[PICTURES] Imran Khan gets married for the third time

Oh my got you people don't let us criticise your saint leader, this is getting so boring now.

It's very simple fact that no PTI supporter calls him a saint, our argument is that he as many weaknesses but his weaknesses in his personal life do NOT impact average person in Pakistan whereas Nawaz/Zardari's weaknesses impact lives of millions of people icing on cake is their personal lives are no better than Imran.

How difficult is that to understand???

No PTI supporter calls him a saint, but is really desperate to resort to name calling as soon as Imran Khan is critcizied, and you are a regular in this forum where any criticism of Imran is the first to be deflected. THen you find other justifications for this like Hamza ALi Abbasi 'kia mulk mai doosray maslay khatam hogaye hain' - the standard face saving exercise from a PTI supporter as soon as the media just even mentions Khan's misgivings.

And mostly that is just one channel out of 23, and even that hurts PTI supporters so much

If the likes of Waleed and Mamoon hold onto their horses we might have a constructive discussion here regarding IK's belief on superstitions and in case he has such a profound belief how it can influence his politics and Pakistan's politics too?

Will the peerni influence his decision? Okay fine a wife can ! But will he just become a tool at her hands? There is no harm in getting advice but will his decisions be made by his peerni wife?

Ok lets start that. I'm up for it

Yes this isn't attacking, the only victim is Imran Khan. Poor him, we don't deserve a leader like him, the guy who leaves his family to struggle for the country when he could've lived like any prince.

Give me a break and save me the partisan babble :)))

What are you talking about? Your post is getting demented.
You stated he got married because he wanted to get attention.
You said his people believe he is a saint
You said people here are attacking you.
So which point you want to pick up again or you want to sound keep sounding like an old grumpy mother in law who got upset because her daughter in law cooked extra chicken handi?

The only weird thing i felt here is marrying a faith healer who can "predict the future". These kind of peer worship and superstitious beliefs are haraam in Islam.

[MENTION=133135]kaayal[/MENTION] this "predicting the future" part is part of the campaign against him. He has said many times that he has NEVER asked ANYONE about his future and he does NOT believe in future tellers and peer faqeers.

He is a compassionate man who has done a lot for Pak. Off course Islam allows divorce yet a divorcee remains tainted for life. I did not say he was a bad Muslim, what I am saying is that he should not be PM. I also disagree with many off his policies like his opinion of IoK.

Your posts are beyond embarrassing. Like many suspect you're an Indian troll like Snakeyes who pretended to be a Pakistani. Every thread your posts completely make a mockery of our country.

Ok lets start that. I'm up for it

You can’t do it because your argument is so childish and immature that you’ll have to resort to play victim card ( you guys are attacking me) or deflect every point by bringing in that has nothing to do with the thread.

What are you talking about? Your post is getting demented.
You stated he got married because he wanted to get attention.
You said his people believe he is a saint
You said people here are attacking you.
So which point you want to pick up again or you want to sound keep sounding like an old grumpy mother in law who got upset because her daughter in law cooked extra chicken handi?

Nooras steal from the poor and then claim victimhood

No PTI supporter calls him a saint, but is really desperate to resort to name calling as soon as Imran Khan is critcizied, and you are a regular in this forum where any criticism of Imran is the first to be deflected. THen you find other justifications for this like Hamza ALi Abbasi 'kia mulk mai doosray maslay khatam hogaye hain' - the standard face saving exercise from a PTI supporter as soon as the media just even mentions Khan's misgivings.

And mostly that is just one channel out of 23, and even that hurts PTI supporters so much

You can’t even stick to your own narrative. In previous posts you said his supporters believe/call him saint, now you are saying “no PTI supporters call him sain”? Which one is it?

I would say it is embarrassing but I don’t want you think you are being attacked again but it’s pretty close to being embarrassing.

So again tell again which one you’d like to stick to?
He got married because he wanted to attention ?
He is a saint ?
He had no right to be married 3 times and run for president ?

I agree on that, Hamza Ali Abbasi is quite stupid to divert our attention from biggest issue country is facing which is Imran Khan's marriage.

Yes Pakistan was listed just yesterday having worst infant mortality rate in the world as per UNICEF report but does that mean we totally ignore Imran's 3rd marriage which proves that he is not saint. Yes we were slightly behind Afghanistan and sub-Saharan Africa but stupid UNICEF doesn't know how awesome are Lahore's roads.

https://tribune.com.pk/story/163944...t-countries-still-face-alarming-risks-unicef/

I agree on that, Hamza Ali Abbasi is quite stupid to divert our attention from biggest issue country is facing which is Imran Khan's marriage.

Yes Pakistan was listed just yesterday having worst infant mortality rate in the world as per UNICEF report but does that mean we totally ignore Imran's 3rd marriage which proves that he is not saint. Yes we were slightly behind Afghanistan and sub-Saharan Africa but stupid UNICEF doesn't know how awesome are Lahore's roads.

https://tribune.com.pk/story/163944...t-countries-still-face-alarming-risks-unicef/

Who cares these kids are dying. As long as the Sharifs can always go to London and pay £250000 for 3 days in the case of Kulsoom.

Or the fact that 34 off the 35 countries(China being the only one on our side) in the FATF are about to declare Pakistan a hub of money laundering and financial irregularities on the behest of not following the US orders but lets discuss IK's marriage since that is the most important issue facing the nation.

Musharraf ne sahi kaha that "Pakistan ka ab Allah hi hafiz hai". Poor Jinnah must be rolling around in his grave.

That doesn't fall on the head of any leader, this sort of poverty takes ages to occur, and founding feet of this sort of long term problems occured when we started martial law and diverted from socialism in Bhutto's era. We wanted policies that made sure Capitalists and the army made the most money, had businesses that made the most revenue, and weapons industry flourish and we are indebt for importing weapons and tech from abroad.

If we had decided to actually work on human welfare, rather than create a nuclear bomb or fighting someone else's war, our people won't be in such a poor state as they are now.

The situation our people are in is unchangeable now. This will stay like this no matter how good our governance is. We simply don't have the resoruces to manage these many people.

You can’t even stick to your own narrative. In previous posts you said his supporters believe/call him saint, now you are saying “no PTI supporters call him sain”? Which one is it?

I would say it is embarrassing but I don’t want you think you are being attacked again but it’s pretty close to being embarrassing.

So again tell again which one you’d like to stick to?
He got married because he wanted to attention ?
He is a saint ?
He had no right to be married 3 times and run for president ?

If you read the post again, what I said was in a sarcastic tone! Bhai Jaan I've stuck to my point and you have no idea what you are saying.

I can't repeat myself many times, its pretty obvious what I am trying to imply here. You people may/may not call him a saint, that has nothing to do with me, but the excess of posts and notifications that I get as soon as even a small of amount of criticisim is given to Khan is met by the most profound name calling that can be allowed on this forum, the posts later get deleted ofcourse, because apparently a Haar e Krishna stands here too, ready to devour any sort of slight critcisim at the behest of great Khan.

That doesn't fall on the head of any leader, this sort of poverty takes ages to occur, and founding feet of this sort of long term problems occured when we started martial law and diverted from socialism in Bhutto's era. We wanted policies that made sure Capitalists and the army made the most money, had businesses that made the most revenue, and weapons industry flourish and we are indebt for importing weapons and tech from abroad.

If we had decided to actually work on human welfare, rather than create a nuclear bomb or fighting someone else's war, our people won't be in such a poor state as they are now.

The situation our people are in is unchangeable now. This will stay like this no matter how good our governance is. We simply don't have the resoruces to manage these many people.

All that is irrelevant, we are not comparing ourselves to Europe or other first world counties. We are actually at BOTTOM which means Afghanistan or even worst African counties are ahead of us. This is actually far worse than even i thought we were but then we are just enemies of Pakistan and jealous of all the development happening in Lahore.

Imran was a ray of hope for the people. He was someone who did not come with any political baggage, and had proved his mettle in his career as a cricketer as well as a philanthropist. People believed in his motto and I was among them. I voted for him in 2013 because I was hopeful that he would bring change.

However, over the past five years, I have realized that Imran is not someone who wants to work for the people - he is a narcissist who suffers from the Messiah complex, a power hungry individual who always has to be in control of other people. For him, politics is little more than a game of cricket where he is going to bowl Nawaz Sharif and lift the Premiership trophy.

People compare him to Kejriwal, but I think he is a watered down version of Trump. His politics is not about the people and the country; it is about himself. You either side with him or you become his enemy, and this mentality has trickled down to his cult members as well. That is why whenever someone criticizes Imran and his party, he or she automatically becomes a PML-N supporter.

The members of his cult do not understand the fact that it is perfectly possible to criticize Imran and PTI from a neutral perspective.

In addition to his desire to be in power, Imran is also mentally unstable. He is impulsive and does not understand what it means to compromise. His ego and autocratic ways have served him well in cricket because he was a once in a lifetime cricketer who had the respect of his subjects who did not dare to question him, but these traits have not helped him in his politics and his personal life.

His desire for power is such that he would sleep with the devil to become the PM. He will shake hands with Nawaz tomorrow if it means he will become the PM. He will also establish a coalition with the PPP if they agree to nominate him as a candidate for PM ahead of Bilawal.

As a result of his self-devotion, he has been hypocritical with searing double-standards. He criticizes PML-N for family politics, but his own CM in KPK has installed various members of his family in key government positions. One of his key men, Jahangir Tareen was recently disqualified by the Supreme Court. However, he decides to give ticket to his son in his stead. What happened to the stance against family politics?

He sided with Sheikh Rasheed who is one of the most shameless politicians in history of Pakistan, a certified opportunist. Imran once stated on live TV that he will not even consider a man like him as his chaprasi (peon). Today, he is his right hand.

He speaks against VIP culture, but he is happy to travel around the country in Jahangir Tareen's private jets and helicopters. A man who was disqualified because of perjury.

One of his main men, Shah Mehmood Qureshi who is well-known for his opportunism, recently razed down a university wall for his son's wedding reception. A reception that Imran himself attended. However, he did not say a word and it has brushed under the carpet.

He sacked his own judiciary council who exposed the intra-party rigging within PTI simply because he could not risk upsetting his friends. When his own members were named in Panama, he did not ask for their resignation, but he was relentless in his pursuit to make Nawaz resign.

In order to get into power, he has lowered his moral standing to an extent where there is no difference between his party and the others. The tried and tested failures who did nothing for the country with the other parties are not going to do anything under his stead either.

He has also licked the boots of Army, an institution that has done more harm to the country than any civilian government. Their intervention in politics and their tyranny is the single biggest reason for the political turmoil in Pakistan. On the contrary, the lack of intervention of the Indian Army is a major reason why India has been able to develop as a democratic nation.

The PPP government in 2008 and now the PML-N government in 2013 are the only two occasions where aa democratically elected governments in Pakistan has been able to complete its terms since 1947, and then we wonder why we have not been able to develop as a democracy.

He sacked his own judiciary council who exposed the intra-party rigging within PTI simply because he could not risk upsetting his friends. When his own members were named in Panama, he did not ask for their resignation, but he was relentless in his pursuit to make Nawaz resign.

I can go on and on, but I believe I have provided an in-depth summary of why I have lost faith in him. The fact that he is not financially corrupt himself is not enough. You need a lot more to be a successful politician. He is too volatile and immature to steer the country in the right direction.

He may not put a single penny in his pocket, but he has surrounded himself with wolves who are with him purely due to their self-interests. These people will not bring change. A lot of people have lost faith in him due to the said reasons. However, cult members will be cult members - they seem him as a divine figure who will make Pakistan a prosperous nation with a magic wand.

POTW!!!sums up the opinion i had formed about Imran better than what I would have been able to express.. well said sir

You didn’t impress me so I guess that assumption failed because you clearly said “anything”

I am not here to impress you. Blind IK fans like you will never learn so no point being rational with you.Anything what?

Fair enough but doesn't this mean you live in a backward society? Do we then want everything to appease backwardness because it simply exists?

In the UK, personal life pretty much becomes irrelevant(unless criminal offences) over abusing your power as an elected official.

The British electrate would laugh at anyone suggesting a corrupt leader is better than an opposition leader who has personal relationship issues. What they care about is how the country is run not how someones relationships are blossoming. IK marrying 50 times will not make a personal difference to the people of Pakistan but Nawaz looting will ruin them and their future offspring for generations to come.

Strange people some Pakistanis.

Really??? you are completely out of depth about how politicians build their image. All politicians everywhere build a facade of great personal life, excellent family backup, loving wife, beautiful kids, etc.. Did you forget Lewinsky? Almost everywhere it is taken for granted that politicians are somewhat corrupt, some more than others.. But being a good family man/woman is extremely important.. Just see Canadian prime minster photo ops in India now.. I have lived and followed politics in India, US, Germany, Other parts of Europe, Australia and Singapore. Most successful politicians always project themselves as mildly orthodox, family loving, blot less personal life image.. Personal life always plays a major role..

Okay, i can't get even one vote despite being untainted with a failed marriage.

So, it seems that there are many other things to consider too. Divorcee or happily married is not a major part of this thing. Would it not be unwise to dismiss a person who has been actually in race on mere being divorcee? I mean he has done much more in his life than signing his divorce papers which brings him to the race against a very formidable status quo.

Never mind IK as he will never be our PM. That is a good thing otherwise this annoying and self obsessed man will give our Kashmir to India as well. You can't get a vote because you are not in contention. Can't ask a shop keeper to do a doctor's job!!!:ashwin

So according to you. A playboy is worse than a corrupt person? Theft is worse than liking women? Even though the playboy stopped being a playboy decades ago but the corrupt are stilling filling their boots? Strange society.

it is same everywhere.. i am currently in US. lots of politicians are accused of being corrupt (Hillary being one of them) and they still survive and thrive.. very few survive the image of being a playboy.. just about every president and governor that i can currently name have clean family image (of course most of the time a facade). Why do you think Hillary continue to live with her husband after the Lewinsky business? a married happily living person with a good family has better chances of success in politics.. man this is ABC of politics and same almost everywhere

IK is human and has and will mistakes. But he has done more for Pakistan than any thieving Noora that has been born.
What hurts you is that unlike Geo we point out your hypocrisy. You criticise him for personal relationships but NS and SS have both cheated on their wives. Maryam was involved in a scandal with Capt Safdar and as Rana the Qatil said he was doing double shifts. Where was your morality, where were your comments. The forum is yours, lets hear your views on the Sharifs morality.

Why would your criticism of Nawaz, Zardari or the others you mentioned hurt me when I am no fan of any of them?. Where have I supported them, show me? So what you are saying is that we should chose the least hypocrite of the mentioned ones, some logic!:tahir2 Have a look at my previous mails and you will see that I was busy attacking Safdar, Maryam, Nawaz Shabaaz and Zardari when they were and are looting the country. Imran Khan has done a great deal for Pakistan for which we are eternally thankful. You fail to understand that does not mean he'll be a good PM. I just do not see him as our PM however he will influence who it will be. IK thinks he can change the entire world himself, idiotic man!

To IK fans like you only blind praise of your hero is rational thinking!

What’s not rational is that you suggesting a divorced man shouldn’t be PM of Islamic republic of Pakistan because Pakistan is the only country the world that was made in the Islam.

To IK fans like you only blind praise of your hero is rational thinking!

I was a fan of his when he was playing cricket, now a supporter of his. Please try to get the terminology correct. Thank you.

What’s not rational is that you suggesting a divorced man shouldn’t be PM of Islamic republic of Pakistan because Pakistan is the only country the world that was made in the Islam.

I stand by that. I do not question IK's patriotism but do so his character. If ever he became PM he would divorce Pakistan as well!

I was a fan of his when he was playing cricket, now a supporter of his. Please try to get the terminology correct. Thank you.

Okay! You mean you're now a blind supporter of IK the politician. Don't worry, there are million's like you so you are in good company.Calling him your hero is very rational. You IK fans just can't stand any criticism at all. You are like religious fanatics!

You don’t know me, and your childish way of getting your point across by name calling isn’t doing much for you.
For me to be his blind supporter he would be consider above any criticism which he isn’t. For you to calling out names to any one who has called you out on your ridiculous believe that divorced man shouldn’t be a PM of Islamic republic of Pakistan does not equate to his “ fan”.

By the way never called him my hero
You haven’t criticized him, you have made ridiculous comment about a divorced man. That’s not criticism. Try to understand what criticism mean.
You come off of as religious fanatic when you claim a divorced man shouldn’t be a PM of Islamic Republic of Pakistan just because Pakistan was foundedin the name of Islam, if I was religious fanatic I’d agree with you.

All that is irrelevant, we are not comparing ourselves to Europe or other first world counties. We are actually at BOTTOM which means Afghanistan or even worst African counties are ahead of us. This is actually far worse than even i thought we were but then we are just enemies of Pakistan and jealous of all the development happening in Lahore.

I know that I watched the Zara Hat Kay show today, what they said this is a collective failure of the whole health care system.

This is not just limited to pediatrics. Its the same in Psychiatric causes. Infectious diseases or other preventable causes that never happen abroad. Trauma centers are apparently absent to help out Road Traffic Accidents.

This is also not the responsibility of the federal ministry because each province takes care of their own business now.

What? Khan has an illegitimate kid too?

Holy. Thank you for this.

Yup, Imran Khan abandoned his illegitimate daughter. Look up Tyrian White Khan on google, mother's name is Sita White.

1BOldRc.jpg

dlvoZKR.jpg

LTpFVGC.jpg

The only good thing is Jemima Goldsmith later publicly accepted Tyrian White as Step Daughter and she sometimes meets with her:

bMGsX4C.jpg

I said a divorcee remains tainted for life. There is a stigma attached to a divorcee in Pak culture, lets not deny it. He is a twice divorcee!

I am learning lots of new things in this thread. Apparently, getting divorced in Pakistan is a much bigger deal that I realised...

Never mind IK as he will never be our PM. That is a good thing otherwise this annoying and self obsessed man will give our Kashmir to India as well. You can't get a vote because you are not in contention. Can't ask a shop keeper to do a doctor's job!!!:ashwin

I stand by that. I do not question IK's patriotism but do so his character. If ever he became PM he would divorce Pakistan as well!

You are not making a lot of sense. :klopp

At least Khan is trying to do something to make his nation better for everyone. You may not agree with his methods but at least he’s well intentioned.

Yet we have folks here sitting thousands of miles away in the comfort of their western societies and protections lecturing Pakistanis who actually live in the country on who should or shouldn’t be their leader.

I've been tagged in this thread!

I guess that means I'm "it," whatever it may be.

As they say "Begani shaadi mein Abdullah dewana" :srt

Seriously though, what am I to do? Comment on the embroidery on the dulhan's lehnga, critique the appetizers, ogle the nubile maidens or the aunties, and then tag the next person, so they are "it?"

You don’t know me, and your childish way of getting your point across by name calling isn’t doing much for you.
For me to be his blind supporter he would be consider above any criticism which he isn’t. For you to calling out names to any one who has called you out on your ridiculous believe that divorced man shouldn’t be a PM of Islamic republic of Pakistan does not equate to his “ fan”.

By the way never called him my hero
You haven’t criticized him, you have made ridiculous comment about a divorced man. That’s not criticism. Try to understand what criticism mean.
You come off of as religious fanatic when you claim a divorced man shouldn’t be a PM of Islamic Republic of Pakistan just becau are fanatics unable to accept a different point view which angers me! It is obvious that you want him to be the next PM, right? If so he becomes a hero of yours by default as you want this farishta to lead Pakistan! No thanks, he may be a good man but not PM material at all. What you talking aboout callled me out on what when I stand by my belief that IK should never be our PM. Now before you get anyone else involved let me tell you I am no fan of Nawaz, Zardari or the oother usual suspects either. se Pakistan was foundedin the name of Islam, if I was religious fanatic I’d agree with you.

What name calling and childish ways? Had that been so the mods would have deleted my mails. You want your precious IK to be our next PM, right? By default that makes him a hero of yours in my opinion. I don't want to know you neither are you by buddy, what I do know is that you are an IK supporter. He has his strong points and is a patriot but will never be our PM, thankfully. Not only is he twice divorced but has a background that we are all aware off so lets not get in too that. He is also often busy in attending Indian gatherings whilst they are killing our people at the LoC moreover his solution for the Kashmir quagmire is highly immature.

No one has called me out at all. I stand by my firm conviction not questioning IK's patriotism yet insisting that he is not PM material. Whatever I have said about IK is FACT, he is a former womaniser and is a twice divorcee. Oh so having a go at IK makes me a religious fanatic when I am not even religious in the sense that I don't keep my prayers. What planet are you living on?

There are many Pakistanis like I who do not want IK as PM. This does not make us all Noora or Zardari supporters.

I am learning lots of new things in this thread. Apparently, getting divorced in Pakistan is a much bigger deal that I realised...

You are not making a lot of sense. :klopp

See I have nothing against IK as to what he does in his personal life. I have a massive problem if a man like him becomes our PM. I am not against his PTI although may not agree with all their policies. May be you should read what Saracen means when you point out my comment on IK divorcing Pakistan. IK's answer to the Kashmir problem is demilitarising it as if India are awaiting instructions from him. Our Kashmir is already demilitarised. He is annoying, repetitive and full off himself!

Those of you looking in from the outside do not understand the sociocultural norms of Pakistan to the extent that the locals do, as exhibited by a lot of posts in this thread. You are very clearly misinformed over this issue.

Go to Karachi, Lahore, Islamabad and any other major city of Pakistan. You will find that multiple marriages, especially marrying men/women who already have grown up, married children, is considered socially unacceptable.

The percentage of people in Pakistan who have multiple wives/husbands is very, very low. There is a stigma attached to it in the South Asian culture.

I get where you're coming from but again its not like the culture and society are divine figures who can do no wrong. There a lot of good things in our culture/society but that doesn't mean that my extremely personal decisions should be affected by my culture/society. You just can't let society and culture dictate your personal life. Also, this has nothing to do with open-mindedness or being a liberal. As far as I know, you have every right to marry whoever you want regardless of age, children etc etc even in Islam, as long as they're na-mahram to you. My question is why should society dictate matters like this which have no bearing on the culture or the society or rather why should it be OK for the society to judge my personal decisions?

Religion does not overrule culture. In an ideal world, society should not have a say in your personal decisions, but we do not live an ideal world and we have to take certain decisions by taking our society into consideration.

If Imran does not care about the society then it is his call. He can marry as many times as he wants, and he can marry any woman from any age group. However, if he is going to go against the norms of the society, then he should be prepared to take the heat.

The problem is that the members of his cult, also known as PTI Junoonis, want to have their cake and eat it too.

They want Imran to do as he pleases with his personal life, and they also want the public to not criticize him for it.

If he is going to swim against the tide and shame himself by doing things that no sane man will do in our society, then of course, people will talk about it and use it against him.

Imran has the looks and money to marry someone 1/3 of his age. But he didn’t. Instead he appears to have listened to his head not his schlong.

He should be praised for marrying someone his own age (unlike some other celebrities). Who cares if she’s a divorcee and has kids.

Imran has the looks and money to marry someone 1/3 of his age. But he didn’t. Instead he appears to have listened to his head not his schlong.

He should be praised for marrying someone his own age (unlike some other celebrities). Who cares if she’s a divorcee and has kids.

She is a fortune-teller and Imran seems to have great faith in her. It appears that his future decisions are likely to influenced by what she sees in her crystal ball and tea leaves.

For the sake of their relationship, I hope that her predictions are true and are to the liking of our savior.

She is a fortune-teller and Imran seems to have great faith in her. It appears that his future decisions are likely to influenced by what she sees in her crystal ball and tea leaves.

For the sake of their relationship, I hope that her predictions are true and are to the liking of our savior.

Straight from Maryam baji's propaganda cell, Imran has repeatedly said that he DOES not believe in future tellers and peer faqeers and never in his life he asked anyone about his future.

Yes and Imran is a very truthful person. Pirni se ludo khelnay jaata tha.

And he always saw her in a veil. The relationship is spiritual, yet people have problems with it. Seems you can't keep everyone happy.

Not because i am bothered about Shahbaz Sharif or his wives, here is what i found about his marriages:

Shahbaz Sharif who is a younger brother of Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif has married with 5 women so far as he first married with his cousin Nusrat Shahbaz in the year 1973 who was a mother of 5 children including Hamza Sharif, Salman Sharif and three daughters. Nusrat Shahbaz died in the year 1993.

After which Shahbaz Sharif did his second marriage with the sister of Federal Investigation Agency (FIA) officer Tariq Khosa in the same year of his first wife death. The name of his second wife is Nargis Khosa. Aaliya Honey became third wife of the veteran politician whom he also married secretly as he accepted his marriage with Aaliya Honey formally when the news of his third marriage emerged. But during his exile in Saudi Arabia, Shahbaz Sharif divorced her as he has one daughter with her named as Khadija Sharif. Aaliya Honey died just after the six month of her marriage with Shahbaz Sharif.

In the year 2003, Shahbaz Sharif got married with the ex-wife of former governor Punjab Ghulam Mustafa Khar who was Tehmina Durrani. It was also his secret marriage first but a well-attended wedding ceremony of Shahbaz Sharif with Tehmina Durrani was held in Dubai 2003. However it was third marriage of Tehmina Durrani with Shahbaz Sharif as her two ex-husbands were Anees and Ghulam Mustafa Khar.

The 63-years old politician Shahbaz Sharif did his 5th marriage with Kalsoom Hay who was a wife of former DPO Okara Tariq Qureshi with whom he has three children. Shahbaz Sharif asked Kalsoom Hay to take divorce from Tariq Qureshi after which he married with her in 2012.

---------------------------------------------

Reason why we don't hear about it? Because his opponents (PPP and PTI) don't stoop low like Sharifs attacking personal lives and don't use media houses to launch campaigns otherwise you will find many shocking details, if i use your argument that multiple marriages are looked down upon then Shahbaz Sharif who you adore has done following:

- Married 2nd time in same year his wife passed away.
- Had secret marriages that he never disclosed.
- Forced a police officer working under him to divorce his wife so Shahbaz could marry her and that too in his 60s

Thanks for your background information.

Yes and Imran is a very truthful person. Pirni se ludo khelnay jaata tha.

Irony that a known liar is questioning other people's truthfulness. First start speaking the truth yourself then demand it from others.

Really curious. Has IK accepted his child with Sita White? Has he been supporting White financially?
I’m surprised a conservative nation like Pakistan hasn’t had problems with IK’s illegitimate relations. On the other hand, Trump is struggling to correct his image in a liberal US.

Good article on IK's marriage even if it is from an Indian. He is indeed self obsessed like no one else I have ever heard off or seen. His speeches are all about how great he is and how he has always fought against the odd's throughout his life. Allah always was and will be Pakistan's last hope, not IK. I do give him credit for exposing corruption, the Sharif family, Zardari and VIP culture in Pak. He is also to be applauded for building a fine hospital and university. Problem with staunch IK supporters is they can not tolerate any criticism against PTI or saint Imran Khan!

https://www.ndtv.com/opinion/imran-khans-downfall-what-a-way-to-go-1816358?pfrom=home-lateststories
I've been mulling this over for the last couple of days trying to pinpoint the moment it happened. I can't remember exactly. But somewhere between the "I am the saviour of Pakistan" approach and the marriage to a faith healer - the impossible has happened. Imran Khan has lost me.

And oh, what a downfall it has been. Is there a woman alive from the Indian sub-continent who grew up in the 1980s and 90s and did not have one heck of a crush on Imran Khan? I mean the headspace and wall space I devoted to this guy: seriously unreal. The magazines and books I bought about him, the lengthy conversations I had with friends as we obsessed about every little detail we read. And the unshakeable conviction I had that as Imran Khan would run up to bowl one of his lethal reverse swing deliveries, he would spot me, in a crowd of a mere 50,000 or so (behind the batsman, wearing a white shirt and blue jeans), and the world would just - stop. (As would the womanising and partying.)

As an aside, I was also convinced this would happen with Axl Rose. The moment he is about to reach peak falsetto with "Sweet Child O' Mine" he spots this Indian girl (again in a crowd of a mere 50,000 or so) and the world would just - you guessed it - stop. (As would the womanising and partying.) What can I say? I am a product of my time. Anyway, I digress. Back to "the last hope for Pakistan".

I mean don't get me wrong. I'm all about each of us finding our inner Angelina Jolie. I can't fault a super successful sportsman for trying to find meaning in what had been a cricket-obsessed life. The cancer hospital in memory of a beloved mother. Who can find fault with that? The marriage to a British heiress. A heady combination of love, lust and money. That is the Imran we know and love. But then, the beginning of the end. Politics.

Here's the thing with personal evolution - it has to be, or at least appear, natural - I refer to the afore-mentioned Angelina Jolie or perhaps, closer to home, Kamal Haasan. But with Khan - well there's no other word to describe it - it just seems bonkers. A man at odds with his privilege, with his past, with his now not-so-new-found spirituality making some very questionable decisions.

Imran Khan's New Marriage - He's Finally Lost Me
Published: February 23, 2018 18:03 IST
by Taboola Sponsored Links Sponsored
Free Portable Charger Sweeping Kilmarnock (Gadget Insider)
Nicole Richie & Joel Madden Finally Reveal Their Gorgeous Home (Lonny)
SHARES
EMAIL
PRINT
COMMENTS
I've been mulling this over for the last couple of days trying to pinpoint the moment it happened. I can't remember exactly. But somewhere between the "I am the saviour of Pakistan" approach and the marriage to a faith healer - the impossible has happened. Imran Khan has lost me.

imran khan bushra maneka
Imran Khan married his spiritual guru Bushra Maneka on Sunday, ending weeks of speculation about the union

And oh, what a downfall it has been. Is there a woman alive from the Indian sub-continent who grew up in the 1980s and 90s and did not have one heck of a crush on Imran Khan? I mean the headspace and wall space I devoted to this guy: seriously unreal. The magazines and books I bought about him, the lengthy conversations I had with friends as we obsessed about every little detail we read. And the unshakeable conviction I had that as Imran Khan would run up to bowl one of his lethal reverse swing deliveries, he would spot me, in a crowd of a mere 50,000 or so (behind the batsman, wearing a white shirt and blue jeans), and the world would just - stop. (As would the womanising and partying.)

As an aside, I was also convinced this would happen with Axl Rose. The moment he is about to reach peak falsetto with "Sweet Child O' Mine" he spots this Indian girl (again in a crowd of a mere 50,000 or so) and the world would just - you guessed it - stop. (As would the womanising and partying.) What can I say? I am a product of my time. Anyway, I digress. Back to "the last hope for Pakistan".

imran second wife 650
Imran Khan's second marriage was with Reham Khan, then a TV anchor, which lasted barely 10 months

I mean don't get me wrong. I'm all about each of us finding our inner Angelina Jolie. I can't fault a super successful sportsman for trying to find meaning in what had been a cricket-obsessed life. The cancer hospital in memory of a beloved mother. Who can find fault with that? The marriage to a British heiress. A heady combination of love, lust and money. That is the Imran we know and love. But then, the beginning of the end. Politics.

Here's the thing with personal evolution - it has to be, or at least appear, natural - I refer to the afore-mentioned Angelina Jolie or perhaps, closer to home, Kamal Haasan. But with Khan - well there's no other word to describe it - it just seems bonkers. A man at odds with his privilege, with his past, with his now not-so-new-found spirituality making some very questionable decisions.

Here's the thing - yes, Imran Khan was handsome. Yes, he was sexy. But the most appealing thing about him - his unapologetic desire to win - at cricket. In politics - not so successful. Not yet at least. What I can't quite fathom is why? A mid-life crisis perhaps? Maybe. Believing all the hype about yourself? Almost certainly. How I wish he could have turned to another personal favourite of mine - Shane Warne - and taken a leaf out of his book. Gained weight, lost weight, acquired a perma-tan with a smattering of botox and a British bombshell (Elizabeth Hurley) on his arm - albeit for a limited amount of time - but all the while - and this is key - commentating on the game that made him, and reminding the world what a great bowler he was. I mean that's all we want him to be pigeon-holed into. Not too much to ask for? Instead, he's hitting the campaign trail through the length and breadth of Pakistan, talking about the corrupt elite, demonising the West and everything it stands for but unable to articulate with any real substance how he is going to change the status quo.

And here I interject to make some generalisations about sportsmen, but I'm just going to say it - even at the ripe old age of 15 or 16, I could have told you - Imran Khan, not the sharpest tool in the box. I know, I know he went to Oxford. But cast your mind or the internet back to his heyday and read any of his interviews and you will come to the same conclusion: obsessed with two things - cricket and himself. And that's why we adored him. All that "I am a Pathan and I will win at all costs' kind of bravado. Now he professes to be following a Sufi-style of Islam and has married a faith healer Bushra Maneka aka Pinki Pirni who supposedly is going to fast-track him into the Prime Ministership. Yes, really. She had a dream. I told you. Bonkers. And this readers, I'm afraid, is the final straw. There. Is. No. Way. Back.

Arnavaz Vasunia is a Mumbai-born writer and digital content specialist now living in London

I think I misunderstood your post. I thought you meant that it is not an issue in major cities as opposed to rural areas. The fact is that multiple marriages - and marrying spouses with adult children - is looked down upon in every nook and corner of Pakistan in every social setting, i.e. upper, middle and lower class.

As a society, we are not open to multiple marriages and I do not think we ever will. It is a South Asian thing.

Are Pakistanis open to serving their father alcoholic drinks? Can you shed some light on this please.

Good article on IK's marriage even if it is from an Indian. He is indeed self obsessed like no one else I have ever heard off or seen. His speeches are all about how great he is and how he has always fought against the odd's throughout his life. Allah always was and will be Pakistan's last hope, not IK. I do give him credit for exposing corruption, the Sharif family, Zardari and VIP culture in Pak. He is also to be applauded for building a fine hospital and university. Problem with staunch IK supporters is they can not tolerate any criticism against PTI or saint Imran Khan!

https://www.ndtv.com/opinion/imran-khans-downfall-what-a-way-to-go-1816358?pfrom=home-lateststories

Sounds like a bitter Indian who realises IK is better looking than any Bollywood actor, better cricketer than Sachin and more caring towards people than Ghandi. NDTV? Come on dude, lol

Chalo ji karlo baat! Now even a Pakistani like me can't disagree with IK without his ethnicity being questioned. Read my previous mail's to see just how Pakistani I am:shadab

The article is written by an Indian who seems bitter. Just my opinion.