[PICTURE] Has the time come for India to quit International Cricket temporarily in a world where no one appreciates us anymore?

Do it, please. Do it! Give in to your delusional dreams of MLB style cricket. I love how Indians always think so great of themselves. But hey, whats gonna happen to your people’s endless desire of flaunting and foreign validation.

I can predict cricket will die within 5 years, if you do that MLB thing. And i would not even be mad. I would rather cricket dies as a sport than it being hijacked by petty indians.
I have been saying the same thing for years, lol. My only question is, from where will you create new international superstars if other teams stop playing international cricket? It seems no one is thinking that far ahead. :rabada2

And believing that an IPL with only Indian players will still pack stadiums is pure delusion. People go to watch international stars and the cheerleaders. They don't go to watch Sharma bowling to Verma and vice versa. :inti

I hope at some point fans realize that nothing is worth anything without love, respect and admiration.
images

I have been saying the same thing for years, lol. My only question is, from where will you create new international superstars if other teams stop playing international cricket? It seems no one is thinking that far ahead. :rabada2

And believing that an IPL with only Indian players will still pack stadiums is pure delusion. People go to watch international stars and the cheerleaders. They don't go to watch Sharma bowling to Verma and vice versa. :inti
Cricket is a sport player by barely 8 to 10 countries. Some indian fans have false delusions of grandeur, and they need that reality check pretty bad. Good for them that their own board is probably not that deluded otherwise you would have seen this happening by now.

These fans actually believe cricket can compete with football style leagues, only in their dreams. They have clearly never watched football in their lives. Another thing they fail to consider is how many international players would be willing to live in India for 9-10 months just for these leagues? They don't think about these realities before boasting about Indian power and money. :inti

@Slim bhai is getting agitated again just bcoz his team got knocked out in 4 days in their home ICC tournament. 😂

What stopped PCB and Moshin Naqvi to host the Champions trophy without India? Can he answer that? Sirf badi badi baatein. Action speak louder than words I suppose.

Do it, please. Do it! Give in to your delusional dreams of MLB style cricket. I love how Indians always think so great of themselves. But hey, whats gonna happen to your people’s endless desire of flaunting and foreign validation.

I can predict cricket will die within 5 years, if you do that MLB thing. And i would not even be mad. I would rather cricket dies as a sport than it being hijacked by petty indians.
Cricket is without BCCI is sustainable then why ICC/ pakistan didn't organise the champion trophy without india when indian government denied to permission ?? Who stopped the ICC/ PCB ??
@Bhaag Viru Bhaag

Bolne ke liye kuch bhi bol skate hai but jab dollers ki bat ati hai to BCCI pe depends hote hai.

@Slim bhai is getting agitated again just bcoz his team got knocked out in 4 days in their home ICC tournament. 😂

What stopped PCB and Moshin Naqvi to host the Champions trophy without India? Can he answer that? Sirf badi badi baatein. Action speak louder than words I suppose.

Uhh, idk why you keep on saying this. Are you trying to make yourself believe that somehow im so bothered? I truly stopped caring after the India v Pakistan match.

But coming back to it, what stopped you from skipping champions trophy? What about the jawanssss at the border? Where is your shame or lack of thereof? Why did you agree to host your knockout matches outside India as well in a quid pro quo? All this while their delusional fans chest beat, and engage in online warfare and call themselves richest board or what not.

Action speak louder than words i suppose.

Cricket is without BCCI is sustainable then why ICC/ pakistan didn't organise the champion trophy without india when indian government denied to permission ?? Who stopped the ICC/ PCB ??
@Bhaag Viru Bhaag

Bolne ke liye kuch bhi bol skate hai but jab dollers ki bat ati hai to BCCI pe depends hote hai.

Best of luck organising MLB style IPL lol. :inti

@Bhaag Viru Bhaag

No ones making a point that cricket without bcci is sustainable but you are the one telling us that you can do MLB style cricket and dont need international cricket.

So what is stopping you?

No ones making a point that cricket without bcci is sustainable but you are the one telling us that you can do MLB style cricket and dont need international cricket.

So what is stopping you?
Sarrr pakistan is hosting the champion trophy yet final is happening at the UAE. Or kitna reality check karoge. :kp

@Bhaag Viru Bhaag can you Guess where will be 2026 world T20 final happening regardless of finalist team's??

Hint - Panoti ground

Sarrr pakistan is hosting the champion trophy yet final is happening at the UAE. Or kitna reality check karoge. :kp

@Bhaag Viru Bhaag can you Guess where will be 2026 world T20 final happening regardless of finalist team's??

Hint - Panoti ground

Sarrr your board agreed for a similar arrangement. Why is bcci not doing mlb style ipl? Why dont you show other boards their aukat? Whats stopping you?

Ask the Naqvi about real agreement :kp

BCCI can do anything when time will come. We don't needs your advice.

Now we are playing the final at the dubai

Uhh, idk why you keep on saying this. Are you trying to make yourself believe that somehow im so bothered? I truly stopped caring after the India v Pakistan match.

But coming back to it, what stopped you from skipping champions trophy? What about the jawanssss at the border? Where is your shame or lack of thereof? Why did you agree to host your knockout matches outside India as well in a quid pro quo? All this while their delusional fans chest beat, and engage in online warfare and call themselves richest board or what not.

Action speak louder than words i suppose.

Both BCCI didnt skip the tournament and PCB didnt host it without India for a single reason - money.

In BCCIs case, making money for ICC and in PCB case taking profit from Indian money.

Also, before the tournament you were adamant how India will be eliminated in 1st round. But here we are in finals that will be played in Dubai. So ofcourse people will remind you of those big talks. Especially people like me.

Ask the Naqvi about real agreement :kp

BCCI can do anything when time will come. We don't needs your advice.

Now we are playing the final at the dubai
Why should i ask Naqvi about anything, i have seen ICC’s press release unless you are saying both BCCI and ICC are lying?
Please share on what is making BCCI wait?

Both BCCI didnt skip the tournament and PCB didnt host it without India for a single reason - money.

In BCCIs case, making money for ICC and in PCB case taking profit from Indian money.

Also, before the tournament you were adamant how India will be eliminated in 1st round. But here we are in finals that will be played in Dubai. So ofcourse people will remind you of those big talks. Especially people like me.
Why are you so generous to icc? Why are you letting pcb profit from indian money? Why didnt you skip the tournament sarr? What about the jawans and kashmiri pandits? Was their life cheaper than making money sarr? 🥹🥹

Why should i ask Naqvi about anything, i have seen ICC’s press release unless you are saying both BCCI and ICC are lying?
What time sarrr? End of times? What clues can i look sarrr? How can someone like me advise when they have Einsteins like you telling us about mlb style IPL? Please share on what is making BCCI wait?
Just like you said india will come to play in pakistan for champion trophy 2025 ( Orginal champion trophy thread) .

Or koi option nahi hai. Ana hi padega.

But you already known what is the end result

Just like you said india will come to play in pakistan for champion trophy 2025 ( Orginal champion trophy thread) .

Or koi option nahi hai. Ana hi padega.

But you already known what is the end result

I dont already know, i dont have esoteric mumbo jumbo knowledge unlike you. Still waiting on your response on what is stopping bcci from organizing mlb style cricket sar? 😭😭

BCCI is not like PCB. There is already planning for everything. Its take some time and eventually this will happen.

Why are you so generous to icc? Why are you letting pcb profit from indian money? Why didnt you skip the tournament sarr? What about the jawans and kashmiri pandits? Was their life cheaper than making money sarr? 🥹🥹

To sustain cricket and make profits for all boards, India plays Pakistan in Champions trophy. It is kind of a charity. Rishab Pant sold at a higher price in IPL that CT prize money...LOL.

Ask Mosin Naqvi why did he accepted hybrid model? You were the one who was rejoicing it earlier saying victory for PCB and now facing humiliation.

you know have a problem when you have to call your own posts esoteric mumbo jumbo.

So what is stopping you?

Which knockout match has Pakistan taken away?

When did this become "your" tournament?

Why do you think the final and one semi and all India matches are in UAE?

To sustain cricket and make profits for all boards, India plays Pakistan in Champions trophy. It is kind of a charity. Rishab Pant sold at a higher price in IPL that CT prize money...LOL.

Ask Mosin Naqvi why did he accepted hybrid model? You were the one who was rejoicing it earlier saying victory for PCB and now facing humiliation.
But why? India doesnt need any other boards as per you guys? So why does India want to do charity.

Does doing charity takes precedence over jawanzzz and kashmiri pandits? Are you telling me India cares more about foreign country boards than its own soldiers and citizens?

Thats a damning statement you are making :o

Pakistan accepted hybrid model because it had no better choice, but it got quid pro quo from bcci. Why did strong rich powerphulll bcci agreed to pcb’s demands? Why did bcci agree on hybrid model of its tournaments?

you know have a problem when you have to call your own posts esoteric mumbo jumbo.
I mean putting another country’s flag was -ve iq move but having comprehension issues is another foul. You keep on digging your grave lmfao

Bhaijaan, have you been asleep these past few weeks? Don't you know that Naqvi accepted the hybrid model after the BCCI did, and that India will also play Pakistan at a neutral venue? Weren't you the one who called it just a 'jumla,' insisting that the BCCI would take a u-turn and break their commitment when the right time comes? :kp :inti

I mean putting another country’s flag was -ve iq move but having comprehension issues is another foul. You keep on digging your grave lmfao
Still back Canada bro! first against Pak in cricket and now against the orange clown.

did you not claim India will have no option but to play in Pakistan?

you keep making tall claims and resort of insults when they don't pan out.

Pathetic really.

Those international superstars will be made in the IPL?

Like international superstars are made in the NBA?

Players will directly jump from the IPL feeder leagues or scouting systems to the IPL.

Your assumption is that superstars will be created in international cricket and then go to IPL when they can be created in IPL.

Secondly, India is the "cutting edge" of T20 now. All the best players in the world are Indian. The IPL generation is finally here.

India won a T20 WC undefeated, the first team to do so in such a high variance format and have some insane W/L ratio over the last few years in this format.

Every IPL team will massacre a non Indian international team.

People go to watch the best T20 stars in IPL, most of whom are Indian.

And the non Indian good players will directly play and become famous in the IPL.

But why? India doesnt need any other boards as per you guys? So why does India want to do charity.

Does doing charity takes precedence over jawanzzz and kashmiri pandits? Are you telling me India cares more about foreign country boards than its own soldiers and citizens?

Thats a damning statement you are making :o

Pakistan accepted hybrid model because it had no better choice, but it got quid pro quo from bcci. Why did strong rich powerphulll bcci agreed to pcb’s demands? Why did bcci agree on hybrid model of its tournaments?
We'll see what hybrid model happens in 2026 lol.

That was already a co-hosted tournament. Naqvi begged BCCI for a lollipop and got that.

No way India will play outside India. Ofc Pak won't make it to KOs so that's a moot point.

This is exactly the crux of the problem and the basis of the Pakistani mentality.

Because both countries got independence at the same time, India's achievements make's Pakistan's failures more stark. Hence the pathological desire for India to fail rather than any effort to succeed themselves.

Don't worry brother. In 15 years since IPL got created, there is a dedicated windows which has grown only bigger, global leagues have become IPL feeder leagues etc.

In next 15 there will be more expansion, more feeder leagues and Pakistan can continue playing their PSL and matches against Uganda, Namibia etc.

These fans actually believe cricket can compete with football style leagues, only in their dreams. They have clearly never watched football in their lives. Another thing they fail to consider is how many international players would be willing to live in India for 9-10 months just for these leagues? They don't think about these realities before boasting about Indian power and money. :inti
Except for the fact that a lot of foreign expats do live in India?

India is not Pakistan. The major cities have vibrant nightlife and entertainment options. Don't have to be confined to their hotels like in Pakistan.

They will earn more money than they can elsewhere and live in very comfortable gated neighborhoods with all first world amenities.

And of course, India is only becoming richer and richer.

Except for the fact that a lot of foreign expats do live in India?

India is not Pakistan. The major cities have vibrant nightlife and entertainment options. Don't have to be confined to their hotels like in Pakistan.

They will earn more money than they can elsewhere and live in very comfortable gated neighborhoods with all first world amenities.

And of course, India is only becoming richer and richer.
I think you are confusing India with England here. Even Virat Kohli doesn't want to live in India, yet you expect foreign cricketers to stay here for 9-10 months a year and have a comfortable life? Which world are you living in? Lol. The moment they hear about a 9-10 month stay in India, they will start pulling out and opt for a 1.5-month Pyjama League elsewhere even with less salary. :rabada2

Also, share a source about India becoming "richer and richer" because just yesterday, I came across the following report on Indians purchasing power. :inti

90% Indians have no discretionary spending power: Blume Ventures Report​

The top 10 percent of India’s population remains the primary driver of consumption and economic growth, Indus Valley Annual Report 2025 by Blume Ventures states.​

Nearly 100 crore Indians, 90 percent of the country’s population, lack discretionary spending power to purchase goods or services, according to media reports citing a study by venture capital firm Blume Ventures.

Those international superstars will be made in the IPL?

Like international superstars are made in the NBA?

Players will directly jump from the IPL feeder leagues or scouting systems to the IPL.

Your assumption is that superstars will be created in international cricket and then go to IPL when they can be created in IPL.

Secondly, India is the "cutting edge" of T20 now. All the best players in the world are Indian. The IPL generation is finally here.

India won a T20 WC undefeated, the first team to do so in such a high variance format and have some insane W/L ratio over the last few years in this format.

Every IPL team will massacre a non Indian international team.

People go to watch the best T20 stars in IPL, most of whom are Indian.

And the non Indian good players will directly play and become famous in the IPL.
It seems you don't put much thought into your replies and just post emotionally driven opinions. I clearly said that without international cricket, how will you create international superstars? Did you even think before replying? Without international cricket, most boards would struggle to function and will stop working, and the IPL would have to rely on scouting players from countries like Australia, England, New Zealand, and South Africa manually.

People watch Pyjama Leagues because of international cricketers, so if you believe they will pack stadiums just to watch local players, you are delusional. Lol. :misbah :inti

I thought your aukat was CSK vs RCB since you talked about ipl being mlb style. Why are you chest beating over international cricket which in your opinion bcci should stop playing?
Devadal is just trolling, he will disappear when NZ smash India on Sunday.

Let's be honest here, without international cricket - no matter which team, public interest will die out. IPL isn't super popular just because, it has a lot to do with all the mega star INTERNATIONAL cricketers that comes to play in it, the best of the best. If you're not representing your country with that international jersey, your value is rubbish in World cricket from an international perspective. Which is why alot of senior players also drags their career longer just so that their brand value stays intact - international cricket = more exposure = more brand value.

And no, am not talking about the Virat's/Rohit's etc of the game, who had 2 decade to establish their brand. Am talking about the new guys like Gill, Jiswal, etc - the newer crop. Their brand value is nowhere close to the ones about to retire. Most people from an international stage does not even know the new guys. So India taking a break will only hurt themselves in the longer run.

Let's be honest here, without international cricket - no matter which team, public interest will die out. IPL isn't super popular just because, it has a lot to do with all the mega star INTERNATIONAL cricketers that comes to play in it, the best of the best. If you're not representing your country with that international jersey, your value is rubbish in World cricket from an international perspective. Which is why alot of senior players also drags their career longer just so that their brand value stays intact - international cricket = more exposure = more brand value.

And no, am not talking about the Virat's/Rohit's etc of the game, who had 2 decade to establish their brand. Am talking about the new guys like Gill, Jiswal, etc - the newer crop. Their brand value is nowhere close to the ones about to retire. Most people from an international stage does not even know the new guys. So India taking a break will only hurt themselves in the longer run.
This is a tongue in cheek topic not a serious topic lol

We can't ignore the money Indian centered Cricket is bringing into the game.

The future of Cricket is extreme Commercialized Franchises centered around Indian Cricket fans and International Cricket Calendar windowed around those Indian dominated Franchises unless people involved either:
  1. Develop an alternative financial model (and quick) OR
  2. Everyone is willing to take a pay cut for the love of the Game (unlikely)
There is no crystal ball needed here, over a billion eyeballs and a huge market will always win and Indian Cricket (and everyone else associate with it) will bully everyone else into submission like what Gavaskar has done.

Criticize anything related to Indians and lose financially.

Bro, I told you I only engaged with you because you claimed you were Indian. As Devdal and Air Bender confirmed your BD status, I stopped. When BD produces a player half as good as Taufeeq Umar we can talk.
Nope. You stopped engaging with me when I started calling you Bhaijaan. Chor ki daadhi mein tinka. :rp

Don't worry. I won't ignore you. :inti

Nope. You stopped engaging with me when I started calling you Bhaijaan. Chor ki daadhi mein tinka. :rp

Don't worry. I won't ignore you. :inti
I don't think you should be ashamed of your refugee status in India according to Devdal and Air Bender :inti I am sure you are a good guy. Your team needs to improve though.

We can't ignore the money Indian centered Cricket is bringing into the game.

The future of Cricket is extreme Commercialized Franchises centered around Indian Cricket fans and International Cricket Calendar windowed around those Indian dominated Franchises unless people involved either:
  1. Develop an alternative financial model (and quick) OR
  2. Everyone is willing to take a pay cut for the love of the Game (unlikely)
There is no crystal ball needed here, over a billion eyeballs and a huge market will always win and Indian Cricket (and everyone else associate with it) will bully everyone else into submission like what Gavaskar has done.

Criticize anything related to Indians and lose financially.
The branch in the following picture is International Cricket. Rest is explanatory. :inti

images

It seems you don't put much thought into your replies and just post emotionally driven opinions. I clearly said that without international cricket, how will you create international superstars? Did you even think before replying? Without international cricket, most boards would struggle to function and will stop working, and the IPL would have to rely on scouting players from countries like Australia, England, New Zealand, and South Africa manually.

People watch Pyjama Leagues because of international cricketers, so if you believe they will pack stadiums just to watch local players, you are delusional. Lol. :misbah :inti
IPL already has feeder leagues in those countries and are already scouting.

You can live in your delusions.

The reality check will be more painful for you. More fun for us. Like with the entire CT fiasco and the reaction of Pakistanis.

I think you are confusing India with England here. Even Virat Kohli doesn't want to live in India, yet you expect foreign cricketers to stay here for 9-10 months a year and have a comfortable life? Which world are you living in? Lol. The moment they hear about a 9-10 month stay in India, they will start pulling out and opt for a 1.5-month Pyjama League elsewhere even with less salary. :rabada2

Also, share a source about India becoming "richer and richer" because just yesterday, I came across the following report on Indians purchasing power. :inti

90% Indians have no discretionary spending power: Blume Ventures Report​

The top 10 percent of India’s population remains the primary driver of consumption and economic growth, Indus Valley Annual Report 2025 by Blume Ventures states.​

Nearly 100 crore Indians, 90 percent of the country’s population, lack discretionary spending power to purchase goods or services, according to media reports citing a study by venture capital firm Blume Ventures.

All these articles won't change a fundamental truth - India is becoming richer.

No international cricketer has to live like the "90% Indians" in some village. They will live in the topmost cities in the nicest neighbourhoods.

Indian cricketers live there and they are way way way richer than foreign cricketers. Heck, many Indian millionaires and billionaires live there who have a way better life than any cricketer existing.

India is not Bangladesh or Pakistan. Many expats/foreigners already live in Mumbai, Bangalore, NCR, Goa - a lot of them full time all year. Cricketers will be a few more.

The reality check will be more painful for you. More fun for us. Like with the entire CT fiasco and the reaction of Pakistanis.
First of all, what a lame comeback. I actually thought you would put in some effort this time, but oh well. You clearly don't understand the logic, do you? If there is no international cricket, there won't be any cricket boards, so who exactly will organize those feeder leagues? What will be the quality of those leagues and players? Basic common sense seems to be missing here. As I said earlier, you are arguing purely on emotions.

I want to help you so I would ask you to read post #204. Take a day or two off, think it through, and come back when you are ready. Until then, all I can do is laugh. :inti

This guy just reads news about India. :ROFLMAO:
Has no idea how many foreign players got to play in IPL making their international debut for SA, Australia, England, WI etc.

Football functions wonderfully around the world with franchise/club model world over. But somehow Cricket will die just because the power centre of cricket is India. The lowkey racism is not so subtle in some posters. :hamster:

All these articles won't change a fundamental truth - India is becoming richer.

No international cricketer has to live like the "90% Indians" in some village. They will live in the topmost cities in the nicest neighbourhoods.

Indian cricketers live there and they are way way way richer than foreign cricketers. Heck, many Indian millionaires and billionaires live there who have a way better life than any cricketer existing.

India is not Bangladesh or Pakistan. Many expats/foreigners already live in Mumbai, Bangalore, NCR, Goa - a lot of them full time all year. Cricketers will be a few more.
So, on one hand, you are saying India is becoming richer, and in the next breath, you are stating that international cricketers don't have to live like "90% of Indians" in some village. Do you not see the contradiction and emotional bias in your argument? Does it even make sense? :rabada2

And if international cricketers can comfortably live in India's top cities, then why is Virat Kohli living in England? Can't he enjoy his lavish lifestyle in India? :virat1

Also, if you are going to claim that India is getting richer and richer, at least back it up with a study or a credible source. Otherwise, it's just another empty statement. Honestly, it sounds like you are living in some cloud cuckoo land. :inti

Has no idea how many foreign players got to play in IPL making their international debut for SA, Australia, England, WI etc.

Football functions wonderfully around the world with franchise/club model world over. But somehow Cricket will die just because the power centre of cricket is India. The lowkey racism is not so subtle in some posters. :hamster:
It's not lowkey racism.

Racism is by whites.

It is jealousy by Pakistani/Bangladeshi desis who see Indians going far ahead so they feel left behind.

No one sees Americans and Moldovans as same even though both are "white".

Or Japanese and Vietnamese even though both are "asian".

India is opening up similar gap with Pakistanis/Bangladeshis. Already is in hockey and cricket. In both sports the only good non white team is India. Asia Cup is like a formality. Other desis can't stand that.

Let me know when baseball, basketball, ice hockey, NASCAR, NFL or Australian rules football are dead?
Tennis has played gloriously without giving any importance to national tournament called Davis Cup.
Games evolve over time, international games add a special flavor but not necessary for successful sports growth.

It's not lowkey racism.

Racism is by whites.

It is jealousy by Pakistani/Bangladeshi desis who see Indians going far ahead so they feel left behind.

No one sees Americans and Moldovans as same even though both are "white".

Or Japanese and Vietnamese even though both are "asian".

India is opening up similar gap with Pakistanis/Bangladeshis. Already is in hockey and cricket. In both sports the only good non white team is India. Asia Cup is like a formality. Other desis can't stand that.
One can be racist to one's own race bhai.. its just called being Uncle Tom or the modern term "Oreos".

Aww, do you even know how many countries play football as compared to cricket? There is a limit to mindless boasting. Do you really think the Indian crowd would enjoy watching some Shukla bowl to Pandey all year long? Over a period of time, the interest will die and then nobody will care if there are no international superstars. Yeah, even the cheerleaders from US won't help. :misbah

do some research and come back when you are ready because deep thinking clearly isn't your forte. You are truly an andhbhakt of the highest order. Think logically for once. :inti

So, on one hand, you are saying India is becoming richer, and in the next breath, you are stating that international cricketers don't have to live like "90% of Indians" in some village. Do you not see the contradiction and emotional bias in your argument? Does it even make sense? :rabada2

And if international cricketers can comfortably live in India's top cities, then why is Virat Kohli living in England? Can't he enjoy his lavish lifestyle in India? :virat1

Also, if you are going to claim that India is getting richer and richer, at least back it up with a study or a credible source. Otherwise, it's just another empty statement. Honestly, it sounds like you are living in some cloud cuckoo land. :inti
Yes. Because there is no contradiction.

1. India is a lower middle income country
2. India is getting richer

These two things are not contradictory.

India already has first world pockets of prosperity where multiple millionaires/billionaires live as do Indian cricketers as well as expats.

As India becomes richer, these pockets will keep getting bigger and more numerous.

There is ZERO contradiction. It is you who have that emotional bias in your argument and not seeing reason.

Virat Kohli lives in England due to privacy. All other cricketers in India including past superstars like Sachin stay in India. No none Indian cricketer will get that level of fame anyways.

This is IMF data. Is this a "credible" source for you? Or will you just do some other strawman argument.

First of all, what a lame comeback. I actually thought you would put in some effort this time, but oh well. You clearly don't understand the logic, do you? If there is no international cricket, there won't be any cricket boards, so who exactly will organize those feeder leagues? What will be the quality of those leagues and players? Basic common sense seems to be missing here. As I said earlier, you are arguing purely on emotions.

I want to help you so I would ask you to read post #204. Take a day or two off, think it through, and come back when you are ready. Until then, all I can do is laugh. :inti
The cricket boards will pivot to organize their feeder leagues as their primary moneymaker, einstein.

Already countries like SA make way more money from SA20 than any non Indian series.

You are the one in denial arguing on emotions.

IPL quality is already higher than any international T20 cricket. International T20 cricket with 3rd rate teams like Bangladesh, Pakistan, Zimbabwe don't help in increasing quality.

Yes. Because there is no contradiction.

1. India is a lower middle income country
2. India is getting richer

These two things are not contradictory.

India already has first world pockets of prosperity where multiple millionaires/billionaires live as do Indian cricketers as well as expats.

As India becomes richer, these pockets will keep getting bigger and more numerous.

There is ZERO contradiction. It is you who have that emotional bias in your argument and not seeing reason.

Virat Kohli lives in England due to privacy. All other cricketers in India including past superstars like Sachin stay in India. No none Indian cricketer will get that level of fame anyways.

This is IMF data. Is this a "credible" source for you? Or will you just do some other strawman argument.

Let's get back to the point. How exactly is India getting richer? And why did you conveniently ignore the report I shared above? :sree

Also, what a laughable excuse about Virat Kohli needing privacy. So, he needs privacy, but Sachin Tendulkar doesn't? And you bring up other millionaires and billionaires who were born in India and live in India, yet you expect cricketers from Australia or England to pack up and settle here? Get real. Even rich Indians are moving to places like Dubai, and you think foreigners will move their families to India and send their kids to school here? Kaunsa nasha karta hai? :virat1

This is exactly why I said you don't put much thought into your posts. Anyone reading this can tell who is being practical and who is just ranting emotionally. :inti

The cricket boards will pivot to organize their feeder leagues as their primary moneymaker, einstein.

Already countries like SA make way more money from SA20 than any non Indian series.

You are the one in denial arguing on emotions.

IPL quality is already higher than any international T20 cricket. International T20 cricket with 3rd rate teams like Bangladesh, Pakistan, Zimbabwe don't help in increasing quality.
images

Some fans want to see international cricket collapse, yet they expect member boards to function smoothly and run feeder leagues for the IPL. These are the same fans who claim that BCCI runs world cricket and that the ICC funds member boards because of BCCI's earnings. :facepalm

But if international cricket disappears, who will sustain these boards? And what kind of quality tournaments will they even be able to host? Koi sense hai iss baat ki. :murali :inti

Some fans want to see international cricket collapse, yet they expect member boards to function smoothly and run feeder leagues for the IPL. These are the same fans who claim that BCCI runs world cricket and that the ICC funds member boards because of BCCI's earnings. :facepalm

But if international cricket disappears, who will sustain these boards? And what kind of quality tournaments will they even be able to host? Koi sense hai iss baat ki. :murali :inti
the feeder leagues will sustain einstein like they are doing now.

most boards lose money with non-india series.

Let me know when baseball, basketball, ice hockey, NASCAR, NFL or Australian rules football are dead?
Tennis has played gloriously without giving any importance to national tournament called Davis Cup.
Games evolve over time, international games add a special flavor but not necessary for successful sports growth.
You're kidding or being serious. Unlike other sports, where league games are sometimes more important that international games, cricket is one sport where international matches have more importance than league matches.

You as a Pakistani supporter or Indian supporter or wtv country supporter, how often do you watch let's say BPL or BBL etc? You don't ... but you will watch more often than not international matches. It is slowly changing but till today, no one gives two flying crap about who was the winner of the PSL last year or IPL last year. However it will be remembered by most cricket fans who won WC's or CT's. This is not like NBA or soccer where let's say barcelona has huge fan base all around the world. PSL only has almost all of it's fan base in pakistan, same for IPL and same for other leagues around the world in cricket.

Pakistanis hate us
English hate us

We used to think Kiwis, South Africans were our friends but after Champions Trophy 2025, it’s been seen that even they have started hating us.

From being the sweetheart of the cricketing world back in the day to the most hated cricket nation on the planet, our journey has been one of walking on broken glasses with a broken heart.

Should we quit international cricket forever if they think they can do better without us and we are the biggest reason this game is not the romance it once was.

These are the genuine thoughts in my mind these days as a genuine lover of the game who thinks of himself as a proud member of the international cricketing community. Unfortunately from last few months i have started to feel unwelcome’d in this community I thought was a brotherhood. No genuine liver of the game can sleep well at night knowing that his country is the throw for joy and a heartbreaker for many.

Maybe it is time for a hiatus.
Maybe we only play IPL for a while and leave international cricket to other nations who can take it forward for the time being. Once they’re ready to welcome us we will be honoured to be back.

View attachment 151756
yes. Alvida kehne ka waqt hai.

haan cause they get paid lol.

SA20 owned by IPL
CPL owned by IPL
The Hundred + counties owned by IPL
MLT20 owned by IPL
ILT20 owned by IPL
Owning franchises in different leagues doesn't mean they own the entire league, lol. Without international cricket, no cricket board would survive, and there would be no one to host these leagues. :facepalm :inti

I thought your aukat was CSK vs RCB since you talked about ipl being mlb style. Why are you chest beating over international cricket which in your opinion bcci should stop playing?
Pakistanis even giving up their citizenship to play IPL is the aura of the IPL.
#AskAamir

Would a triumph feel the same when we would have broken everyone’s heart? Is a trophy worth more than friendship and good will? Would the throne feel great when we would have pierced a knife through the hearts of our old friends and brothers to get there?

IMG_9164.gif

Unfortunately our cricket board mercilessly butchering other cricket nations on and off the field. Where is friendship and brotherhood? It’s sad to say that Gandhian approach is dead in this country.