Syed1
ODI Captain
- Post of the Week
I feel like Badshah Salamat will have to go to UK again for a "surgery" pretty soon. This time he would give his resignation while he is there.
Mian sahab is really smart he knows hiring judges in pakistan is better than hiring lawyers
Nothing is gonna happen. Nawaz has the supreme court and entire system in his pocket. The supreme court will keep delaying the decision than IK and his followers will again hit the streets. After that some other form of promises or intervention will be made assuring accountability so PTI will again role back. After that the entire thing will start again. Those who think Nawaz and Zardari will be punished are living in cuckoo land. In between all of this Imran Khan will again get married where as Nawaz will continue his international trips. Loc will continue to burn.....Raheel Sharif will probably be replaced by a "yes man".
I don't think Nawaz has Supreme Court in his pocket. Absolutely no doubt he has the overall system in pocket and yes he can still get away with slap on the wrist but not because Supreme Court judges are in his pocket but mainly due to evidences that may be destroyed or tempered with by the institutions that are in his pocket. The 3 times PM is not going to bow out easily, he will do whatever it takes to get away but i still believe there is some hope because a lot of evidence is still available unlike rigging case where only evidence was circumstantial.
Nothing is gonna happen. Nawaz has the supreme court and entire system in his pocket. The supreme court will keep delaying the decision than IK and his followers will again hit the streets. After that some other form of promises or intervention will be made assuring accountability so PTI will again role back. After that the entire thing will start again. Those who think Nawaz and Zardari will be punished are living in cuckoo land. In between all of this Imran Khan will again get married where as Nawaz will continue his international trips. Loc will continue to burn.....Raheel Sharif will probably be replaced by a "yes man".
It's a test case for our judiciary and institutions. Another fixed match here will result in anarchy and thn you can't blame people for not going to courts and respecting institutions.
On a side note Maryam Safdar is back on papers for a face a savingNo more Maryam Nawaz.
To me this whole episode reflects the power of establishment and Army in decisions that matter. If the future of corruption will be decided by courts and Army, than what was the point of presenting the case in front of public? - This whole Topi Drama of Dharan last and sit in this year, reflects poorly on Imran and PTI. It sounds more like Establishment use him as a puppet, we have seen this many times in 70 years, One thing which has remained constant that power of establishment and Army goes nowhere...
Case will be decided by Army and through drawing room politics... There is no way Nawaz Sharif would be hand cuffed or Army will recede his power. If things go haywire at max he will go back to SA, only to come back later...
I am not clear, Is Raheel Sharif leaving or planning to extend his tenure? - This is the real news, Baadshah Salamat aka Raheel Sharif ka mood kaya hai??
Actually this time it's opposite Imran is being appreciated by his critics for the right approach when things were getting out of control with the new Punjab vs KP game started by PMLN. Although some of his supporters are criticizing him for not going ahead with protests on road.
Latest news is that Raheel Shareef is still not interested in an extension but mil asked govt to don't announce new Army Chief early (They were going to it in last week)
I just hope SC prove me wrong for once i was really disappointed when NS wasn't disqualified even after being convicted in Asghar Khan case for taking money from ISI to derail Bibi's govt.
One thing to ponder:
Not a single bullet fired on the LOC since PTI called off their protests. Makes you wonder how all of a sudden there is a ceasefire and why was the LOI burning in the first place.
One thing to ponder:
Not a single bullet fired on the LOC since PTI called off their protests. Makes you wonder how all of a sudden there is a ceasefire and why was the LOI burning in the first place.
RS not interested in extension is sort of good gesture from him, maybe we are loosing a good COP, generally we have power hungry Generals... Loosing a good General could be bad for us... Pakistan Army needs reforms too, they are too centered towards conservative and right wing ideology, this has polluted Army in last 30+ years, they need to be more progressive and forward looking... Maybe he was the right guy to reform army and loosing him will bring us back the old mess... Currently Pakistan cannot make progress, if Army does not reform
I am not expecting SC to take some dramatic action against NS or Govt, its practically not possible. Even in established democracy SC is not that powerful to bring down the government, usually this only happens through political pressure, referendum(aka direct democracy, in west this is increasingly becoming a popular mechanism, anything that is controversial or important involve people directly, Brexit, Gay Marriage, even Soda Tax etc all come on ballot rather than SC or somebody else decide)...
In case of corruption politicians resign(established democracy have stronger political parties with distributed power structure that want to preserve the party brand) or somebody forces new election(aka Army in third world), SC giving a verdict using the machinery of executive branch is very rare, for that system has to be well established and three branches executive, legislative and judiciary have to be working independently for a long period of time before they can handle such a corner case... Its like you want to build an iPhone, and first version has to meet the standard of today's iPhone(100x faster CPU, 300x GPU, water proof, 2x battery etc), that leap frog in product development never happens, its a gradual process, if you wait till you have such an iPhone, well product will never see light of day...
Right now political or Army pressure is only way to force corrupt executive branch out of power... It will be wishful thinking that Judiciary does not have power nor machinery to make those things happen, even if they are very honest themselves... Only thing Judiciary can do at some point, raise strongly non-cooperation by Executive branch at best, at that point you fall back to political or Army pressure, but they have to do that even in timely manner in 6 months not two years (than what's the point)
Most of the awaam want extension for RS although he don't want it (most probably because of the sacrifices his family made he don't want his family name to go down for any reason). I think it's best for the nation if he start this new trend i don't want him to be remembered as Kayani in history books.
Gillani as a PM was sent home by SC in recent history for contempt of court when he played those delaying tactics was wasn't interested in writing a letter to the Swiss authorities for reopening of the case. Let's just hope this time PMLN is also treated like PPP is always treated in courts there shouldn't be any double standards. This is not 1997 where Nawaz and his gull butts will come to attack supreme court and beat judges.
Gillani was not a real PM to begin with, he had no public support, where as NS's name is part of the biggest party of the country. I am not sure if Gillani incident is any indication of what will happen in case of NS. NS is also a strong Punjabi leader(although he is not actually Punjabi), its one thing to go after weak and minority and another to go after the real big fish...
Again lot depends upon where Army puts his weight and how much SC is after corruption...My feeling is that Army is not interested, specially a new CNC will not start his day in office by picking up biggest fight on his hand...SC is not strong to go after big one, it boils down to public or Army pressure for them...Lets see what happen, I will not hold my breath.
[MENTION=138463]Slog[/MENTION] that Ferguson & Co statement after audit is all over media and social media thanks to Maryam's media call they are finding ways to get get out of this outside court![]()
Not confirmed but there are rumors that chairman NAB Qamar Zaman, on the desire of PM Sharif, left for China tonight. Another delaying tactic? Next hearing is tomorrow these tactics remind me of famous Gillani case in SC
Our honourable human rights activist Asma Jahangir and her team has challenged the decision by Supreme Court to take up Panama case.
Nawaz Sharif could be dumb person but he has done well to keep Asma's and Sethi's on his side, all it takes is offer to become their care taker CMs or PCB posts. Asma and Sethi used to be big critic of Nawaz and his politics but they are fighting his case on every forum![]()
Doesnt mean anything but kaun samjhaye qoum ko
All it tells is that the accounting aspect was handled correctly. Whether that money was through corrupt or illicit means...
Is there anyway supreme court can take him to task? I think SC must order all the relevant people to not leave this country until the verdict.
Also to our Indian friends who keep harping about Baluchistan, Jammali is the name of one of the biggest tribes in Baluchistan and one of its members is the Chief Justice of Pakistan. Can a Kashmiri be the Chief Justice of India?
Justice Jammali will go down as one of the greatest CJ in our history if he makes it happen.
The entire nation is watching you sir, please make it happen before your retirement.
Also to our Indian friends who keep harping about Baluchistan, Jammali is the name of one of the biggest tribes in Baluchistan and one of its members is the Chief Justice of Pakistan. Can a Kashmiri be the Chief Justice of India?
Sure, why not?
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kailas_Nath_Wanchoo
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Amit_Wanchoo
Anything else?
Please do your research before doing such Narebaazi.
Srinagar, Jun 29: The family of a deceased female school teacher on Wednesday staged a protest against alleged poisoning of their daughter by her in-laws.
Saiqa Wanchoo, 43, a teacher at Government Girls Higher Secondary School Sonwar, Srinagar, as per her family, passed away at her husband’s residence at Kursoo Rajbagh during the intervening night of May 15 and May 16 2016.
Hahahah Classic!
Heard some genuine docs are coming soon to prove the innocence of shareef family...
When you have appointed "Documents bananay walay" purely to serve your personal interests then anything is possible. It all depends on partiality/impartiality of judges, they all know absolutely 100% Sharifs have lied about flats with all conflicting statements from family members and links to Hudaibia paper mills, Al Taufeeq etc so EVERYONE knows flats were purchased early 90s and not 2006. If they are impartial, they will go beyond docs provided by Sharifs and cross check with British docs.
That is why I have always insisted that Nawaz is an Indian agent. Whenever his position is threatened he gets Modi to start shooting at the LOC.
Prime Minister Mian Mohammad Nawaz Sharif had two OffShore companies which are not mentioned in Panama Leaks.
1. Shamrock
2. Chandron Jersey Pvt Limited
He was beneficial owner of both. To Add to it what is more qaabil e sharam and unethical immoral is that He used Faisal Bank of Pakistan while being PM of Pakistan to make Chandron Jersey Pvt Limited in order to fund Chaudhary Sugar Mill.
According to NAB Ordinance the Punishmeny of this Misuse of Power is 14 years Imprisonment.
Will Supreme Court take notice of this ? Since it is not in Panama Leaks ? Or they don't have the Authority ?
Watch 15:30 to 23:08
[UTUBE]p5n8GQiGhlU[/UTUBE]
I was meeting a friend of mine who hails from Lahore and he is a big PML-N supporter. This guy is a foreign educated engineer and works at one of the biggest chip manufacturing companies in the world (AMD).
Last night we were having a discussion about this whole Panamagate, and his exact words were:
"Main sahab ba-izzat burry hongaye, onhon ne koi corruption worruption nahi ki hai".
I was left completely in shock, unfortunately majority of the people from the most populous province in the country hold this opinion.
This is nothing i know PMLN supporters with these views "Nawaz Sharif ager 1 billion khata he to 10 crore mulk per lagata be to hai, sab khaate hen yaar ismain kia he"
[MENTION=22846]Nostalgic[/MENTION]
Qatari Prince gave money to purchase London flats - Nawaz Sharif's lawyer
Perhaps, letting Gulf sheikhs to kill houbara bustards was worth it!
Unfortunately he's right, there hasn't been any political party in power for the last few decades that didn't leech off the country. The population itself has gotten used to the idea that it is to be expected.
[MENTION=22846]Nostalgic[/MENTION]
Qatari Prince gave money to purchase London flats - Nawaz Sharif's lawyer
Perhaps, letting Gulf sheikhs to kill houbara bustards was worth it!