[PICTURE] Is Hasan Nawaz the second coming of Inzamam-ul-Haq or Imam-ul-Haq?

The Bald Eagle

Aggressive batters, right handers and rising to prominence with fireworks against New Zealand. Although it is too early to hype a young talent like Hasan Nawaz and make comparisons with legendary Inzimam-ul-Haq. But the valor and courage that this young lad has shown today certainly gives a glimpse of a great batter.

The only thing PCT needs to focus on is to save him from regressing into a social media star who lives on a single glory of 10 matches and then gets consumed. He has great power and just needs to work on his game awareness and proper rotation of strike technique.

Aggressive batters, right handers and rising to prominence with fireworks against New Zealand. Although it is too early to hype a young talent like Hasan Nawaz and make comparisons with legendary Inzimam-ul-Haq. But the valor and courage that this young lad has shown today certainly gives a glimpse of a great batter.

The only thing PCT needs to focus on is to save him from regressing into a social media star who lives on a single glory of 10 matches and then gets consumed. He has great power and just needs to work on his game awareness and proper rotation of strike technique.

Bro kindly let the young guy playing.
Don't put unnecessary pressure on him by comparing him with inzi or any other batsman.

We need 3/4 such players so that one can guaranteed click in a match and that’s all we needed , if Hasan averages 25 with the bat with 175 S/R then it’s job done.

He looks shaky against pace. Just watched highlights and he could have got out few times in this inning.

😂 lol

Inzy played match winning knocks throughout his career multiple times in bilateral series (back when they were taken seriously by most teams)

He was literally our best batsman back when our team was much stronger. He could play spin, medium pace and fast bowing with ease and only struggled in Australian conditions due to bounce.

And with Nawaz we have a sample size of one game…..

No wonder pak cricket is the way it is. Yes it was a good knock but hyping it as the best sliced bread is something that needs to be avoided. Give him some breathing space - let him be his own batter. But the signs are good. Looks like he has a goid head on his shoulders. Way better than rizbar though who should be a closed chapter in t20s for Pak.

Obviously he has potential but you should wait for about 15-20 games before comparing him to a Pakistani batting great. Ishan Kishan has a 200 in ODIs and is not in contention to be in the Indian side. Let Hasan play for a little bit and get exposure and evaluate him then.

Will wait for Sikandar Bakhts response to pass any judgement, only three games so far

Guys please don't bash the young lad under the guise of thread title, the OP doesn't say he is next Inzamam but just explores a possibility. Thanks

We need 3/4 such players so that one can guaranteed click in a match and that’s all we needed , if Hasan averages 25 with the bat with 175 S/R then it’s job done.
Show me one player in the world with those stats. No one has that sr.

25@ 150 would be elite and 25 @ 145 would be amazing by our standards.

When I look at a batsman I see foru things . Balance , off stump judgement , is the batsman rushed in to his strokes and finally does he have scoring options against spin or is getting tied down

Off stump judgement is not important for T 20 we will ignore it.

Balance wise he’s ok he does look ungainly but that’s mainly he’s over attacking otherwise he did play some strokes where his head was still and the ball went like a bullet .He also looks a great basher of spin still needs to see more to pass judgement on his overall play against spin but I think for T 20s his spin play looks fine . What I really liked about him he was not rushed in to his strokes ,at times I said he looked ungainly but that’s mainly he was getting over aggressive not because he was getting done by pace this is where he is an upgrade over domestic bullies like Sahibzada Farhan and gives me hope.

What I really hope is that for next two- three years when he’s not playing for Pakistan due to tests and Odi commitments that he doesn’t turn in to a global T 20 mercenary to make some quick bucks he still needs to spend time at domestic cricket and play 50 overs and 4 day cricket as that will develop his over all game. He’s at that stage of his development that he f he stops working on his game he would turn in to a regular 12(7) player while I think he has potential to be a consistent 60(35) player if he works on his game

When I look at a batsman I see foru things . Balance , off stump judgement , is the batsman rushed in to his strokes and finally does he have scoring options against spin or is getting tied down

Off stump judgement is not important for T 20 we will ignore it.

Balance wise he’s ok he does look ungainly but that’s mainly he’s over attacking otherwise he did play some strokes where his head was still and the ball went like a bullet .He also looks a great basher of spin still needs to see more to pass judgement on his overall play against spin but I think for T 20s his spin play looks fine . What I really liked about him he was not rushed in to his strokes ,at times I said he looked ungainly but that’s mainly he was getting over aggressive not because he was getting done by pace this is where he is an upgrade over domestic bullies like Sahibzada Farhan and gives me hope.

What I really hope is that for next two- three years when he’s not playing for Pakistan due to tests and Odi commitments that he doesn’t turn in to a global T 20 mercenary to make some quick bucks he still needs to spend time at domestic cricket and play 50 overs and 4 day cricket as that will develop his over all game. He’s at that stage of his development that he f he stops working on his game he would turn in to a regular 12(7) player while I think he has potential to be a consistent 60(35) player if he works on his game
Those last two shots he played to finish the game for Pakistan really tells you he has the ability to play the ball on its merit. Any other youngster or domestic performer would've tried to hoick it to leg side. The last ball Hasan may have been looking to hit down the leg side but when he saw the ball outside off stump and out of the usual arc. He sort of cleverly dinked it towards slips for a four. Ball awareness.

Just needs to learn to play right shots all or most of the time.

Really poor thread title.

This thread will be bumped every time Nawaz has a poor outing.

@op please change the title and make it appropriate just to Inzimam and Nawaz sharing the same date as doing well in Auckland.

One guy made history in a World Cup semi final battinf in the middle order, the other just had a great day out in a meaningless bilateral T20 as an opener.

Really poor thread title.

This thread will be bumped every time Nawaz has a poor outing.

@op please change the title and make it appropriate just to Inzimam and Nawaz sharing the same date as doing well in Auckland.

One guy made history in a World Cup semi final battinf in the middle order, the other just had a great day out in a meaningless bilateral T20 as an opener.
What’s funny @Major I didn’t mention your general cricketing takes here for our comic relief

Thread has been bookmarked for bumping purposes.

your insecurity about the thread being used against you guys.

Dar keo ray ho yara
What insecurity? It’s a poor thread title and it’s inviting unnecessary hate for a guy who hasn’t asked for it.

Unlike your thread such as “Sky is overrated”

What insecurity? It’s a poor thread title and it’s inviting unnecessary hate for a guy who hasn’t asked for it.

Unlike your thread such as “Sky is overrated”
SKY is. Indians over rate their players too much.

He needs technical adjustments to his game.

Especially if he wants to have more of a career than just a hit-or-miss batsman. Someone with this hitting ability should always aspire for more so I hope he continues to work on his technique.

But it's T20 cricket and he's shown there is game-breaking talent within him if he comes off. The second half of his innings showed a wide array of shots with good timing too so there's definitely something there.

He needs technical adjustments to his game.

Especially if he wants to have more of a career than just a hit-or-miss batsman. Someone with this hitting ability should always aspire for more so I hope he continues to work on his technique.

But it's T20 cricket and he's shown there is game-breaking talent within him if he comes off. The second half of his innings showed a wide array of shots with good timing too so there's definitely something there.
Yeah he’s a hack now but a hack with potential I think biggest threat for him is he goes mercenary for low quality leagues and that will damage his development as a gun international white ball opener

He's a hack but sometimes in T20 cricket it's better to be a lucky hack than an unlucky technically sound batsman.

Chalo acha hai Kohli nahi bana diya...

Please stop this comparing current players to greats of the game...

Good..now the customary Nawaz vs Kohli, Nawaz vs Abhishek Sharma or any other Indian players is pending.. hope someone will start that soon..

Wait for Nawaz to not perform in a few innings and Pakistan fans will say that he should be dropped. Pakistan fans are masters of flip flops who change their opinion on a match to match basis.
The guy got two ducks and people are hyping. He will fail more than he will succeed

SKY is. Indians over rate their players too much.

I have no issue if you think SKY is overrated in red ball and 50 over cricket.

But do you seriously think he’s overrated in T20Is?

A lot of negativity in this thread, so instead of joining in with them, I will say in sha Allah he’ll have a great career for Pakistan.

The most important thing for him is to distance himself from the Misbah school of thought.

I have no issue if you think SKY is overrated in red ball and 50 over cricket.

But do you seriously think he’s overrated in T20Is?
He is not a bad player, but when he was going to play that ICC tournament, Indians were going Gaga that SKY is coming, Surya is going to do this and that.

It reminded when they went gaga over Varun Chakravarthy from 2021

Hasan did something no Pakistani batter had done in a long time. A 44-ball century! I think only Afridi scored a century faster than that for Pakistan.

He is not a bad player, but when he was going to play that ICC tournament, Indians were going Gaga that SKY is coming, Surya is going to do this and that.

Chakravarthy won us ct2017 ,Sky won T20 wc ,Misbah won us 2007 T20 wc pls update your computers they all are champions ,Arent they?🤣

Let Hasan Nawaz just be himself wish him luck not compare him to anyone for a year or so and see how he gets on.

This inning was needed to justify selections of young players had no one performed in youngsters we would have been back to the old brigade with the tone we have no talent in pakistan this is best we have I hope next two t20 some other youngsters step up I hope Hassan inning has given confidence to the other newly selected players.

Sky is overrated in that he's not the no 1 t20 batter. India themsleves have players better then him in t20.

But he isnt a bad player by any means. He walks into most if not all t20 sides atm.

1 good knock and the comparisons have started.. LOL.... Can we level this guy alone??

Chakravarthy won us ct2017 ,Sky won T20 wc ,Misbah won us 2007 T20 wc pls update your computers they all are champions ,Arent they?🤣
You should update your own knowledge.

Chakravarthy never played ct17.

I think Major wants Pakistan to keep losing so that Misbah becomes more important and seen as the "last great captain of Pakistan".
I’ve advised Major to refrain from T20s, he’s wasting his time trying to suggest what’s the right way to go in this format.

Pakistan cricket is in a serious mess in Test cricket. Guys like Major who struggle to understand T20 or white ball cricket in general are better served utilising all of their energy in a format that is the most important.

Someone like @Junaids or @Amjid Javed

It is time for Major to also play this role of seniority on this forum.

This inning was needed to justify selections of young players had no one performed in youngsters we would have been back to the old brigade with the tone we have no talent in pakistan this is best we have I hope next two t20 some other youngsters step up I hope Hassan inning has given confidence to the other newly selected players.
Agreed so much this was very much needed and hopefully we get couple more performances in next 2 games

Lot of work need to be done on him . For now at best he is a back up T20 opener

Wth?

The guy looks shaky against pace

Inzi had all the time in the world against pacers

Hasan has potential and he needs fine tuning especially against pace

A good season of FC will help him become a serious player
Yeah, back to domestics where he needs to develop properly

The talent is there for sure

Relax let him play 10 games if he comes good in three of those there is a keeper

You don't score 100 in a fluke.

Obviously these are early days so keep your anti Pakistan agenda off this forum.
not anti-pakistan agenda , he is talking sense... Pakistan in all these years has brought just Babar azam to the table as a frontline batsman who is world class, rest they bring all tullaybaaz into LOIs and compare them with the greats of the game..

Someone here said Fin Allen , Tim seifert, Gibbs and Sehwag are all tullaybaaz and so Nawaz is of their same league... Simply these guys understanding of the game are completely out of box and mind-boggling..

Shadab cartwheeled for 4 sixers in an over, in the same ground where Sufyan Moqim takes 2 wickets and finished with 2-0-6-2

Goes to show what level of garbage Pakistan keeps backing and promoting for their past glory... In fact, Shadab hasnt done that well tbh in the past to be backed , he is not Pak Warne... He is a nothing cricketer brings no value as a batsman or bowler , and now his fielding is also taken a hit.. His father-in-law to be coach so wants Shadab as captain, the height of nepotism :babar

Now they feel that Moqim is a threat to their future and they will wait for one bad performance to discard for years until Shadan and his peers retire...

Abraar played 3 games and did nothing , he has played just because of his very friendship in the team and was selected for the CT for the same... What eyes do these selectors , if not they are 100% fixers , bribed to select the nothing players vs performing players... Long live PCB and PCT , what a crap... :sarf_facepalm

Hassan Nawaz has had the time of his life exploring the beauties of New Zealand.

Now, like all other jahils, will look for all means possible to settle there.

Life goals achieved.

i told you guys, it was one fluke innings on a baby ground. He would have been out 10 times in other grounds. Guy is useless

he is useless no doubt....saying that all team is so we cant be harsh on them

Comparing him with a former great is so bad... Just leave him alone...