BunnyRabbit
- Post of the Week
Probably because Pakistan shares border with Iran and maybe lack of direct flights to Pakistan.Why are we not hearing about this caution from foreign players in the IPL?
What did I tell you guys?
@Rana you proved your pointGiven the circumstances, McConchie is a top signing ,
I thought they were signing Joe Root as some ground breaking signing....LOLThe owner said they will sign a groundshaking signing for PSL…
They sign Cole McChonchie
They still have not replaced Rishad so who knows ?I thought they were signing Joe Root as some ground breaking signing....LOL
Mchonchie is still better than him as t20 player as far as his t20 world cup is concerned, he did fine.
Brother you are not understanding the issue with Rizwan. It’s not that he has been rubbish and can’t play T20…Looking at the team now without JFM. They really need one of their young openers to stand up this season and deliver. Which is too much since first season so onus is on Rizwan and Yasir in the top 4. Rizwan needs to up his game massively since he’s been absolutely dog **** recently and Yasir needs to show everyone he’s ready for international T20
They still have 5 crore left but they sign 60 lac cole mconchie......
Ask yourselves this question; you needed a replacement for JFM….why didn’t you sign this bloke? He’s fully available!
Who’s calling the shots at Pindiz? Are they purposely trying to keep away proper top order batters?
I would have agreed with you since I am a big believer in players trying to bury other players in Pakistan but it is a foreign opener. Pindi has 4 local openers so quite possibly due to their emergence in the National T20 (both Shahzaib and Abdullah played well) they most likely want to give their local talent a chance first.
Ask yourselves this question; you needed a replacement for JFM….why didn’t you sign this bloke? He’s fully available!
Who’s calling the shots at Pindiz? Are they purposely trying to keep away proper top order batters?
I am practical and logical enough to admit his game has seriously dropped, even on off days he had decent boundary hitting ability. Currently he seems incapable of hitting a six which is not a good sign. The guy is reasonably hard working and does work on deficiencies so if he has suddenly lost his ability to hit sixes then there will be no room for him in T20 because it highlights he has lost power or maybe just became so comfortable at the top he stopped working on his game which would be a serious pity because he grinded hard to get where he is so to abandon that ethos would be seriously poor.Brother you are not understanding the issue with Rizwan. It’s not that he has been rubbish and can’t play T20…
The issue is that he himself does not think his style of play is not befitting T20 requirements, especially in th position he wants to insert himself in.
Rizwan’s strategy with the management is to somewhow stack his team with 5 solid bowlers to ensure that totals don’t reach above 170, or that they could make a scrap of it with that sort of total.
Rizwan Chaaploosi season has started againWelcome to one of the all-time greats... COURTNEY WALSH.
I have not yet.@RedwoodOriginal @RidiculousMan
You guys seem quite interested in the build up to the PSL. Did you manage to get through the 2 hour video of Relukatay with Ahsan Tahir (CEO of Pindiz)?
I didn’t quite get any clarity on how they see Rizwan as their leader.
1. He said that they are yet to officially announce who their captain is because they are still going through consultations…which I find strange
This is bizarre. They had Rizwan at the auction table picking the side for them. In another podcast, the CEO even said that he wanted to build a team around Rizwan because of the dressing room culture he creates.
Secondly, he said that Rizwan is the most selfless guy ever. He said that Rizwan told them not to retain him and retain Amir instead, but they went ahead and retained Rizwan and went for Amir in the auction. This I also find highly strange, because from what I have seen the way the picks were done…I don’t think Rizwan has selflessly bidded for sure shot players to start ahead of him as openers.
Apparently the whole ethos of having Rizwan at the auction was that he would build them the team, and “Kaptaan tou koi bhi bann jaye ga”
It’s all a bit muddled and confusing! Not sure what’s going on here
You say that but then who’s their power/muscle in this line up?Overrated McGurk is no loss at all. Though I'm not sure how you replace an opener/top-order batter with a spin-bowling all-rounder?
They already have Shahzaib and Fazal. It's in a way good thing. Those youngsters will get chancesOverrated McGurk is no loss at all. Though I'm not sure how you replace an opener/top-order batter with a spin-bowling all-rounder?
Lol. Thats like saying Trump doesn’t want GreenlandMaybe Rizwan doesn't want captaincy?
Excitement is pre-existing from before they announced the tournament will happen behind closed doors. But I'll still be following it closely because I always follow this competition closely.@RedwoodOriginal @RidiculousMan
You guys seem quite interested in the build up to the PSL. Did you manage to get through the 2 hour video of Relukatay with Ahsan Tahir (CEO of Pindiz)?
1. He said that they are yet to officially announce who their captain is because they are still going through consultations…which I find strange
This is bizarre. They had Rizwan at the auction table picking the side for them. In another podcast, the CEO even said that he wanted to build a team around Rizwan because of the dressing room culture he creates.
Secondly, he said that Rizwan is the most selfless guy ever. He said that Rizwan told them not to retain him and retain Amir instead, but they went ahead and retained Rizwan and went for Amir in the auction. This I also find highly strange, because from what I have seen the way the picks were done…I don’t think Rizwan has selflessly bidded for sure shot players to start ahead of him as openers.
Apparently the whole ethos of having Rizwan at the auction was that he would build them the team, and “Kaptaan tou koi bhi bann jaye ga”
Who do you think should be the captain? I wouldn’t even make Daryl Mitchell the captain. Even he for me is a questionable T20 player but yes as a personality and still a batter to some extent he is far superior to Rizwan. Way more charisma and game sense as Kiwis will generally have.Excitement is pre-existing from before they announced the tournament will happen behind closed doors. But I'll still be following it closely because I always follow this competition closely.
I haven't seen it but the owner seems like another millennial who is possibly swayed by social media opinions. I think they retained Rizwan because he is a name. Then he probably saw the reactions and had buyer's remorse? Hard to say. There is no logical explanation of going all-in on a player like Rizwan in T20 cricket in 2026. By not making him captain they can atleast have the luxury of dropping him from the side if he doesn't perform.
Promote Mitchell up the order and ask him to take on that role. Mitchell is the type of player who takes a few balls to get going, but once he does he is a destructive player and far more reliable than someone like McGurk too who has a tendency to play 20 off 19 type knocks too.You say that but then who’s their power/muscle in this line up?
Multan couldn’t defend 235 last year at Karachi. This isn’t the national T20 cup where everyone just hovers around 190-205. They will definitely post totals of 220+ with the overseas powerhouses
Who is Pindiz depending on?
Bllings might be the only other option. He has captaincy experience captaining the Oval Invincibles too.Who do you think should be the captain? I wouldn’t even make Daryl Mitchell the captain. Even he for me is a questionable T20 player but yes as a personality and still a batter to some extent he is far superior to Rizwan. Way more charisma and game sense as Kiwis will generally have.
My vote is to make Billings their leader. He’s probably their best t20 batter.
One signing is still leftOverrated McGurk is no loss at all. Though I'm not sure how you replace an opener/top-order batter with a spin-bowling all-rounder?
A very poor replacement imo. Connor Esterhuizen just smashed a match winning knock.
Yes , now it's PindiZ and Sialkot Stallionz a new franchise in this PSL got sold to another owner due to ownership issues who named it Multan Sultans, bemused hopefully not, that's more than slapstick comedy bought by Salman Naseer CEO PSL, seen as Pakistan's Jeff Bezos by some posters.Ben Sears would've been a better bowling option to have.
Btw, wasn't this team Multan Sultans?
The owner isn’t any smarter than someone like @Raja IshtiaqWhy no james coles or jordan harmann or tim robinson??
PSL just have love with these oldies...you can't blame IPL for this...literally 10 young guns available and they sign test playerThe owner isn’t any smarter than someone like @Raja Ishtiaq
Should've sign MurumaniPSL just have love with these oldies...you can't blame IPL for this...literally 10 young guns available and they sign test player

With a selection like that, you can't help but agree when someone says it's a pensioner super league.PSL just have love with these oldies...you can't blame IPL for this...literally 10 young guns available and they sign test player
But money is not problem..... they literally have 5 crore and they threw money on usman khawaja instead of buying t20 players soo its more no knowlege of players then money.....If
With a selection like that, you can't help but agree when someone says it's a pensioner super league.
Do the coaches play no role in selecting a player in PSL?But money is not problem..... they literally have 5 crore and they threw money on usman khawaja instead of buying t20 players soo its more no knowlege of players then money.....
Can be a solid left hand and right hand opening combination. Uzzie and Rizzie opening the batting powerplay. Aag!Usman Khawaja is a good signing by PSL standards, hopefully young players will benefit from his experience, McConchie is another astute signing.
Rizwan playing his cards well , hopefully a good season for the franchise
Well Pindiz have lots of opening option , and Uzzi and Riz are not the ideal one , let's see Khwaja is a veteran , he will come good at whatever position he batsCan be a solid left hand and right hand opening combination. Uzzie and Rizzie opening the batting powerplay. Aag!
I don't think pindiz even appointed coach before the selected team.......Do the coaches play no role in selecting a player in PSL?
Uzzi should warm bench whole seasonWell Pindiz have lots of opening option , and Uzzi and Riz are not the ideal one , let's see Khwaja is a veteran , he will come good at whatever position he bats
Positive to see he’s picked three young openers. So atleast 2/3 of them will definitely be getting chance to showcase their talent so McGurk dropping out is a good thing. Ultimately you want to identify young players for your countryUsman Khawaja is a good signing by PSL standards, hopefully young players will benefit from his experience, McConchie is another astute signing.
He doesn’t want itI have not yet.
Maybe Rizwan doesn't want captaincy? That's the only logical thing I can think of when the CEO wanted Rizwan as captain but he still hasn't announced it yet.
Only team to pick three young opening batsmen. I don’t see any other franchises focusing on home grown opening talent. A foreign opener is no threat to a Pakistani batsman but local players are. The guy has picked 3 local openers who have all performed in the NT20 too. The guy has a good history of playing a lot of young players for his Multan franchise and I can’t see that changing here if he is made the captain. There is a good reason the young players respect him@RedwoodOriginal @RidiculousMan
Team name should be PainduWhat an ugly looking kit. They took being Pindi a little too seriously.
PainduzTeam name should be Paindu
@Rana what's wrong with this gentleman?Usman Khawaja is a good signing by PSL standards, hopefully young players will benefit from his experience, McConchie is another astute signing.
Stop spreading liesWe knew your cricket acumen , when players like Faheem and AzamKhan are considered next big thing
Who are you to question anyone’s cricketing acumen when you boldly claimed Babar will handle McGrath, Lee and Gillespie in Australian conditions and in their prime?We knew your cricket acumen , when players like Faheem and AzamKhan are considered next big thing
Being a brand new franchise, they certainly have build a very decent squad.They have a solid squad. I expect them to do well this season. Good balance of youth and experience throughout the team.
With JFM out this was always going to happen, personally hope he drops down to 3 and lets Abdullah open the batting with Yasir, although may be too big a stage for the time being. Will personally be extremely annoyed if Shahzaib and Abdullah do not get many games.Hearing Rizwan came out yesterday to open with Yasir khan in the warm up game
@Major do you see the cancer created by your Misbah?