[PICTURE] Has the time come for India to quit International Cricket temporarily in a world where no one appreciates us anymore?

India has 2nd highest ICC trophy after australia.

Where is Pakistan standing?? Losing to USA and Ireland , Afghanistan ,Zimbabwe etc?

Knockout from the groups stages in recent ICC event's .

Look at own mirror first :kp
Considering how much influence and money India spent on cricket and having ICC do it favors...India should be 1st on the list for most ICC trophies, indeed India has underachieved.

In fact Pakistan, who is such a poor cricket board according to India, and who loses to USA, Ireland and etc...have issues with the board and team, and its always been like that for a long time, still actually did well with winning 3 ICC trophies, they should have won more, true but considering everything, they did alright, the way Indians make Pakistan sounds, its like they never won anything

(Insert Ashok Dinda Emoji here)

Steve Smith is not buying any Indian advantage. Mark of a true champion

But you yourself created a thread about an unfair advantage, didn't you? So naturally, there will be people supporting both sides. Why are you being biased now? Or was that thread just a troll post like OP? :kp

In my opinion, since New Zealand has already played a match in Dubai and that too against India, and they will have enough rest before the final, there is no real advantage for India. :inti

But you yourself created a thread about an unfair advantage, didn't you? So naturally, there will be people supporting both sides. Why are you being biased now? Or was that thread just a troll post like OP? :kp

In my opinion, since New Zealand has already played a match in Dubai and that too against India, and they will have enough rest before the final, there is no real advantage for India. :inti
Good post from our Bangladeshi friend, Bhaag Viru Bhaag. :inti

Some fans claimed that the India-Pakistan rivalry is dead and that only Pakistanis are obsessed with it, while Indians no longer care. However, the numbers you shared clearly show that it remains a two-way rivalry, still bigger than India vs Australia, even with Pakistan at its lowest phase. :kp :inti

India vs Pakistan is the 3rd biggest rivalry brother with BGT (Ind v Aus) being 2nd and Ashes is now at 4th position.

Now say this without crying :kp
View attachment 151776
I can say it without crying, for like I said Pakistan is such a poor board and nation as per Indians, make it seem like they never won anything, But India who gets all favors, from ICC should be winning all the time, very shameful that they can. If ANY other team had that much influence on ICC, they would have won a lot more and take advantage and won more trophies.

Considering how much influence and money India spent on cricket and having ICC do it favors...India should be 1st on the list for most ICC trophies, indeed India has underachieved.

In fact Pakistan, who is such a poor cricket board according to India, and who loses to USA, Ireland and etc...have issues with the board and team, and its always been like that for a long time, still actually did well with winning 3 ICC trophies, they should have won more, true but considering everything, they did alright, the way Indians make Pakistan sounds, its like they never won anything

The difference between Australia and India is that when Australia was at its peak, they dominated teams on the field, while India is more focused on exerting influence off the field, in boardrooms and negotiations. Our priority seems to be showcasing power and wealth rather than winning trophies. Fans are the exact copy of that. You will see joshila types talking about more about money and less about actual performances. :inti

Some fans claimed that the India-Pakistan rivalry is dead and that only Pakistanis are obsessed with it, while Indians no longer care. However, the numbers you shared clearly show that it remains a two-way rivalry, still bigger than India vs Australia, even with Pakistan at its lowest phase. :kp :inti
It’s still a rivalry and will remain that forever due to historical significance of these nations. Cricket wise this India Pakistan rivalry is not competitive anymore (India will win 8 out of 10 times), but the rivalry with Australia is.
Personally, whatever the imbalance in the differences in quality between the teams are, I’ll be up in the morning at 3 am without needing an alarm to wake me up.

I can say it without crying, for like I said Pakistan is such a poor board and nation as per Indians, make it seem like they never won anything, But India who gets all favors, from ICC should be winning all the time, very shameful that they can. If ANY other team had that much influence on ICC, they would have won a lot more and take advantage and won more trophies.
We won the first World cup in England when BCCI was poorest board and 2nd team to win a world Cup after Westindies :shh

Pakistan won 2 trophies after India Influence started on ICC post 2007 which included the famous champions trophy Final when Pakistan beat India by 180 runs on fathers day, so know your the one who should be quiet.

India smashed Pakistan whenever we meet in world cup. We won the 2007 world T20 by smashing pakistan and 2011 world cup by smashing pakistan in semifinal.

We just beat you few days ago in a one sided match at your 2nd home .( Dubai where pakistan played for a decade)

:shh :kp

Pakistanis hate us
English hate us

We used to think Kiwis, South Africans were our friends but after Champions Trophy 2025, it’s been seen that even they have started hating us.

From being the sweetheart of the cricketing world back in the day to the most hated cricket nation on the planet, our journey has been one of walking on broken glasses with a broken heart.

Should we quit international cricket forever if they think they can do better without us and we are the biggest reason this game is not the romance it once was.

These are the genuine thoughts in my mind these days as a genuine lover of the game who thinks of himself as a proud member of the international cricketing community. Unfortunately from last few months i have started to feel unwelcome’d in this community I thought was a brotherhood. No genuine liver of the game can sleep well at night knowing that his country is the throw for joy and a heartbreaker for many.

Maybe it is time for a hiatus.
Maybe we only play IPL for a while and leave international cricket to other nations who can take it forward for the time being. Once they’re ready to welcome us we will be honoured to be back.

View attachment 151756

Two mistakes in your post.
1. Thinking that the Kiwis and South Africans were once your friends.
2. Thinking you were the sweetheart of the cricketing world

I'm only kidding.

Truth is the game is almost dead so you might as well make hay with the IPL.

No please don’t go. No

Every story needs a villain
We are not going anywhere. cricket is survived Only because BCCI , once BCCI leave the ICC there will be no cricket. This is bitter truth but some fans won't like it #fact

India smashed Pakistan whenever we meet in world cup. We won the 2007 world T20 by smashing pakistan and 2011 world cup by smashing pakistan in semifinal.

We just beat you few days ago in a one sided match at your 2nd home .( Dubai where pakistan played for a decade)

:shh :kp
India won the 2007 final due to a brainfade by Misbah very nice of him to do that for you hahaha
2011 we all know how and why India won so lets not go there
The Team you recently beat was trash, they got the selection wrong and everything so it was suspected result, also you kept saying India would lose, because of their old players, so you shouldnt be chest thumping, we also have to consider that India played all there matches in 1 stadium

Regarding Pakistan playing in Dubai, they started playing regularly in Pakistan 2018 and afterwards, a lot of the players have not played in Dubai or have not played in Dubai as much so Calling Dubai Pakistans home is old news

However in ACC and ICC events Indias 2nd home is Dubai because they always have there matches there
So you should be quiet and go home.

India won the 2007 final due to a brainfade by Misbah very nice of him to do that for you hahaha
2011 we all know how and why India won so lets not go there
The Team you recently beat was trash, they got the selection wrong and everything so it was suspected result, also you kept saying India would lose, because of their old players, so you shouldnt be chest thumping, we also have to consider that India played all there matches in 1 stadium

Regarding Pakistan playing in Dubai, they started playing regularly in Pakistan 2018 and afterwards, a lot of the players have not played in Dubai or have not played in Dubai as much so Calling Dubai Pakistans home is old news

However in ACC and ICC events Indias 2nd home is Dubai because they always have there matches there
So you should be quiet and go home.
These guys will get a reality check on Sunday brother. Don't worry.

Theirs no fan fiction.

I can assert that Sachin and Steve smith are better test player then Kohli.

I don't need to pin them against each other and run simulations to determine the outcome. A simple matter of their country performances + their performance vs quality of bowlers that they faced is enough to determine the outcome.

In other words I don't need to time travel and pin them against one another to determine that classic Australia with hayden and gilly in prime form are a superior opening pair to a gill and a fat rohit getting out by cooper connelly lol.

Similarly it's easy to determine that a prime 2001-2003 ponting is easily > 2025 kohli who's at the end of his rope.

It's not rocket science and theirs no fictional narratives at play here
These hypetheticals are good for nostalgia but in real world athletes become faster stronger & better with every decade

Jesse Owens was legend in the 1930s but in 2025 he wud struggle to qualify for Olympics with his timings

Rod Laver was legend in the 1960s but a 5ft 9 player like him wud struggle to reach quarters of any Grand Slam against power hitters like Djokovic or Nadal

Harold Larwood was a fearsome pace bowler in the 1930 but like Don Bradman once said he terrified people with his 85 mph bowling !

So yes on paper 1970s WI wud wipe the floor with today's India but in real life they wud be a bit too slow & unfit for modern era !

Sorry we are going.

Alvida dosto
clone-shaktimaan-pehli-fursat-mein-nikal-meme.gif

Yes, the brotherly love from Asian brothers especially is missing. Doesn't help that these teams are so useless that they can't beat us nowadays .

They've thrown their lot with the goras and praying for India's humiliation at every turn .

There are even posters here who have given up on their little teams and instead change their flag everyday depending on who India is playing :facepalm

So sad. :inti

Luckly for you Chucker Bumrah plays for India, or else would have been banned a long time ago
you wish.

Pak team has been filmed and fined with ball tampering.

We all saw what waqar, wasim and shoaoib did in the WC.

go cry in the corner while we enjoy the CT25 final in 'Dubai hosted by Pakistan.

you wish.

Pak team has been filmed and fined with ball tampering.

We all saw what waqar, wasim and shoaoib did in the WC.

go cry in the corner while we enjoy the CT25 final in 'Dubai hosted by Pakistan.
Waqar, Wasim, and Shoaib are legends, if you cant respect them you cant respect the game of cricket simple as that

Enjoy the final, no problem there, it was meant to happen when India played all its games in one stadium, need all the favors you can get from ICC, cant do it on your own very sad indeed.

We are not going anywhere. cricket is survived Only because BCCI , once BCCI leave the ICC there will be no cricket. This is bitter truth but some fans won't like it #fact

Let me correct you. There will be cricket without BCCI & India. But the cricketers and cricket boards wont be mega rich.

and Eng/Aus would still have veto power over who can play.

the proud nation of pakistan should have led the way. they had opportunity to stand up for cricket in 2014. They abstained.

without any shame they begged after to BCCI for bilaterals.

Without any intelligence they thought MOU is a contract.

we all know how it went with CT25.

Sad really

Really looking forward to this day.
Roll up to my local club on Saturday afternoon to watch a bit of cricket..
No one is paid any money for it, it's just good competition between bat and ball... splendid

and Eng/Aus would still have veto power over who can play.

the proud nation of pakistan should have led the way. they had opportunity to stand up for cricket in 2014. They abstained.

without any shame they begged after to BCCI for bilaterals.

Without any intelligence they thought MOU is a contract.

we all know how it went with CT25.

Sad really

Can't even Host a champion trophy without india but yea bolne ko to Kuch bhi bol Sakte hai. :kp
If the asteroid that is due to earth in 2032 does hit and wipes off India and Pakistan from the face of the planet, there will still cricket be played.

Humans know how to evolve. Trust me :)

Pakistanis hate us
English hate us

We used to think Kiwis, South Africans were our friends but after Champions Trophy 2025, it’s been seen that even they have started hating us.

From being the sweetheart of the cricketing world back in the day to the most hated cricket nation on the planet, our journey has been one of walking on broken glasses with a broken heart.

Should we quit international cricket forever if they think they can do better without us and we are the biggest reason this game is not the romance it once was.

These are the genuine thoughts in my mind these days as a genuine lover of the game who thinks of himself as a proud member of the international cricketing community. Unfortunately from last few months i have started to feel unwelcome’d in this community I thought was a brotherhood. No genuine liver of the game can sleep well at night knowing that his country is the throw for joy and a heartbreaker for many.

Maybe it is time for a hiatus.
Maybe we only play IPL for a while and leave international cricket to other nations who can take it forward for the time being. Once they’re ready to welcome us we will be honoured to be back.

View attachment 151756
So Pakistanis and the English hate India. Right. Tell us something we don't know.
Pakistanis and the English are jealous that India is the world's cricketing powerhouse. Right. Tell us something we don't know.
I don't see why India should stop playing cricket because of these crybabies. It's our sport as much as anyone else's and we'll play it the way we want.
India chooses not to tour Pakistan for reasons that are known to everyone. If the ICC still insists of running the tournament in Pakistan and making special arrangements for India in Dubai, that's just the way it is. When the bulk of the world's cricketing money is coming from India, even that which is sustaining the cricketing boards of Pakistan and England, India will expect everyone to cater to its wishes. It is called market economics.

If Pakistan, England and other complainers wish to be taken seriously, they should break free from the ICC and form their own cricketing council without India. Their setup may not have that kind of financial muscle without India but Paks, English and others should use their smartness (of which we are assured they have plenty) and make the new council sustain itself in a small way. More than anything else, it will show everyone that the world cricket can be run without India. This will be the ultimate victory for the India hating chest thumpers.

But no. They all want India's money, India's participation, India's market and yet want to dictate terms. Not happening, Sherlock.

BCCI should stop playing ICC events. Just play bilateral series on a reciprocal basis.

That should put to rest all the whining that BCCI is destroying international cricket.

During ICC events, BCCI should organise a IPL style event with Indian players only.
Ask MSD and Kohli to open the batting. That's it

BCCI should stop playing ICC events. Just play bilateral series on a reciprocal basis.

That should put to rest all the whining that BCCI is destroying international cricket.

During ICC events, BCCI should organise a IPL style event with Indian players only.
With Indian players only? :kp :inti

If BCCI had quit Naqvi would not have recieved "70 million" USD. Probably 1 million tops? Imagine Naqvi renovating stadium with 1 million USD.

He wouldn't have received any money. 90 per cent of media rights money is for India territory.

Without India why would they pay?

And with 80-90 percent money gone, ICC would be lucky to hold the event, let alone pay anything.

These hypetheticals are good for nostalgia but in real world athletes become faster stronger & better with every decade

Jesse Owens was legend in the 1930s but in 2025 he wud struggle to qualify for Olympics with his timings

Rod Laver was legend in the 1960s but a 5ft 9 player like him wud struggle to reach quarters of any Grand Slam against power hitters like Djokovic or Nadal

Harold Larwood was a fearsome pace bowler in the 1930 but like Don Bradman once said he terrified people with his 85 mph bowling !

So yes on paper 1970s WI wud wipe the floor with today's India but in real life they wud be a bit too slow & unfit for modern era !
Probably the weakest post I've ever seen. Fat rohit sharma more fit then viv Richards HAHAHAHAHABAABABABABBAABAB

This just proves that you are not an Indian. I am not sure about the village you live in, but in cities, everyone was excited about the India vs. Pakistan match. Maybe step out of your bubble and see things for yourself. :rabada2 :inti
only you here apart from me are a true indian bro

I think the break up of international cricket is inevitable. Indians actually revel in their so called might. We recently had Gavaskar tell Nasser and Atherton to stop being critical because India supposedly pays their wages.
Gavaskar has gotten pretty thin-skinned with age. This was a pretty pathetic and unnecessary remark for them saying that India enjoys an 'undeniable advantage' by playing all their matches at one venue. You don't exactly have to be a rocket scientist to deduce that. Even Shami admitted it.

It’s still a rivalry and will remain that forever due to historical significance of these nations. Cricket wise this India Pakistan rivalry is not competitive anymore (India will win 8 out of 10 times), but the rivalry with Australia is.
Personally, whatever the imbalance in the differences in quality between the teams are, I’ll be up in the morning at 3 am without needing an alarm to wake me up.
india pakistan was never a rivalry to begin with
8 - 0 in icc world cup events
and then t20 as well is like 6 -1 or something

thats a butt whooping

no matter what h2h says. h2h in meaningless bilaterals dont mean anything.
in champions trophy it is 3 - 3 now. so even that is gone.

but you can say pak were the better side in late 80s to mid 90s. then there was a sudden change between 1996 to about 1998. pakistan again took over from 1999 to about 2000.
then the tides changed.

again look at south africa. how many bilateral did they win? they lead aussies ven
yet the h2h in key encounters favour aussies in icc tournaments and aussies won plenty more titles.

So Pakistanis and the English hate India. Right. Tell us something we don't know.
Pakistanis and the English are jealous that India is the world's cricketing powerhouse. Right. Tell us something we don't know.
I don't see why India should stop playing cricket because of these crybabies. It's our sport as much as anyone else's and we'll play it the way we want.
India chooses not to tour Pakistan for reasons that are known to everyone. If the ICC still insists of running the tournament in Pakistan and making special arrangements for India in Dubai, that's just the way it is. When the bulk of the world's cricketing money is coming from India, even that which is sustaining the cricketing boards of Pakistan and England, India will expect everyone to cater to its wishes. It is called market economics.

If Pakistan, England and other complainers wish to be taken seriously, they should break free from the ICC and form their own cricketing council without India. Their setup may not have that kind of financial muscle without India but Paks, English and others should use their smartness (of which we are assured they have plenty) and make the new council sustain itself in a small way. More than anything else, it will show everyone that the world cricket can be run without India. This will be the ultimate victory for the India hating chest thumpers.

But no. They all want India's money, India's participation, India's market and yet want to dictate terms. Not happening, Sherlock.
i dont hate pakistanis but dont care for england. dont care if they exist tbh.

This is not all time though.

That influence and money is a recent thing. ICC trophies have been a thing since 1975.

India will collecting trophies as the influence and money keeps increasing. Pakistan will keep declining and soon like in hockey will not be part of the ecosystem.

The Pakistan hockey team neither plays Olympics nor World Cups and also not invited to India's Hockey League.

In all honesty i never wanted to take part in this distraction of a tournament. INdia just finished 11 tests in a row. IPL is coming up shortly. I wanted our fast bowlers taking a break. Good that Bumrah/Siraj taking a break. Shami also needed a longer break after surgery. But ICC needs India for big sponsors.

Finally a good sensible post by bhaiyya ji. India keeps breaking billions of Bharti hearts by choking in all major tournament, been the case for a long time now so take a break from it, I guess it's on another dil udaas round come Sunday :) Bajijaan you should also try for bollywood, replacement of Johnny lever or rajpal yadav. Your delusions tend to be next level, absolute comical lol

Umpires being biased is one thing, being a circus clown is another. No one is telling Clive to miss the ball and have it hit your pads or mistime shots and get out or be clean bowled.
When you see biased umpiring to that level, won't you just give you and think, let me just have a slog because they are never gonna let us win anyways?

And there are a million times ball hits the pad without being LBW in cricket.

YOU GUYS REALLY NEED TO READ THE TOPIC OF THREAD BEFORE POSTING.

THREAD IS NOT ABOUT MAKING PLAYING 11S AND ALL THAT STUFF. NO MORE IRRELEVANT POSTS AGAIN

Probably the weakest post I've ever seen. Fat rohit sharma more fit then viv Richards HAHAHAHAHABAABABABABBAABAB
Rohit Sharma is fat bcoz he is playing in 2025. 20 years back he wud have been a normal cricketer who wud have raised no eyebrows

In the 80s that's how a lot of roly poly cricketers looked like - David Boon , Merv Hughes, Inziman , Arjuna Ranatunga , Mike Gatting

Ian Botham used to finish 50 cans of beer on his flight to Australia for the Ashes. David Boon broke that record with 51 ! Today if any player did that stunt - he wud be suspended by his board

Of course there were some exceptions like Viv Richards, Garry Sobers,

The thing is past is nostalgic for most sports but in cricket it has been taken to mythical proportions. Just watch 1 full day of cricket from the 80s ( ball by ball not highlights ) and u will know how cricket looked like in that era

Rohit Sharma is fat bcoz he is playing in 2025. 20 years back he wud have been a normal cricketer who wud have raised no eyebrows

In the 80s that's how a lot of roly poly cricketers looked like - David Boon , Merv Hughes, Inziman , Arjuna Ranatunga , Mike Gatting

Ian Botham used to finish 50 cans of beer on his flight to Australia for the Ashes. David Boon broke that record with 51 ! Today if any player did that stunt - he wud be suspended by his board

Of course there were some exceptions like Viv Richards, Garry Sobers,

The thing is past is nostalgic for most sports but in cricket it has been taken to mythical proportions. Just watch 1 full day of cricket from the 80s ( ball by ball not highlights ) and u will know how cricket looked like in that era
This has nothing to do with anything.

I claimed classic Australia would beat current India. Current means 2025.

It doesn't take a genuis to figure out that hayden and Gilly in prime are > Fat telle tubby and lack of footwork Gill.

Nor does it take a genuis to figure out prime ponting > Washed up kohli. Prime ponting is literally a contender with prime sachin and prime rohit..who on earth would argue 2025 kohli > 2001-2003 ponting?

Similarly it doesn't take a genuis to figure out that Damien martyn is > Sheryas iyer etc etc.

Bhaijaan makes a thread about the lack of love for India and losers bring in performances in ICC tournaments.

If that's the criteria , teams like PAK and BD should take permanent break from cricket.

Getting knocked out in 5 days in your own tournament , lol :inti

India vs Pakistan is the 3rd biggest rivalry brother with BGT (Ind v Aus) being 2nd and Ashes is now at 4th position.
Don't agree. Deep down every Indian player and fan, regardless of what they might say in public, still wants to beat Pakistan more than any other team. They don't want to lose against Pakistan and vice versa. And people get it wrong. The rivalry has to do with history rather than recent form between the two teams.

The crowd attendance for India vs Pak game in Dubai was still higher than India vs NZ group game (I saw many empty seats!!)

Yes, the brotherly love from Asian brothers especially is missing. Doesn't help that these teams are so useless that they can't beat us nowadays .

They've thrown their lot with the goras and praying for India's humiliation at every turn .

There are even posters here who have given up on their little teams and instead change their flag everyday depending on who India is playing :facepalm

So sad. :inti
You're erasing your history and adopted cricket, the Invader medium, as a de facto religion.

The 'goras' you speak of care far less for cricket than indians do . Likewise the rest of the world including Pakistanis:yk

You're erasing your history and adopted cricket, the Invader medium, as a de facto religion.

The 'goras' you speak of care far less for cricket than indians do . Likewise the rest of the world including Pakistanis:yk
Nobody has erased history for cricket. Yes goras don't care as much.

But on Sunday , gora NZ will have Pakistanis' and Bangladeshis' full support.

And Pakistanis are nothing like goras. You don't care that much about cricket anymore because you kinda suck at it and there's no hope for the future :inti

If India dropped out of the ICC tournament circuit & turned the IPL into an MLB style league, international cricket as we know it would cease to exist.

The best players in the world would be playing in India for 10-15x more than what their boards can offer them

Nobody has erased history for cricket. Yes goras don't care as much.

But on Sunday , gora NZ will have Pakistanis' and Bangladeshis' full support.

And Pakistanis are nothing like goras. You don't care that much about cricket anymore because you kinda suck at it and there's no hope for the future :inti
Damn right they'll have my support! :tb

I hope at some point fans realize that nothing is worth anything without love, respect and admiration.

If India dropped out of the ICC tournament circuit & turned the IPL into an MLB style league, international cricket as we know it would cease to exist.

The best players in the world would be playing in India for 10-15x more than what their boards can offer them

Do it, please. Do it! Give in to your delusional dreams of MLB style cricket. I love how Indians always think so great of themselves. But hey, whats gonna happen to your people’s endless desire of flaunting and foreign validation.

I can predict cricket will die within 5 years, if you do that MLB thing. And i would not even be mad. I would rather cricket dies as a sport than it being hijacked by petty indians.