Brathwaite 7-0-24-1, Fidel 7-0-33-0, McLean 6-0-35-0, Bravo 4-0-27-0

and those who are saying Faizan Busted , Faizan failed ... I asked on WICB to find out ball by ball updates ... obviously I can not disturb Pakistan team management to get the updates after every over....
but I think few people are thankless and negative. they don't deserve to know any updates.

and I think that I shouldn't post any scores, faltu may aap logo key liyey west indies phone karain, cheezain poochain aur baatain bhee sunain ...

aray Faizan bhai aapki tu HUT gaeeee

PAK moving along solidly. Stand in cpt Hafeez leading the way w/ 79* (80b, 8x4, 1x6) PAK 146/1. 31ov. Shazaad 18* (38b, 1x4). OUT:Taufeeq 44

Welcome to a totally different type of electronic media.... where you do hear/read reactions and responses to your reporting.

What would you do if you got similar type of reactions/responses to your reports on Geo... with a button like below on our TV remotes? :P
Lol I hate Geo too but cut poor Faizan Bhai some slack. He's doing a nice job fer us. Just goes to show that even in Geo decent people can function

Ahmad Shahzad seems to be struggling, hopefully he won't throw his wicket away, and just stay out there and have a bat.

PAK 145/1. 31ov. Hafeez 79*, Shahzad 18*. Brathwaite 7-0-24-1, Fidel 7-0-33-0, McLean 6-0-35-0, Bravo 4-0-27-0.

wah g aaj to shehzada bhe slog mode on kur k aya hai.... 18 off 38 balls.. thori hitting kur :p

Hafeez and Taufeeq opening combination looks better than Hafeez and Shahzad.

yeah two drop catches of his bowling

unfair..... he is making a comeback

I didnt know it was 12 a side before, its all clear now though!

That's why Faizan only mentioned:

Sadaf
Misbah
Afridi
Ajmal

are sitting out of this match.

The other 12 players in the squad are therefore playing.

Should have been able to work that one out to be honest ;-)

how hard it would have been for PCB to update their website with a live score? Need one person to update the PCB site; he got an email every 10 overs from the team management (maybe from the analyst who went with the team) and update the Web site accordingly. :facepalm:

you can't expect this when you've a chairman who is not addicted to using technology :)

The official twitter account for west indies is damn lazy ...

No updates over dere for the past 35 mins

faizan lakhani usin twitter..lol and he says hes callin west indies to check score..legend

I wonder if Hafeez got his ton. Did today's Pakistan captain get 3 figures? Hurry up with the updates @Westindies

faizan lakhani usin twitter..lol and he says hes callin west indies to check score..legend

Faizan's update were ahead of the twitter os infact he has some other connection. Pls. do not get him upset ohterwise we will not get any updates...

PAK 240/4. 43 ov. Akmal 23*, Azam 9*. Hafeez 101 retired, Shahzad 49, Taufeeq 44. Bonner 4-0-25-2, Brathwaite 8-0-35-1.

ok so Asad Shafiq failed but which other player also failed?

PAK 248/4. 44th ov. Small ground is Mindoo Phillip Park. Brisk outfield too. Boundaries coming with regularity. Ball screaming to the fence.

PAK 240/4. 43 ov. Akmal 23*, Azam 9*. Hafeez 101 retired, Shahzad 49, Taufeeq 44. Bonner 4-0-25-2, Brathwaite 8-0-35-1.

PAK 248/4. 44th ov. Small ground is Mindoo Phillip Park. Brisk outfield too. Boundaries coming with regularity. Ball screaming to the fence.

:umarakmal:hammad

Mohammed Hafeez 101 (93b, 10x4, 2x6), Ahmed Shahzad 49 (56b, 1x4, 3x6), Taufeeq Umar 44 (67bm 3x4).

We did have some challenges with the itnernet earlier folks hence to slow updates. Should come more frequently from here on in.

there are 4 outs 2 of them being Taufeeq (44) and Shehzad (49). The other 2 outs has to be Asad Shafiq and the new guy Usman.

Yeah I think Asad may have flopped today. Knowing our management they will drop him and play Shehzada number 3 opening with Taufeeq and Hafeez

WICKET! BRILLIANT! Keron Cottoy plucked that from nowhere. Azam c Cottoy b Brathwaite 14. 254/5. 45th ov. Phenomenal leaping catch!

101 (Hafeez) + 49 (Shahzad) + 44 (Taufeeq) + 30 (Akmal) + 14 (Azam) = 238
Score was 254 for 4 wickets at the end of 44 overs.
So 2 players got out with only have 16 rusn between them assuming no wides / noballs. Those 2 players failed must be Asad Shafiq and Usman Sallu.