Pakistan's forfeit has angered India more than Pakistan; why?

If this is the end of the cricket relations between Pakistan & India, so be it.

But the decision made from the GOP is splendid.
Relations between India and Pakistan ended more than a decade ago. Despite this, the BCCI has been compelled to play against Pakistan in tournaments as money seems to be of paramount importance to them.

Last post from me because some North Korean chooran public thinking we are upset with Pakistan pulling out. LMAO.

Yes I wanted India to boycott playing Asia cup because Pak perpetrated yet another terrorist act to kill innocent holiday goers in Pahalgam. This is after 26/11, Uri, Pulwama, Pathankot etc.

What is the reason behind Pakistan refusing to play India? No security threats in SL, excuse of standing up with BD brothers dont fly...else they would have boycotted entire tournament, Baloch excuse dont fly either. There is no reason for Pak to boycott only the India game and play rest. Else they would not have allowed their U19 to face India yesterday. This only shows they are upset with what happened in Asia cup and scared of losing at the hand of Indians again and hence chickening out.

It may not be a sporting reason but losing against India again and again doesnt look good for Naqvi Establishment.
If your militarised area is so easy penetrable for pak army that tells volumes about your defence system. Get out of this bubble everything happens in a state with its permission. Awam ko ullu banaya hua hai apki unhon ne.

We are boycotting not because of safety concerns but to show that we are not dummies. This statement is a stand
To the false narratives
To hypocrisy
An answer to the tactics that india has been pulling in recent times
We dont want to play you guys whats so hard in this
Leave us and move ahead. Lol

I am all for no more world cup type of events being hosted by South Asian teams. Though I don't think SL has anything to do with this, they have been friendly with all. South Asians in general doesn't know how to handle power properly and injects politics in everything.
Wc in Aus Eng Sa.
Pak Ind to be in separate groups

Even day: ENdia media ki koi credibility nahin hai.

Odd day: Paaijaan, Pakistan Indian media par chhaya hua hai. What a masterstroke by Mohsin Naqvi.

😂😂🤡🤡🤡

:klopp :kp

For years i have read on this forum, how indians dont see the Pakistan game as important, we are not their rivals anymore, and how the match against Pakistan doesnt matter.

We have seen for years, Indians go about how the India side should boycott this match, how the lives of Jawans is more important. When during the Masters league, India decided to boycott their match against Pakistan, alot of posters here from India celebrated it.

Now when Pakistan has forfeited its game against India, giving India two points, better nrr and a good head start, than why the anger from india?

We are getting lectures from indian posters and Gavaskar that how Pakistan will lose money, and made up stuff about how we will lose Nocs and what not.

Yet, Pakistan, who will bare the consequences, are chill about this, while the Indians who always wnated this are suddenly angry and giving lectures since yesterday.

Why is that?
Yup - offended by everything, ashamed of nothing.

I am still not sure why Pakistani supporters think this affects India in anyway? India get 2 easy points which they would have anyway, tournament still goes on, BCCI still will keep making money and Indian cricket will thrive .
We are the one hosting the world cup ... So obviously it matters. It just shows to the world that we as a hosting nation is an issue. Not always about points or money. After the BD episode, this is another drama added to this edition of the world cup - hosted by India (and SL but they are not getting any bad press). What are you not understanding about this?

Even BCCI’s loudest critics, Aussie journos Peter Lalor and Gideon haigh, are bashing Pakistan and admitting that:

Pakistan is only relevant in the cricketing world due to its rivalry with India, otherwise it's another Bangladesh 😂

These lot are coping very hard...

They know they have messed up big time and further humiliation awaits.

These are the same lot that tried to cope with their triple humiliations in the Asia Cup by saying that we didn't get the trophy because their chairman stole it and ran away :ROFLMAO:
As saying There is a cure for the disease, not for delusional Pakistan people's . 🤣🤣

Lahori chooran is enough for them

No Pakistani players in IPL so why should India expect them to play when India is hosting a World Cup. India is Strategically using Pakistan Team to make Money and when it benefits Pakistan Players it brings Politics to ensure they don’t get any benefit from Indian Cricket Business. So Pakistan boycotting Indian Game in World Cup is Justified.

We are the one hosting the world cup ... So obviously it matters. It just shows to the world that we as a hosting nation is an issue. Not always about points or money. After the BD episode, this is another drama added to this edition of the world cup - hosted by India (and SL but they are not getting any bad press). What are you not understanding about this?
It doesn't show anyone anything, it's Pakistan afterall and don't forget the match is supposed to take place in Sri Lanka as requested by Pakistan.

I like this post.

Good to see there are indians that see logic and have the guts to say the truth here.

And this is what the point of the thread is. Indian posters pretend it doesnt affect them, when you admitted that it does matter

Phir rone aa gaya, last time you claimed middle eastis hosting olympics then u ran away.

Am just speaking from my own pov - so it's pretty much my own opinion but I think if this was hosted by any other country beside India as a host, Pakistan would have played. Also, I will assume that after the current BD government is gone, relationship with India will get better and BD/IND issue will calm down.
I think BD/India will thaw quickly.

Pakistan/India may thaw but will require a lot of things to happen.

Probably a change of government in India, a non Indian ICC chairman, and PCB where Naqvi isn't the figurehead.

If both sides want to play after that they can simply blame Modi/Naqvi and if there is a non Asian ICC chair can say they were forced to play by ICC.

Can all of this happen? Modi is quite compromised so will be good soon. iCC Chairmanship rotates so can be changed soon too, but Naqvi is part of permanent state to may be around for a bit.

Probably a change of government in India, a non Indian ICC chairman, and PCB where Naqvi isn't the figurehead.

If both sides want to play after that they can simply blame Modi/Naqvi and if there is a non Asian ICC chair can say they were forced to play by ICC.

Can all of this happen? Modi is quite compromised so will be good soon. iCC Chairmanship rotates so can be changed soon too, but Naqvi is part of permanent state to may be around for a bit.
That would be weird. If Bangladesh doesn't boycott India because they were denied their rights but Pakistan continues the boycott to support Bangladesh.

It's tough to see a way back for Pakistan-India. We all thought the pause in India-Pakistan bilaterals was a temporary one. 13 years later, resumption is not even on the horizon of possibility.

Now that the precedent is set and both both sides blame each other for internal terror attacks, they cannot back down. Even if they start talking about resuming games, all it'll take is a small incident and they'll look weak for continuing to talk. In India in particular, the opposition will really taunt the government for surrendering if they even talk about playing and there's always an election around the corner to leverage.

For years i have read on this forum, how indians dont see the Pakistan game as important, we are not their rivals anymore, and how the match against Pakistan doesnt matter.

We have seen for years, Indians go about how the India side should boycott this match, how the lives of Jawans is more important. When during the Masters league, India decided to boycott their match against Pakistan, alot of posters here from India celebrated it.

Now when Pakistan has forfeited its game against India, giving India two points, better nrr and a good head start, than why the anger from india?

We are getting lectures from indian posters and Gavaskar that how Pakistan will lose money, and made up stuff about how we will lose Nocs and what not.

Yet, Pakistan, who will bare the consequences, are chill about this, while the Indians who always wnated this are suddenly angry and giving lectures since yesterday.

Why is that?

Kahan hai anger?

Pak has accused India of sponsoring BLA and TTP from long time back. Wonder what was the issue that broke the camels back suddenly.

It’s not like India- Pak didn’t play before amidst terror attacks and war.

Even Asia cup Indian team treated as a formality while looking disinterested. Sometimes things are about honoring a commitment for the greater good.

Now if Pak has taken such a drastic step, surely something big or critical must have happened. However I only see a typical India is going to be bankrupt type hawa-hawai type half- baked discussions from people who cannot spell economy or diplomacy. Make it make sense 🤷‍♂️

Need more details on what inspired Pak to do this. Ghanta if you beleive this is in solidarity with Bangladesh lmao.

That would be weird. If Bangladesh doesn't boycott India because they were denied their rights but Pakistan continues the boycott to support Bangladesh.

It's tough to see a way back for Pakistan-India. We all thought the pause in India-Pakistan bilaterals was a temporary one. 13 years later, resumption is not even on the horizon of possibility.

Now that the precedent is set and both both sides blame each other for internal terror attacks, they cannot back down. Even if they start talking about resuming games, all it'll take is a small incident and they'll look weak for continuing to talk. In India in particular, the opposition will really taunt the government for surrendering if they even talk about playing and there's always an election around the corner to leverage.
Everything is sort of merged together but Bangladesh hasn't really boycotted India, they have boycotted playing in India, and haven't said anything to BCCI either, their complaint is with ICC.

Despite the bravado from many Indians it doesn't suit you guys to have a pro-Pakistan nuisance on your eastern border, at some point India will try to bring the Bangladeshi regime in, or at the very least stop them from becoming completey Pro-Pakistan.

Pakistan/India is a different beast, from an Indian perspective, perhaps the situation is made more difficult given the ICC chairman is basically an extension of the government. A more neutral ICC could help sell things in India ( i.e we are forced to play) and PCB can maintain its stance was for one tournament. But yeah its a long shot for a while at least.

Everything is sort of merged together but Bangladesh hasn't really boycotted India, they have boycotted playing in India, and haven't said anything to BCCI either, their complaint is with ICC.

Despite the bravado from many Indians it doesn't suit you guys to have a pro-Pakistan nuisance on your eastern border, at some point India will try to bring the Bangladeshi regime in, or at the very least stop them from becoming completey Pro-Pakistan.

Pakistan/India is a different beast, from an Indian perspective, perhaps the situation is made more difficult given the ICC chairman is basically an extension of the government. A more neutral ICC could help sell things in India ( i.e we are forced to play) and PCB can maintain its stance was for one tournament. But yeah its a long shot for a while at least.
Oh yeah...there's literally no option but to make nice with Bangladesh eventually. If not Hasina style buddies then at least businesslike neutrality. Probably the reason why the BCCI wasn't allowed to make any statements about Bangladesh's claims on safety etc.

Modi's government has so far shown the ability to be pragmatic about this stuff. The new guys in Maldives and Sri Lanka were very provocative initially in some of the public statements they were making and some of the PR gestures they did but the Indian government didn't officially react...only let some of their proxies shoot their mouth off. Now we're back on even keel with both of them.

Back to the cricket though, I agree. Unless this boycott is rolled back by some miracle, it's the end of India-Pakistan cricketing and probably sporting relations for the foreseeable future. I don't like it since unlike most of the folks on here, I still do enjoy the extra spice in these games but I recognise India's role in how we've gotten here.

But just on the cricket front, let's face it - it's no big loss. Pakistan are listless and mediocre on the field 9 times out of 10.

Yeah but it's still fun. It's the right level of excitement for me. There's usually a brief period - 5 to 10 overs or so when they look like they might put up a fight. You start biting your nails and then they bring back the fun by collapsing.

Australia games are too much pressure. You go in expecting to lose most of the time and every wicket that falls or every 10 run over feels like it's all over. Younger folks probably enjoy that. Give me the tame excitement of a Pakistan game.

First of all i really hope common sense prevails and that pakistan-india does go ahead, however there are so many different stories floating about i am not sure what to believe and what not to.

However what i would say that the reaction from across the border has been something else, i wasnt expecting this from the like of Gavaskar but maybe i should have. No brother you have got it wrong like your fellow peers, carry on spouting your poison as it shows your mindset.

Why is that?

So your assumptions are based on a few indians who post here, very big and credible sample size u have

Hopefully none of those things will happen.
Probably a change of government in India,
a non Indian ICC chairman,
India has had its way with non Indian chairmen before. The last ICC revenue model passed under a non Indian chairman and PCB did let out a peep, just like they didn’t during the Big3 in 2014

It’s an Indian chairman who did the most damage to BCCi. He has been discarded like used toilet paper
and PCB where Naqvi isn't the figurehead.

IMO, finally what I’ve been wishing for materialized. Hope rest of ICC is made to choose between BCCI and PCB and I hope it’s irreversible

Dard tou ICC/BCCI ko ho raha hai

Chappair bhi maar di aur inform bhi nahi kiya.

“Dekh Narang. Humain dard nahi hota!”

Bcci isn’t affected. Their primary revenue stream is ipl and that is not dependent on Pakistan,

Zakhm lagna shuru hoga tab dard hoga, abhi to zakhm dena shuru bhi nahi kiya hai icc ne

Why is that?
What is funny is that Inds like @Devadwal and @Rajdeep and @saimayubera @Mesozoic do not understand what respect and honor is all about. They can only yap about money, sponsors because they have never taken a principled stand in their lives

We don’t care who it affects

You have your own issues, we have ours

You deal with them in your manner, we will deal with ours in our manner. Just get over it.
These guys can only think about money and point, shameless. No honor, no respect.

India is angry because their hosted event is compromised financially. and the assumption was that the financial muscle would mean other countries have to kowtow to them.

In such a small sport, India should have picked a fight with one country instead of two. There was no reason to anger Bangladesh on the cricket field as there are a lot of other diplomatic levers available with them

Which trophy jo Naqvi chori karke le gya tha ? :klopp :kp
These people have been so embarrassed by their own internal and international community in recent times that they seem to have lost whatever little sense they had left. The trophy was not stolen. It was simply not handed over, even after two hours of pleading, because they refused to comply with the tournament rules.

There is no rule that Chairman has to give the trophy. Any idea who gave CT 2025 to India? PCB were hosts and it was an ICC event but no PCB representative were even present in finals.

India made it clear that they will not pick the trophy from Pak interior minister. India were rightful winners after blanking your team thrice. So Naqvi should have just let someone else give the trophy. Be he took it in heart and ran away with the trophy.

There is no rule that Chairman has to give the trophy. Any idea who gave CT 2025 to India? PCB were hosts and it was an ICC event but no PCB representative were even present in finals.

India made it clear that they will not pick the trophy from Pak interior minister. India were rightful winners after blanking your team thrice. So Naqvi should have just let someone else give the trophy. Be he took it in heart and ran away with the trophy.
India was simply asked to behave as everyone else is expected to and to receive the trophy from the chairman in the proper manner. Instead, they chose to embarrass themselves in front of the entire world, showing a complete lack of respect for anyone involved. Following this embarrassment, they appear to have lost their composure on social media, coming across like two year old children.

For clarity, nobody stole the trophy. They were asked to behave appropriately and receive it respectfully, or leave empty handed.

How many games were won or lost is not relevant to this post or this discussion. But, as usual, the typical small man syndrome kicks in and the focus shifts to talking about a couple of wins. What most Indians should acknowledge, if they had any sense, is that Pakistan, despite having a much smaller population, holds superiority in head to head Test matches, which is where the game actually matters. Every time T20 wins are mentioned, this fact should also be acknowledged, if there were any shame or honesty left.

I asked you yesterday who Poppajeet is you keep saying to othera and whether its your jija ji'a name but you ran away. So awaiting clarification on that pertinent question.

As far as Pak pulling out is concerned, no one in India is losing sleep over it. Just like how no one cared about BD not coming to play. However, since we are members of this forum, we are also discussing on the topic like everyone else.
Calm down

Stop lying. There is no rules that a chairman has to give the trophy.

We won the trophy by thrashing Pakistan thrice in successive Sunday's.

We earn it. Tumhari Treh chori nahi karte. Lossers

Stop lying. There is no rules that a chairman has to give the trophy.

We won the trophy by thrashing Pakistan thrice in successive Sunday's.

We earn it. Tumhari Treh chori nahi karte. Lossers

You guys were pleading for two hours and you were told in clear terms to behave like good boys should do or go without the trophy. But people who are used to embarrassment do not behave.

Again lying , we already told NAQVI - tumhare hand se trophy ni lengey, wo itna dheet hai ki besharm bankar khada raha. Or trophy leke bhaag gya. Trophy Chor kahi ki. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣😂🤡🤡🤡🤡

A country which has gone down on every front had only cricket for the people to enjoy though it has become literally a minnow team now , the only relevance they had to play India.
But dimaagh ma gobar bhara ha en patwario ka.
India should stop crying and play power games. Pakistan cricket will suffer heavily and I don't see any recovery .
Honor over money. We can stop playing cricket but we won't take disrespect. Why are you talking the language of BCCI? You have political differences so you will sing India's tune? Shameful.

Again lying , we already told NAQVI - tumhare hand se trophy ni lengey, wo itna dheet hai ki besharm bankar khada raha. Or trophy leke bhaag gya. Trophy Chor kahi ki. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣😂🤡🤡🤡🤡

You were no one to tell or decide, you were suppose to behave like a good boy or go home without empty handed. We all know what the misbehaving kids chose.

Honor over money. We can stop playing cricket but we won't take disrespect. Why are you talking the language of BCCI? You have political differences so you will sing India's tune? Shameful.
aap ko pora milta ha sham ko khaana. Jo bhookay so jatay ha en sa pocho. Cricket is just an example. Pakistan has sinked on every front. People,s live have become like hells, yaha aa k fake chets thumping wouldn’t feed your children who are dying from malnourishment.
Saying the trut ks labelled indka ki zuban.

It is because they are lifeless losers who love to poke their noses in other matters instead of improving themselves. :inti

aap ko pora milta ha sham ko khaana. Jo bhookay so jatay ha en sa pocho. Cricket is just an example. Pakistan has sinked on every front. People,s live have become like hells, yaha aa k fake chets thumping wouldn’t feed your children who are dying from malnourishment.
Saying the trut ks labelled indka ki zuban.
What fake chest thumping? I don't want to discuss our politics here and derail the thread. We have problems and we are working on them. We are not Somalia or Sudan. We have a good Government that is people oriented and we have hard working people. Things are improving. What you posted has nothing to do with boycotting India match.

You will be worse than somlia and sudan bro, you are living in fools paradise. This is a political decision, you can’t run away from it.
Tell me on your hat front Pakistan is gaining anything to feed their malnourished kids? Or decrease the highest infant mortality rate in south asia??
Patwari rahega patwari, gobar ha na sochega kaha sa.
Patwari doesn’t know what a poor man is going through in this country.
It os ne of the series kf bad decisions Pakistan have taken since 1947 and that’s why people like you with shrinked brain and no thinking capacity were born.

You were no one to tell or decide, you were suppose to behave like a good boy or go home without empty handed. We all know what the misbehaving kids chose.
Hum wo jiski vajah se Pakistan ka cricket board chalta hai. Fir more information ask Ramiz Raza. :klopp :kl

You will be worse than somlia and sudan bro, you are living in fools paradise. This is a political decision, you can’t run away from it.
Tell me on your hat front Pakistan is gaining anything to feed their malnourished kids? Or decrease the highest infant mortality rate in south asia??
Patwari rahega patwari, gobar ha na sochega kaha sa.
Patwari doesn’t know what a poor man is going through in this country.
I am not going to respond with our internal politics on a thread about us boycotting and presenting a united front. Put the country above politics for once.

You are a joker singing India's tune. Whatever you are saying has nothing to do with thread topic. Do you know how much poverty Ind have?
Lol, do you know how many people they have pulled out from poverty line in last ten years? And what percentage of Pakistani have fallen below poverty line? Can not think han? Because you are a patwari.

Why don't you give and live in Dehli with their AQI of 600 if you love it so much? Stick to the thread topic. I want to present a united front here. We can take political discussion to TP where I can show you the mirror.

Hum wo jiski vajah se Pakistan ka cricket board chalta hai. Fir more information ask Ramiz Raza. :klopp :kl
Just for education purposes: If you don't behave and do as told you do not get the trophy. Now stop crying about it on every forum.