PakPassion and Life

TM Riddle

I joined pp about 5 years ago as a teenager about to enter into College.Though I had been lurking here since my school days but it took two years for me to finally muster courage and register on board.
Since than a lot has changed.I am about to graduate in a couple of months.I had both my first beer and first break up after joining this forum. My political views underwent a considerable change.I learned a lot about Islam and Pakistanis in general.Also had a chance to interact with some really great posters some of who don't really post anymore.All in all it had been a wonderful journey and I'm thankful to pakpassion team for providing us this wonderful platform to discuss our views.
So how about you guys? What changes have taken place in your life after joining the forum(not necessarily because of pp) and how do you reflect on yourself looking back?

Thanks to British Pakistanis, the forum made me quite comfortable with English, something I wasn't too used to before. This also prompted my switch from Bollywood to Hollywood, and I will forever be grateful for this upgrade.

90701d02ae3da0e5a21abbd900c25748_XL.jpg

I am a desi living at the tip of Africa.

Pakpassion unites all desis throughout the world

I remember [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] and [MENTION=133135]kaayal[/MENTION] were still in college. [MENTION=136588]CricketCartoons[/MENTION] was a bachelor working in America and @azzuri just joined the university.

Got graduated, then marriage and responsibilities, work, went abroad and is now back to pursuing my post graduation dream. Still cramming on my books for NEET PG to get my desired speciality.:22:

Sad that you gave up on your IAS dreams.We need more Muslim women civil officers in this country.

Don't make me feel guilty again and again...I know and i tried but it was not easy for me to do that...

Pakpassion and Life

I cannot in words describe the amount of changes my life has seen the last nine years and seven-eight months, and the impact that PP had on my life through these years. I just feel incredibly frustrated and sad at not being able to dedicate it any time the recent months due to health troubles, but I´ve challenged myself to be what I was over here once my health issues resolve.

PP remains the only platform that allows me the opportunity to state my views, to debate with others and also change my views about certain issues after reading the other side of the story through very insightful posts by some very intelligent minds. It improved my writing skills and my English in general. It gave me four of the six very close friends that I´ve ever had (and many others!), it gave me a chance to kind of communicate with people sitting thousand of miles away in countries continents away. The most memorable times of my life have to be from 2012 to 2014, when I´d post my 'poetry' over here which many would read and message me about in private, and who can forget the funny times I and my friends had here! Almost everyday I´d have a funny story or two to tell, which reached its peak in [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION]´s thread about his crush (@sensible-indian-fan; [MENTION=134963]96NotOut[/MENTION] [MENTION=14431]blinding light[/MENTION] and a few others who´ve left would remember)....

And one change has to be attributed to [MENTION=2071]saadibaba[/MENTION], who got me hooked to English films. [MENTION=1889]Saqs[/MENTION] and company tried hard to get me off my Bollywood flicks, but all those attempts were unsuccessful. In August 2014, Saadibaba posted the review of 'Dawn of the Planet of the Apes' and rated it really highly, so I immediately booked myself a show at Frankfurt´s Cinestar cinema and never looked back. I got so addicted to it that I´ve now watched 41 films on the big screen counting from that - and the 42nd will follow later today! What that also meant I now watch English films at home as well, alongside the Hindi ones.

Also, I love [MENTION=22846]Nostalgic[/MENTION]´s writing style. The humour in his post and the (dirty) hints are so hard to get that often people miss it, but I got more trained with time at getting them. [MENTION=22846]Nostalgic[/MENTION] Remember the 'Ek Phool Do Mali' conversation?

And many, many memories (some as a moderator mind you) and changes in life.....

Graduated from Uni
Got my first real job
Got engaged
Got married
Had first child...now 7
Had 2nd child...now 2.5
Completed 9 years of marriage.
Completed 10 years at first real job.

I remember [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] and [MENTION=133135]kaayal[/MENTION] were still in college. [MENTION=136588]CricketCartoons[/MENTION] was a bachelor working in America and @azzuri just joined the university.

Haha yeah bro graduated and now doing masters in Germany. We have come a long way, Haven't we?

This thread just brought back a flood of memories. PakPassion have been a great platform to interact with some of the discerning people around the world. Over the years i have had healthy interactions with a number of posters which helped me grow as a person. I don't really remember all of them but [MENTION=47617]Red Devil[/MENTION] [MENTION=22846]Nostalgic[/MENTION] [MENTION=130700]TM Riddle[/MENTION] [MENTION=131789]GreenKnightRises[/MENTION] [MENTION=6745]DHONI183[/MENTION] [MENTION=137118]Mir jibran[/MENTION] [MENTION=135581]ChaudrySaab[/MENTION] [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] [MENTION=101412]SwingNSeam[/MENTION] [MENTION=134473]Haroon786[/MENTION] [MENTION=132462]HamzaSaeen[/MENTION] [MENTION=134963]96NotOut[/MENTION] [MENTION=131867]London_Lahori[/MENTION] [MENTION=135402]cricket083[/MENTION] [MENTION=39010]Munna[/MENTION] [MENTION=132385]Afridi96[/MENTION] [MENTION=140316]IslamabadUnited[/MENTION] [MENTION=134474]Moe[/MENTION] and [MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] are the ones which i still remember. All in all PP is like a family member to me

Was a member of the old forum in 2002. When PP became the site it is now i joined again in 2005. That was also my first year at uni.

Now im married and have 2 kids!!!

So much happened between 2003 amd 2017 but i always stayed in touch with pp.

All over the world.

Best site!

Also [MENTION=101412]SwingNSeam[/MENTION] [MENTION=47617]Red Devil[/MENTION] [MENTION=141557]Chief Destroyer[/MENTION]

I cannot in words describe the amount of changes my life has seen the last nine years and seven-eight months, and the impact that PP had on my life through these years. I just feel incredibly frustrated and sad at not being able to dedicate it any time the recent months due to health troubles, but I´ve challenged myself to be what I was over here once my health issues resolve.

PP remains the only platform that allows me the opportunity to state my views, to debate with others and also change my views about certain issues after reading the other side of the story through very insightful posts by some very intelligent minds. It improved my writing skills and my English in general. It gave me four of the six very close friends that I´ve ever had (and many others!), it gave me a chance to kind of communicate with people sitting thousand of miles away in countries continents away. The most memorable times of my life have to be from 2012 to 2014, when I´d post my 'poetry' over here which many would read and message me about in private, and who can forget the funny times I and my friends had here! Almost everyday I´d have a funny story or two to tell, which reached its peak in [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION]´s thread about his crush (@sensible-indian-fan; [MENTION=134963]96NotOut[/MENTION] [MENTION=14431]blinding light[/MENTION] and a few others who´ve left would remember)....

And one change has to be attributed to [MENTION=2071]saadibaba[/MENTION], who got me hooked to English films. [MENTION=1889]Saqs[/MENTION] and company tried hard to get me off my Bollywood flicks, but all those attempts were unsuccessful. In August 2014, Saadibaba posted the review of 'Dawn of the Planet of the Apes' and rated it really highly, so I immediately booked myself a show at Frankfurt´s Cinestar cinema and never looked back. I got so addicted to it that I´ve now watched 41 films on the big screen counting from that - and the 42nd will follow later today! What that also meant I now watch English films at home as well, alongside the Hindi ones.

Also, I love [MENTION=22846]Nostalgic[/MENTION]´s writing style. The humour in his post and the (dirty) hints are so hard to get that often people miss it, but I got more trained with time at getting them. [MENTION=22846]Nostalgic[/MENTION] Remember the 'Ek Phool Do Mali' conversation?

And many, many memories (some as a moderator mind you) and changes in life.....

I remember that video you made :)

This thread just brought back a flood of memories. PakPassion have been a great platform to interact with some of the discerning people around the world. Over the years i have had healthy interactions with a number of posters which helped me grow as a person. I don't really remember all of them but [MENTION=47617]Red Devil[/MENTION] [MENTION=22846]Nostalgic[/MENTION] [MENTION=130700]TM Riddle[/MENTION] [MENTION=131789]GreenKnightRises[/MENTION] [MENTION=6745]DHONI183[/MENTION] [MENTION=137118]Mir jibran[/MENTION] [MENTION=135581]ChaudrySaab[/MENTION] [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] [MENTION=101412]SwingNSeam[/MENTION] [MENTION=134473]Haroon786[/MENTION] [MENTION=132462]HamzaSaeen[/MENTION] [MENTION=134963]96NotOut[/MENTION] [MENTION=131867]London_Lahori[/MENTION] [MENTION=135402]cricket083[/MENTION] [MENTION=39010]Munna[/MENTION] [MENTION=132385]Afridi96[/MENTION] [MENTION=140316]IslamabadUnited[/MENTION] [MENTION=134474]Moe[/MENTION] and [MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] are the ones which i still remember. All in all PP is like a family member to me
Same bro same, miss all you guys and pretty much everyone you've mentioned would be in my list of favorite posters too. I'd add a few more names like Shaz, SL_Fan, Endy etc. All super cool people who made this place so much fun.

Most of us barely post now, but we should be inducted into the PakPassion HoF for all our spamming in those days. :))

Same bro same, miss all you guys and pretty much everyone you've mentioned would be in my list of favorite posters too. I'd add a few more names like Shaz, SL_Fan, Endy etc. All super cool people who made this place so much fun.

Most of us barely post now, but we should be inducted into the PakPassion HoF for all our spamming in those days. :))

Haha yeah PP used to be much more lively in those days.

bhai same here
u were our wk at peshawar zalmi [MENTION=135445]Strike Rate[/MENTION] [MENTION=134474]Moe[/MENTION] @96 notout and all the zalmi team members of last season
i hope we guys meet up someday in real life also in sha allah

Been following this place since its BBC TMS days in early 2000's and then sportsnetwork. I even had a very old account here that I forgot about so I just lurked. Then I made an account again in 2009 and here I am.

People do not know how much [MENTION=9]Saj[/MENTION] and [MENTION=93712]MenInG[/MENTION] and their team puts in, I did some work as admin and I was knackered, these lot have been doing it for years.

Also the only place where I debate almost daily with Indians and have always been surprised sometimes as to how hostile they are towards Pakistanis (not all but some) and how they think our country resembles a village.

When I first joined Pakpassion, I was barely a teenager. And trust me when I say this, I was hardly 14! Unfortunately, I lost my email and had forgotten my password, so I lost access to that account and forgot about Pakpassion entirely. Fast forward to the summer of 2016, I was still an insane cricket fan and off and on, came onto PP to read the opinions of my fellow obsessed cricket fanatics.

A lot has happened in my life since I began this journey on Pakpassion (mostly while I was a lurker).

When I first joined Pakpassion, I was barely a teenager. And trust me when I say this, I was hardly 14! Unfortunately, I lost my email and had forgotten my password, so I lost access to that account and forgot about Pakpassion entirely. Fast forward to the summer of 2016, I was still an insane cricket fan and off and on, came onto PP to read the opinions of my fellow obsessed cricket fanatics.

A lot has happened in my life since I began this journey on Pakpassion (mostly while I was a lurker).

You are a decent poster.

Well I've only been here two years but heres how my life has changed:

1. I moved from Montreal to Toronto
2. I changed jobs
3. I got married

The list isn't very long or mindblowing as some of you folks, but I'll get there eventually.

2. I changed jobs
3. I got married

The list isn't very long or mindblowing as some of you folks, but I'll get there eventually.

If you don't mind me asking, how old were you when you got married? You don't sound too old!

I'm turned 26 this year, but I got married when I was 25, and yes I know that is a young age to get married at.

Haha thanks Bro for the mention and hope you're doing well.

Time flies so fast, that you don't even realise what has gone past and what is to come. Guess, like most posters on here, I'm now as a person completely different to what I was when I first joined (although some of my views such as on a certain Mr Ahmed Shezhad haven't changed).

PakPassion is that lingering addiction that you try to overcome, you may even advance beyond the withdrawal stage, but eventually, in the end it comes back and is the focal point of your daily online activity.

It really is a nashaa that never goes away....

2. I changed jobs
3. I got married

Are you married? Damn, never imagined it :salute

Lurker since 2012
Joined in last semester of my college.
Graduated in 2014

Since then not much.

I don't post regularly now but still lurking around.

Lurked since 2011, during the World Cup. Joined PP in 2013, my 3rd year of college/high school. Now I am in my 2nd year of university. Haven't really been as active anymore, but still come and read regularly.

I joined PP late 2008, alot has changed in those years;

I actually had my first child early 2008 before I joined PP but

have been blessed with two more children during my stay at PP.

Got my new apartment, shifted jobs a few times as well.

I used to be an active football player but due to foot injury I had to give up football though I often play with friends for fun now.

My focus has shifted to body fitness now and I am slowly getting the result I want. Not easy when you are married, has 3 kids, a lovely wife who serve you all og the tasty food the desi kitchen has to offer.

The eldest child, 9 now, requires alot of attention due to homework etc, man I cant remember we got this much homework.

I have startes studying Arabic on my own and that takes alot of time, visiting the greater family is also lovely but that takes also time. And evey second saturday I meet 5 of my best friends (known them for 30 years) for dinner.

I actually don't have time to post on PP but I just squeeze in my posts while I am on my way to/from daily commitments.

I may sound anti-indian in some of my posts, but that is among others because I get frustrated why some Indians can't call a spade a spade, but I have many Indian friends who I play football with etc so no problems there:)

Man PP in 2014 used to be so lit. It all started during the season 5 draft of PPCL for me. Papa [MENTION=115388]I Believe in the Teesra[/MENTION] and [MENTION=46929]shaz619[/MENTION] saw something in me and picked me for the big cats. Can't believe I wasted 3 days making a logo for the Rising Dragons! xD

Met so many fun people after that but didn't get close to any of them until @REd_devil signed me up for the IPL draft. So many fun memories are saved inside that thread with [MENTION=39010]Munna[/MENTION] bhai [MENTION=134789]maddgenius[/MENTION] [MENTION=135581]ChaudrySaab[/MENTION] [MENTION=131867]London_Lahori[/MENTION] [MENTION=134963]96NotOut[/MENTION] [MENTION=131789]GreenKnightRises[/MENTION] [MENTION=133998]Azzurri[/MENTION] and [MENTION=135578]Pakistani_Legend[/MENTION].

Man PP in 2014 used to be so lit. It all started during the season 5 draft of PPCL for me. Papa [MENTION=115388]I Believe in the Teesra[/MENTION] and [MENTION=46929]shaz619[/MENTION] saw something in me and picked me for the big cats. Can't believe I wasted 3 days making a logo for the Rising Dragons! xD

Met so many fun people after that but didn't get close to any of them until @REd_devil signed me up for the IPL draft. So many fun memories are saved inside that thread with [MENTION=39010]Munna[/MENTION] bhai [MENTION=134789]maddgenius[/MENTION] [MENTION=135581]ChaudrySaab[/MENTION] [MENTION=131867]London_Lahori[/MENTION] [MENTION=134963]96NotOut[/MENTION] [MENTION=131789]GreenKnightRises[/MENTION] [MENTION=133998]Azzurri[/MENTION] and [MENTION=135578]Pakistani_Legend[/MENTION].

First of all, you got my tag wrong, are you still trying to beat me in that mentions count thingy? :pfft You, me and Lahori spent most part of that year trying to beat each other. :)))

I clearly remember it being Red_Devil. I beat you when the mentions race was still relevant. I was miles ahead of you in mentions but then you decided to sign up for that dead pcl league which gives you a free mention in each post. :usman

Nope, we were always neck and neck! Also, you signed up for most of those dead leagues too. I was just more popular than you, just admit it. :usman

oh, literally nothing has changed for me at all.

hello pp, i need some life changing magic too. please?

Nope, we were always neck and neck! Also, you signed up for most of those dead leagues too. I was just more popular than you, just admit it. :usman

I never signed up thus I was never picked. Plus who in their right mind would pick you over me? :pfft

A lot has happened in the last 5 years: graduated, started working, got engaged and now doing post-grad.

Would like to revisit this place one day in the distant future. Maybe after 20-25 years, to see if it still exists in this shape and form. Probably not, but it would be amazing to connect with some of the old-timers after decades. Will still end up in a fight with Bilal7 though, who would be stroking his white beard.

A lot has happened in the last 5 years: graduated, started working, got engaged and now doing post-grad.

Would like to revisit this place one day in the distant future. Maybe after 20-25 years, to see if it still exists in this shape and form. Probably not, but it would be amazing to connect with some of the old-timers after decades. Will still end up in a fight with Bilal7 though, who would be stroking his white beard.

Where are you doing Post graduation? Pakistan?

Was born
Learned to walk
Spoke my first words
Went to school
Graduated Middle school
Graduated High school
Graduated University, became an Engineer
Got married
Had 3 kids
They got married
retired
My kids had kids
Eventually died

All since February of 2015

I thought [MENTION=134474]Moe[/MENTION] had completely vanished :( miss him and certainly not [MENTION=115388]I Believe in the Teesra[/MENTION] :mv [MENTION=47617]Red Devil[/MENTION]

Lurked from around 2008, ever since a few drastic things have happened but am hoping soon enough all will be well.

PP is awesome, love all you guys apart from TM Riddle

:)) you and [MENTION=129948]Bilal7[/MENTION] are like the brothers who fight but still have affection deep down :yk Mamoon would go into a deep deppression if Bilal stopped posting

I never signed up thus I was never picked. Plus who in their right mind would pick you over me? :pfft

I remember how you used to be this shy little jobber in the Cats thread until I came along. Tees and Shaz had given up on you, but it was me who brought the best out of you. :fawad

I thought [MENTION=134474]Moe[/MENTION] had completely vanished :( miss him and certainly not [MENTION=115388]I Believe in the Teesra[/MENTION] :mv [MENTION=47617]Red Devil[/MENTION]

I guess these guys just lost interest in cricket and moved on. It was our shared love for the game that brought us here in the first place.

I came here after the disappointment of the Mohali semi-final and because I needed some cricket fans to talk cricket with. Lots has changed since.

- Graduated High school
- Developed a little love for my Deen
- Started University
- Got my Nikah done/ fell deeply in love with the most amazing girl in the world.
- Got a job in my field
- Almost done university

Next on the agenda is the rukhsati. Alhamdulillah, it's been good and InshAllah, it'll be even better from here on out. Wishing all my fellow posters the best for their futures too.

Just to keep the feels going, do forgive me for being a jerk to some of you at times. ✌

:)) you and [MENTION=129948]Bilal7[/MENTION] are like the brothers who fight but still have affection deep down :yk Mamoon would go into a deep deppression if Bilal stopped posting

He's an intelligent person (most of the time) and as competitive as I am so our debates are quite enjoyable. [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION], perhaps we'll both have beards by then, not sure if mine will be white though.

I got to 1000 first, that's all that matters.

One thing for sure is that it has improved my writing skills.

June 2014- I fail English class around the same time I started posting.

Now- 3 years as a poster and got an A in English in 1st semester of college.

:salute
Thank You PP

Are you married? Damn, never imagined it :salute

Yes sir.. it's been quite a journey. I'm still quite early in my marriage but married life isn't easy even if you knew the person well before you tied the knot.

Before any life decision you have to think about two people now previously it used to be just one.

#turning into uncle

Yes sir.. it's been quite a journey. I'm still quite early in my marriage but married life isn't easy even if you knew the person well before you tied the knot.

Before any life decision you have to think about two people now previously it used to be just one.

#turning into uncle

Mubarak, dude. Here's wishing you a beautiful new chapter in life :thumbsup

Top thread @TM_Riddle! Good to see a lot of familiar posters in this thread.

As far as my life goes, just know that I joined PP when I was in grade 6. :))) Probably the youngest joiner on PP (or joint with [MENTION=138508]aloo paratha[/MENTION]) tbh. I remember the kind of names [MENTION=46929]shaz619[/MENTION] would call me, and how the likes of [MENTION=131867]London_Lahori[/MENTION] [MENTION=47617]Red Devil[/MENTION] etc wouldn't even allow me in Lightning Hawks' parties. :amir

Have come a long way since. Grammar/language skills have definitely been developed to a great extent, and I must thank PP for that.

Graduated middle-school and am now just a month from graduating high-school - how time changes!

Got my acceptance into university Alhamdulillah and that's the next chapter of my life.

In between this 6 year period I made a great amount of friends and got to know a huge amount of people, both on PP and off the forum as well. Played a lot of sports, hung out with friends, been chilling and all. :uakmal

PakPassion is definitely a 2nd family. First thing I do when I wake up (no matter how tired or low on sleep I'm on), first thing I open when I get home from anywhere, and last thing I do before I fall asleep - all PakPassion. Great forum and I absolutely love this environment. Shoutout to all the mods and members who make this possible (major shoutout to [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION], who I believe is the life of this forum), and hopefully the quality of this forum remains the way it is at present. :)

[MENTION=133998]Azzurri[/MENTION] thanks for the shoutout buddy! Something [MENTION=134474]Moe[/MENTION] failed to do. :mv :yk3

PPCL/PCL was indeed one of the best moments of my life tbh. :)) Great banter, great fun. The members of that league were all great people, all my bros. Things got heated but it was all in good fun! That league allowed me to meet top people like [MENTION=46929]shaz619[/MENTION] [MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] [MENTION=133998]Azzurri[/MENTION] [MENTION=134474]Moe[/MENTION] [MENTION=47617]Red Devil[/MENTION] [MENTION=131867]London_Lahori[/MENTION] (or as Shazia called him, Lafooly :)) ), and others such as Swingy, Munna, etc (all these names are from the top of my head, so if I forgot to mention you, I still love you don't worry!).

Even though the league is dead now, it really is fun interacting with PPers in the cricket section, namely [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION], [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION], [MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION] (top mod btw), [MENTION=137148]Rayyman[/MENTION], [MENTION=129948]Bilal7[/MENTION], [MENTION=42125]ads101[/MENTION], @IAJ, [MENTION=141114]Hasan123[/MENTION] and many more.

Once again, great forum is PP and it is definitely a big part of my life!

[MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] I joined in grade 7, guess you'll keep the youngest tag:sanga

In all seriousness PP actually helped quite a bit with my English skills, learned some words I didn't know about at all.

[MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] I joined in grade 7, guess you'll keep the youngest tag:sanga

In all seriousness PP actually helped quite a bit with my English skills, learned some words I didn't know about at all.

I'll proudly keep it, thank you very much. On your bicycle, mate. :chishty

PP is certainly very helpful for people who struggle with their writing skills.

About 5000 of my posts all came in the year I joined. I was mostly active then and generally spoke more on these time pass forums and league thingys. [MENTION=135581]ChaudrySaab[/MENTION] and [MENTION=46929]shaz619[/MENTION] were my two all time favourite posters. I'm not sure if they remember or not but I had some good interactions with [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION], [MENTION=139442]blind[/MENTION]ling light, [MENTION=132385]Afridi96[/MENTION], [MENTION=134963]96NotOut[/MENTION] [MENTION=135578]Pakistani_Legend[/MENTION] and [MENTION=135402]cricket083[/MENTION] @saiyan. There was a lot more sound people back in those days who I haven't mentioned while now I don't really talk to much people lol, especially outside the cricketing forum.

PP has always been that go to place once it's exam time for me and am web surfing.

Not much has changed in the last 18 months, but my optimism about Pakistani cricket surely has declined.

PP is certainly very helpful for people who struggle with their writing skills.

How is that. Is there someone on this forum who corrects grammar or sentence composition. People who write bad will always be writing bad and vice versa. Maybe it gives people some confidence to actually write when they have never in the past.

It has been a long journey. When I joined in 2010, I was still in grade 12, studying for my A-levels. Initially, I joined so as to get cricketing news and gossip and mainly posted in the Cricket Section.

As time went by, passion in cricket started to fade mainly due to the team's poor performance and with the induction of mediocre players such as Shehzad, Cheema, Anwar Ali and their like.

Time has flown by. Last year, I completed my postgrad from Asia's top university and I am working full-time now.

PP has undoubtedly improved my world knowledge and helped me to expand my vocabulary bank. Since my debut, I've had fruitful and insightful exchanges with many.

Some quality poster from my era (2010):
@Coca_Cola [MENTION=134460]
[MENTION=134460]RickyG[/MENTION][/MENTION]
[MENTION=82087]violet_may[/MENTION]

How is that. Is there someone on this forum who corrects grammar or sentence composition. People who write bad will always be writing bad and vice versa. Maybe it gives people some confidence to actually write when they have never in the past.

I used to be intimidated by the debates here while I lurked, so picked up good debating skills from the masters. The best arguments I have picked are as follows:

1. If the minority were in majority they would be doing worse to us than what we are doing to them. So things are not so bad.
2. Liberal extremists and religious extremists are equally bad. If the liberals don't like religion why do they keep talking about it?
3. What about that incident when the minority was at fault, what about the special privileges they get?
4. This is not true representation of my country and people. Only the good are true representation of the current state.
5. Any killing is bad and of course I condemn it, but they should not have provoked.
6. You don't have the right to point fingers at my people. First clean your home and then talk.

I have found that using any of these master arguments I can almost always clinch the debate.

[MENTION=133998]Azzurri[/MENTION] thanks for the shoutout buddy! Something [MENTION=134474]Moe[/MENTION] failed to do. :mv :yk3

PPCL/PCL was indeed one of the best moments of my life tbh. :)) Great banter, great fun. The members of that league were all great people, all my bros. Things got heated but it was all in good fun! That league allowed me to meet top people like [MENTION=46929]shaz619[/MENTION] [MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] [MENTION=133998]Azzurri[/MENTION] [MENTION=134474]Moe[/MENTION] [MENTION=47617]Red Devil[/MENTION] [MENTION=131867]London_Lahori[/MENTION] (or as Shazia called him, Lafooly :)) ), and others such as Swingy, Munna, etc (all these names are from the top of my head, so if I forgot to mention you, I still love you don't worry!).

Even though the league is dead now, it really is fun interacting with PPers in the cricket section, namely [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION], [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION], [MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION] (top mod btw), [MENTION=137148]Rayyman[/MENTION], [MENTION=129948]Bilal7[/MENTION], [MENTION=42125]ads101[/MENTION], @IAJ, [MENTION=141114]Hasan123[/MENTION] and many more.

Once again, great forum is PP and it is definitely a big part of my life!
Haha, Baby Drive's all grown up now, mA! :)) Love you bro, genuinely one of the nicest people around here! :azhar

2. I changed jobs
3. I got married

You married, seriously? you young lad

So signed up as a primary school boy,

And gonna join university this year...

and oh wait, Tomorrow is my Alevels Physics paper and I'm here!