Pakistan's MQM 'received Indian funding' [BBC Report]

Because they are blinded by the ethnic card MQM plays and they never believe MQM is working for India. To them loyalty to ethnicity is more important than loyalty to country.

by that same token it is to Punjabis with PML-N (or its sisters) and Sindhis with PPP

Agree Punjabis see Nawaz Sharif as Messiah and same is the situation of Sindhis with Bhuttos. Have to say literacy rate maybe low in KPK if you compare with Punjab or Karachi but they don't follow their leaders blindly if they dont work they will kick them out in next elections.

PUHLEEEES... No idiot is going to drag me down that path. Please dont derail the thread because you only see the world through the veil of MQM..

I am not defending PML or PPP, they are big enough crooks as MQM but where I draw the line is acting as a traitor and helping out a foreign power. MQM has long since been involved in terrorism in Karachi, ethnic cleansing, creating instability. You do not see that with PML-N.

PML-N and PPP leadership has never been accused of or proven to accept money and acting as agents for India.

Now if you have any sense, you would simply shut up at this point and dont engage me in further debate.

In another MQM thread i saw some of my friends from other side of the border laughing at BBC report and making fun of credibility :13:

of course they will.. they come to Pakistani boards and claim India is an angelic state, too focused on Modi's initiative for progress and cannot be engaged in state terrorism.

Well too bad, they are being proven wrong now!

of course they will.. they come to Pakistani boards and claim India is an angelic state, too focused on Modi's initiative for progress and cannot be engaged in state terrorism.

Well too bad, they are being proven wrong now!

Yes Yes!Few people on PP saying India is engaged in state terrorism and India becomes it.LOL.There is not a country in the world which will support Pakistan on this bar may be China(even that is suspect).

Pretty much every country looks out for it's interests and supports proxy groups that engage in some form of terrorism to support their interests, so India is no different, it isn't some holy land - So no need to be extremely nationalistic

There is difference between having strategic interests and supporting terrorists.India supported Karzai and supports the Afghan Army because they are anti Pakistani and that is a legitimate way of furthering India's strategic interests.

Maar dalo salay ko.. Altaf should not be allowed to live free.. leh kar ao Pakistan issay.. hazaar koray parney chahye is ko..

Bhai jaaney do. People in Karachi will still lay down on the streets for him and will be willing to die for him.

Not gonna happen.

There is difference between having strategic interests and supporting terrorists.India supported Karzai and supports the Afghan Army because they are anti Pakistani and that is a legitimate way of furthering India's strategic interests.

India supported northern alliance which was terrorist org just ask [MENTION=109704]AFG_Brit[/MENTION] about them, they weren't angels

India by it's admission supported the Mukhti Bahini in East Pakistan, and they killed scores of innocent people albeit in what they considered 'backlash'.

India continues to support various Baloch separatist groups via Afghanistan, and many of these groups are engaged in terrorism against civilians, and now these new revelations of India's connections with the MQM, a party known for having a militant wing that has killed thousands in Karachi over the last 3 decades.

All of that seems like terrorism to me, unless you have another definition

various reasons and biggest of them is ethnic. Majority of people in Karachi are the one that came from from different states of india during partition (Muhajirs) and they think Altaf Hussain the founder of MQM is the Messiah for them. When MQM started back in 80s it was Muhajir Qaumi Movement but in 1996 they changes the name to Mutahida Qaumi Movement trying to change their face and impression but they are same. I will not blame those those voters as 100% some of them are forced to vote for MQM but majority of them didn't like establishment and the policies like quota system Karachi so they think MQM is the only solution.

Why not discuss those "various reasons"? Those seem to be the underlying issue. Ethnic is not a reason itself. Don't brush them under the carpet so conveniently.

Oh so now I am a bigot? Just because I am speaking the truth?

Have you ever even seen Altaf BHai's teleconferences? Please tell me all those people show up just for tea and biscuits. There is just no limit to you people's stupidity now, is there?

Any political party can draw massive crowds in Karachi, the PPP did a few months ago, JI does it all the time and ANP have too yet none of them ever win elections here.

PTI has had massive rallies too and they've won a seat here, so having a few thousand people attend Altafs teleconferences doesn't mean anything, Karachi is a huge city with a large and diverse population, pretty much any movement can draw large crowds, that's why outsiders like you who don't understand the complexities of the city and it's dynamic make ignorant comments

i am here to say HI and tell yo it is ok if your government and agency support a terrorist wing of a political party in Pakistan, it was expected, part of the international politics, every country does that. I hope you do not believe Santa Clause is real.

I can make whatever comments I want because its my country and the city is in my country. Who the hell are you to tell me otherwise? This is exactly the state within a state mentality your surrogate father has inculcated in you.

If you had any sense, you would join my in deploring these ignorant morons who follow MQM and Altaf and will do anything for him. But no, .... you have to stand up for your brothers, no matter how treacherous and traitorous and ignorant they might be.

Nobody and I mean nobody is going to stop me from expressing my opinion about the douche bags in Karachi, because thats how the rest of the country feels about them. You and the horse you rode on in can go to hell.

How do you like them apples?

Go read my comments above especially the ones addressed to cricketjoshilla, ive always hated the mqm, you can say whatever you want, but a resident of that city would know much better about the realities on the ground and what the people are actually thinking

Lol [MENTION=2099]Cricket[/MENTION]joshilla reported my comment, you don't have to be so emotional :asif

Go read my comments above especially the opens addressed to cricketjoshilla, ive always hated the mqm, you can say whatever you want, but a resident of that city would know much better about the realities on the ground and what the people are actually thinking

That does not give anybody the right to call another one bigot and and I refuse to believe certain circumstances will make a wrong a right.

A wrong is a wrong and two wrongs do not make a right. Plain and simple. I hold my own countrymen to higher standards and dont give htem benefit of the doubt for committing terrorist acts for a government that has been equally bad for all ethnicities.

You think Pnjabis dont suffer? Pathans dont suffer?

I can tell you the same thing that you are naive and dont know how the rest of country works but I am better than that. You should know because you are a Pakistani and not just a Karachiite

India supported northern alliance which was terrorist org just ask [MENTION=109704]AFG_Brit[/MENTION] about them, they weren't angels

The Taliban are a terror organisation and the NA was fighting them.The Taliban were never recognised by the UN or majority of countries as a legal govt. either and many countries supported the NA againist them.The leaders of NA after the Taliban were routed got govt. posts

India by it's admission supported the Mukhti Bahini in East Pakistan, and they killed scores of innocent people albeit in what they considered 'backlash'.

When did UN declared MB as a terror organisation?Infact the MB and its founder Sheikh Mujib are considered the founders of a sovereign nation called Bangladesh.

India continues to support various Baloch separatist groups via Afghanistan, and many of these groups are engaged in terrorism against civilians,

Proof?

and now these new revelations of India's connections with the MQM, a party known for having a militant wing that has killed thousands in Karachi over the last 3 decades.

Is MQM banned in Pakistan?Declared a terror organisation?Sanctioned?

All of that seems like terrorism to me, unless you have another definition

Read again sir.

Where did the twitter account that published this comment, obtain the document?

According to him from a british official so if he can get them sitting in Pakistan than no doubt BBC can get them from inside british police sitting there in London that's how they collected the details before publishing that report on mqm 2 days ago.

I dont know where you get your ideas from, sounding like you belong to the sarfaraz bakwas school of thought. I despise the ganjas, the jiyalas and indian terrorists and now seeing the shining light that you are, I am seriously rethinking my affiliation with PTI.

Sounds to me they would let any retards in these days.... I guess there is no hope for that country anymore.
Been a PTI supporter for a very long, and pretty much everything I've said is in line with what Imran Khan and all Karachi-based PTI politicians have stated before -you can't kill the MQM without addressing the problems of Karachi.

If it weren't for people like me supporting PTI, then they wouldn't have won their only seat in Karachi

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Constituency_NA-250

A Tweet by a MQM MNA
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Dr. Shahid Masood has ruined the case which <a href="https://twitter.com/metpoliceuk">@metpoliceuk</a> has been investigating by "leaking" the alleged interviews of MQM's officials.</p>— Syed Ali Raza Abidi (@abidifactor) <a href="https://twitter.com/abidifactor/status/614523250647805952">June 26, 2015</a></blockquote>

IIRC they also won 2 provincial seats in KHI?

and in case you did not know Deosai single handedly won them for PTI. He is a loyal PTI worker from Karachi, and claims only he knows how the city works.

Who the heck are you to correct him, Strike rate?

and in case you did not know Deosai single handedly won them for PTI. He is a loyal PTI worker from Karachi, and claims only he knows how the city works.

Bas kerdo bhaiyo or behno :(

He didn't even correct me, a national assembly seat isn't the same as a provincial assembly seat.

I already stated PTI has 3 mpas in Sindh

Who is Atiq Odo? Is he/she a supporter of MQM as well?

Bhai muje itna he pata he that i am watching her in PTV dramaa since stone age and she also runs some beauty parlors and other shops in pakistan and uae. IIRC she also was Pervez Musharraf spokesman for a year or 2 back in 2010/11

tDz2.jpg

Bhai muje itna he pata he that i am watching her in PTV dramaa since stone age and she also runs some beauty parlors and other shops in pakistan and uae. IIRC she also was Pervez Musharraf spokesman for a year or 2 back in 2010/11

tDz2.jpg

interesting. yeh Atiq odo "spokesman" hai? Looks like a cross dressing type of a guy then.

[MENTION=17315]Stewie[/MENTION]

If you have any problem then please discuss in MRR.

No problem sir, Just pointing out that I have been abused on here, thats all. I do not call people bigots or "supporters of Ganja" although I have nothing against follicly challenged politicians, if you know what I mean.

I just dont like being labelled anything just based on my opinion of how some people have historically behaved in the city of Karachi. My observation is based on history, facts, backed by solid evidence and I dont like being called a bigot or "someone who does not know what goes on in Karachi" by others just because they felt like saying it. I dont take kindly to that.

According to him from a british official so if he can get them sitting in Pakistan than no doubt BBC can get them from inside british police sitting there in London that's how they collected the details before publishing that report on mqm 2 days ago.

So, just to be clear that this is still speculation and can't be confirmed that it was indeed published by Scotland yard

No problem sir, Just pointing out that I have been abused on here, thats all. I do not call people bigots or "supporters of Ganja" although I have nothing against follicly challenged politicians, if you know what I mean.

I just dont like being labelled anything just based on my opinion of how some people have historically behaved in the city of Karachi. My observation is based on history, facts, backed by solid evidence and I dont like being called a bigot or "someone who does not know what goes on in Karachi" by others just because they felt like saying it. I dont take kindly to that.

If you feel offended you can always report the post :)

So, just to be clear that this is still speculation and can't be confirmed that it was indeed published by Scotland yard

Let's wait and see i don't think BBC is going to create a sensitive report involving a country and a big political party of another country based on speculation they know all the legal issues they are going to face.

You have to be on PCP to find it not funny..

oh wait!!!!..

hmmm.. Interesting.

still has slicked back strands of hair, unneya. Ankhein khol ker dekha karo family guy.

Haha, haa bhai. In retrospect looks like Quincy Jones. Bhai roza lag raha hai kya?

Youre my new favourite PP poster.

You have to be on PCP to find it not funny..

oh wait!!!!..

hmmm.. Interesting.

Yes that was the purpose of my name in the guise of "Pakistan Cricket Passionate". _1 :yk

Relax bhai, I see you are really passionate about this subject and I will not continue on the matter.

I aint reporting anybody. I aint no rat. Besides if you ban Deosai, PTI karachi mein thap ho jaye gi, kaam nahi chaley ga.

Lol you remind of a elementary school kid who thinks reporting something makes you a rat or snitch :)). Sorry off topic but just found your post funny considering you probably are an adult.

Very well spotted, young sir. You sound like a smart indian. So did you know about the government giving MQM money? I would be amazed if something like went amiss an astute observer such as yourself.

Now if you have any sense, you would simply shut up at this point and dont engage me in further debate.

Yes I wont engage you in a debate

But the reason is your lack of intellect

WAH JI WAH..... wo to Modi ya Brit govt hi karayi gi iftari unki. By the way, in light of recent disclosure such as this one, dont you think Pakistan should push for him to be extradited to Pakistan as an enemy of the state or for crimes of conspiring against the state?

Serkari mehmaan bana ker zara isski khatir midarat honi chahiey kaafi moti charmi charha li hai England mein rehtey huey iss aadmi ne. Zara no number ka chittar istimal ho uss per to fit ho jaye ga jawan.

I personally think he will become a syasi shaheed and it will give a new life to his party if he is punished in Pakistan so it will be better if he is jailed in UK (if money laundering and dr imran farooq case proved) because it will be hard even for die hard mqm workers to question the judicial system of UK or pak govt involvement in it.

I think thats what our policy has been all this time. We have known all along of his nexus with India but our think tank knows he will become a martyr if they took him out so they are letting him rot away in the UK. But with this recent disclosure, I believe they will have solid ground to go after him. I guess it all depends on how strong Baldie and his team are. Will they risk rioting and looting in Karachi and losing what little support they have there?

It burns me to no end though if he will be allowed to go on with his merry ways like that.

Very well spotted, young sir. You sound like a smart indian. So did you know about the government giving MQM money? I would be amazed if something like went amiss an astute observer such as yourself.

Well for you guys our government giving the money shouldn't be that big of an issue, Shouldn't you be more worried about the fact that your people are taking money to harm their own country? Shouldn't you focus on how it got to the point that your own people started doing these things? First fix that than talk about our alleged role.

Also its seems like this MQM party does get substantial amount of votes in Pakistan, so if they are taking money from the supposed "enemies" but yet people vote for them. You guys should focus more on how a party like that still gets support rather than trying to badmouth India.

I think thats what our policy has been all this time. We have known all along of his nexus with India but our think tank knows he will become a martyr if they took him out so they are letting him rot away in the UK. But with this recent disclosure, I believe they will have solid ground to go after him. I guess it all depends on how strong Baldie and his team are. Will they risk rioting and looting in Karachi and losing what little support they have there?

It burns me to no end though if he will be allowed to go on with his merry ways like that.

There is enogh solid evidence this time so i don't think this time Altaf and MQM are going to run away with the statements like "we don't know saulat mirza and we don't know tariq mir etc etc" this is what they do in most cases they just deny any relation with their caught members.

let him die a natural death

The nexus between MQM and India are a pretty old truth. This may now be coming out in open, but in army and lea circles there has been always talks of India supporting MQM. Especially from folks who took part in the 90s operation,

Years ago, almost I think a decade, I read a book by an Army officer, who gave details of how MQM men were given weapon training in India. At that time it all seemed a little far fetched but doesnt look like that now.

Meray Indian bhaio ab yeh masoomiyat ka dhong rachana band karo, your PM Modi admitted interference in Pakistan few days ago which meant that India sent terrorists (Indian serving soldiers) in East Pakistan which resulted in deaths of thousands of people (off course you used genuine issue in your favour and main responsibility still lies with Pakistan for not handling the issue well).

Modi's security adviser also threatened to separate Balochistan if Mumbai like attack happens again which confirms Pakistan's claims of Indian interference in Pakistan and now documentary evidence exists and BBC is covering this story of interference in Pakistan's biggest city Karachi.

I know most countries use proxies and Pakistan does same but why do you people cry and act holy when something like Mumbai happens in India? I hope when next time you talk about innocent Indians dying you also remember that you have been doing the same to other innocent people as well so stop acting like holy cows.

As for MQM, unfortunately some MQM supporters still consider them innocent so i really hope Altaf gets sorted in UK otherwise there is no end to this madness even if Altaf dies natural death.

Karachi has genuine concerns and i hope someone takes ownership and sorts these issues because this quota system is extremely unfair to people who spend lives educating themselves but can't find any jobs on merit just because they don't belong to a certain ethnic group.

I know most countries use proxies and Pakistan does same but why do you people cry and act holy when something like Mumbai happens in India? I hope when next time you talk about innocent Indians dying you also remember that you have been doing the same to other innocent people as well so stop acting like holy cows.

This

thats the issue we only get to know about the failures of agencies through media while the success always remain hidden from our eyes which is far far greater than the failures but the people involved in this biz know it all so they give the respect. A secret agent always die as an unknown hero for his country because his success is never highlighted.

correct, because people always remember which catch was dropped by the fielder, they never remember how many were caught by him.

Meray Indian bhaio ab yeh masoomiyat ka dhong rachana band karo, your PM Modi admitted interference in Pakistan few days ago which meant that India sent terrorists (Indian serving soldiers) in East Pakistan which resulted in deaths of thousands of people (off course you used genuine issue in your favour and main responsibility still lies with Pakistan for not handling the issue well).

Modi's security adviser also threatened to separate Balochistan if Mumbai like attack happens again which confirms Pakistan's claims of Indian interference in Pakistan and now documentary evidence exists and BBC is covering this story of interference in Pakistan's biggest city Karachi.

1) You indeed have to be a pathetic human being in every regards to just gloss over the hundreds of innocent men, women and children dying in the Mumbai

2) No some pdf document made will not convince me of anything yet. I can make better looking transcripts in 5 minutes.
India's evidence was accepted by the UN and arrests where made all over the world on that evidence. You cannot compare that with a word kind of documents with some lines

It might help your conscience to believe that India is exactly as involved in terrorism etc as Pakistan, but nothing in India's democratic setup, military set up or intelligence set up allows for this. They are diametrically opposite to Pakistan in every respect. It will not help Modi to do this or help him get re-elected. Our RAW or military simply do not get payed or thrive on such things unlike Pak army and ISI who are paid billions in kickbacks

But one simple thing which some educated Pakistani citizens do not understand that it is ABSOLUTELY required that the India fear and the India bogey and India paranoia continues to spread for ISI and Pak army to keep on making merry as they have done for voer 60+ years. Just like whenever there are any signs of peace, a kargil happens, whenever there is any signs of questioning the army or ISI, such "exposes" happen. It is of course soon denied and forgotten and laughed at by the world

The day Scotland yard, or UN or any other country except China accepts this, the day I will accept I am wrong. Otherwise I will only see this as another propaganda by the Pak army to keep their own interests and keep on making fools of their own citizens

Of course this. It will help you sleep at night better justifying the murder of innocents I guess. Even if Indians are fool and evil, at least you pretend to be some holy, religious people, yet defend death of innocents in your own holy month.

Yeah the people who die in Pakistan from terrorists who have received funding and training from India are not innocent?

Please save us your hogwash..

1) You indeed have to be a pathetic human being in every regards to just gloss over the hundreds of innocent men, women and children dying in the Mumbai

2) No some pdf document made will not convince me of anything yet. I can make better looking transcripts in 5 minutes.
India's evidence was accepted by the UN and arrests where made all over the world on that evidence. You cannot compare that with a word kind of documents with some lines

It might help your conscience to believe that India is exactly as involved in terrorism etc as Pakistan, but nothing in India's democratic setup, military set up or intelligence set up allows for this. They are diametrically opposite to Pakistan in every respect. It will not help Modi to do this or help him get re-elected. Our RAW or military simply do not get payed or thrive on such things unlike Pak army and ISI who are paid billions in kickbacks

But one simple thing which some educated Pakistani citizens do not understand that it is ABSOLUTELY required that the India fear and the India bogey and India paranoia continues to spread for ISI and Pak army to keep on making merry as they have done for voer 60+ years. Just like whenever there are any signs of peace, a kargil happens, whenever there is any signs of questioning the army or ISI, such "exposes" happen. It is of course soon denied and forgotten and laughed at by the world

The day Scotland yard, or UN or any other country except China accepts this, the day I will accept I am wrong. Otherwise I will only see this as another propaganda by the Pak army to keep their own interests and keep on making fools of their own citizens

I would like to nominate this post for the POTW award. Extremely well out out.

Any random word document or any xyz Pakistani minister or official confessing to Indian involvement in terrorism does not mean jack. Even Kasab started chanting "bhagwan" when he was caught. Did that prove he was a Hindu or an Indian? These guys are trained to be loyal at all cost.

some of you from other side of the border are so defensive (not all i have good friends there) you and your enemy mindset started all this BS back in late 1960s to make 1971 happened so don't act like saints your PM is a terrorist and if a terrorist can be a PM of the biggest so called democracy than everything is fair.

correct, because people always remember which catch was dropped by the fielder, they never remember how many were caught by him.

true people still cry over gibbs dropped catch none of them remember how many tough catches he took before and after that catch

I find it funny when some of these atheists come and give us lecture on what is religious and holy. You don't believe in all this so don't use our beliefs to defend your weak arguments.

some of you from other side of the border are so defensive (not all i have good friends there) you and your enemy mindset started all this BS back in late 1960s to make 1971 happened so don't act like saints your PM is a terrorist and if a terrorist can be a PM of the biggest so called democracy than everything is fair.

Our PM does not become a terrorist just because you say he is.

People like Hafiz Saeed are UN sanctioned terrorists. So before calling someone else a terrorist, look at your own den.

Our PM does not become a terrorist just because you say he is.

People like Hafiz Saeed are UN sanctioned terrorists. So before calling someone else a terrorist, look at your own den.

UN? lol that joke United Nations! Well that doesn't remove the blood from his hands. A jewish terrorist can win a nobel piece prize so a hindu terrorist from india can also become a PM that doesn't make him innocent because the clowns sitting in UN are there just to protect the interests of those who feed them.

Dont feed the trolls, bhaio. Parosio ko kayal kerna mumkin nahi hai

Agree brother it's hard to change their mindset they think only they are holy and the people from other side of the borders are the reason of every thing that happenes. Well from now on they can carry on i am no more going to reply them and i hope they stop quoting me i am not interested in a debate with ignorant people.

Lol at someone who thinks India feeds the UN calling others ignorant :)))

So the UN is a joke and drama now :)))

And maybe that's why Hafiz Saeed is not a terrorist while Modi is.

I am done. No point in debating with someone who has the "We are the universal victims, the entire world is there to destroy us" mentality.

Well Modi is a hindu terrorist there is no doubt about that history will never forget his role in 2002 :) i am done already no point in debating with those who think they are holy cows and the other side of the border is creating all the trouble while there every act is justified

So the UN is a joke and drama now :)))

And maybe that's why Hafiz Saeed is not a terrorist while Modi is.

I am done. No point in debating with someone who has the "We are the universal victims, the entire world is there to destroy us" mentality.

To be fair when Saudi Arabia are one of the council members of the UN's Human Rights Commission it does show the UN to be a bit of a talking shop

Are you even serious?Indias missile reach is over 5000km.And when you make ICBMs there may be one or two failures.Secondly to hit Pakistan India doesnt need ICBMs.Our short range missiles are good enough.We have tested various missiles and inducted them in the armed forces.We even have SLBMs.

FYI Indias missile reach starts at 150ks and at present ends at 5500ks.Each of the missiles tested various times and inducted.This is an accepted fact.You can check the various statements by variouz govt. when India tested its ICBM.

Technology isnt limited to Missiles.There are other weapon systems which are equally important.I suggest you look up the various weapon systems used by the 2 armed forces and then look up their capabilities.

All I see from your posts is how big and strong India are and how quickly they can destroy Pakistan. You are filled with so much hate that is simply incredible. I really fail to understand what guys like you are doing on a pakistani forum when all you do is to moan about India's strength and defend every sentence thrown out here.

Yeah all we hear from these blokes is India this India that.. as if India is the world leader of development and is the center of ingenuity and technological advancement.

India is nothing more than a poor, underdeveloped third world country. No better than Pakistan/Bangladesh/etc.. The Indian posters on here probably belong to the elite class and are unaware of the hardships a common Indian has to suffer..

He's the resident ultra Indian fan boy and defender of Bharat ready to display his Orange/White/Green pom-poms..

Are you even serious?Indias missile reach is over 5000km.And when you make ICBMs there may be one or two failures.Secondly to hit Pakistan India doesnt need ICBMs.Our short range missiles are good enough.We have tested various missiles and inducted them in the armed forces.We even have SLBMs.

FYI Indias missile reach starts at 150ks and at present ends at 5500ks.Each of the missiles tested various times and inducted.This is an accepted fact.You can check the various statements by variouz govt. when India tested its ICBM.

Technology isnt limited to Missiles.There are other weapon systems which are equally important.I suggest you look up the various weapon systems used by the 2 armed forces and then look up their capabilities.

we have bombs who can destroy the whole calcutta within seconds.......... so dnt worry you are not out of reach of us
for you its easy to talk big while sitting in most eastern part of india & for us its easy to hit each & every part of india within seconds. your native land is not at moon so be careful.