Panamagate Case: Supreme Court disqualifies Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif in unanimous verdict

ISLAMABAD: Refusing to answer any questions regarding the Hudaibiya Paper Mills case, one of the key pieces of evidence against the family of Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif, has appeared to be the new strategy of the ruling family while facing the joint investigation team (JIT) formed by the Supreme Court to probe the Panama Papers scandal.

Another part of the strategy is to take on the JIT, investigating into the property owned by the Sharif family in London, aggressively and even respond to its questions with aggression.
Federal Finance Minister Ishaq Dar’s language and tone in the media talk after his appearance before the JIT on Monday was a clear indication that he was carrying that pumped up attitude from his presence inside the investigation room.

Sources close to the development and advising the Sharif family on the case have revealed that the strategy flows from the fact that they want to limit the JIT to investigating the source of income for acquiring London flats that are owned by companies registered in Panama. The beneficiary directors of the companies are PM’s sons: Hassan Nawaz and Husain Nawaz and his daughter Maryam Nawaz is the trustee of the companies.

PM’s political secretary Asif Kirmani betrayed this strategy as in his media talks he addressed the JIT and asked it to refrain from the Hudaibiya Paper Mills case and focus on Qatar as the money trail is through the oil and gas-rich kingdom.
The legal advice given to the witnesses being called by the probing bench is that the Hudaibiya Paper Mills case was closed by the high court in 2014 therefore it cannot be questioned and investigation into it cannot be reopened.

In the meanwhile, in the absence of any documentary evidence by Qatari Prince Hamad bin Jassim bin Jaber al Thani, the JIT refuses to believe that the money invested in the UK is any way linked to some ‘claimed’ investment with the Qatari royal family. The JIT is also in no mood to visit Qatar and present itself before Prince Hamad in his own office as some media reports suggest that he has offered.

The JIT is taking its strength from the verdict of the Supreme Court bench that had established the JIT. The verdict was very specific in exploring all possible sources of the finances that were used to acquire the London properties.
The apex court’s verdict read: “The JIT may also examine the evidence and material, if any, already available with the FIA and NAB relating to or having any nexus with the possession or acquisition of the aforesaid flats or any other assets or pecuniary resources and their origin.”

This clearly shows that the JIT can access and probe any materials that could help address different questions raised by the SC in its verdict of April 20, 2017.

As a reminder it will be important to read through the verdict and see what questions the JIT has to answer in its investigation.
The verdict said: “We hold that the questions how did Gulf Steel Mill come into being; what led to its sale; what happened to its liabilities; where did its sale proceeds end up; how did they reach Jeddah, Qatar and the UK; whether respondents No 7 and 8 in view of their tender ages had the means in the early 90s to possess and purchase the flats; whether sudden appearance of the letters of Hamad bin Jassim bin Jaber al Thani is a myth or a reality; how bearer shares crystallised into the flats; who, in fact, is the real and beneficial owner of M/s Nielsen Enterprises Limited and Nescoll Limited; how did Hill Metal Establishment come into existence; where did the money for Flagship Investment Limited and other companies set up/taken over by respondent No8 come from, and where did the Working Capital for such companies come from and where do the huge sums running into millions gifted by respondent No7 to respondent No1 drop in from, which go to the heart of the matter and need to be answered. Therefore, a thorough investigation in this behalf is required.”

The verdict also read: “The JIT shall investigate the case and collect evidence, if any, showing that respondent No1 or any of his dependents or benamidars owns, possesses or has acquired assets or any interest therein disproportionate to his known means of income.”
Thus the investigation in the SC’s eyes was never limited to London flats.
A fresh wave of attacks on the JIT has also been spurred by a fresh assessment that the JIT’s progress and questioning was leading towards a scenario where the political career of the Sharif family could be jeopardised. This strategy started unfolding before Eid holidays and after that it has become a full-fledged media attack on the JIT.

https://tribune.com.pk/story/1449560...sharif-family/

Ch Ghulam Hussain says Ishaq Dar agrees to become a witness against Sharifs in JIT. If true..:))) :)))

Shahid Masood said same a couple of weeks ago ke Dar will come witness against Sharifs :))

Open field for Zardari and his kids to play...

I guess majority of your village, relatives & friends are sympathisers, supporters and voters of Mian Mohammad Nawaz Sharif so you know about the Public pulse with you being amongst the Minority.

Aap k tamaam Khadshaat durust saabit na hojaein.....

Agar Sharif kuch saaloun k liye disqualify hojaey bashamool Imran k tou hum konsi kheer khaaein ge ? What will we get ? Atleast 5 saal tou Imran ko iqtadaar milay q k uss k baad dubara zinda hai nawaz (bhutto2) shuru hojaey ga. Jis tarah bhutto nai marra sharif ne b nai merna.

I hope Talal Chaudhry & his friends fail in getting IK disqualified. Otherwise what will we get ?

NAB's Irfan Mangi & MI's Brigadier Kamran have reached Qatar to record statement of Prince Ji.

Will he give money trail to JIT ?

I am a bit worried American senator is here jit suddenly agreed to go and meet Qatar prince kuch mukmuka na ho jaye. Though Qatar prince statement that I gave the money should not be enough unless he can show banking transaction that money went from this account to Nawaz.

again i say, its nothing but big drama to influence the outcome of next election by the establishment as the scenario before was that PMLN would easily secure next PMship by winning in punjab

i will only understand 'real accountability and justice' if supreme court holds accountability of all politicians and military and all corrupt people who have misused the state resources sice 1947, those who broke pakistan into half and implementation of hamood ur rehman commission and court marshal and hanging of all those ghaddar army officers who surrendered in east pakistan and hang all those soldiers who followed those surrender commands but thts not gonna happen

i have already stated that deals will be made, PMLN has used state machinery to punish its opponents, now pakistani establishment is paying PMLN in the same coin

as we say, what you sow s shall you reap

more and more political leaders who influence the punjab elections will join PTI from other parties or even independents, nawaz as usual would have to run away to jeddah, political activities of PMLN maybe banned like MQM in 2017 election and banned to participate in next election or a group like farooq sattar will take over PMLN after nawaz escape and will be pro establishment and this panamagate bad rep coupled with other tactics may create enough leverage for PTI to win Punjabi elections easily

again i say, its nothing but big drama to influence the outcome of next election by the establishment as the scenario before was that PMLN would easily secure next PMship by winning in punjab

i will only understand 'real accountability and justice' if supreme court holds accountability of all politicians and military and all corrupt people who have misused the state resources sice 1947, those who broke pakistan into half and implementation of hamood ur rehman commission and court marshal and hanging of all those ghaddar army officers who surrendered in east pakistan and hang all those soldiers who followed those surrender commands but thts not gonna happen

i have already stated that deals will be made, PMLN has used state machinery to punish its opponents, now pakistani establishment is paying PMLN in the same coin

as we say, what you sow s shall you reap

more and more political leaders who influence the punjab elections will join PTI from other parties or even independents, nawaz as usual would have to run away to jeddah, political activities of PMLN maybe banned like MQM in 2017 election and banned to participate in next election or a group like farooq sattar will take over PMLN after nawaz escape and will be pro establishment and this panamagate bad rep coupled with other tactics may create enough leverage for PTI to win Punjabi elections easily

How do you expect them to hold people accountable from 1947 and 1971?

Maybe news to you, but people die and can't be reawakened.

How do you expect them to hold people accountable from 1947 and 1971?

Maybe news to you, but people die and can't be reawakened.

maybe its a news to you, but people may die but the bad seeds they sow have to be borne by generations

I agree accountability sab ki honi chaye problem is so far PPP Pmln/q and army have been ruling and appointing all departments heads with their own chamchas that attack or let go others according to the political needs of the time. Removing Ganja should just be the first step and all political rulers past and present including their children should have to account for the money and properties they have made after that all federal and provincial employees should have to do the same. You need to clean house from the top as starting from the bottom is of no use. Is this just another move of the establishment I don't know but I am sure of one thing that Panama paper leaks was not done by them this outside hit has changed the political map will it bring real change we will find out. I don't like many of IK stances on many issues but do agree that we need to end corruption is he able to bring is debatable.
Another thing india is rapidly moving ahead in terms of economy and international political strength will the establishment keep Pakistan behind to stay in power or will they try to change that as the Arab countries financial strength is dying and letting China in completely will be giving all power to them. So they have no choice but to strengthen Pakistan and move away from running the day to day of the country. And keep foreign policy under them like they tried to do with Nawaz who more or less back stabbed them with Dawn leaks etc.

I agree accountability sab ki honi chaye problem is so far PPP Pmln/q and army have been ruling and appointing all departments heads with their own chamchas that attack or let go others according to the political needs of the time. Removing Ganja should just be the first step and all political rulers past and present including their children should have to account for the money and properties they have made after that all federal and provincial employees should have to do the same. You need to clean house from the top as starting from the bottom is of no use. Is this just another move of the establishment I don't know but I am sure of one thing that Panama paper leaks was not done by them this outside hit has changed the political map will it bring real change we will find out. I don't like many of IK stances on many issues but do agree that we need to end corruption is he able to bring is debatable.
Another thing india is rapidly moving ahead in terms of economy and international political strength will the establishment keep Pakistan behind to stay in power or will they try to change that as the Arab countries financial strength is dying and letting China in completely will be giving all power to them. So they have no choice but to strengthen Pakistan and move away from running the day to day of the country. And keep foreign policy under them like they tried to do with Nawaz who more or less back stabbed them with Dawn leaks etc.

You atleast make sense.

''Macho'' man above you wants to dig people out of their graves for accountability. Either he's deluded or either he's discovered some sort of reanimation of dead that we're not aware of.

So how do you hold dead people accountable?

You've not yet explained this mechanism?

never used the word 'dead people' but accountability can be brought by investigating corruption and ceasing of assets which were bought by corruption, defaming those who were involved in corrupt practices etc, im not exactly a lawyer who can discuss legal aspects

You mentioned 1947 and 1971. People from that time are dead.

Look, you're right about the general idea. But Nooras use your excuse, i.e. pehlay saaro ki karo accountability phir hamari. Now I know you're not a Noora because you have criticised Nawaz too hence why using your excuse you're just being lazy.

It all starts in small steps. After Nawaz this process should continue and should not end.

I think Noon League's funding of GEO has finally run out :))

Seen a marked change in GEO's attitude towards Noon League since the last few days. GEO always sides with the party that is in power or about to come to power, their shift away from Noon and towards PTI should be a sign of things to come.

I was noticing the same that some of the new.com.pk headlines had started to shift though they like everyone else are not sure so are still playing both sides. Will be funny to see their headlines after the judgement if it goes against Nawaz

Open field for Zardari and his kids to play...

Agree, Zardari and Tahir ul Qadri can then have bit of fun...hazaron khawahishain aisi k har khawahish pe dum niklay :)

I am against all these corrupt politicians: Zardari, Nawaz and Imran Khan.

But to be honest I am not sure if their replacements will not be corrupt. The general public is more dishonest so how can we expect the rulers to be different?

You mentioned 1947 and 1971. People from that time are dead.

accountability can be brought on 'dead people' by ceasing their assets which he left to his children or younger generation, destroying his reputation, taking back all the honours, titles the state may have bestowed on him, defaming his good name and making him exampleand proving to the people that even they may die but cant escape accountability

in regards to nawaz sharif, i have already stated its just a stage drama and nothing will come out of it, zardari is as much corrut if not more, and so are many political leaders who are trying to take shelter in PTI, where did pakistan army got so much funds to make industries like fauji foundation, frontier works, NLC, askari bank etc and the rest of their businesses?

if the court wants accountability, all cases should be simultaneously opened from today till 1947 and no corrupt should be allowed to hold any public office before he/she has been cleared from any malpractices

I think Noon League's funding of GEO has finally run out :))

Seen a marked change in GEO's attitude towards Noon League since the last few days. GEO always sides with the party that is in power or about to come to power, their shift away from Noon and towards PTI should be a sign of things to come.

I heard GEO ratings are going down hill after the PTI boycott...

I guess majority of your village, relatives & friends are sympathisers, supporters and voters of Mian Mohammad Nawaz Sharif so you know about the Public pulse with you being amongst the Minority.

Aap k tamaam Khadshaat durust saabit na hojaein.....

Agar Sharif kuch saaloun k liye disqualify hojaey bashamool Imran k tou hum konsi kheer khaaein ge ? What will we get ? Atleast 5 saal tou Imran ko iqtadaar milay q k uss k baad dubara zinda hai nawaz (bhutto2) shuru hojaey ga. Jis tarah bhutto nai marra sharif ne b nai merna.

I hope Talal Chaudhry & his friends fail in getting IK disqualified. Otherwise what will we get ?

The problem with Imran is wot boht seedha banda he not very diplomatic and this is one thing is hurting him from a long time in his politcal career. I want him to be careful with his statements so they can't be used against him later but thn if he is careful and diplomatic he will just become another typical politician of our country...

accountability can be brought on 'dead people' by ceasing their assets which he left to his children or younger generation, destroying his reputation, taking back all the honours, titles the state may have bestowed on him, defaming his good name and making him exampleand proving to the people that even they may die but cant escape accountability

in regards to nawaz sharif, i have already stated its just a stage drama and nothing will come out of it, zardari is as much corrut if not more, and so are many political leaders who are trying to take shelter in PTI, where did pakistan army got so much funds to make industries like fauji foundation, frontier works, NLC, askari bank etc and the rest of their businesses?

if the court wants accountability, all cases should be simultaneously opened from today till 1947 and no corrupt should be allowed to hold any public office before he/she has been cleared from any malpractices

Jiyeeeeeee Altafffffff ki Awaaz laga k khud ko announce kyun nai kertay ho ???

Ye Jaan tou Aani Jaani hai. Jaan PTI supporters voters ko deni hai kya ????

I agree with your Accountability Argument. We have a habbit of calling Nawaz & Zardari Corrupt. We do not darw to mention those who have had love & hate relation with them and who have benefitted the Most.

Zardari ne 8 saal Jail mein guzaaray hein. Jawaani k 8 saal. Aik dhela bhee Saabit nai hua na nawaz k dourr mein na musharaff k dourr mein. If there was an evidence than why Shehbaz Sharif & Saif ur Rehman needed to call Justice Qayyum and other Judges to punish BB Shaheed & Zardari ?

Zardari is alleged to be Corrupt but even Altaf voters would call him Corrupt. Either He is Innocent totally, Nawaz while being in Establishment's Lap and while he had severe enmity with Bhutto & PPP failed, Musharaff failed.......

Or He does Corruption in a manner that any Evidence against him Ceases to exist.

Im either case He is Innocent infront of Law aswell as his voters and supporters. Mr.10 % and r_ _ di rona that Zardari is Corrupt won't work.

You and millions Pakistani's totally Ignore Ethics of Law aswell as Islamic Principles of Accused/Culprit/Convict when you call Nawaz/Zardari & Altaf as Corrupt.

Leaders doing it for Political point scoring in Pakistani Culture & Tradition is fine but when you are sitting on online forums or social media than you/me should have control over what we say.

Bhai many of the criminal cases can't be filed as under musharaff parliment whitened each others previous corruption Nawaz is going to go for lying to court recently. And corruption cases will from after that date only so you can forget 47 till 2000 something.

The problem with Imran is wot boht seedha banda he not very diplomatic and this is one thing is hurting him from a long time in his politcal career. I want him to be careful with his statements so they can't be used against him later but thn if he is careful and diplomatic he will just become another typical politician of our country...

If you don't have evidence against ECP than you should accuse ECP officials ? This is Saadgee ? Immaturity ? or it is unethical practice ?

Bhai many of the criminal cases can't be filed as under musharaff parliment whitened each others previous corruption Nawaz is going to go for lying to court recently. And corruption cases will from after that date only so you can forget 47 till 2000 something.

Jiyeeeeeee Altafffffff ki Awaaz laga k khud ko announce kyun nai kertay ho ???

Ye Jaan tou Aani Jaani hai. Jaan PTI supporters voters ko deni hai kya ????

I agree with your Accountability Argument. We have a habbit of calling Nawaz & Zardari Corrupt. We do not darw to mention those who have had love & hate relation with them and who have benefitted the Most.

Zardari ne 8 saal Jail mein guzaaray hein. Jawaani k 8 saal. Aik dhela bhee Saabit nai hua na nawaz k dourr mein na musharaff k dourr mein. If there was an evidence than why Shehbaz Sharif & Saif ur Rehman needed to call Justice Qayyum and other Judges to punish BB Shaheed & Zardari ?

Zardari is alleged to be Corrupt but even Altaf voters would call him Corrupt. Either He is Innocent totally, Nawaz while being in Establishment's Lap and while he had severe enmity with Bhutto & PPP failed, Musharaff failed.......

Or He does Corruption in a manner that any Evidence against him Ceases to exist.

Im either case He is Innocent infront of Law aswell as his voters and supporters. Mr.10 % and r_ _ di rona that Zardari is Corrupt won't work.

You and millions Pakistani's totally Ignore Ethics of Law aswell as Islamic Principles of Accused/Culprit/Convict when you call Nawaz/Zardari & Altaf as Corrupt.

Leaders doing it for Political point scoring in Pakistani Culture & Tradition is fine but when you are sitting on online forums or social media than you/me should have control over what we say.

justice cannot start until corrupt judiciary which is/was hand in glove with establishment/corrupt politicians and bureaucrats is also brought to justice,

the first attempt to bring justice is to establish a credible judicial system

the present judicial system and its elements are as corrupt as the rest of the other crooks

justice cannot start until corrupt judiciary which is/was hand in glove with establishment/corrupt politicians and bureaucrats is also brought to justice,

the present judicial system and its elements are as corrupt as the rest of the other crooks

Do you think that NS and AZ will ever allow any independent institution to function? If you do then there is no point debating with you and if you accept that they wont, then what would you do when these 2 are around?

Who will reform judiciary ? Who will reconstruct judiciary ?

Don't see Altaf Bhaee coming back and becoming PM so who would do it than ?

The Judges work under huge pressure. This is not UK or USA. This isn't first world. There families are under severe threat. Lahore High Court's CJ's brother was murdered few years ago. He alleged that one of his verdict did not go down well with some authorities hence his brother was eliminated.

Very Easy to sit on your Cozy Sofa and say Oh Judges Bik Gaey etc etc

Judges are also part of our System and our nation. Unless the prosecution does not present evidence that Altaf Hussain is a murderer or Zardari took bribe or Nawaz took commision the Judges cannot and will not declare them as Convicts.

Yes there will be some honest and some Corrupt judges but we have no evidence to Malign them.

Mian Sahib kisi k ground mein na khela kerein ;)

ذکر اپنا کیا مگر پیغام کسی اور کو دے گئے۔

بڑے تیز ہیں

Do you think that NS and AZ will ever allow any independent institution to function? If you do then there is no point debating with you and if you accept that they wont, then what would you do when these 2 are around?

the matter is not only about two people, it goes as far as powerful military, nawaz, zardari are just two crooks, people who have taken advantage of the corrupt system which is in place since 1947.

to change the system, obvious thing is, pakistanis change their mindset which i dont see them changing

now people talk about PTI and imran khan, all these parties are the product of the same system, and have been nurtured and blessed by them

the faults lie in the foundation of pakistan and thats why i talk abt accountability since 1947, there are many crooks who knowingly messed up pkistan since its foundation, the solution is to go into the root cause and make amends

If you had any idea of how the legal system works, which I suspect you don't, then you'd know you can't simply run cases on dead people. The legal system doesn't work like that, in any country. You need a defendant who can defend himself. One who is alive. Your fantasy of holding dead people accountable is just that, a fantasy which has no legal basis or is not in anyway close to reality. You can't just willy nilly accuse someone in a court of law. You need to have evidence and you need to have the accused stand there and defend him or herself. Because they're dead its simply impossible to do. Hence your set-criteria of accountability starting from 1947 is unfeasible.

As for your second paragraph, the Army needs to be investigated as well. So let's wait and see what happens after Nawaz leaves.

the matter is not only about two people, it goes as far as powerful military, nawaz, zardari are just two crooks, people who have taken advantage of the corrupt system which is in place since 1947.

to change the system, obvious thing is, pakistanis change their mindset which i dont see them changing

now people talk about PTI and imran khan, all these parties are the product of the same system, and have been nurtured and blessed by them

the faults lie in the foundation of pakistan and thats why i talk abt accountability since 1947, there are many crooks who knowingly messed up pkistan since its foundation, the solution is to go into the root cause and make amends

I agree that corruption has existed since inception but the rate and scale of plunder under these 2 has gone up exponentially. There is no doubt that the PTI will have people that are corrupt and will look to make a quick buck but deep down even his haters know that IK has no desire to make money from Politics and thats the reason i have so much faith in him. We have to accept that a political culture that has evolved over decades cannot be eliminated overnight but if anyone can change it, its Kaptaan. He has humiliated the billionaire Sharifs even though they control all institutions and thats also the reason the army are scared of him.

If you had any idea of how the legal system works, which I suspect you don't, then you'd know you can't simply run cases on dead people. The legal system doesn't work like that, in any country. You need a defendant who can defend himself. One who is alive. Your fantasy of holding dead people accountable is just that, a fantasy which has no legal basis or is not in anyway close to reality. You can't just willy nilly accuse someone in a court of law. You need to have evidence and you need to have the accused stand there and defend him or herself. Because they're dead its simply impossible to do. Hence your set-criteria of accountability starting from 1947 is unfeasible.

As for your second paragraph, the Army needs to be investigated as well. So let's wait and see what happens after Nawaz leaves.

if nawaz ends up dead tomorrow and before ending up dead, he has secured to name his children as his heirs, so it means there will be no accountability of his wrong doings, and PTI fans will celebrate that now their godfather imran will have a go at PMship

broaden your narrow brain

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">جس عمر میں بچے کا شناختی کارڈ نہیں بنتا، اس عمر میں آپ کے بچےنےکروڑوں کا تحفہ دیتے ہیں</p>— Sheikh Rashid Ahmad (@ShkhRasheed) <a href="https://twitter.com/ShkhRasheed/status/882152349636194304">July 4, 2017</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="in" dir="ltr">Bay Sharam Insan iss Waqt tum Sharif Khandan Kay Wafadar or Paltu Kutty thay <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/MeriAwazMaryamNawaz?src=hash">#MeriAwazMaryamNawaz</a> <a href="https://t.co/eseWkI86Tx">https://t.co/eseWkI86Tx</a></p>— AbidSherAli (@AbidSherAli) <a href="https://twitter.com/AbidSherAli/status/882154698127667201">July 4, 2017</a></blockquote>

I agree that corruption has existed since inception but the rate and scale of plunder under these 2 has gone up exponentially. There is no doubt that the PTI will have people that are corrupt and will look to make a quick buck but deep down even his haters know that IK has no desire to make money from Politics and thats the reason i have so much faith in him. We have to accept that a political culture that has evolved over decades cannot be eliminated overnight but if anyone can change it, its Kaptaan. He has humiliated the billionaire Sharifs even though they control all institutions and thats also the reason the army are scared of him.

if we accept all this, then you should also accept the consequences which come up with those actions

if nawaz ends up dead tomorrow and before ending up dead, he has secured to name his children as his heirs, so it means there will be no accountability of his wrong doings, and PTI fans will celebrate that now their godfather imran will have a go at PMship

broaden your narrow brain

Narrow brain? The only brain who's suffering from being small out of the two of us is yours :)) First learn the basis of how the legal system works before giving out verbal diarrhea.

Obviously if he ends up dead then that's that. He would have gotten away with it, its the way it is.

Just because you don't like it the way it is doesn't mean its wrong. You can't accuse someone and not have him defend himself. Even if Nawaz wasn't alive it'd be unfair to him if people found him guilty when he can't speak for himself. And I say that as a massive Nawaz critic.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">جس عمر میں بچے کا شناختی کارڈ نہیں بنتا، اس عمر میں آپ کے بچےنےکروڑوں کا تحفہ دیتے ہیں</p>— Sheikh Rashid Ahmad (@ShkhRasheed) <a href="https://twitter.com/ShkhRasheed/status/882152349636194304">July 4, 2017</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="in" dir="ltr">Bay Sharam Insan iss Waqt tum Sharif Khandan Kay Wafadar or Paltu Kutty thay <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/MeriAwazMaryamNawaz?src=hash">#MeriAwazMaryamNawaz</a> <a href="https://t.co/eseWkI86Tx">https://t.co/eseWkI86Tx</a></p>— AbidSherAli (@AbidSherAli) <a href="https://twitter.com/AbidSherAli/status/882154698127667201">July 4, 2017</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">مطلب اب جو ہیں وہ بھی پالتو کتے ہیں آپ کو کس نام سے بلاتے ہیں،<br>موتی چھو۔<br>ٹومی۔ <a href="https://t.co/PE2fDPMgWG">https://t.co/PE2fDPMgWG</a></p>— Sheikh Rashid Ahmad (@ShkhRasheed) <a href="https://twitter.com/ShkhRasheed/status/882160027922030592">July 4, 2017</a></blockquote>

Narrow brain? The only brain who's suffering from being small out of the two of us is yours :)) First learn the basis of how the legal system works before giving out verbal diarrhea.

Obviously if he ends up dead then that's that. He would have gotten away with it, its the way it is.

Just because you don't like it the way it is doesn't mean its wrong. You can't accuse someone and not have him defend himself. Even if Nawaz wasn't alive it'd be unfair to him if people found him guilty when he can't speak for himself. And I say that as a massive Nawaz critic.

He is correct if the money proved to be from corruption the court can take take it back from the grandson let alone direct inheritor of a dead guy.

[MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION] [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] [MENTION=133397]WebGuru[/MENTION] I am reading Germans will release thousands of new Panama papers soon :))

He is correct if the money proved to be from corruption the court can take take it back from the grandson let alone direct inheritor of a dead guy.

You can't prove it to be from corruption if the defendant is not alive to show his money-trail. Nor can you start convicting dead people in a court of law if they are not there to defend themselves.

[MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION] [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] [MENTION=133397]WebGuru[/MENTION] I am reading Germans will release thousands of new Panama papers soon :))

Nooras hoping Aleem Khan and Tareen name is there if not Imrans :)) :)))
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">German police announces: 2,6 terabyte Mossack-Fonseca-data in their possession - and willing to share <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PanamaPapers?src=hash">#PanamaPapers</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/ICIJorg">@ICIJorg</a></p>— Frederik Obermaier (@f_obermaier) <a href="https://twitter.com/f_obermaier/status/882249407168643073">July 4, 2017</a></blockquote>

Yeh Maryam ke bulaawe per rone waalon ko Ayesha Ahad yaad nae?

DB3xwb2V0AIGZqA.jpg

Oh boy more zalaalat upcoming

You can't prove it to be from corruption if the defendant is not alive to show his money-trail.

Bhai if you can show someone has stolen money and then died. His children wont get anything doesn't matter if the guy himself is alive or dead. As the money trail is documentary evidence Nawaz or Ishaq Dar being alive or dead has nothing to do with it or their ability to defend themselves. Although their is a statue of limitations on prosecution and I am not sure what the limitations are for each crime in Pakistan. Nawaz's children can be prosecuted under the crime of accepting criminal proceeds knowingly even if Nawaz dies and not prosecuted but something very hard to prove.

5 sixes many fours and 36 not out?
<blockquote class="twitter-video" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">كیا آپكو معلوم هے ۔ ۔ ؟<br>
[Glad_mind@:©]<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/BreakingNews?src=hash">#BreakingNews</a> | <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PakistanCricketTeam?src=hash">#PakistanCricketTeam</a> | <br> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/%D9%85%D8%B1%DB%8C%D9%85_%DA%86%D9%88%D8%B1%DA%A9%DB%8C_%D8%A8%DB%8C%D9%B9%DB%8C_%DB%81%DB%92?src=hash">#مریم_چورکی_بیٹی_ہے</a> <a href="https://t.co/3YLPM9B8cg">pic.twitter.com/3YLPM9B8cg</a></p>— яιz-мутн | 劍 | (@Riz_myth) <a href="https://twitter.com/Riz_myth/status/882267848973930496">July 4, 2017</a></blockquote>

Bhai if you can show someone has stolen money and then died. His children wont get anything doesn't matter if the guy himself is alive or dead. As the money trail is documentary evidence Nawaz or Ishaq Dar being alive or dead has nothing to do with it or their ability to defend themselves. Although their is a statue of limitations on prosecution and I am not sure what the limitations are for each crime in Pakistan. Nawaz's children can be prosecuted under the crime of accepting criminal proceeds knowingly even if Nawaz dies and not prosecuted but something very hard to prove.

My point was it'd have to be a slam dunk. Which it never is. Money from corruption is hidden under layers of bogus companies hidden in off-shore tax havens. Its hard enough proving corruption when a person is alive never mind when they're gone. Any money they would have likely obtained from corruption would have since been ''cleaned'' after decades and all of the amount invested/reinvested by the descendants. If its a 5 year period then you have a point, but Macho was on about 70 years ago(!). That money is all clean by now or if the deceased didn't leave a will and/or his descendants died then the State has all that money anyway so there is no need for them waste time on a case. You have to also remember most children of our past leaders have British/US citizenship. Its been impossible for us to extract a proven killer in Altaf to Pakistan, it'll be impossible for us to extradite their nationals on the basis of alleged corruption decades ago by their grandfathers/great grandfathers. All their present assets and holdings would likely be legal as all the corrupt money would have long been reinvested and cleaned. Whenever a court takes a case it does it if it is in the public's interest. Wasting taxpayer money on a dead person's case while we have entire living dynasty of corrupt people alive in power would be a massive waste of resources and it would either be put on a back-burner and likely ignored.

As for money trail, say Nawaz was dead. His kids will simply say we got the money from our father, you can ask him where he got his money from i.e. his money trail. But Nawaz is not alive to show that money trail. While it would look inherently dodgy he would never be found guilty. Law simply doesn't work like that. I 100% understand what you're saying but I am giving you my view.

My point was it'd have to be a slam dunk. Which it never is. Money from corruption is hidden under layers of bogus companies hidden in off-shore tax havens. Its hard enough proving corruption when a person is alive never mind when they're gone. Any money they would have likely obtained from corruption would have since been ''cleaned'' after decades and all of the amount invested/reinvested by the descendants. If its a 5 year period then you have a point, but Macho was on about 70 years ago(!). That money is all clean by now or if the deceased didn't leave a will and/or his descendants died then the State has all that money anyway so there is no need for them waste time on a case. You have to also remember most children of our past leaders have British/US citizenship. Its been impossible for us to extract a proven killer in Altaf to Pakistan, it'll be impossible for us to extradite their nationals on the basis of alleged corruption decades ago by their grandfathers/great grandfathers. All their present assets and holdings would likely be legal as all the corrupt money would have long been reinvested and cleaned. Whenever a court takes a case it does it if it is in the public's interest. Wasting taxpayer money on a dead person's case while we have entire living dynasty of corrupt people alive in power would be a massive waste of resources and it would either be put on a back-burner and likely ignored.

As for money trail, say Nawaz was dead. His kids will simply say we got the money from our father, you can ask him where he got his money from i.e. his money trail. But Nawaz is not alive to show that money trail. While it would look inherently dodgy he would never be found guilty. Law simply doesn't work like that. I 100% understand what you're saying but I am giving you my view.

1.) So you should have simply said it's impossible to prosecute such ancient crimes
2.) Ignore his posts

Btw I agree I don't care about what happened 50 years ago as long as it doesn't happen again. Would have no problems with ganja and his wealth if he had stopped stealing and been sincere with pakistan but ye sab billionares ban gaye hai ab tu jan **** du

1.) So you should have simply said it's impossible to prosecute such ancient crimes
2.) Ignore his posts

Btw I agree I don't care about what happened 50 years ago as long as it doesn't happen again. Would have no problems with ganja and his wealth if he had stopped stealing and been sincere with pakistan but ye sab billionares ban gaye hai ab tu jan **** du

Bro I said it to him you can't prosecute ancient crimes about 5 times :))

And you're correct, their greed is limitless. Nawaz is now worth more than a billion in terms of his assets yet the greed is still there.

He has enough money to last a lifetime. But yet more and more...

I wouldn't mind if Jahangir tareen, Aleem Khan or entire PTI leadership is disqualified based on these files alongwith culprits from other parties, these leaks could well be blessing in disguise.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Inexplicable why private citizen Maryam getting official protocol with police saluting as she goes to appear before criminal investigation?</p>— Imran Khan (@ImranKhanPTI) <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI/status/882487995827449858">July 5, 2017</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">The Pakistani nation must decide once and for all whether we are a democracy or a Badshahat. <a href="https://t.co/8kiOHR9XGY">https://t.co/8kiOHR9XGY</a></p>— Imran Khan (@ImranKhanPTI) <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI/status/882488213750919168">July 5, 2017</a></blockquote>

#ڈاکو_رانی_حاضر_ہو

^ is the top trend in twitter right now :)))

#مریم_چورکی_بیٹی_ہے

^ and this one is number 4 :))

I believe that the JIT team would be dissolved and no result will come out of it. Attempts are being made every single day to make the probe by JIT controversial and unconstitutional.

So Maryam left without answering a single question of media? Bas apni speech sunaani hoti hai tough question face nae ker skte... (i guess learned from dad)

A pathetic attempt to play the woman card and a pathetically tiny amount of N league workers they managed to gather.

اسلام آباد:مریم نوازکی جے آئی ٹی میں پیشی کے بعدمیڈیاسےگفتگو

پوراپاکستان ،ن لیگی کارکن میرے ساتھ اظہاریکجہتی کیلیےآئے،انکی شکرگزارہوں،مریم نواز
یہ سپورٹ،جذبہ اورخلوص ہمیشہ یاد رہے گا،مریم نواز

اسلام آباد:جے آئی ٹی سے دوگھنٹے کا سیشن کرکے آئی ہوں،مریم نواز
اسلام آباد:جے آئی ٹی نے جوپوچھا اس کا جواب دے دیا،مریم نواز

اسلام آباد:سپریم کورٹ کے حکم میں میرا نام نہیں ہے،مریم نواز
اسلام آباد:جے آئی ٹی نے کہا کہ جی پوچھیں ،مریم نواز
جے آئی ٹی سے پوچھا کہ ہم پرالزام کیا ہے؟مریم نواز
جے آئی ٹی سے کہا کہ کیا میں آپ سے سوال کرسکتی ہوں،مریم نواز
آج وہ قرض اتاراجو مجھ پرواجب بھی نہیں تھا،مریم نواز
جےآئی ٹی سےسوال پوچھاکہ ہم پرالزام کیاہے،مریم نواز
جےآئی ٹی کےپاس میرےسوال کاکوئی جواب نہیں تھا،مریم نواز
یہ دنیاکی پہلی جےآئی ٹی ہےجوبن گئی ہےاوراب الزام تلاش کررہی ہے،مریم نواز

ذاتی کاروبارپرسوال بنتاہےنہ جواب دینابنتاہے،مریم نواز
الزامات کےثبوت سامنےاس لیےنہیں آئےکیونکہ ان کاوجودہی نہیں،مریم نواز

Why does Maryam Nawaz use so uncommonly used English words on Twitter? She believes it makes her look intellectual.

Hilarious them playing the woman card, considering the disgusting treatment they used to met out to Benazir.

or the way their gullu butt police treated PTI leader Andaleeb Abbas and other female leaders and supporters during Dherna on roads or their campaign against Jamaima in 90s...

(Andaleeb is the mother of that famous female cricket reporter Zainab Abbas)

or the way their gullu butt police treated PTI leader Andaleeb Abbas and other female leaders and supporters during Dherna on roads or their campaign against Jamaima in 90s...

(Andaleeb is the mother of that famous female cricket reporter Zainab Abbas)

Or the women they killed at Model Town, I have seen the videos. Heart-breaking.

Saw her pics once dubara himat nae hui dekhne ki i think she was pregnant?

Remember Ayesha Ahad?

Saw her pics once dubara himat nae hui dekhne ki i think she was pregnant?

Remember Ayesha Ahad?

One was pregnant, one there was a video of a woman taking her last breaths in her brother's arms and he goes crazy when she just dies. I could go on but you get idea.

These parasites deserve to be hanged. Simple as.

Ayesha Ahad I remember as well, uus ki baari yaad nahi aya iinko

One was pregnant, one there was a video of a woman taking her last breaths in her brother's arms and he goes crazy when she just dies. I could go on but you get idea.

These parasites deserve to be hanged. Simple as.

Ayesha Ahad I remember as well, uus ki baari yaad nahi aya iinko

Laazim he ke hum be dekhenge...

When law go down! Arrival of first daughter, lady officer salutes and then went down to pick paper dropped by Maryam

DD82v2oXYAAE6VL.jpg:small

That was clearly a planned move. To do the pen to show that we are still powerful.

Despite sending a ton of money and gathering their strength, PMLN only managed to gather a hundred or so people.

The writing is on the wall. The party is over.

For the first time Imran Khan is on the backfoot and has low moral standings.

Hate to write this personally.

IK himself running away from Courts in majority cases, opting for delaying tactics and pointing fingers at PML N.

Advisors ka Beyrhaa-Gharq. If it's his personal moves than Horrendous is the Word.

Could a court not put out an arrest warrant forcing him to appear? Or is it a civil court?

Qatari prince refused to meet JIT members

DOHA: Qatari prince Hamad bin Jassim bin Jaber al Thani refused to meet members of the Joint Investigation Team on Wednesday, stating that he would only meet them at his office.

According to details, two members of the JIT were in Dubai to record the statement of the Qatari prince with regard to the Panama Leaks controversy involving Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif.

However, the prince refused to meet the members of the JIT at the Pakistani embassy. Thani said that he would only meet the JIT members at his office.

Source: https://www.samaa.tv/pakistan/2017/07/qatari-prince-refused-to-meet-jit-members/

Iss Bichaaray ko Aagay Laga diya hai.

Utray Chehray k saath apni zimedaari nibha raha hai.

JIT mein jo bhi paish hota hai woh bahir ahkar meri tareefien karta hai - Imran Khan

Mein inko takleef pochaonga, mein inko rolaaonga - Imran Khan

Inshallah, that is my leader. Never back down Khan sahib.