Panamagate Case: Supreme Court disqualifies Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif in unanimous verdict

I've also hear ke Establishment doesn't mind releasing one of their own, Safdar.

he is in Jail for 1 year only so its easy for him to get bail. our law makes it really dificult to get a bail if you are serving for more than 4 years

I was expecting Lahore to be shut down, Air port run over with thousands and thousands of people. His brother leading the sea of crowd.

PML-N is history, it seems him and his daughter will be serving the total time given to them.

Wow! What a hisorical moment, Nawaz Sharif in jail for CORRUPTION!

Whatever happens after this, surely this will teach a lesson to all the crooks that one day you will pay the price for your crimes.

Bro, honestly you wont believe what is going on in our country. Brother of Nawaz, Shahbaz Sharif has openly said if we win the election, then on 26th July all those will be in Jail who put my brother in Jail.

Here, people are pretending like some National Hero is coming, even some of the people are calling him Quaid e Azam :facepalm:

Don't they have the brains to realize that he is a thief and a criminal?

Shahbaz Sharif rally is really small and still away from Airport lol. Guys if you are on social media check the reaction of Noora supporters they are throwing all type abuses at Shahbaz :)))

Shahbaz Sharif is sooo dodgy lol :))

All his statements suggest "He is more than happy to see Nawaz go" but he still issues statements just to show he does care but he comes across so lame.

Shahbaz Sharif is sooo dodgy lol :))

All his statements suggest "He is more than happy to see Nawaz go" but he still issues statements just to show he does care but he comes across so lame.

He is playing at both side of wicket!

In any other country of the world, a court convicted a leader like this would have finished that party. Sadly, in Pakistan, he is a "siyasi shaheed" according to patwari mentality.

Bro, honestly you wont believe what is going on in our country. Brother of Nawaz, Shahbaz Sharif has openly said if we win the election, then on 26th July all those will be in Jail who put my brother in Jail.

Here, people are pretending like some National Hero is coming, even some of the people are calling him Quaid e Azam :facepalm:

Looks like they believe Pakistan is Nawaz Sharif's baap ji jageer. He can loot the country till he is satisfied, but no one should dare point a finger at him let alone put him in prison for committing theft.

Whoever advised Nawaz to come back is Nawaz's worst enemy and most patriotic Pakistani :))

Support and people out on the street is probably less than 30 k, probably even lower in a city which has 11 M people.

Obviously he would have this much support.

He is done. His party is history.

That's not it. I hope you know what is HAJJ for Muslims. And today Rana Sanullah (PMLN major Leader) Said " Receiving Nawaz Sharif at Airport is better than Hajj" :facepalm:

Special plane has taken Nawaz Sharif to Islamabad so all those protesting (or pretending to protest) should finish off their share of Biryani and return back home :))

These types of blind supporters are generally seen for some of the fake gurus in India.

N league supporters doing bhangra...being shown on ARY TV

hahaha...fireworks going off..just wow. Maybe Nawaz can see this from the air :)))

Anchor says N League ki supporter kush hei

That's not it. I hope you know what is HAJJ for Muslims. And today Rana Sanullah (PMLN major Leader) Said " Receiving Nawaz Sharif at Airport is better than Hajj" :facepalm:

Yes, I've read that thread. I really laughed out loud reading that :)))

Kaash some of our Congressi parasites from the past could be meted out such treatment someday in India.

Special plane has taken Nawaz Sharif to Islamabad so all those protesting (or pretending to protest) should finish off their share of Biryani and return back home :))

Hanifa, Shakeel Awan, Ch Tanvir etc are already hiding from NAB for facilitating Capt Safdar lol ab mian sahab ko Islamabad lene kon aayega?

ARY reporting all those people that caused obstruction of justice on the plane will have cases brought against them

PMLN says " 70K people from KPK are coming for Nawaz"

I can assure, the numbers are not more than 3K from KPK.

ARY anchor saying this plan was done by all senior PMLN members

Maryam Nawaz to spend night at Sahala Rest House it's given the status of sub jail for now.

ARY saying, Hashmi Saab going for a press conference..its called "rent a press conference" lol

This is what separates first world from third world. Jaahils.

Tbf in the US people have voted in Trump. He is also a thief , add to his perversion and racism it shows there are many jaahils in the western world too.

Can anyone post a pic of the jail or cell NS might be in soon? What conditions will he face etc?

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">نوازشریف اور مریم نوازشریف کو ایک اور طیارے میں بٹھا کر لاہور ایئرپورٹ سے روانہ کر دیا گیا۔ شہباز شریف کی ریلی ابھی مال روڈ پر ہی موجود ہے۔</p>— Ali Salman Alvi (@alisalmanalvi) <a href="https://twitter.com/alisalmanalvi/status/1017813165273468928?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 13, 2018</a></blockquote>

So many upcoming martyrs of democracy. :'(

un bewaqufon ko kisi PMLN leader ne nae puchnna remember all those poor jiyalas who died for bhuttos? Their families were never given any compensation

Tbf in the US people have voted in Trump. He is also a thief , add to his perversion and racism it shows there are many jaahils in the western world too.

Can anyone post a pic of the jail or cell NS might be in soon? What conditions will he face etc?

Nawaz, Maryam will have to apply for Better Class jail facility

LAHORE: Amid reports that former prime minister Nawaz Sharif and his daughter Maryam Nawaz, who were convicted in the Avenfield Apartments reference, will be arrested upon arrival in Lahore, authorities say that Mr Sharif will be sent to a jail in the ‘Better Class’ category by virtue of being a former parliamentarian, but Maryam can avail the facility only if she proves that she has paid at least Rs600,000 as annual income tax.

They would have to submit an application requesting a Better Class jail, as it won’t automatically apply to them. Furthermore, the jails would not be furnished with an air-conditioner or a refrigerator.

“This is what the family can get under the law,” said a senior official of the home department on Tuesday. “Capt Safdar (retired), Mr Sharif’s son-in-law, can also get a Better Class jail after submitting an application. He had not applied for it in writing by Tuesday evening and was therefore not given a jail in that category,” an official source said.

Officials said the colonial-era categories of A, B or C class jails in the Punjab do not apply anymore. The classification was changed to Better Class and Ordinary Class through an amendment to the Punjab Jails Rules on a direction of the Lahore High Court some years ago.

Under the rules, Mr Sharif can get a Better Class jail if he submits an application requesting it. However, the rules do not provide additional privilege to any former or serving president, prime minister or chief minister.

Since Maryam Nawaz is neither a former nor serving gazetted military or civil officer, like her husband, or a sitting or former parliamentarian, like her father, she can claim Better Class only if she proves, with documents, that she has paid at least an annual income tax of Rs600,000.

The Better Class jails have limited facilities. Those availing the option are entitled to books and newspapers, a 21-inch television, a table and a chair, a mattress, personal bedding and clothing and food. The prisoners have to pay for all this themselves. The government is only obligated to provide them security in a high-security ward where they will be kept away from other prisoners.

Officials said according to the legal procedure, the National Accountability Bureau (NAB) will have to produce Mr Sharif and Maryam before the accountability judge who had convicted them. The judge will then give the NAB a warrant of contract, which would carry details of the punishment given to them and directions to the jail superintendent to take them into custody.

Officials said it is the judge who decides which prison the convicts will be kept in initially. But Mr Sharif and his daughter are likely to be confined to Adiala Jail, because it has a secluded high-security ward.

Mr Safdar is eligible for a Better Class jail on three counts, being a former gazetted army officer, a former gazetted civil servant (he was inducted into the Civil Service of Pakistan and was given the rank of assistant commissioner before retired Gen Musharraf removed the Nawaz government in 1999), and a former parliamentarian (he was an MNA in the previous National Assembly).

“The government cannot give them facilities not mentioned in the Prisons Rule. But it would have to ensure adequate security wherever the Sharif family members are kept... They are nevertheless high profile prisoners,” said an official.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1419236

Where is Arastoo Ahsan Iqbal? Khawaja Saad? Khawaja Asif? Amir Maqam? Nehal Hasmi, Hanifa Podri, Ch Tanvir, Ranas, Abid Shurli? etc etc etc

Don't tell me they are house arrested because they are all old political workers and know how to escape from 2 days ahead and appear when needed.

She knows that her book has failed miserably.

Pathetic attempts to try to stay relevant, also this tweet shows, she is just trying to kiss N leagues rear end even more.

And her attempts are exposing her agenda even further

Khadam e Aala to reach Airport soon take notice of the arrest and suspend poora amla.

So this is it?

Biggest flop show I have ever seen.

And some were comparing this to the return of Benazir Bhutto

Why is Shahbaz still going to Lahore airport lol? Nawaz and Maryam are already on their way to Islamabad

[MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION], on an unrelated point, my constituency is NA-243. While I think MQM will probably win, I'll be glad to have the chance to vote DIRECTLY for Imran Khan and his candidate for the provincial seat as well

No as per surveys IK is actually leading in his seat.... well its neck and neck so anything can happen, but it is not foregone conclusion that MQM will win

I hope so, but MQM won our constituency very comfortably last time, and I know a lot of MQM voters in my family lol.

I'm the only one voting Imran, and it annoys them xD

Thanks.

Wow, pleasantly surprised. The Jails in the UK have a better facilities lol.

Not sure people are aware but many of NS supporters in London including his grandson have been arrested too.

They can compare their living quarters. :)

People should hang their heads in shame for celebrating a kid's arrest who fought back a random abusive mirpuri for abusing his mother.

Look, i dont care about this whole drama but the amount of jahilpan shown by London PTI supports was totally shameless.

Also, the kid got questioned and was let go.

People should hang their heads in shame for celebrating a kid's arrest who fought back a random abusive mirpuri for abusing his mother.

Look, i dont care about this whole drama but the amount of jahilpan shown by London PTI supports was totally shameless.

In the UK this is very normal. Imagine if the UK PM was convinced , the people here would have protested with a lot more anger calling her many names.

If someones mother is a thief, they should expect this. I have no sympathy for crooks whose policies have ruined the lives of many mothers, fathers, daughters, sons in Pakistan.

That kid is living lavishly on our money so his arrest should be celebrated.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Lahore rallies are massive. Screen have been told to stay free of fact. A spineless media industry has obliged. This country is in the grip of martial law.</p>— Syed Talat Hussain (@TalatHussain12) <a href="https://twitter.com/TalatHussain12/status/1017801602416160768?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 13, 2018</a></blockquote>

Bechara.

Lmao how old are you? That guy is no kid, he's in college so he's atleast 18+ which makes him an adult under the laws of almost every country!

Also teenagers get arrested all the time, if youre 16+ in America you get charged as an adult, below that you'd spend time in juvenile. The age of criminal responsibility is 10 years old in most western countries so stop emotional blackmailing lol.

Also I doubt that guy was a mirpuri, y'all assume every Brit Pak is a Mirpuri and even if he was they're 100x better than these than these corrupt thugs who've robbed Pakistan of billions of dollars and destroy the country because of their poor governance.

That kid is living lavishly on our money so his arrest should be celebrated.

The corruption of his family is not his problem. If you were Nawaz’s grandson, you would be living lavishly as well.

He had every right to defend his mother from a random, lowlife British Pakistani who had nothing productive to do and decide to kill some time by acting like a hooligan.

Have to admire the never give up attitude of Mian Nawaz Sharif sahib . From across the border we salute his fight for jamhooriyat, insaniyat aur pakistaniyat.

In the UK this is very normal. Imagine if the UK PM was convinced , the people here would have protested with a lot more anger calling her many names.

If someones mother is a thief, they should expect this. I have no sympathy for crooks whose policies have ruined the lives of many mothers, fathers, daughters, sons in Pakistan.

It is easier said than done. You may not have any sympathy, but she is still her mother. No sane person will tolerate a random person insulting and humiliating his mother. His actions are justified.

The corruption of his family is not his problem. If you were Nawaz’s grandson, you would be living lavishly as well.

He had every right to defend his mother from a random, lowlife British Pakistani who had nothing productive to do and decide to kill some time by acting like a hooligan.

lol. He has been living of stolen money. Do you think he was oblivous to this fact?

He can defend his mother but the UK isn't Pakistan, you can't use your corrupt powers against anyone here. They are lucky they dont walk the streets of UK cities, they would be taken apart.

It is easier said than done. You may not have any sympathy, but she is still her mother. No sane person will tolerate a random person insulting and humiliating his mother. His actions are justified.

If my mother was a criminal, I would understand the abuse against her.

He has no sympathy from me.

If he can’t handle someone attacking his mother, he should act with the same vigilance when cashing in his daddy’s checks.

You reap what you sow.

And before you go on about he has no choice about where he was born, he definitely is not oblivious to whom and why they are what they are.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Lahore rallies are massive. Screen have been told to stay free of fact. A spineless media industry has obliged. This country is in the grip of martial law.</p>— Syed Talat Hussain (@TalatHussain12) <a href="https://twitter.com/TalatHussain12/status/1017801602416160768?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 13, 2018</a></blockquote>

Bechara.

Has he shown Jam-e-ghafeer in Lahore on his twitter account then?

Great news, these evil people that pretend to be champions of the poor, whilst at the same time stealing every penny they can lay their hands on.

A thief is a thief, whether a politician from Pakistan or from India. Money is all good, but not at the expense of my dignity and prestige. I would have been shamed to death by now if I were in NS's place, the humiliation he has had to suffer today.

He is a direct beneficiary of his family's corruption and as a result I have no respect for him. How will you feel if someone steals your mobile phone and give it to his son and that son (knowing that it is your phone) uses it right infront of you ?

A thief is a thief, whether a politician from Pakistan or from India. Money is all good, but not at the expense of my dignity and prestige. I would have been shamed to death by now if I were in NS's place, the humiliation he has had to suffer today.

Our is facing 2 more cases and will serve even more time! many more cases are to be open too after these because they looted and murdered so many people i can't believe there are only 3 cases

Agreed. As far as NS is concerned- he accused his own dead father of money laundering so the word izzat, is not a word in the Sharif family lexicon.

He is a direct beneficiary of his family's corruption and as a result I have no respect for him. How will you feel if someone steals your mobile phone and give it to his son and that son (knowing that it is your phone) uses it right infront of you ?

A normal human being would ask why a random person would insult my family? If its family fault then try to make it right, instead of getting upset at the random person.

There should be an investigation on Shahbaz ki shobazi today :yk Nawaz adiyala pohanch gaya UK se and Shahbaz abhi be Lahore airport nae pohncha!

A normal human being would ask why a random person would insult my family? If its family fault then try to make it right, instead of getting upset at the random person.

With the root of corruption removed, I expect the tabdeeli razakars and the sadiq and ameen awam will start paying taxes to bring the promised naya Pakistan.

In urdu, tiger is sher and lion is babbar sher.

Babbar Sher is meant to be adjective, not a separate species, more in the line of 'king of lions'. Where as Lion and Tigers are related but different species... If you take a Desi person or group of them some 300/400 years ago, majority if not all of them would have tiger as Sher/Babbar Sher not Lion. And I am talking about people who would have seen Lion. The likes of Sher Shah Soori, who according to legend had killed Lion, would have most likely killed a Tiger...My point is Tiger is only one existed in our region not the Lion, they were from Africa...

He was doing his wuddu for his hajj

:)) I wonder what Shobaz is going to sell to his supporters who are still on road with him? If he just ask them to go home it will hurt their political position even further so he need to come up with a story to sell