[PICTURES] Myth behind Mohammad Rizwan's excellent fitness

no i dont think so.

i think he is playeing so well at number 4 position, in place of fakhar we must give a chance to Abdullah Shafiq.
Rizwan at opening allows us to strength our middle order and rizwan is an established Opener.

T20 style suits him as an openner but in ODIs you need someone who must be technically sound.
And fakhar is the answer? The guy who can't play anything that angles into him or away from him?

Can only play on the legside or pull shots? Fakhar is a good player of spin and plays very well once he's set in the middle though.

But he's a liability in the middle order due to taking time to Accelerate and at opening he's pretty much rohit sharma levels bad at playing swing.

As for Abdullah Shafique, He's performed poorly In odi and t20 so far, he's more technically sound then fakhar but his weakness is the ball that angles In, he's gotten 4 ducks in a row on that delivery.

Rizwan is technically sound, Good defense, good strike rate and capitalises on bad balls, his only weakness is his limited stroke play but he makes it work. Its difficult to dismiss rizwan in general, he's just a poor runner in between wickets but you don't get to a 50+ average and contribute in chasing 200+ scores in t20 on 3 seprate occasions and ending the iconic mocka mocka by being technically flawed.

People critise rizwan and say he's clueless against quality bowling, need I remind people how well he handled Peak new Zealand bowling in the semi finals? Or how he handled India when they had bumrah In the team to end the moqa moqa non sense?

Oh wait What’s Babar’s test record outside Asia???

Not bad and way better than Sarfraz.

66 AVG in England, 47 AVG in NZ including 90 not out, 37 AVG in SA which is not bad considering it was in early stages of his Test career vs top notch bowlers in bowlers friendly conditions. Australia is where he has struggled the most with a 28 AVG but he does have a century and he was awful in his first tour there in 2016/17 as he was super early in his career. Scored 210 runs in 4 innings in 2019 (52.50 AVG).

Would you like to know where Rizwan has performed the worst in Tests in his career? In Pakistan, WI, Zimbabwe where he is below 40 yet above 40 in Australian/England/NZ conditions.

His frequent limping or apparent sensitivity to injuries shouldn't lead to the misconception that he isn't the fittest player on the team. His remarkable yo-yo score and athleticism unequivocally establish him as the team's most fit player.

Major concern - can he survive the whole World Cup ?

If he needs a game break, we don’t have any backup keepers…

bhai he is running doubles.

ye saarey isske dramay hein.. he is not unfit or anything. he likes to do these things just for attention maybe.

bhai he is running doubles.

ye saarey isske dramay hein.. he is not unfit or anything. he likes to do these things just for attention maybe.
Hope its actually this, this time too. Pakistan cannot afford to lose him.

How on earth can someone go from running very fast in one ball to limping like they have a serious injury in the next ball? :D

Amazing and his fitness being appreciated by comms also.

Lol rizzu even admitted to trolling. This man managed to shut all arguments that haters had about him in one night.

Massive respect to rizzu honestly. He did something that babar couldn't.

Still not convinced he should be at 4, but he played one of the great PK innings chasing a total. Well Done Riz

It does seem a bit over the top at times.
Rizwan has admitted himself with his "bit of cramps and bit of acting" statement. But one thing is for sure that he is probably the most impactful player in Pakistan team at the moment.

However, former Pakistan pacer Mohammad Amir shed light on the reasoning behind Rizwan's on-field acting. Amir explained that this is a clever approach by any cricketer to disrupt the flow and buy some time for contemplation.

“When the batsman is hitting you mercilessly, I also resort to acting. After bowling a delivery, I slowly walk back towards my run-up for the next ball. This gives you time to think. If you are getting hit and you go ball the next delivery, you don’t get time to think. So it is a way of breaking the momentum,” Amir said.

Furthermore, Amir stated that he also used to employ a deliberate tactic of slowing down the game, especially against a new batsman, by delivering dot balls to prevent them from settling.

“If a batsman is new to the crease, then you try to start bowling dots ball quickly to him, so that you don’t give him time to think. I sometimes tie my laces in between to take time to think. These are tactics, which Rizwan used cleverly,” he added.

Riz needs to be careful with the drama. PK were totally dominant at the point and he starts the antics( real or fake?) And just like the Italian football teams of yesteryear, it took the momentum out of the game and gave SL breathing space when they were on the ropes. Better teams will take advantage

Agreed - he needs to make his mind up.

If he’s playing up at times (his own words), at least pick your moment! Pakistan had no reason to slow the game down at that point.

If he’s genuinely cramping, then change your diet and get fitter. As I’ve said many times, I never saw Gilchrist, Sangakarra playing up with cramps.

The thing is, We saw how cramps affected players in India vs Afghanistan game. The match had to be stopped for a good 7 to 8 minutes while physio's worked on the players to make sure they were fit and gave them solid leg exercises.

But rizzu despite a million injuries seems to run faster then anyone and is fine, he gets injured, match is stopped for a minute and then he's perfectly fit while played like shahidi couldn't even run and was forced to hit boundaries only.

Like bro, Itna jaldi to maggie bhi nahi banta 😂😂. You're telling me, shahidi after one cramp struggles to run and clearly is in pain and slower and takes 7 to 8 minutes to get ready but you with all these injuries take 1 minute only to get back and somehow run even faster than before? 😂😂

The thing is, We saw how cramps affected players in India vs Afghanistan game. The match had to be stopped for a good 7 to 8 minutes while physio's worked on the players to make sure they were fit and gave them solid leg exercises.

But rizzu despite a million injuries seems to run faster then anyone and is fine, he gets injured, match is stopped for a minute and then he's perfectly fit while played like shahidi couldn't even run and was forced to hit boundaries only.

Like bro, Itna jaldi to maggie bhi nahi banta 😂😂. You're telling me, shahidi after one cramp struggles to run and clearly is in pain and slower and takes 7 to 8 minutes to get ready but you with all these injuries take 1 minute only to get back and somehow run even faster than before? 😂😂
Rizwan defence force incoming!

Their gonna attack me, even though I already said that rizzu's performance was the greatest performance by a pakistani wicket keeper batsmen in world cup history.

And rizzu has already admitted to faking injuries now, and the commentators literally laughed and knew what was going on. But no, they'll still attack me.

Tbf, ik why rizzu fakes injuries. He does this because it gives hin rest, that's why he never tires during his innings. Its a double edged sword though, It gives sides the ability to bounce back and plan more, and causes more match fines lol.

Sanjay Manjrekar on Mohammad Rizwan's fitness:
"When he starts cramping, that's when India needs to worry"

So why doesn’t De Kock get “cramps” when he is keeping wickets and batting 35+ overs in these hot conditions almost every game?
Likely because there is no comparison between the strength and conditioning of the average South Asian compared to a Saffer, let alone one like De Kock who has maximised his genetic advantage.

Competitive sports are embedded into the South African culture. De Kock would have been playing cricket, swimming, rugby etc from a very young age. Almost every South African you meet is tough because their upbringing preceeds them.

Meanwhile Rizwan didn't even play hard ball until his teenage years.

I don't think it's a question that there is a fitness gulf between the two.

Likely because there is no comparison between the strength and conditioning of the average South Asian compared to a Saffer, let alone one like De Kock who has maximised his genetic advantage.

Competitive sports are embedded into the South African culture. De Kock would have been playing cricket, swimming, rugby etc from a very young age. Almost every South African you meet is tough because their upbringing preceeds them.

How come Indians have adopted it?

Virat Kohli. He has singlehandedly done wonders inside the Indian dressing room.

Plus more Indians are growing up into relative wealth which is giving more of them similar opportunities to Western nations when it comes to resources and knowledge about strength and fitness.

Meanwhile our players eat cake and drink cola during a World Cup.

We are so behind on so many facets of fitness.

Kohli told saqlain that he has stopped taking chapati, carbohydrates from past 10 plus years. He had a cheat meal with chicken when he scored 235 vs eng .He takes only best mineral water and each litre costs 6k indian rupees.

Bruh, rizzu already admitted on twitter its acting 😂😂.

As much as I don't like rizzu, to his credit he is a gun keeper and is one of the fittest players we've had in years which is might impressive considering our cake boys have put on massive pounds.

Rizzu is Atheletic and a good keeper. And to his credit despite being a medicore bat, the guy does bash minnows well and even against quality bowling punches > his weight such as his knock vs India in 2021 and his being the best for Pakistan this cup.

Reason why people dislike rizzu is because of his social media antics and now the new him being the director of a talent management company. I believe after sarfi got injured and rizzu was sent in test an ex cricketer stated rizwan has too much hold on the pcb and has held them hostage.

Rizwan plays for himself, not the team, he cries about his no 4 and his t20 opening and because of him and Babar, pathways have been blocked and concessions need to be made. The fake injuries are drama bazi to show media he's a Gladiator for Pakistan. That's why people hate him, It's the rizwan and Babar show and now it's 100% going to be the rizwan show. If he had shut his mouth, played for the team and if he is the director of the company chosen his players on merit, the hate would not exist.

The hate towards rizzu is more political. The hate towards Babar is more social as it isn't Bobby's fault that the media overhypes him but it is Bobby's fault for being a coward and not wanting to escape his comfort zone. Him t20 opening is the definition of not wanting to escape your comfort zone

Virat Kohli. He has singlehandedly done wonders inside the Indian dressing room.

Plus more Indians are growing up into relative wealth which is giving more of them similar opportunities to Western nations when it comes to resources and knowledge about strength and fitness.

Don't think this is a good excuse. Azam Khan Moin Khan's son grew up in privilege.

Moin Khan on the Pavilion show mentioned that he had told Azam many times to shed the body fat, to lose weight and get fitter but Azam is a very laid back individual who is comfortable in his body.

Don't think this is a good excuse. Azam Khan Moin Khan's son grew up in privilege.

Moin Khan on the Pavilion show mentioned that he had told Azam many times to shed the body fat, to lose weight and get fitter but Azam is a very laid back individual who is comfortable in his body.
There could be mental health issues there as he ballooned to massive proportions.

Not seen any injury issues in the last few matches since he revealed it is acting at times :P

Bro being wealthy doesn't mean fit.

Shahid Khan is the richest pakistani and a literal billionaire who owns aew and he's a fat broskie.

The owner of steam is also a fattie.

Azam Khan is relatively rich and also a fatties.

Inzi was rich but also became a fattie.

All the money in the world can't force you to go to the gym and put in those extra work. Some people just give up irrespective of the personal trainer. You can't teach someone who does not want to learn.

Rizwan is supremely fit. It’s hard to keep for 50 overs and then bat long innings - especially in these conditions. Cramps can happen to anyone and it probably has more to do with your hydration protocol than his fitness.

QdK chose to let Klaasen handle the keeping after he played the long innings recently. It is what it is.

No comparison.
Rizwan was running like a bolt after severe cramps, whereas Maxwell is literally struggling to walk for singles.
What? It's legit a 1 to 1 comparison. Maybe Maxwell had worse cramps - but they were cramps. His leg stiffened up and him rolling around on the ground in pain was a straight dejavu of Riz haha.

I think Rizwan has great fitness.

He often has to bat for long and he is a keeper too. That's a tough job.

Bro being wealthy doesn't mean fit.

Shahid Khan is the richest pakistani and a literal billionaire who owns aew and he's a fat broskie.

The owner of steam is also a fattie.

Azam Khan is relatively rich and also a fatties.

Inzi was rich but also became a fattie.

All the money in the world can't force you to go to the gym and put in those extra work. Some people just give up irrespective of the personal trainer. You can't teach someone who does not want to learn.

Agreed. The prevalence of being overweight and obesity is higher among wealthier individuals. It's education that's more important.

Interesting you mention Steam. Do you play much?

It's understandable if you have cramps once in a while.
Rizwan is down with cramps every 30-35 balls.
Embarrassing.
After landing in Pakistan his first destination should be a good hospital.

Is there any downgrade in the history of cricket that’s been worse than Sarfraz to Rizwan? Seriously can’t think of anything comparable

Pakistans GOAT wicket keeper replaced by a drama baazi who shouldn’t even be playing first class cricket

Sometimes cramps sometime acting . None of English player came to him . Doing your own zalalat by your actings

That's what I noticed as well. They clearly deduced that he was acting for the cameras. Par for the course.

Rizwan's fitness has become a joke in this tour. getting cramped every minute is not how we term someone as a player with excellent fitness. All the bubbles for these players have burst and exposed big time.

The rigorous stress, pain, punishment this guy puts his body through game after game is nothing less than a miracle. Never seen anyone else breach the physical boundaries of human limits with in 10-20 minutes of play.

Deserves to lead PCT and get an Oscar. :inti

Rizwan’s dramaybaazi started with that fake PR story of how he fought back from a life and death situation before the semifinal of the WT20 last year.

Since then, he has been protruding the same persona and exaggerating injuries to make it look like he is a warrior who is always fighting for his team even when he is pain.

He needs to put away this nonsense because it is becoming increasingly annoying and corny.
Yes he is an attention seeker. It's sad to see he's using even religion for this purpose. Yesterday during drinks break he was seen doing prayers mid ground.

Is there any downgrade in the history of cricket that’s been worse than Sarfraz to Rizwan? Seriously can’t think of anything comparable

Pakistans GOAT wicket keeper replaced by a drama baazi who shouldn’t even be playing first class cricket
The clown who used to hide behind tailenders

Rizwan is a massive upgrade to that fraudraz

He is one of the fittest players in Pakistan team but he shouldn't be wasting his energy by doing unnecessary things. We often see him shouting, getting too much excited when nothing is happened, coming towards bowlers often and having a conversation etc. He should understand that he is not a machine and should only consume his energy on the important things for the betterment of the team.

Actually he started walking fine with out pads after some time. I was thinking how can it be possible.once he got cramped,even bowler Mooen Ali did not bothered. Everyone may have thought he was acting.

That's rough. He does indulge in "some" acting but it's mostly in good humour. Rizzy is hated way too much for no reason
Yeah I mean we all just dislike him or whatever politics he represents for the sake of it.

Some acting? More like Some "Not Acting". Every time he gathers the ball he is acting like there was an edge.
Imagine In case of no drs,It will be disaster for cricket with such acting skills .His acting skills will put doubt on all past keepers.