[PICTURES] Logical reasons for not raising India’s flag at stadiums in Pakistan during the ICC Champions Trophy 2025

FearlessRoar

Given that India has opted not to play its matches in Pakistan during the ICC Champions Trophy 2025, it seems unnecessary to display the Indian flag at Pakistani stadiums. This decision stems from longstanding political tensions between the two nations, which led to India's refusal to travel to Pakistan for the tournament.

Therefore, hoisting the Indian flag in Pakistan would not align with the current arrangements and could be seen as inconsistent with the tournament's logistics.

In my opinion, it's more logical to reserve flag displays for teams that are actively participating in matches within Pakistan. This approach maintains consistency and respects the unique circumstances of the 2025 Champions Trophy.

Share your thoughts

This is extremely petty from Pakistan. If Naqvi was so brave, he should have hosted the entire tournament in Pakistan without India. However, not only he buckled under pressure and allowed it to be hybrid model but also sending its Shaheen team to Dubai to give warm up match for Bangladesh. Now showing this useless bravado of not waving Indian flag in stadiums that India have refused to play as some sort of big win. LMAO

He is brave enough, which is why the hybrid model has been approved for both sides. Pakistan will also not go to India for ICC tournaments

Fair enough, India isn't playing in Pakistan so no reason why they should fly India's flag there.

A very ridiculous controversy being made out.

There are limited number of poles. Only those countries who have a match in that specific ground, their flag would be there.

Assuming that bangladesh has no match in Karachi, so they wont have a flag in Karachi.

Indians seem to be more concerned about what’s happening in Pakistan, as if their team will be travelling their.

Focus on Dubai…

This looks cheap and improper. PCB should have the Indian flag flying at all of the venues hosting CT matches.

This is a global (ICC) event, not a Pak event.

India is very much part of the tournament regardless of where they play their games.

I really like it. It will be exposed the hypocrisy of delusion fan's.

Well done PCB .

Needless to say the least.

They are part of the tournament, whether they travel to Pak or not, this makes zero sense. I myself saw a video yesterday where they were putting the flags from the dressing room to the stand and the Indian flag was there & now they haven't raised it.

What if India wins the tournament? What will we do then? Not give the trophy to them?

This looks cheap and improper. PCB should have the Indian flag flying at all of the venues hosting CT matches.

This is a global (ICC) event, not a Pak event.

India is very much part of the tournament regardless of where they play their games.
Bangladesh flag is not there aswell as NSK

All flags havent been raised. This is a false story. Only countries with matches in certain stadiums have their flags there.

Bangladesh flag is not there aswell as NSK

All flags havent been raised. This is a false story. Only countries with matches in certain stadiums have their flags there.
So Total 8 Flag were visible .can you name the entire 8 Flag country or organisation .? left side se 1st or 3rd Flag kiske hai ? One is Afghanistan and other one?

Pakistan Cricket Board Breaks Silence On No Indian Flag In Karachi Ahead Of Champions Trophy: "India Is..."​

A social media controversy was triggered after a video of Karachi's National Stadium surfaced, showing flags of participating nations playing in the upcoming ICC Champion's Trophy 2025, which is scheduled to be hosted by Pakistan from February 19. The video shows that the Indian flag was purportedly not hoisted at the stadium, stirring up controversy and heated debate, criticising the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) for venting out its anger against India for refusing to play Champions Trophy matches in the country. While social media is buzzing with fans criticising Pakistan's refusal to raise the Indian flag at its stadiums, the PCB has downplayed the controversy, saying the flags of the countries who are playing in Pakistan for the ICC Champions Trophy 2025 have only been raised at the stadiums.

"As you know, India is not coming to Pakistan to play its matches during the ICC Champions Trophy 2025; the National Stadium in Karachi, Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium and the Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore have hoisted flags of countries that are going to play at the said venues," said a PCB source to IANS.

When asked why the Indian, Bangladesh and other participating countries' flags were not there at the Karachi and Lahore stadiums, the source said, "The Indian team is going to play its matches in Dubai. Secondly, the Bangladesh team has not yet arrived in Pakistan and will be playing its first match against India in Dubai. Therefore, their flags have not been hoisted and the other nations, who have arrived here and will be playing in Pakistan... their flags are there at the stadium."

The source added that PCB does not need to give out an official statement on the matter as it is related to a social media video with an ill-intended agenda.

“I don't think PCB needs to even give an official statement on this. It's clear that the controversy is made without facts and aims to damage host Pakistan's image with fake news," the source said.

“Different stadiums in Pakistan are going to host different teams during the Champions Trophy matches. And they're hoisting their flags to welcome them”, it added.

It is pertinent to note that the BCCI refused to play in Pakistan due to security concerns and political tensions between the two countries, forcing the ICC to implement a hybrid model, in which India will be playing all of its Champions Trophy matches in Dubai.

The source also stated that cities in Pakistan, including Karachi, Lahore and Rawalpindi, where the Champions Trophy matches will be taking place, have got banners up on the main streets and highways, showing captains of all participating nations, including India, insisting that the PCB does not have any intention to let its political rivalry impact a major ICC event in the country.

Champion Trophy is returning after a hiatus of eight years. Pakistan are the defending champion and the country is looking ahead to the event's success, as they are hosting the ICC event for the first time since they co-hosted the 1996 World Cup.

-----------------------------------------------

ibXpF0Q.png

Pakistan Cricket Board Breaks Silence On No Indian Flag In Karachi Ahead Of Champions Trophy: "India Is..."​

A social media controversy was triggered after a video of Karachi's National Stadium surfaced, showing flags of participating nations playing in the upcoming ICC Champion's Trophy 2025, which is scheduled to be hosted by Pakistan from February 19. The video shows that the Indian flag was purportedly not hoisted at the stadium, stirring up controversy and heated debate, criticising the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) for venting out its anger against India for refusing to play Champions Trophy matches in the country. While social media is buzzing with fans criticising Pakistan's refusal to raise the Indian flag at its stadiums, the PCB has downplayed the controversy, saying the flags of the countries who are playing in Pakistan for the ICC Champions Trophy 2025 have only been raised at the stadiums.

"As you know, India is not coming to Pakistan to play its matches during the ICC Champions Trophy 2025; the National Stadium in Karachi, Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium and the Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore have hoisted flags of countries that are going to play at the said venues," said a PCB source to IANS.

When asked why the Indian, Bangladesh and other participating countries' flags were not there at the Karachi and Lahore stadiums, the source said, "The Indian team is going to play its matches in Dubai. Secondly, the Bangladesh team has not yet arrived in Pakistan and will be playing its first match against India in Dubai. Therefore, their flags have not been hoisted and the other nations, who have arrived here and will be playing in Pakistan... their flags are there at the stadium."

The source added that PCB does not need to give out an official statement on the matter as it is related to a social media video with an ill-intended agenda.

“I don't think PCB needs to even give an official statement on this. It's clear that the controversy is made without facts and aims to damage host Pakistan's image with fake news," the source said.

“Different stadiums in Pakistan are going to host different teams during the Champions Trophy matches. And they're hoisting their flags to welcome them”, it added.

It is pertinent to note that the BCCI refused to play in Pakistan due to security concerns and political tensions between the two countries, forcing the ICC to implement a hybrid model, in which India will be playing all of its Champions Trophy matches in Dubai.

The source also stated that cities in Pakistan, including Karachi, Lahore and Rawalpindi, where the Champions Trophy matches will be taking place, have got banners up on the main streets and highways, showing captains of all participating nations, including India, insisting that the PCB does not have any intention to let its political rivalry impact a major ICC event in the country.

Champion Trophy is returning after a hiatus of eight years. Pakistan are the defending champion and the country is looking ahead to the event's success, as they are hosting the ICC event for the first time since they co-hosted the 1996 World Cup.

ibXpF0Q.png
Has england team arrived yet in Pakistan. What a logic .lol

Spicy off-field nonsense is always good publicity for the tournament.

It is the right thing to do.India should stop bringing politics into sports.If India hates Pakistan so much then it should not play with Pakistan in any sport.

Not sure if it was the right thing to do but can't deny with other part of your post i.e BCCI brings politics into sport and its approach towards playing cricket against Pakistan is hypocritical.

Yes they will come, if India wants their flag they can visit too 🤷
First Read what was PCB explanation than reply me.

Ok here is what written in that article

So bangladesh team has not arrived yet in pakistan so Their Flag was not there but England team is also not arrived yet in pakistan.

Kya logic hai ,i means ye pade likhe log to hai na PCB main

First Read what was PCB explanation than reply me.

Ok here is what written in that article

So bangladesh team has not arrived yet in pakistan so Their Flag was not there but England team is also not arrived yet in pakistan.

Kya logic hai ,i means ye pade likhe log to hai na PCB main

Bhai it's a swipe by PCB apparently...Baki ap samjdhar ho

Atleast they have a logical garb to hide the ulterior motive.

Bhai it's a swipe by PCB apparently...Baki ap samjdhar ho

Atleast they have a logical garb to hide the ulterior motive.
@Rajdeep what if BCCI refused to print pakistan name on indian jersey as India is not playing in pakistan .i know this is not going to happen but what if they do it ? Lot's Of meltdown will happen in this thread

Agree.

Since India disrespected Pakistan by not playing in Pakistan, Indian flag shouldn't be raised in Pakistan during CT.

Pakistan should also refuse to play in India until India play in Pakistan.

:inti

BCCI must protest...this injustice cannot be tolerated.

So Total 8 Flag were visible .can you name the entire 8 Flag country or organisation .? left side se 1st or 3rd Flag kiske hai ? One is Afghanistan and other one?

The flags of those country are posted who are goinf to play in that particular ground.

Bangladesh is not playing in nsk so there flag is alot not there.

ibXpF0Q.png
So the response has been given. But indian posters and a few pakistani poster are deliberately acting ignorant

@Rajdeep what if BCCI refused to print pakistan name on indian jersey as India is not playing in pakistan .i know this is not going to happen but what if they do it ? Lot's Of meltdown will happen in this thread

Is there any image of Indian jersey for Champions Trophy? I will be very surprised if they have Pakistan written on it. Don't see it happening as Indian team is not playing in Pakistan.

I have seen it but not sure this is rumours or official jersey . Pakistan name is there.

India-Champions-Trophy-Shirt-2025-HD-1280x1536.webp

You call this a question? LMAO. Looks like you are just venting your frustration on me because you were the one crying in that thread. You made a silly statement and now expect people to quote you? :misbah

Anyway, here is my question: Will you buy the Indian jersey now that "Pakistan" will be written on it? :sree

And another one: Who do you think is the favorite for the India vs. Pakistan match on 23rd February 2025? :kp

This time, I need a clear cut answer. Don’t run away like a 'geedad'. :inti

You call this a question? LMAO. Looks like you are just venting your frustration on me because you were the one crying in that thread. You made a silly statement and now expect people to quote you? :misbah

Anyway, here is my question: Will you buy the Indian jersey now that "Pakistan" will be written on it? :sree

And another one: Who do you think is the favorite for the India vs. Pakistan match on 23rd February 2025? :kp

This time, I need a clear cut answer. Don’t run away like a 'geedad'. :inti
First answer my question. Is the Indian Flag omission justified or not ?

Don't always deflect the actual question .

I asked you first. Answers to my questions are still pending. :inti
Open the your eyes as it's close die to Pakistan love .

I already answered " Who is favourite in India vs Pakistan match"

I don't even buy it even Pakistan name is there or not.

I asked you first. Answers to my questions are still pending. :inti
Why can't you answer his simple question? This thread is about Pakistan not waving Indian flag in its stadiums. So just give your opinion whether it was the right thing to do or not? How difficult it is?

Even some Pak posters in this thread have condemned the move but you don't have a word to say and keep on doing meaningless whataboutery. Then you act all surprised and goofy when others accuse of being a closet Pakistani supporter.

Read Post 30 .lol

as usual you are acting like an idiot.

Flags have been raised in stadiums according to the team that will play there. Bangaldesh does not have a match in NSk so their flag wont be there, however in Pindi their flag would be there.

If India wins the CT , Pakistan should aso refuse to hand over the trophy to India. That will be a befitting response !

as usual you are acting like an idiot.

Flags have been raised in stadiums according to the team that will play there. Bangaldesh does not have a match in NSk so their flag wont be there, however in Pindi their flag would be there.
This is not a Pakistani tournament but ICC events and all the participants team Flag is raised regardless of where they play.

One more things - Don't forget to Play " Dil Dil Pakistan song's during whole match on the 23 Feb " otherwise like last time Pakistan coach can say: We lost because Dil Dil Pakistan song was not played .:ROFLMAO:

Did he say “we lost because dil dil Pakistan was not played”, or are you twisting his words.

This is not a Pakistani tournament but ICC events and all the participants team Flag is raised regardless of where they play.

Where is it written all 8 countries flags have to be raised in every stadium? plz provide source.

Also, like I have said the concerning counries flags are raised in the stadium they are playing.

For example, Bangladesh flag is not there as they are not playing there.

Why can't you answer his simple question? This thread is about Pakistan not waving Indian flag in its stadiums. So just give your opinion whether it was the right thing to do or not? How difficult it is?

Even some Pak posters in this thread have condemned the move but you don't have a word to say and keep on doing meaningless whataboutery. Then you act all surprised and goofy when others accuse of being a closet Pakistani supporter.
I am not a Pakistani. It is their choice just like it is our choice to not wave Pakistani flags in India. Got your answer? Now get away. :inti

Yeah this is an ICC event so where is our Indian team playing it's matches? In Pakistan or UAE? Is Indian captain be there? Answers to my questions are still pending. :inti

I am not a Pakistani. It is their choice just like it is our choice to not wave Pakistani flags in India. Got your answer? Now get away. :inti
But why you was crying when rumoured circulated regarding " indian team not print pakistan name on their shirt "

images (1) (10).jpeg

Yeah this is an ICC event so where is our Indian team playing it's matches? In Pakistan or UAE? Is Indian captain be there? Answers to my questions are still pending. :inti
Security is the issue and seem like PCB can't afford the security for the Indian flag. Now understable. Har kisi ki baski bat ni hai tri colour ki security dena

I think Indian fans want a reception for their team in a Pakistani hotel as well.

“Sir, why no bouquet flowers for team India in Karachi”

But why you was crying when rumoured circulated regarding " indian team not print pakistan name on their shirt "

View attachment 150897

Those who were celebrating after hearing that India refused to have "Pakistan" on their jersey were the same ones crying when it turned out to be just a rumor. And you? You were whining the most in that thread just like you have been in every Champions Trophy thread over the past few weeks. Yeh toh sab ko pata hai. :kp :inti

Again deflecting the actual question. Adat se majboor.

The problem is right now Pakistanis are not getting visas to UAE. So the crowd in Dubai will most likely be 90% Indian

So expect some more whining if Pakistan loses - like Indian fans were so bad, DJ did not play Dil Dil Pakistan

Security is the issue and seem like PCB can't afford the security for the Indian flag. Now understable. Har kisi ki baski bat ni hai tri colour ki security dena

They are just serving India a dose of its own medicine, first the hybrid model, now this. If that went down smoothly for you, don’t start choking on it now. Aagaya na swaad, sawaal ke jawaab sun ke? :kp :inti

Where is it written all 8 countries flags have to be raised in every stadium? plz provide source.

Also, like I have said the concerning counries flags are raised in the stadium they are playing.

For example, Bangladesh flag is not there as they are not playing there.

These Indians are going nuts over a flag. Talk about making a mountain out of a molehill. :inti

No other country's fans would probably go nuts over this. This is a non-issue.

These Indians are going nuts over a flag. Talk about making a mountain out of a molehill. :inti

No other country's fans would probably go nuts over this. This is a non-issue.
They probably did raised an Indian flag, but @emranabbas did what he does with an Indian flag. Heard he climbed the roof of NSK this time

Kinda petty. Just because someone else is being petty doesn't mean you have to lower yourself to their standards.

Sad to see how much Pakistan and India have moved backwards in their cricketing relationship over the years. There was a time not too long ago when we were cooperating on every level to bring the 1996 WC to South Asia, and break Australia and England's hegemony over cricket. Now, we fight over petty, childish things. Most of the blame lies on India with how they have tried to sideline Pakistan, but Pakistan is certainly not blameless with actions like these.

Kinda petty. Just because someone else is being petty doesn't mean you have to lower yourself to their standards.

Sad to see how much Pakistan and India have moved backwards in their cricketing relationship over the years. There was a time not too long ago when we were cooperating on every level to bring the 1996 WC to South Asia, and break Australia and England's hegemony over cricket. Now, we fight over petty, childish things. Most of the blame lies on India with how they have tried to sideline Pakistan, but Pakistan is certainly not blameless with actions like these.

Breaking Australia and England's hegemony was the biggest blunder. It was like a Shakespeare's tragedy. :inti

It allowed India to hijack world cricket with their pettiness. :inti

Last time I heard, you Indians were saying that Pakistan isn't hosting; it's the UAE hosting you guys. So what's the issue? There's no need to display the Indian flag when Pakistan isn't the hosting india.

Every time I feel India’s the peak of moronic and petty behaviour, Pakistan ensures it outdoes us.

Idhar bhi rivalry 😂

Breaking Australia and England's hegemony was the biggest blunder. It was like a Shakespeare's tragedy. :inti

It allowed India to hijack world cricket with their pettiness. :inti
India dominating cricket was inevitable as soon as their economy opened up in the early 90s. What was unfortunate was the politicization of cricket. In previous years, Pakistan and India fought a war in Kargil and had all sorts of other issues, but it didn't affect cricketing ties the way they have seen been affected in modern times.

Why indians crying about an indian flag not being raised or the indian team not getting a welcome when they landed in dubai you asked for hybrid then have it. You can do the same in 2026 WC

I want to know why the Indians on this Pakistani cricket forum think not having their flat hoisted is petty? Clearly your flag not being their has irked you- hence the petty reaction :ROFLMAO:
Surely you wouldn't want your countries flag to be hoisted in the 'enemy' country?

Indians should go one step further and remove Pakistan from their playing kit- after all India is not playing the Champions trophy in Pakistan, so why bother with with putting Pakistan on your kit - rather put UAE :ROFLMAO: