[PICTURE] Caption this : What are Mitchell Starc and Mohammad Amir saying to each other?

Major

Test Star

• FB_IMG_1482088322284.jpg
    FB_IMG_1482088322284.jpg
    20.4 KB · Views: 1,253
Amir: tayray sey achay yorkers ishant sharma kerwa layta hai
Starc: say what?

Amir: Oye Brisbane wich achi lassi kahan se milti ae

Starc: Pa ji, ki keh re asi?

Amir: And I actually thought you were good at bowling yorkers mate.
Starc: Kya kaha?
Amir: Na bowling seedhi karni aati hai, ab sunayi bhi ja rahi hai...

Starc: My ears stick out too much, like Clark Gable.

Amir: Kharr kannay key kharakney se kharakti hein khirkian, aur khirkion key kharakney se kharakta hai kharr kanna.

(This tongue-twister usually references a certain Kharak Singh, but I've heard the kharr kanna version too).

Some of Starc's behaviour in this match has been pathetic.

Such a good bowler, who acts like a spoilt brat at times.

Don't mind a bit of aggression and sledging on the pitch, but for a fast man to sledge a tailebder just shows how frustrated the Pakistani batsmen made the Aus bowlers which is good to see.

In the post match press conference the assistant coach for Australia mentioned that he thinks Starc might have had a word or two to say about Amir's knee injury in the first innings & how he somehow managed to recover so quickly. I may be wrong but it seems to suggest there seems to be a feeling in the Aussie camp that Amir just went off for a break before returning for a bowling spell.

Pretty pathetic assumption to make if you ask me - specially after you could clearly see the injury occur on the field.

The Aussie team and management crying and complaining as usual. Nothing new.

If it were an urdu newspaper headline would be "Amir nay aisa kya kaha kay Australian bowler nay apnay kaan pakar liye"

Some of Starc's behaviour in this match has been pathetic.

Such a good bowler, who acts like a spoilt brat at times.

If only we had someone to spank him around. Maybe Sharjeel can teach him a lesson in the next game. Poor Sami had been bullied by Starc and doesn't seem up for it.

Personally loving it,still 4 innings to go ,would love watching amir frustrating him even more.

If only we had someone to spank him around. Maybe Sharjeel can teach him a lesson in the next game. Poor Sami had been bullied by Starc and doesn't seem up for it.

Sharjeel will not play next test. We have a case for ODIs though

People criticizing Starc's behavior would be praising Amir if he was doing it.

I think the majority of proper cricket lovers don't see anything good or anything to be proud of in Starc's behaviour.

Don't like it whoever it is and whatever the situation...even Wahab's conduct with Watson last year was over the top which eventhough attracted a lot of positivity from public but that also says something about the standards in today's age, banter and a bit of eye balling is fine without the disrespectful language and being aggressive

I think the majority of proper cricket lovers don't see anything good or anything to be proud of in Starc's behaviour.

Great fast bowlers are not nice towards the batsmen.Almost all of the great fast bowlers had this sort of attitude.

Not really. Starc was petty and childish at times. The best fast bowlers didn't have to resort to that.

People criticizing Starc's behavior would be praising Amir if he was doing it.

Wahab clapping/sledging Watson in WC and getting praised for showing aggression. Having said this, I think this sledging business is non-sense. Cricket is not about who can out-sledge opposition, it's about who can outplay opposition.

Waugh's mental disintegration is biggest non-sense which doesn't get criticized that much. Doing it spontaneously is different, but making plan and doing it as a team is pathetic.

Wahab clapping/sledging Watson in WC and getting praised for showing aggression.
Not by everyone.

I thought the clapping was unnecessary and overkill.

Amir : o lambu aloo milega aloo?
Starc (trying to speak in urdu with that foreign accent) : meirei faas kaddu hey, kya toomko chalegaa?

Not by everyone.

At least It wasnt indecent. Wahab has only crossed the limits once when he pushed shehzad in PSL.

Not really. Starc was petty and childish at times. The best fast bowlers didn't have to resort to that.

I didn't see anything wrong in it.I think it shows he was really involved in the game.Nothing better than a good battle between batsman and bowler with sledging and banter.It was the sledging which made Wahab's spell more engaging for the audience even though that clapping was childish.

Wahab clapping/sledging Watson in WC and getting praised for showing aggression. Having said this, I think this sledging business is non-sense. Cricket is not about who can out-sledge opposition, it's about who can outplay opposition.

Waugh's mental disintegration is biggest non-sense which doesn't get criticized that much. Doing it spontaneously is different, but making plan and doing it as a team is pathetic.

I love sledging makes the game really interesting.

I don't like drawing the line with stuff like this and I find sledging perfectly acceptable, those who don't like it should grow a thick skin. Drama is what we'd like to see, cricket is not a PG show; I want to see fast bowlers really get in the face of batsman, I want to see batsman stand up like Miandad use to, I love aggression, I love entertainment and guys like Steyn, Starc etc are a credit to the stripped down version of cricket. I understand that we're in a sought of PC era so a little bit of this and a little bit of that and people will cry foul

Not by everyone.

Even i dont like all the sledging that goes on. But these things what spice things up, im all for getting into a players brain because thats what sports is all about

I don't like drawing the line with stuff like this and I find sledging perfectly acceptable, those who don't like it should grow a thick skin. Drama is what we'd like to see, cricket is not a PG show; I want to see fast bowlers really get in the face of batsman, I want to see batsman stand up like Miandad use to, I love aggression, I love entertainment and guys like Steyn, Starc etc are a credit to the stripped down version of cricket. I understand that we're in a sought of PC era so a little bit of this and a little bit of that and people will cry foul

I don't think sledging is the real issue here, this old chestnut always comes out when Australia have a win, had Australia lost we would be hearing about how good the sledging was against Australia.

You make it sound like Aussies havent done this sort of stuff in the past. Your lot is known for shouting off ( which i dont mind) in their own den. I would prefer it more if they try to do it in the UAE or India.

Yeah nothing new, just like how all teams sledge or let me guess Styen, Anderson, Wahab and so on don't sledge. If Aus lost this match posters would be gloating here how Amir stuck it to Starc, its just how it goes.

Even i dont like all the sledging that goes on. But these things what spice things up, im all for getting into a players brain because thats what sports is all about

I know it happens. What I have an issue with is petty, childish behaviour from some fast bowlers who cannot give it a rest.

For me it's part of the game, part of the drama.

Sure sledging is not everyone's cup of tea but we don't want the game to be robotic and bland either.

If it starts going overboard or too personal then the umpires should intervene.