Panamagate Case: Supreme Court disqualifies Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif in unanimous verdict

I was reading some liberal twitter accounts and they are bashing army that this is establishment's victory because a popularly elected PM is forcibly removed. Some even asking IK to be disqualified to even it out.

With Pakistanis like these who needs enemies????

:facepalm: :facepalm: :facepalm:

Many people are exposed but if you notice, most liberals linked to Jang/Geo are the ones blaming Army whereas others like Dawn journos and some others have been neutral after the decision.
In my opinion, there is no bigger threat to democracy than involving/blaming institutions that couldn't practically organize an international level leak.

If you are blaming based on past experiences then we also have to bring into discussion our PM/CM calling Supreme court judges to get favourable decisions. Things are chnaging due to media, strong judiciary etc and we should change our attitude as well otherwise these are people damaging democracy themselves.

Many people are exposed but if you notice, most liberals linked to Jang/Geo are the ones blaming Army whereas others like Dawn journos and some others have been neutral after the decision.
In my opinion, there is no bigger threat to democracy than involving/blaming institutions that couldn't practically organize an international level leak.

If you are blaming based on past experiences then we also have to bring into discussion our PM/CM calling Supreme court judges to get favourable decisions. Things are chnaging due to media, strong judiciary etc and we should change our attitude as well otherwise these are people damaging democracy themselves.

Bhai lifafay ana bund hojaingaye ab tou "democracy" tou damage hoi hai na..

I was reading some liberal twitter accounts and they are bashing army that this is establishment's victory because a popularly elected PM is forcibly removed. Some even asking IK to be disqualified to even it out.

With Pakistanis like these who needs enemies????

:facepalm: :facepalm: :facepalm:

Now that NZ is disqualified, I hope that somebody good like IK is elected PM.

I think Shahbaz Sharif leaving Punjab will create bigger problems for PMLN.

Shahbaz will try to get Hamza as CM who is an MNA so will need to resign and contest on Shahbaz's seat lol

Shahbaz leaving Punjab will lose support going forward.

Some PMLN leaders are bound to get irritated of family dynasty if Shabaz becomes PM and Hamza CM which doesn't suit Nawaz anyway.

It's a trouble for PMLN either way ALHAMDULILLAH (Hussain Sharif style).

Right now, they are banking on changing laws article of 62,63 before next elections and amending constitution to allow Nawaz Sharif to run again when they gain majority in Senate next year.

I think Shahbaz Sharif leaving Punjab will create bigger problems for PMLN.

Shahbaz will try to get Hamza as CM who is an MNA so will need to resign and contest on Shahbaz's seat lol

Shahbaz leaving Punjab will lose support going forward.

Some PMLN leaders are bound to get irritated of family dynasty if Shabaz becomes PM and Hamza CM which doesn't suit Nawaz anyway.

It's a trouble for PMLN either way ALHAMDULILLAH (Hussain Sharif style).

Shahbaz is not becoming PM for a few reasons:

a) big rifts between brothers;
b) group baazing in PMLN if Shahbaz is given PMship
c) His case has also been opened and forwarded to NAB so that rules him out anyway

Sharif dynasty is done now, thankfully.

Right now, they are banking on changing laws article of 62,63 before next elections and amending constitution to allow Nawaz Sharif to run again when they gain majority in Senate next year.

By next year he will have hopefully been convicted in the NAB case and in prison, if not out of action forever.

The verdict has own that Pakistan does possess capable and competent officers. A huge day for Pakistan.

WebGuru Bhai, could you clarify this further, please?

SC is aware of current NAB chairman relationship with Sharifs so they stopped him from working on these refs. Now he can't do anything if he want to save Sharifs because SC will give guideline to NAB team investigating these refs and i hope same NAB officer from JIT is made head of NAB team he proved his worth in JIT.

I'm completely certain the same JIT will be instituted to probe Sharifs further, they even ordered them from the same institutions. This time they didn't ask institutions to nominate them to avoid whatsapp controversy like last time.

That JIT should be made permanent we need that for Zardari too!

What's really surprising for me is why PTI spokesman are not playing on front foot in media? I mean whole PMLN and GEO/Jang group is portraying it like NS is disqualified because of not declaring one asset mentioned in JIT and not because of corruption or flats. Some one need to remind them 2 judges had already disqualified NS before JIT was formed based on their lies so NS was history in any case.

Yaar abhi tak yaqeen nahi ahraha...

This is me right now:

Check this one guys! :))) :))

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/IX5CEEiUrWM" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>
[MENTION=46929]shaz619[/MENTION] [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION]

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/IX5CEEiUrWM" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

I think that is [MENTION=46929]shaz619[/MENTION] himself :))

Shahbaz is not becoming PM for a few reasons:

a) big rifts between brothers;
b) group baazing in PMLN if Shahbaz is given PMship
c) His case has also been opened and forwarded to NAB so that rules him out anyway

Sharif dynasty is done now, thankfully.

Nawaz won his seat with 90k votes and pti got 50k. Do you think pti could win this seat it would be death knell of Sharif family politics with shahbaz leaving punjab assembly to stand for this seat.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Constituency_NA-120

Nawaz won his seat with 90k votes and pti got 50k. Do you think pti could win this seat it would be death knell of Sharif family politics with shahbaz leaving punjab assembly to stand for this seat.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Constituency_NA-120

I think same Dr Yasmeen will stand on this seat again she received big number of votes in 2013 but can't see a lady winning against Nooras in Lahore.

There's so much going on in his head, his body doesn't know how to react....

Read the final order , nothing for submitting false documents. :(

I think the false documents and corruption related stuff will go to trial court and only that court can punish for such things. Besides false documents were mainly attributed to Maryam so can't be use to disqualify Nawaz.

Problem yeh hai ke Imran Khan ko siyasat bilkul nahin aati... :)))

I have a feeling they will never publicize Volume X in it's entirety. They don't want our foreign policy to be impacted by disclosures of foreign governments that did not cooperate with the investigation and thus open them to criticism within.

Both Saudi Arabia and the United kingdom didnt cooperate.

That awkward moment when S M Zafar's wife * in the background * asks him why are you showing him (Nawaz Sharif) the way out! :D

<blockquote class="twitter-video" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">That awkward moment when S M Zafar's wife * in the background * asks him why are you showing him ( Nawaz Sharif) the way out! <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Hahaha?src=hash">#Hahaha</a> <a href="https://t.co/xK4CJuTiAB">pic.twitter.com/xK4CJuTiAB</a></p>— Maria Memon (@Maria_Memon) <a href="https://twitter.com/Maria_Memon/status/890985176452538368">July 28, 2017</a></blockquote>

Nawaz Sharif was first sent home by president, thn by army chief and now by supreme court :( poor guy!

Is there going to be another JIT?

All the noon league supporters are saying there was a huge conspiracy against Sharif. They make the point that corruption was the reason for the trial but he was disqualified because he was on the uae company of his son. They also mention he didn't even take the salary.

The man is guilty as sin. He invites Modi and Jindal whenever he wants to party in Murree or Islamabad never speaking against Kulbushan, IOK or Indian terrorism in Pak. On Indian TV they openly speak of "investing heavily in Nawaz Sharif". This decision could be a major game changer for the entire region. He is a corrupt looter and thief who should be treated as one. Overall it is a great day for Pakistan only if all corrupt politicians are taken to task. No elections before accountability of them all.

<iframe frameborder="0" width="480" height="270" src="//www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/x5v6ddm" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Always entertaining. :91:

<iframe frameborder="0" width="480" height="270" src="//www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/x5v6ddm" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Always entertaining. :91:

LOL, mukhiya tera show Nawaz, Go Nawaz Go Nawaz. Have to give our people 100 out of 100 for creativity of these slogans they come up with :)

Man naaray baazi mein no nation on earth can compete with us. I remember when we used to watch cricket in big gatherings with Indians in India-Pak matches all the Indians would be saying was Indiaaaaa India while we had five or six standard ones that we were switching between.

I specially loved the one which we used when a wicket fell "girti hoi dewaar ko..... AEK DHUKKA AUR DO"

Man naaray baazi mein no nation on earth can compete with us. I remember when we used to watch cricket in big gatherings with Indians in India-Pak matches all the Indians would be saying was Indiaaaaa India while we had five or six standard ones that we were switching between.

I specially loved the one which we used when a wicket fell "girti hoi dewaar ko..... AEK DHUKKA AUR DO"

Chor chokidaar ko aik dheka aur do... Modi ke yaar ko? :))

So in the end panama was irrelevant as verdict by 3 judges is based on the non disclosure of 10k UAE darhams salary and they remarked that it did not matter if Nawaz actually received that money as it would be considered as assets.

Poor reasoning on so many levels.

Tragic end of this case, NS made billions for his family and got disqualified for 10K salary that he did not receive.

So in the end panama was irrelevant as verdict by 3 judges is based on the non disclosure of 10k UAE darhams salary and they remarked that it did not matter if Nawaz actually received that money as it would be considered as assets.

Tragic end of this case, NS made billions for his family and got disqualified for 10K salary that he did not receive.

FYI SC isn't a trial court that's why those corruption cases are sent to NAB and a SC judge will monitor the progress of NAB. It is so hard to understand the basics or it's so easy to get trapped in Nooras propaganda?

Noora league wanted SC to disqualify them on money laundering charges. What would happen then? They would be sent straight to jail instead of going through lower judiciary first.

I don't give a hoot what grounds SC disqualified them, they used FZE as a weapon to disqualify a corrupt, thieving prime minister.

Noora league wanted SC to disqualify them on money laundering charges. What would happen then? They would be sent straight to jail instead of going through lower judiciary first.

I don't give a hoot what grounds SC disqualified them, they used FZE as a weapon to disqualify a corrupt, thieving prime minister.

And thn they and their sympathizers like [MENTION=42489]Black Zero[/MENTION] would be complaining oh but SC isn't a trial court how can they go beyond the law!

All other cases are sent to nab and trial court but this salary case. And three judges disqualified him, based on the non disclosure of 10 k salary under 63.

Other cases are undecided and sent to other forums, so we will have those verdicts in due course.
However disqualification happened on the salary he did not receive and judges considered that money as assets.

So why didnot SC sent the petitioners to lower courts instead?

Because disqualification of Mna is decided by election Commission and the higher court is directly the supreme court. This case went to the supreme court after election commission which didnt disqualify Nawaz despite many cases filed against him. The corruption and other cases have to go through the nab court before they come to the supreme court.
Btw thats how court system works they disqualified him for the smallest offence as what they had to rule on no need to go for other offences which can be used later if required.

Go to page 6 and you will see other reasons. Just read the first 4 lines and that should be enough.Can someone please printscreen page 6.

Because disqualification of Mna is decided by election Commission and the higher court is directly the supreme court. This case went to the supreme court after election commission which didnt disqualify Nawaz despite many cases filed against him. The corruption and other cases have to go through the nab court before they come to the supreme court.
Btw thats how court system works they disqualified him for the smallest offence as what they had to rule on no need to go for other offences which can be used later if required.
So basically it was a witch hunt.

As a five-member bench of the Supreme Court on Friday handed down disqualification of Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif under Article 62(1)(f) of the Constitution, a debate started to rage whether the former premier is out for life or may join his political fraternity as a parliamentarian after some time.

When this question was put to some seasoned lawyers, everybody seemed to be confused but some said that the issue needed determination since the same question had long been pending, though forgotten, before a larger bench of the Supreme Court.

Tariq Mehmood, former president of the Supreme Court Bar Association, told Dawn that a larger bench of the Supreme Court was seized with a number of cases, including those of Samina Khawar Hayat and Mohammad Haneef, in which the moot point was to determine whether disqualification under Article 62(1)(f) of the Constitution was perpetual or not.

Former chief justice Anwar Zaheer Jamali, while hearing one of such cases, had wondered how anyone could be disqualified from participating in elections forever on the basis of Articles 62 and 63 of the Constitution, saying people could reform themselves to be qualified under the provisions after being disqualified at some point of time.

Senior lawyer Raheel Kamran Sheikh recalled that earlier former prime minister Yousuf Raza Gilani was disqualified on June 19, 2012 from holding a seat in parliament for committing contempt of court under Article 63 of the Constitution, which specified disqualification for five years.

Unfortunately under Article 62(1)(f) no period of disqualification had been specified, he said, but endorsed what Mr Mehmood observed, adding that some cases were pending to determine should the application of Article 62(1)(f) be restricted to the current election or to all times to come.

Mr Kamran said that the Supreme Court was in a Catch-22 situation since by citing the reasons for disqualification of Mr Sharif, it had lowered the threshold for ineligibility of elected members to such an extent that too many heads might start rolling in future.

Through the Panama Papers judgement, he feared, the balance of power had been tilted in favour of the Supreme Court and the qualification of parliamentarians had been threatened.

He said if the judgement was implemented across the board, the parliamentarians, feeling threatened, might react by getting together for a constitutional amendment aimed at curtailing or restricting the scope of powers under Article 62 of the Constitution.

One the other hand, vice chairman of the Pakistan Bar Council Ahsan Bhoon said the disqualification (of Mr Sharif) was forever. To substantiate his point of view, he cited the 2013 Abdul Ghafoor Lehri case in which former chief justice Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhry had held that under Article 63, there were certain disqualifications which were of temporary nature and a person disqualified under Article 63 could become qualified after the lapse of certain period, whereas the disqualification under Article 62 was of permanent nature.

Thus Article 62 did not provide any period after which a person, who had been disqualified under the provision, could be eligible to contest elections of parliament, he said.

Former additional attorney general Tariq Khokhar also said that Mr Sharif had been disqualified for life since ineligibility for not being sadiq and ameen was forever.

But a senior lawyer, who did not want to be named, said that Article 62 was a qualifying provision and, when originally enacted in 1973, it had qualifications which were all objectively determinable. Later Gen Ziaul Haq brought in nebulous qualifications in Article 62, which were open-ended and highly subjective. No one has articulated its limitations better than Justice Asif Saeed Khosa who rightly observed in one of the cases that no one should be disqualified on that basis.

The provision was largely dormant till it was dusted and brought out by Iftikhar Chaudhry and used to knock out parliamentarians, he said, adding that even Justice Chaudhry did not disqualify anyone directly, except in the dual nationality cases and that too on the basis of admissions.

But when people were disqualified in almost every such case, it was later observed that the disqualification was for life, he said, adding that was the law for the moment.

The lawyer also recalled that petitions were pending in the apex court to determine whether disqualification under Article 62(1)(f) was for the remaining term or perpetual.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1348338/legal-experts-divided-on-period-of-sharifs-disqualification

Firstly, NS has not gotten away with the the panama case scot free. I think there are what four references just against him sent to trial courts.

Regardless of what you say about the FZE issue, It was a concrete and irrefutable evidence showing NS clearly violated the law of the land and other MNAs have been dismissed for less so there was a precedent in place. The cherry on top is that the defence NS adopted was that he did it for an iqama, which means he lied to the Dubai government(also a violation of 62-63). Maybe he could have adopted a better defence? What do you want the courts to do? Not base the decision on the law and set a different standard for the PM?

Furthermore, courts informed both parties of the extent of its capabilities under article 184-3 at the start of the case and both parties accepted it. No point crying after about 9 months now that the decision is made.

It clearly says this verdict is continuation from earlier verdict.

PMLN can't fool everyone.

Who cares as he was guilty? Al Capone killed many and destroyed many lives by drugs but in the end tax evasion got him.

Interesting point that many are missing "The final verdict starts with the verdict of 20th April, join them both and you know the full charges on Nawaz Sharif"

When you read the verdict it's clear that if it was ANY other person than Nawaz, he would've gone to jail by now. As the case proceeds, Sharif will be humiliated further as infromation about his other assets is provided. He should be thankful that this humiliation will be much less as he is not PM anymore.

DF6nInOXgAAwXFf.jpg:large

When you read the verdict it's clear that if it was ANY other person than Nawaz, he would've gone to jail by now. As the case proceeds, Sharif will be humiliated further as infromation about his other assets is provided. He should be thankful that this humiliation will be much less as he is not PM anymore.

now PMLN can use victim card as the accusation is just lame.
how are pakistani voters are effected if his son made him the chairman of a company and set his salary of 10K?

Public wanted some smoking gun, like kick backs, amnesty schemes, sugar mills etc.

Who cares as he was guilty? Al Capone killed many and destroyed many lives by drugs but in the end tax evasion got him.

I know he is guilty as I witnessed IJI, Changa Manga but SC should not be used as "Police Muqabala"

Though he was guilty and should have been removed long ago it took Dawn leaks for this to happen till then all of IK dharnas and protests were of no use but after all this he was just removed and nothing else was done against him and his family if this had been Zardari he would be in jail. Btw funny thing is PPP when it was in power asked pmln help to remove this law as need super majority to amend Constitution but they didnt.
I have hoped for change with every change of government I had hope when Musharaff removed Nawaz but then Musharaff sold himself to stay in power. I had hope when Musharaff was removed but then we elected Mr 10%. I had hope IK will bring change but we got Nawaz again. Yesterday decision has started raising my hopes again but my mind says they will be dashed. Nawaz and family are thieves and were rightly removed but if Shehbaz Sharif becomes prime minister and no action is taken against other politicians then it will indicate all this was for show and their was no real accountability

انکو سپریم کورٹ کا ممنون ہونا چاہیے، بلکہ ممنون حسین ہونا چاہیے، سپریم کورٹ نے انہیں ادھوری سزا دے کےچھوڑ دیا جو بہت بڑی غلطی کی، جسٹس وجیہہ

now PMLN can use victim card as the accusation is just lame.
how are pakistani voters are effected if his son made him the chairman of a company and set his salary of 10K?

Public wanted some smoking gun, like kick backs, amnesty schemes, sugar mills etc.

Nawaz Sharif has a shrewd modus operandi when it comes to corruption in mega projects. It's not about kick backs or commissions. I will try to explain how this mafia has been working. It's upto you how you read through this. Sooner or later, PTI and Public will unearth this.

1 = Sharifs and Mafia announce for a Mega Project (Motorway) and open tenders. Cost, for example, is 100 Millions PKR.

2 = Company with Winning bid gets the deal and is asked to proceed. Companies estimate a cost of 75 Millions and a profit of 25 Millions.

3 = Sharif and Mafia ask companies to complete Motorway through their own finances ( Company's ), and it's told to them govt won't pay them a penny and instead company will get operating rights of Motorway for 15-20 years which will yield a profit in excess of 200 Millions.

4 = Meanwhile 100 Millions vanishes from Govt accounts in name of Payments wrt Motorway.

Does PMLN and supporters think they can fool everyone ?

Nonsense to take credit for Motorways and Metros because Govt has already sold operating rights. Govt isn't getting the Revenue generated from Motorway because it's already on lease. If you read terms of contracts from CPEC, it's very clear that CPEC operating rights and revenue collection is domain of China and not Pakistan.

Nawaz Sharif wants to take Credit for Motorway ? Shameless . It's on rent.

CPEC is already sold to China but Pakistan has to pay loans taken for CPEC projects.

Nawaz Sharif has a shrewd modus operandi when it comes to corruption in mega projects. It's not about kick backs or commissions. I will try to explain how this mafia has been working. It's upto you how you read through this. Sooner or later, PTI and Public will unearth this.

1 = Sharifs and Mafia announce for a Mega Project (Motorway) and open tenders. Cost, for example, is 100 Millions PKR.

2 = Company with Winning bid gets the deal and is asked to proceed. Companies estimate a cost of 75 Millions and a profit of 25 Millions.

3 = Sharif and Mafia ask companies to complete Motorway through their own finances ( Company's ), and it's told to them govt won't pay them a penny and instead company will get operating rights of Motorway for 15-20 years which will yield a profit in excess of 200 Millions.

4 = Meanwhile 100 Millions vanishes from Govt accounts in name of Payments wrt Motorway.

Does PMLN and supporters think they can fool everyone ?

Nonsense to take credit for Motorways and Metros because Govt has already sold operating rights. Govt isn't getting the Revenue generated from Motorway because it's already on lease. If you read terms of contracts from CPEC, it's very clear that CPEC operating rights and revenue collection is domain of China and not Pakistan.

Nawaz Sharif wants to take Credit for Motorway ? Shameless . It's on rent.

CPEC is already sold to China but Pakistan has to pay loans taken for CPEC projects.

Another example of their corruption is how they purchase land in advance before any big road project because they exactly know the location. I have personally seen the land Hamza and Sharif family purchased for pennies in advance because he knew it's going to be included in CPEC.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">NS can only trust corrupt companions. Latest is Shahid Khaqan Abbasi involved in $ 2 bn LNG scam <a href="https://t.co/UvgSNuAmPM">pic.twitter.com/UvgSNuAmPM</a></p>— Imran Khan (@ImranKhanPTI) <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI/status/891337274901876736">July 29, 2017</a></blockquote>

Want to hear a good joke? Try this
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">مجھے اقتدار کی کوئی خواہش نہیں،نواز شریف</p>— PML(N) (@pmln_org) <a href="https://twitter.com/pmln_org/status/891299156492472321">July 29, 2017</a></blockquote>

PTI has nominated Sheikh Rasheed for PM I hope the whole opposition supports him. Will we see some Pmln parliamentarians vote for him. I hope they do if he comes in power with the help of PTI it could result in the next election being run with the latest census instead of the one from 20 years ago. But I don't think PPP will support him.

Sent from the mobile client - Forum Talker

PTI has nominated Sheikh Rasheed for PM I hope the whole opposition supports him. Will we see some Pmln parliamentarians vote for him. I hope they do if he comes in power with the help of PTI it could result in the next election being run with the latest census instead of the one from 20 years ago. But I don't think PPP will support him.

Not possible for Sheikh to win it but i will consider it a victory for him if he can somehow get 100 votes (PTI+PPP+MQM)

WOW so PMLN is back to their old tactics of threatening to divide the country. These 2 statements by PMLN's CM GB and PMLN's PM AJK alone are enough to arrest them under Article 6

DF9ehrWXYAEMWG-.jpg:large

Last I checked, the parliament was not dissolved and PMLN is still able to complete 5 years

Dynamics is changed.

Now they have an "excuse"...and Pakistani voters are not smart, they will consider him a "mazloom"

He is already 67 years old, he was ready to handover to next generation anyway in few months, but SC gave NS a gift.

Anyway, it's too late and now pti will have to face the dirty politics of PMLN.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr"><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/ChaudhryNisar?src=hash">#ChaudhryNisar</a> writes <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/farewell?src=hash">#farewell</a> letter to secretary interior <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/ministry?src=hash">#ministry</a> <br><br>Read more: <a href="https://t.co/omLZrPFW8D">https://t.co/omLZrPFW8D</a> <a href="https://t.co/sD3M4530LY">pic.twitter.com/sD3M4530LY</a></p>— ARY News (@ARYNEWSOFFICIAL) <a href="https://twitter.com/ARYNEWSOFFICIAL/status/892015635839975424">July 31, 2017</a></blockquote>

MLN MPA Sardar Aurangzeb commenting about SC judges. "Judge Saahibano Imran Khan tumhara baap lagta he usko be na ehel kero"

<blockquote class="twitter-video" data-lang="en"><p lang="und" dir="rtl">PMLN MPA from PK 47 Sardar Aurangzeb commenting about SC judges. <br>"جج صاحبانوں! عمران خان تمھارا باپ لگتا ہے٬ اسے بھی نا اہل کرو۔" <a href="https://t.co/ldroCLvKY9">pic.twitter.com/ldroCLvKY9</a></p>— Rehman Azhar (@rehman_azhar) <a href="https://twitter.com/rehman_azhar/status/893422176262639616">August 4, 2017</a></blockquote>

Sheikh sb should write a book ''Chaprasi sai PM tak ka safar''

I miss the daily updates of the case when there were new shenanigans happening every day. Now the usual mudslinging will go on with no new substance.. Until NAB files reference.

[MENTION=133397]WebGuru[/MENTION]

Why do not you open thread to track the NA 120 Status?
Potential PTI candidate dr Yasmin Rashid was today complain about pre poll rigging as 25k new voters are registered.

Pmln is set to win, but margin of win will tell us something about what will happen in lahore, Faisal a bad, pindi, etc. next year.

[MENTION=133397]WebGuru[/MENTION]

Why do not you open thread to track the NA 120 Status?
Potential PTI candidate dr Yasmin Rashid was today complain about pre poll rigging as 25k new voters are registered.

Pmln is set to win, but margin of win will tell us something about what will happen in lahore, Faisal a bad, pindi, etc. next year.

They did same in Aleem Khan elections by changing the voter lists but still only won by 2k votes and Ayaz seat was in trouble. NA120 is like the home of PMLN and after watching people reaction to NS DQ there i can't see PTI giving a tough fight on this seat but will open a thread once PMLN candidate is confirmed. Dr Yasmin got 53k votes on this seat against Nawaz in 2013.