[PICTURE/VIDEO] The "NO-BALL" bowled to Virat Kohli by Mohammad Nawaz

Was the decision to declare Mohammad Nawaz's ball as a no-ball, the correct one?

Erasmus couldnt see it clearly due to the fat around his eyes.

It was not a no ball. And kohli's foot was not inside the crease. Ball touched the bat many metres outside the crease. The trajectory was downwards and if Kohli was inside the crease, the ball would have dipped further.

Daylight robbery.

28 off 8.

Lol.

No blame on Shaheen for giving 17 runs.

On Haris Rauf giving 2 sixes off last 2 balls.

Rotay raho tum.

Umpires lost Pakistan the match.

The Delusion !

Lol.

You have comprehension issues. I can't help you with that.

That was a tight call, but I think a fair one. Moreover Nawaz bowled a similar one to DK earlier in the over, which was not called as DK was well out of his crease. Generally if it happens twice, the next time umpires tend to give it in batsman's favour.

First of all Nawaz shouldn't have been bowling such crap. He literally lost it, he was way too nervous to be bowling. Even at 13 needed off 3 it was Nawaz who looked under pressure.

Someone made a very good point here that Nawaz should have just stuck to his normal bowling action, it is never easy to take 16 off one over, no matter what, esp on these huge Australian grounds. It was a complete team brainfade.

You have comprehension issues. I can't help you with that.

You are the ones who blamed umpires for Pakistan losing the match and compared a great game ( you can't win them all) to WWE

And I am having comprehension issues?

Lol.

Does Babar scoring 0(1) also play a part in us losing ?

Or was the DRS also hijacked by India to change the ball trajectory?

Maybe the fact that Nawaz got hit for 20 runs an over was also umpires fault.

Lol.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">This tweet allegedly quoting Nasser Hussain commenting on umpiring decisions today, ICC & BCCI is fake. He never said it<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/INDvsPAK?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#INDvsPAK</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/T20WorldCup?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#T20WorldCup</a> <a href="https://t.co/8mdIpm4jm3">pic.twitter.com/8mdIpm4jm3</a></p>— Saj Sadiq (@SajSadiqCricket) <a href="https://twitter.com/SajSadiqCricket/status/1584262691509530624?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">October 23, 2022</a></blockquote>

Didnt look like a noball but that no way means that’s how Kohli would had played the next ball exactly like that.

You are the ones who blamed umpires for Pakistan losing the match and compared a great game ( you can't win them all) to WWE

And I am having comprehension issues?

Lol.

Does Babar scoring 0(1) also play a part in us losing ?

Or was the DRS also hijacked by India to change the ball trajectory?

Maybe the fact that Nawaz got hit for 20 runs an over was also umpires fault.

Lol.

See my previous post.

Do you know what's a proper cricketing shot and what's a slog?

M assuming you think all of Kohlis 6s are slogs.

My point is still valid, either way.

Free hit - can't get out, can be more adventurous with shot choice.

No Free hit- can get out, have to choose a less adventurous shot with the same possible result.

you are right, 7 needed off two, kohli would had taken a single :)

no, by drawing a line on paint, it does not clear anything. Rules mention being upright, the batsman is not upright here.
Second, the batsman is NOT inside of the popping crease

41.7.1 Any delivery, which passes or would have passed, without pitching, above waist height of the striker standing upright at the popping crease, is unfair. Whenever such a delivery is bowled, the umpire shall call and signal No ball.

The ball in question would never have passed Kohli at above waist high.

It arrives at his bat 1.5m away, Kohli outside the crease heading downward and is already barely 2 inches above the waist. No way it would have passed at above waist high.

Kohli's whinge the previous balls and, his gesture to the umpire and the usual India panic bias got the call which ultimately was the only route to victory.

At the time I thought it was a no ball for over stepping. After realizing it was for being over the waist I said "hell no!". The real question is being such an important call why did umpire saheb not go upstairs? He was not gonna call no ball until Kohli influenced his decision that surely should never be allowed. That is why I am upset about it more then anything else.

41.7.1 Any delivery, which passes or would have passed, without pitching, above waist height of the striker standing upright at the popping crease, is unfair. Whenever such a delivery is bowled, the umpire shall call and signal No ball.

The ball in question would never have passed Kohli at above waist high.

It arrives at his bat 1.5m away, Kohli outside the crease heading downward and is already barely 2 inches above the waist. No way it would have passed at above waist high.

Kohli's whinge the previous balls and, his gesture to the umpire and the usual India panic bias got the call which ultimately was the only route to victory.

And fact is umpire did not call / signal a noball in first instance and only called it a no ball AFTER pressure from Kohli. Unfortunately some people on this thread are unable to comprehend something so simple.

Pakistan has lost many times and will lose many times, Kohli could have hit winning runs or could have been bowled - it doesn't matter.

At the time I thought it was a no ball for over stepping. After realizing it was for being over the waist I said "hell no!". The real question is being such an important call why did umpire saheb not go upstairs? He was not gonna call no ball until Kohli influenced his decision that surely should never be allowed. That is why I am upset about it more then anything else.

IPL contracts.

He makes a valid point in that when the toss takes place the captains should check what it lands on, as it wasn’t shown on camera either, and that’s why they are there. In the event ever there is a corrupt match official, you wouldn’t know otherwise.
Yes need to have a 4th official at the toss otherwise these story’s will happen:

Pakistan captain Intikhab Alam allegedly forfeits the toss in the First Test against the West Indies in their 1974-75 series. As star batsman Viv Richards later tells it, West Indian captain Clive Lloyd completed his duties at the toss and then returned with the staggering news that, despite having made the wrong call, he had been advised by Intikhab that he had in fact won the toss.

Pakistan played really good cricket, they took it deep till the last ball.
They produced many moments in this game to cheer about. This type of defeat does not hurt.

Sixteen needed off six became 13 needed off three, which became six needed off three after Virat Kohli pulled a high full toss, bowled by Mohammad Nawaz, for six, with the delivery called a no ball.

When the decision was not reviewed, some criticised the umpires for not doing so. However, the ICC’s playing conditions are clear that no balls (apart from front-foot no balls, called off the field) can only be reviewed after a dismissal.

It’s reasonable to question the ICC for not allowing umpire reviews for such no balls, but with the playing conditions as they are, no mistake was made.

It was a tight call, could have gone either way. Had the umpire not given it a no-ball, the Indians would be furious about it. Since the umpire gave it, the Pakistanis are not happy. At the end of the day, the height of the no-ball is the umpire's call and he has every right to do what he did.
The fans have two options: Move on and enjoy the future games or dwell on grief, unfounded conspiracies, etc., like a few fans of a certain team did a few years ago. I am not at the receiving end this time. But, on such occasions in the past, I chose to move on.

The concerning bit is, when the bowl impacted the bat the umpire should have immediately give no bowl, he turned around and watched the bowl for 6, then kohli whinges to him or soneone maybe radio him in to give no bowl.

You cant give no bowl like that, if situation was reversed india would be annoyed to but unlike these india poster i would have admitted it was no bowl, not defend the undefendable..

:)) bhai there is no sense in taht.

He was gonna slog either way because situation required

He didn't slogged when they need 48 runsin 3 overs or 28 runs in 8 ball.. weren't situation demand slog that time too?

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">This tweet allegedly quoting Nasser Hussain commenting on umpiring decisions today, ICC & BCCI is fake. He never said it<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/INDvsPAK?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#INDvsPAK</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/T20WorldCup?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#T20WorldCup</a> <a href="https://t.co/8mdIpm4jm3">pic.twitter.com/8mdIpm4jm3</a></p>— Saj Sadiq (@SajSadiqCricket) <a href="https://twitter.com/SajSadiqCricket/status/1584262691509530624?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">October 23, 2022</a></blockquote>

There are some new rules invented by yesterday too.. like a beamer by a spinner only called if ball is above shoulder height .

It was never a no ball the umpires cheated but what else can you expect when India are playing and umpires are dreaming of their next IPL contract.

Why do you think he can only get a single if he didn't slog? Did he slog any other ball yesterday? All of them were proper, well timed cricketing shots iirc

It was a no ball. Poor bowling, he already had a close shave in the same over

Would have been no ball if DK stayed in crease, he stepped out hence not a no ball.. to me it's not a no ball considering ball is dipping and should have referred to tv umpire on situation like this.. still can go either way..

When the decision was not reviewed, some criticised the umpires for not doing so. However, the ICC’s playing conditions are clear that no balls (apart from front-foot no balls, called off the field) can only be reviewed after a dismissal.

Then those rules are needed to change, it'll be harsh on both sides otherwise .

That wasn't a no ball and Axar was also not run out.

You win some, you lose some. That's cricket. Need to move on and stop trying to find a reason for the loss.

That wasn't a no ball and Axar was also not run out.

You win some, you lose some. That's cricket. Need to move on and stop trying to find a reason for the loss.

Exactly, if anything Nawaz had no business bowling that ball. Need to move on from here.

Did no one notice the tiny face-off DK had with Afridi while the players were complaining to the umpires about this :))

Haha hitman enjoying, but during the match he alongwith others were hiding in a cave ;)
Jokes apart, i dont get all this whining.
Yeah there is no doubt that call was unfair, people can pile up arguments to make it right, but they cant.

But saying That umpires cheated and all is rubbish.

In such extreme high pressure situation, such mistakes happen, which can go in anyone's favour.

So this is not the end of the world, we lost. India won, Kohli outplayed our whole team.

At first, our middle order stepped up and made a respectable total wasnt looking possible after early overs debacle.

While in chasing, India were looking out of the game completely in early overs thanks to our fast bowlers who did really really well.

No doubt, Nawaz delivered some rubbish overs of his whole career, but heyyy. It happens, even Ben Stokes lost the whole freaking world cup to his team. But then, he won the one.

So good performances and bad performances are part of game. These crying wont change the outcome of match.

Both countries fans should move on now, and focus on next matches. This only match wasnt the last match of World cup ***.

Pakistan played really good cricket, they took it deep till the last ball.
They produced many moments in this game to cheer about. This type of defeat does not hurt.

No, this type of defeat hurts the most because we did everything right except for 2-3 overs.

Posting a defendable total.

Bowled well in 17-18 / 20 overs

Fielded well finally

But still got blindsided by one of the best to ever play limited overs cricket.

This hurts more than losing inside 14-15 overs because we were almost there. The reverse streak was almost in our hands.

But seriously, this whining about the no ball is p pathetic. Height based no balls have almost always been arbitrary to a certain extent.

Next time hold your nerve and don’t bowl waist high freebies. :srt

If it happened with Indian team BCCI would have already threatened to boycott the tournament.

Former Pakistani fast bowler Waqar Younis has suggested umpires only awarded a controversial final-over no-ball because Virat Kohli asked for it.

With India needing 13 for victory off the final three balls of their thrilling win over Pakistan in their opening T20 World Cup clash, Kohli hit a full toss from spinner Mohammad Nawaz for six over deep square leg.

After a short consultation with Marius Erasmus at square leg, umpire Rod Tucker called a no-ball.

"When the ball is about waist-high, the square-leg umpire's first reaction is that he takes his hand out, extends his right hand," Younis said on Pakistan television with fellow former captain Wasim Akram.

"He is an experienced umpire. That's his natural reaction. But if you look at the replays, (Erasmus) turns around to see the ball. Then after Virat Kohli asked for it...

"I am not saying and I don't want to say it's a no-ball or not, I don't want to get into that controversy. But the umpire should have called it there and then.

"It was Virat Kohli's right to ask for the no-ball and he should do it. The square-leg umpire should have consulted the main umpire and they should have gone upstairs.

"That's why the third umpire is sitting there. It should have been left to him - he could call it no-ball, six whatever."

Akram agreed, saying the decision should've been left to the third umpire.

Stream every Australian men's T20 World Cup match plus selected other matches, including the finals, live and free on 9Now

"The ball seemed to dip but it's kind of touch and go," he said.

"To the naked eye, it did not seem like a no-ball but in slow-motion, it does seem like it dipped.

"Any batsman will turn and ask for a no-ball. That's not Kohli's fault ... you have technology, use it."

Still needing six runs off the final three balls, Nawaz then bowled a wide on the free hit, which extended the free hit to the next ball, off which he clean bowled Kohli. The ball ran down to third man and the Indian batters scampered through for three byes.

The drama didn't end there. Now needing two off two balls, Dinesh Karthik was stumped, bringing Ravi Ashwin to the crease. Nawaz bowled another wide - this time down the leg side, before Ashwin calmly hit the winning runs over mid off.

https://wwos.nine.com.au/cricket/t2...at-kohli/49c49270-ea42-422f-9014-b4b1e33bf42e

Man Nawaz bowled such a beautiful last over. Just 1 ball difference

Pakistani brothers, please dont act childish now. Game is over and we have just witnessed something very very special from the GOAT..
You guys should be proud of your team as they were pretty much in the game till last 8 balls. Your team didn't play bad, it was Legendary Virat who outplayed you with his magic.
Cheers

It's such a shame that waist hieght noball rule is still vague. The field umpires on ground are clearly can not decide in split second that How far from the crease or how Slauched is batsman while hitting the ball ?

Kohli hit that ball pretty comfortably compared to the similar ball kartik faced before him which could have been declared noball.

It was clearly felt that the umpire today gave decision in favor of kohli due to pressure imparted by him on previous ball.

That was a tight call, but I think a fair one. Moreover Nawaz bowled a similar one to DK earlier in the over, which was not called as DK was well out of his crease. Generally if it happens twice, the next time umpires tend to give it in batsman's favour.

First of all Nawaz shouldn't have been bowling such crap. He literally lost it, he was way too nervous to be bowling. Even at 13 needed off 3 it was Nawaz who looked under pressure.

Someone made a very good point here that Nawaz should have just stuck to his normal bowling action, it is never easy to take 16 off one over, no matter what, esp on these huge Australian grounds. It was a complete team brainfade.

I mentioned the same thing yesterday that Nawaz was playing with fire by bowling 2 waist height full tosses (no ball or not) in the last over. Kohli put umpire under pressure after the first one by asking for no ball, and when the second one happened when the umpire was already under pressure just gave it esp since it was the last over. Was it a no ball, no i don't think so but Nawaz did himself no favours by bowling it twice in one over. Umpires do get under pressure when a potential no ball is bowled twice in 1 over and probability of giving a no ball increases after every full toss.

I feel that once hardik got out, nawaz should have shifted to his spin bowling for the remaining 5 deliveries than bowling it medium pace. To me, that's where Pakistan missed the trick.

Now you are deliberately ignoring my point.

Who said anything about a single??

Do you think Kohli can either slog or take a single and has no other cricketing shot in his book?

Lol

I had some respect for you based on your past posts on this forum, as of today you are no better than mamoon. Keep posting gibberish.

I am all tears.

But seriously, even SAJ thinks it's a no ball.

Does he want an IPL contract?

Pakistani fans should grow up and not get fixated on one delivery that was debatable.

They should ask themselves how they lost from such an indefatigable position?

However, those questions are harder to ask, because it shows bowling or batting issues.

Much easier to blame the umpire and walk away.

I can also start a thread on why Pakistan lost, but it's pointless.

If you think it's not a no ball, fine.

But don't rubbish those who think it's not a conspiracy.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Wasim Akram "The ball seemed to dip but it was kind of touch and go. To the naked eye, it did not seem like a no-ball but in slow-motion, it does seem like it dipped. Any batter will turn and ask for a no-ball. That's not Kohli's fault, but you have technology, use it" <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/INDvPAK?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#INDvPAK</a></p>— Saj Sadiq (@SajSadiqCricket) <a href="https://twitter.com/SajSadiqCricket/status/1584418421025824769?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">October 24, 2022</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Pakistani brothers, please dont act childish now. Game is over and we have just witnessed something very very special from the GOAT..
You guys should be proud of your team as they were pretty much in the game till last 8 balls. Your team didn't play bad, it was Legendary Virat who outplayed you with his magic.
Cheers

Childish? Man Pakistan lost the match because of biased umpiring. If it was referred to tv umpire, there is no way it was a NO BALL. What if it was against Indian team? your reaction would be the same?

Pakistan's collective meltdown on the no-ball is unseemly. Very unlike us as a nation. Usually we poke fun at ourselves at the worst of occasions.

Focus on the next game. We will beat India in the finals.

I really do not understand what is the rationale of the 'move along, nothing to see here crowd.' They must really not understand how systemic biases, mafias and cabals work. You do not need a conspiracy when the bias is pervasive like air. When people are programmed to react based on innate understanding of what would be best for their own interests.

There may be a million different reasons why Pakistan lost this game, which is okay to discuss elsewhere. But the fact remains that even after ignoring innate biases which may exist, you cannot allow straight up dictation by the player about the rulings on the ground.

I would still have felt it was a wrong call but would have found no reason to protest if the umpire had straight away given the same delivery as a no ball (even though that too could have been because of the ICC / BCCI induced bias). Because TBH I believe that a significant percentage of all height no-ball decisions are given incorrectly. But what makes this unacceptable is the willful submission to the batter's demand, after your initial reaction was that it was a fair ball. And that too without seeking a review.

These are world class teams, when performing at their peak they can come very close to being even. That is when cricket can end and mafia cabals can win. If you allow them they would like this to happen every single time.

Erasmus couldnt see it clearly due to the fat around his eyes.

It was not a no ball. And kohli's foot was not inside the crease. Ball touched the bat many metres outside the crease. The trajectory was downwards and if Kohli was inside the crease, the ball would have dipped further.

Daylight robbery.

The previous vall by Nawaz to Karthik was a clear no ball. Even if karthik had stayed in the crease that was above waist height . Pakistan got away with that.

Luck evened out.

Is it also a conspiracy that Axar was given run out when clearly the gloves dislodged the bails before the ball has any impact with the stumps? These are all 50:50 decisions, some go your way, some don't. Yes Kohli surely tried to put pressure, that's his personality, and umpires around the world surely are under pressure against such players. The great Aussie team and Pakistani legendary bowling line up of Wasim, Waqar, Shoaib and Saqlain all used to keep the umpires on their toes during their glory days. But to think this is a conspiracy and Pakistan was unfairly beaten is not just childish but also disgraceful to the two teams who fought till the last ball.

- Ashwin catch where fingers were under, 1st biased umpiring of the match where 3rd umpire barely took a second not calling for any other angle.
- Then was blatant cheating of Axar being adjudged run-out, 32/4, ensured India barely even tried to score for many overs.
- Dinesh Karthik no ball not given.

How many freebies do Pakistani fans want to win a match? Absolute whining which is beginning to become enjoyable now.

Know you will realise how BD fans felt 2015. Rohit Sharma vs BD QF 2015 wc. Sharma went on to score ton and bulk of the runs. Never a no ball. But when you have such big money board you can afford to zaq buy umpires too!

:mw1 to phir India ek bhi ICC tournament kyo nahi jeeta after 2013?

Clear as night and day how the umpires only gave the no ball when kohli complained 10 secs after the incident Why didnt the square leg umpire not give it straightaway

Also again the rules states its a no ball if its over waist height at the return crease point

Kohli came out of the crease and intercepted it way before this point It wasnt a no ball and the umpires bottled it under pressure

Pakistan's collective meltdown on the no-ball is unseemly. Very unlike us as a nation. Usually we poke fun at ourselves at the worst of occasions.

Focus on the next game. We will beat India in the finals.

I agree with you which is why I have yet to comment on this thread.
you can get cought up in the negativity when you need to stay positive and look to the next match to make amends.

Having said that, it wasn't a no ball.

A bowler can get hit for sixes and thats part and parcel of the game..But the least one should expect is for the laws of the game to be properly applied.

Anyway, its time for everyone to move on from this.

It was not a controversial call. Seemed fair for no-ball. Nawaz why give Kohli the opportunity with a full ball to hit home run and bowl 2 wides? Many questions on Babar calls. So let's move on and stop crying over spilled milk. Pakistan fairly lost a good game.

- Ashwin catch where fingers were under, 1st biased umpiring of the match where 3rd umpire barely took a second not calling for any other angle.
- Then was blatant cheating of Axar being adjudged run-out, 32/4, ensured India barely even tried to score for many overs.
- Dinesh Karthik no ball not given.

How many freebies do Pakistani fans want to win a match? Absolute whining which is beginning to become enjoyable now.
Add to that DK was stumped by Rizwan after he collected the ball in front of stumps and not behind them as is the rule.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Why do I feel like there will be a rule change post this World Cup? <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/bowledonafreehit?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#bowledonafreehit</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/battersgame?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#battersgame</a> &#55357;&#56384; <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/T20WC2022?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#T20WC2022</a></p>— Grant Elliott (@grantelliottnz) <a href="https://twitter.com/grantelliottnz/status/1584378409471221760?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">October 24, 2022</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

ball was clearly over the waistline..its not too difficult to see that..its a fair call for a no ball..but even otherwise, Kohli would have won it after the six

That's not the rule. The rule is would it be at least waist high by the time it passes through the crease.

Childish? Man Pakistan lost the match because of biased umpiring. If it was referred to tv umpire, there is no way it was a NO BALL. What if it was against Indian team? your reaction would be the same?

As per the law the on-field umpire can refer to 3rd umpite only if a wicket has fallen on that delivery. They canot refer for jut no-ball checking. You can debate the law but that is how it is right now.

I am all tears.

But seriously, even SAJ thinks it's a no ball.

Does he want an IPL contract?

Pakistani fans should grow up and not get fixated on one delivery that was debatable.

They should ask themselves how they lost from such an indefatigable position?

However, those questions are harder to ask, because it shows bowling or batting issues.

Much easier to blame the umpire and walk away.

I can also start a thread on why Pakistan lost, but it's pointless.

If you think it's not a no ball, fine.

But don't rubbish those who think it's not a conspiracy.

You are the one who is trying to impose your view when you willy nilly commented on a remark I made to another indian. This is why i said you have comprehension issues.

I do want to take back my comments when I alluded that you are becoming Mamoon. You seem far worse than him as at least he is very direct about his biasness whilst you seem to act smart and Mr know it all. Do me a favor just stop meddling in my posts until you grow up.

I like it how some of the Indian commenters are trying to make it look so "normal". Lol ...draw a straight line and it converges to Kohlis navel, I read somewhere hahahahaha FGS, he is out of the crease.

Kohli appeared in one of Akrams perfume adds. Surely wouldn't have charged a cent. Also Akram wants to be nice with his neighbors.

As per the law the on-field umpire can refer to 3rd umpite only if a wicket has fallen on that delivery. They canot refer for jut no-ball checking. You can debate the law but that is how it is right now.

Fine thanks. Batsman asking umpire to signal the No Ball also covers the law I think.

According To MCC Cricket Law Clause 41.7.1 Ground Umpire Can Not Refer 3rd Umpire Over Waist High No Ball Until And Unless The Batsman Got Out Playing The Delivery

Yes, this is the rule. On filed umpire decision is always final.

From the inception of DRS, teams now have limited option to counter on field umpire in case of OUT/Not OUT only.

In these type of situation one thing is possible if opposition captain can exert more pressure on umpire to check it via tv umpire. Even then it's completely depend on on-field umpire to go upstairs or not.

I believe it was a No ball some here don't but the people who are calling it as a cheating/IPL contract etc would have been still calling it the same if the decision came in India's favor after got referred to tv umpire.

Like people still say the same regarding Sachin's lbw decision in 2011 WC SF.

It was obviously not a no ball. Not sure why Indians are trying so hard to disagree with that. There were way too many problems here:

- Leg umpire didn't call it right away, Kholi had to force a call
- Bowling end umpire called it when it should have been the leg umpire, how often have you seen that?
- Third umpire should have been called
- Kholi was outside the crease so everything else simply nullifies, it was not a no ball

I still don't understand why Babar just went on with it without forcing umpires to check with the third umpire. Perhaps he didn't realize Kholi was outside the crease. Yes people will say why whine about it but this doesn't happen in cricket and obvious favourism likely played a role here. One wouldn't call it a clean win.

The way Mian Nawaz sahab was bowling wides and full toss in final over, he would have lost it anyway for Pakistan, so India could have won this cleanly without any fuss.

It was obviously not a no ball. Not sure why Indians are trying so hard to disagree with that. There were way too many problems here:

- Leg umpire didn't call it right away, Kholi had to force a call
- Bowling end umpire called it when it should have been the leg umpire, how often have you seen that?
- Third umpire should have been called
- Kholi was outside the crease so everything else simply nullifies, it was not a no ball

I still don't understand why Babar just went on with it without forcing umpires to check with the third umpire. Perhaps he didn't realize Kholi was outside the crease. Yes people will say why whine about it but this doesn't happen in cricket and obvious favourism likely played a role here. One wouldn't call it a clean win.

The way Mian Nawaz sahab was bowling wides and full toss in final over, he would have lost it anyway for Pakistan, so India could have won this cleanly without any fuss.

Only your first argument is valid from the list of 4 arguments, remaining 3 are just plain wrong. Leg umpire often signal to bowling umpire who eventually gives the no ball, third umpire couldn't have been called as no one was dismissed and Kohli standing outside his crease doesn't mean that there can't be no ball bowled for height. I agree that it was a call umpire took under pressure because of Kohli but the fact that it was the 2nd full toss of the over also influenced the umpire.

No-ball or not, one thing which I can´t get my head around is as to why no wide yorkers or even bowling outside the off-stump wasn´t tried by Rauf in the penultimate over? 28 of eight required means that fours aren´t going to do it, so sixes were an absolute necessary from India´s point of view. On that huge Melbourne outfield, and against quality pace bowling, how was Kohli going to hit sixes from a line outside the off-stump? Surely, that would´ve been so hard to do; and fours - which is often the maximum result that batsmen manage to squeeze out from that line - wouldn´t have hurt Pakistan, given the huge required run-rate. I seriously think that Pakistan missed out on a trick there, definitely.

Umpires can't review wide or height no ball call till their is a wicket.
Period!!
The call was marginal just like numerous wide ball calls which happen in every match. This just happened at a crucial moment.
Rest is clutching of straws.

Only sad part is that many Pakistani ATGs are clutching the same straw which is adding fuel to conspiracy theories.

That wide ball to Ashwin was even more inexcusable. That was unbelievably dumb from Nawaz.

Warching that no ball fiasco makes my blood boil. Kohli in no right to force umpires and incompetent umpire had no authority to give no ball after intially refusing it. This whole saga left bad taste in the match. Terrible end to such a great game

Umpires can't review wide or height no ball call till their is a wicket.
Period!!
The call was marginal just like numerous wide ball calls which happen in every match. This just happened at a crucial moment.
Rest is clutching of straws.

Only sad part is that many Pakistani ATGs are clutching the same straw which is adding fuel to conspiracy theories.

Umpire had to review it if he initially refused it. Kohli can't force umpire to change his decision. It was typical old Kohli when he is losing he comes back to his old habits.