Pakistan's forfeit has angered India more than Pakistan; why?

Pakistan isn’t protesting, isn’t playing victim, and isn’t demanding sympathy. It made a decision and will deal with the consequences.

The irony is that the side that always claimed this game was irrelevant seems far more emotionally invested now that Pakistan has stepped away.

You can’t call for boycotts for years and then complain when the other side does exactly that. Either this rivalry matters or it doesn’t. The reaction answers that question.

Pakistan isn’t protesting, isn’t playing victim, and isn’t demanding sympathy. It made a decision and will deal with the consequences.

The irony is that the side that always claimed this game was irrelevant seems far more emotionally invested now that Pakistan has stepped away.

You can’t call for boycotts for years and then complain when the other side does exactly that. Either this rivalry matters or it doesn’t. The reaction answers that question.
They did not see this coming.

You wont stop crying, Common habit of your nation.
We aren't asking for trophy, you started it . We have just got a new name of Naqvi - Trophy chor. Deal with it with crying and whinning.

Do you even know how many ACC tournament india have won compared to Minnow Pakistan ?

:klopp :kp

We aren't asking for trophy, you started it . We have just got a new name of Naqvi - Trophy chor. Deal with it with crying and whinning.

Do you even know how many ACC tournament india have won compared to Minnow Pakistan ?

I don't want to know, I just want a certain nation to stop crying about a trophy they did not get almost a year ago.

Indians cannot comprehend that they got dumped on twice by two different teams.

It’s like the arrogant jerk guy who gets rejected twice by girls he thought he had easy chance with. “I have the money, I have the style, I have the car, the popularity so how dare two of them rejected me.” Then making mental gymnastics to keep them sane. “They are not as rich as me. They actually were ugly and I was doing favor on them.” Deep down knowing that you know what I should have said No to them.

It’s like the entire nation of India are confused, angered, in drunken state on what happened to them.

Indians cannot comprehend that they got dumped on twice by two different teams.

It’s like the arrogant jerk guy who gets rejected twice by girls he thought he had easy chance with. “I have the money, I have the style, I have the car, the popularity so how dare two of them rejected me.” Then making mental gymnastics to keep them sane. “They are not as rich as me. They actually were ugly and I was doing favor on them.” Deep down knowing that you know what I should have said No to them.

It’s like the entire nation of India are confused, angered, in drunken state on what happened to them.

LOL! True.

If they are so rich, why are they third world? They act like they are some sort of first world utopia.

The word "stupidity" comes to my mind when I observe their antics. :inti

Why don't you give and live in Dehli with their AQI of 600 if you love it so much? Stick to the thread topic. I want to present a united front here. We can take political discussion to TP where I can show you the mirror.
No i m not united on this. You Patwari better answer my questions . Parwari unable to answer simple question will show something else not mirror😀

Basant starting 6/Feb followed by boys taking field with pride on 7/Feb in the first World T20I match. What a weekend to look forward to!

Ex-ICC official accuses BCCI of mishandling Mustafizur Rahman exit, fueling T20 World Cup row

READ: http://toi.in/QpRUAa

#BCCI #MustafizurRahman #T20Worl

No i m not united on this. You Patwari better answer my questions . Parwari unable to answer simple question will show something else not mirror😀
Your questions make no sense here. There is poverty all around the world, definitely more in our parts than some others but how is boycotting the match relevant to that? Please answer without sidestepping.

India made a compromise and agreed to play Pakistan in Colombo. Now Pakistan is saying 'actually wait, we will not play only' just 10 days before the game. So that will make any team upset. PCB, its fans and cricketers maybe used to unprofessionalism and zalalat but other teams are professional.
India made no Compromise. Lets Just get that straight

India refused to travel to Pak for CT 2025 Citing inability to get permission from Govt on Security Ground. BCCI created a situation which ICC adressed by changing the CT 2025 to Hybrid model which PCB never wanted in first Place. ICC imposed its decision on Pak , It did nt initiate any independant Security assesment like it did for Bangladesh 2 weeks ago to deny them venue change. This is blatant bias and goes against principle of equity , Consistency anf Fairness that ICC press release mentioned yesterday ironically. This is double standard that PCB felt when BD was axed and BCCI was nt last year. PCB is well within its right to expose the double standards of ICC

Your questions make no sense here. There is poverty all around the world, definitely more in our parts than some others but how is boycotting the match relevant to that? Please answer without sidestepping.
Lol patwari ho na jali na? Dimagh ha nahe na?
I am not going to feed you eay knowledge, study it by yourself if you can.

Harkatein hi aisi hain, tweet karenge but officially nahin information denge

May be naqvi thinks icc will fight the case in Pakistani courts and he will get the failed marshal to arm twist the judges
Which courts are you expecting Naqvi to go to?

May be naqvi thinks icc will fight the case in Pakistani courts and he will get the failed marshal to arm twist the judges
Ye apne mulkh main jo lawless chije chalte hai vase hi sochte hai sab jagah chalti hai.🤡🤡 :klopp :kp

Yes… tight rakho inki.

Will they come, won’t they come. What if they do come and this was all drama and India doesn’t show up.

Keeping sponsors on edge too. They can still run the ads with India net practicing.
What will PCB tell ICC about the reasons for the boycott??

1. Repeated humiliation 😂 like 3-0?
2. No Handshake 🤝😭
3. Solidarity with Kanglus?
4. Ind destroyed 11 -0 🤣

Phir rone aa gaya, last time you claimed middle eastis hosting olympics then u ran away.
I am not the one who brought it up. The other poster did to whom I mentioned that middle east already has their shot, we are still waiting for our bid. (I didn't verify the other poster's claim - you should have a discussion with him for that). Might wanna fact check my post before trying this run away thing ... Also I mentioned this to you previously, do you have any proper solution to some of the issues BCCI have created - that's the post you ran away from ...

Chup chap send india to sri lanka, and send Surya Kumar for the toss.

Than travel back to India.

Good luck with the travel and booking expenditure

Yes… tight rakho inki.

Will they come, won’t they come. What if they do come and this was all drama and India doesn’t show up.

Keeping sponsors on edge too. They can still run the ads with India net practicing.
India did the same ******** during CT

Dard tou ICC/BCCI ko ho raha hai

Chappair bhi maar di aur inform bhi nahi kiya.

“Dekh Narang. Humain dard nahi hota!”
Funny how the only thing they have to clinging on to is official notice from pcb.

I wonder if bcci even decides to send the full squad over to sri lanka, only for agha to walk out for the toss at the last moment and bcci has no team to field. Uno reverse

It doesn't show anyone anything, it's Pakistan afterall and don't forget the match is supposed to take place in Sri Lanka as requested by Pakistan.
You are missing the point all together. If SL was the one hosting it alone, Pak would not do this much drama. Since India is involved, pak decided to do the drama. And fingers are being pointed at us (and Pak), not all SL.

CT drama, handshake drama, etc

It seems Bangladeshi and Pakistani fans have accepted the boycott and moved on, but some of my fellow Indians are still stuck there, wondering what hit them. :rabada2 :inti

Anyone with a life moves on. :inti

Those who have no lives keep on whining (i.e., sanghis).

I don't know what they are trying to accomplish. Apart from a few sanghi bootlickers, everyone just laughs at them.

Many Indians low key wanted BCCI to boycott games against Pakistan but BCCI didn’t do it for obvious ($$) reasons. Worse they decided to do all the handshake performative drama that still doesn’t make sense. If you decide to play, do it properly. If not, better boycott. Also dedicating wins to soldiers and all also doesn’t make sense. What if you lose a game?

PCB did what many Indians wanted BCCI to do.

All this talk about money on both sides is childish. No one is putting or taking away money from your (fans) pocket. Only thing is T20s will get more popular which one can dislike.

Chup chap send india to sri lanka, and send Surya Kumar for the toss.

Than travel back to India.

Good luck with the travel and booking expenditure

That expenditure is chump change for a 2bn usd plus a year revenue behemoth

Let pcb officially boycott first

No worries for India. They will get free points.
Now I am just hoping Pak lays a couple of eggs in their group and is out of tournament. Both Pak and Bangus can practice nagin damce with all the extra time they get. Inshallah!! :cobra
You have to travel 4800 km to get the points.

Now go and collect your points like good little boys.

Many Indians low key wanted BCCI to boycott games against Pakistan but BCCI didn’t do it for obvious ($$) reasons. Worse they decided to do all the handshake performative drama that still doesn’t make sense. If you decide to play, do it properly. If not, better boycott. Also dedicating wins to soldiers and all also doesn’t make sense. What if you lose a game?

PCB did what many Indians wanted BCCI to do.

All this talk about money on both sides is childish. No one is putting or taking away money from your (fans) pocket. Only thing is T20s will get more popular which one can dislike.
Fans obsession with boards, sponsors, TV rights and money is probably the most worrying thing about the recent turn cricket has taken

But still an expenditure right? Especially since a host nation is being moved to travel.

Very bad from Mohsin Naqvi, ruined Valentines day for Surya and co.

Fans obsession with boards, sponsors, TV rights and money is probably the most worrying thing about the recent turn cricket has taken
No one cares about these things. Is only @savek and indian posters that go gaga on this.

I find it funny thinking that @Hitman chest thumps every night when he learns how much sponsorship bcci is going to make next month, only to be scolded for not starting the water motor and missed his neighborhoods water supply of the day.

You are missing the point all together. If SL was the one hosting it alone, Pak would not do this much drama. Since India is involved, pak decided to do the drama. And fingers are being pointed at us (and Pak), not all SL.

CT drama, handshake drama, etc
Lol only one missing the point to defend Pakistan is you. Pakistani drama is body the withdrawal of Bangladesh which has nothing to do with Pakistan . Pakistan has known the schedule for a long time and it was very clear that post champions trophy Pakistan was not willing to play in India which one as agreed upon by all parties that India will travel to Srilanka for the game .

what will happen if Pakistan has to play india in the knockout stages, will that be another boycott

Lol only one missing the point to defend Pakistan is you. Pakistani drama is body the withdrawal of Bangladesh which has nothing to do with Pakistan . Pakistan has known the schedule for a long time and it was very clear that post champions trophy Pakistan was not willing to play in India which one as agreed upon by all parties that India will travel to Srilanka for the game .
He is not defending pakistan. He is just pointing out how the stakeholder directly gets affected.

The nationalism really blinds many of you to the point that you start developing comprehension issues

what will happen if Pakistan has to play india in the knockout stages, will that be another boycott
Position is flexible.

Ideally they will boycott.

Like India we will review on case by case basis and wait for government approval.

I find it funny thinking that @Hitman chest thumps every night when he learns how much sponsorship bcci is going to make next month, only to be scolded for not starting the water motor and missed his neighborhoods water supply of the day.
Water motor?
Most of them work as manual scavengers… i think they are called Safai Karamchari.
Divers to unclog sewages from human wastes. You don’t want to see the images of them at work.

No one cares about these things. Is only @savek and indian posters that go gaga on this.

LMAO! True.

These guys act like they get shares of BCCI's profit. :qdkcheeky

Ask @DeadlyVenom @emranabbas @Major who think Pakistan boycott thw match because 200+ ppl killed in the Balochistan.

Wo bat alag hai jis din hua tha uske bad pakistan india se match khel rha tha under -19 world cup Main .

Ab Honor knockout match main rahegaa ye ya nahi wo to ye hi bata sakte hai

He is not defending pakistan. He is just pointing out how the stakeholder directly gets affected.

The nationalism really blinds many of you to the point that you start developing comprehension issues
What is the comprehension issue here?? It's very very clear why Pakistan wants to pull out of game using Bangladesh as a reason, it has nothing to do with Champions trophy was Pakistan got a similar deal which they were happy with. Now Pakistan is just over playing it's hand which will actually be good for cricket.

Position is flexible.

Ideally they will boycott.

Like India we will review on case by case basis and wait for government approval.
I dont think there is any choice but to boycott. It looks really weird if the team boycotts a group match but then a week or two later plays knockout.

How would the Pakistanis feel if PCB cowers and actually plays the match now? As an Indian I really hope Pakistan sticks to its guns and boycotts, even though its a gutsy move it would clear up how important Pakistan really is.

Yeah same with the gdp nonsense. The trickle down effect is materially minimal for most individuals on a personal level.

I am not defending pak drama. Infact I think it's wrong what they are doing ... ICC already agreed to pak's demand and to go around and do this is beyond stupid (even though it was asked by their gov).

How would the Pakistanis feel if PCB cowers and actually plays the match now? As an Indian I really hope Pakistan sticks to its guns and boycotts, even though its a gutsy move it would clear up how important Pakistan really is.
Why is the default position that PCB cowers? Isn't it possible ICC will offer more money or some concessions to make sure PCB plays. In that case who will have cowered?

Lol at the Indians i.e. Rahana, Harbhajan, Bhogle, Gavasker, Pathan taunting Pakistan "Boycott kar ke dikhao himmat hai toh". Biggest satisfaction of the entire episode is to see the same people crying "Why did Pakistan have to stick itself in the matter between Bangladesh and BCCI when it was none of their business? Where is the sportsmanship? Why are you trying to blackmail the ICC and BCCI?"

Lol hahah the meltdown of Indians is so satisfying to watch.
Indians phir ro rahe hain. Keep crying.
No cricket with enemy nation. No cricket with terrorists.

Indians like to pretend they don't care about Pakistan but as we have seen from the reaction they clearly unequivocally and without qualification do care very much.

I think their anger stems from them wanting / wishing they were the team that had done this instead of the optics / drama queen stuff like not shaking hands. It has hurt their ego.

Good, you’ve accumulated a lot of extra reserve cash from the previous India/Pakistan fixtures

It will be useful in paying the compensation to the broadcasters (y)

Lol hahah the meltdown of Indians is so satisfying to watch.
Indians phir ro rahe hain. Keep crying.
No cricket with enemy nation. No cricket with terrorists.
Indians have been cycling through two emotions: extreme rona, then phases of anger and threats, then back to Rona and repeat.

They still can’t understand that someone can say No. Their mind cannot process this response. They are trying to use the domestic policy when someone says no (rape kar do, andar kar do, Tabah kar do) but so far has not worked.

I’ve noticed this in the last decade not only in cricket - even in boxing during the flomo and pactard days - it was all about A Side, how much money they’ve made etc etc.

But this is another level of nonsense.

I’ve noticed this in the last decade not only in cricket - even in boxing during the flomo and pactard days - it was all about A Side, how much money they’ve made etc etc.

But this is another level of nonsense.

I am glad football is still pure in that regard. FIFA didn't overcommercialize anything. Football is still the #1 sport in the world in terms of popularity.

Answer to OP's question - it served as a reality check for fans, a blow to national pride.

Indian fans often over inflate the BCCI’s power and influence in world cricket. So, when a comparatively weaker board like the BCB or PCB shows some spine, fans perceive it as a sign of the BCCI’s weakness.

Deep down, Indian fans have gained a grudging respect for the PCB and BCB, since the BCCI never took a clear stance post Sindoor. But their ego is too big to admit it, so they are left coping and mourning.

Indian fans fully expected the BCCI to steamroll other boards, yet the situation unfolded differently.

One of the MPs in above video rightly questioned why India did not boycott Pakistan in the Asia Cup, while Sashi Tharoor admitted that India started this by sending Mustafizur Rahman back and India was the one mixing sports and politics in the first place.

I don’t fault other Indian fans if your board makes so much revenue you too would be boastful and assume influence over world cricket. But the reality is that the BCCI is run by poor administrators and marked by nepotism. They don’t care about principles. Long gone are the days of N. Srinivasan who would have out manoeuvred everyone. Clown Jay Shah runs the circus now.

Nothing wrong with having an influence but I feel like BCCI is overdoing it. For example, India generally get venue perks and scheduling perks during ICC events. These small things matter in a World Cup.

When England was controlling cricket, they didn't give England perks like this. Things were more balanced. They also didn't ruin cricket with overcommercialization and petty politics.

Nothing wrong with having an influence but I feel like BCCI is overdoing it. For example, India generally get venue perks and scheduling perks during ICC events. These small things matter in a World Cup.

When England was controlling cricket, they didn't give England perks like this. Things were more balanced. They also didn't ruin cricket with overcommercialization and petty politics.

You couldn’t be more wrong lol. The first three ODI World Cups were held in England, and India and Pakistan had to fight hard politically to wrest hosting rights away from England for the first time in 1987. England didn’t just hand it over, the outcome marked a massive shift in cricket’s power structure. That’s exactly why Jagmohan Dalmiya is spoken of so highly.

As far as over-commercialization is concerned, it isn’t limited to cricket it’s visible in almost every sphere of life in every country.

You’re really just reminiscing about the old days. The BCCI didn’t initiate the Kerry Packer era.

@Major listen to Chander Shekher Luthra. He speaks sense

Also listen to Rahul Rawat (the co host with Vikrant). It looks like his soul has left its body. He is indirectly blaming BCCI for this massive mess up because of their behaviour at Asia cup.

Honestly, it’s so satisfying seeing the pessimism of these Indians today. They genuinely are hurt at this announcement. I never knew they loved us this much

@Major listen to Chander Shekher Luthra. He speaks sense

Also listen to Rahul Rawat (the co host with Vikrant). It looks like his soul has left its body. He is indirectly blaming BCCI for this massive mess up because of their behaviour at Asia cup.

Honestly, it’s so satisfying seeing the pessimism of these Indians today. They genuinely are hurt at this announcement. I never knew they loved us this much
After their opposition assembly made a statement, these indian posters cant deny that their is anger.

Even during the Asia Cup, we lost 3 times, but at the end of the day, the indian side made themselves look like idiots when they decided not to take the trophy from Naqvi. Because in return what Naqvi did was, he followed the rules and regulations, which was simple that if you are not willing to accept the trophy from the guy presenting it you dont get it.

The indian side never expected this, thats why they came out of their dressing rooms as they thought someone else would still hand them the trophy.

After not getting trophy and medals, the whole thing looked awkward and the Indian side really looked bad there. Bad in the sense that they won a tournament, but had no photo ops, and also the fact that a Cricket Board actually stood up to their shenanigans and they couldnt do anything.

We all heard about the powerful BCCI, yet during that 90 mins delay in post match ceremony, they couldnt have their way and looked bad on tv. Many posters here tried to play it down and went futher that the trophy would be with them by a week. Three months later, BCCI was still asking for it and they till date never received it.

It really made them look bad, and there was embarrassment that these guys had to bottle up. Funny thing is, no noc or money issue became for PCB like some of these guys claim

And than PCB pulls this off, and now the emotions are coming out. I said it back than, right now these guys are celebrating all this, but later when things fall apart, they will make Surya the scape goat for all the no handshake tamasha he started.

The fact that they won 3 games and are angry that why they played us is their bottled up emotions now spilling.

Right now with the opposition govt asking questions and indian public also talking about it, they are gonna try their best to either force Pakistan to show up. Make our captain come to the stadium or somehow switch groups in the last minute.

Further embarrassment is coming up, and that is that to claim a forfeited match, one team still needs to show up to the stadium. So if Indian team travels all the way to Sri Lanka, lands there, travels on the bus to the stadium with the captain showing up for the toss and than walking back, and the whole team returning back to India, they will get their 2 points and nrr boost, but the photo ops are gonna be very very ugly. India is gonna look very stupid, and people are gonna bash them.

We all saw how Surya cares about his image, so they will try to do face saving here. They will now try to shift themselves out of this group, if that doesnt work, they will than try to convince ICC that since pakistan is forfeiting we dont need to travel down to Sri lanka with out captain showing up.

This is where Naqvi played a master stroke, as he did not give anything in official, so that the indian side still comes to the ground for its two points.

Eventually what i think will happen is, these guys will also claim a boycott after some event happening in India and not show up to Sri lanka. This way, ICC will be forced to share the points between both sides, or maybe switch groups aswell.

You guys should watch the epic meltdown of Arnab Guswaami over this, it is absolutely clown show hilarious hahaha....reminds me of Indian posters on PakPassion lol