[PICTURES] Suresh Raina calls Pakistan besharam (shameless), then deletes tweet and blames nephew

I don't know what would be more shameful Raina

Not make the make it past the Super 8's since T20's inauguration in South Africa five years ago

or

To be one of the only teams to make it to the semi's every World T20 hosted to date

I don't know what would be more shameful Raina

Not make the make it past the Super 8's since T20's inauguration in South Africa five years ago

or

To be one of the only teams to make it to the semi's every World T20 hosted to date

Or somebody who cant spell short ball

Lot of these twitter and fakebook people are just breeding fake people. Its just a medium for meeting fake friends, indulge in vanity, etc. Get a life people. Only birds twitter....That too not on the internets.

ON TOPIC. Rubbish tweet from Raina. If he was responding to the abuse he got from Pak fans in the ground, he should have mentioned it in his tweet and kept the tweet instead of deleting it. Take a stand you miserable front foot hack. That way atleast he would have some respect.

Raina should leaern to play off the back foot before he talks trash that too on twitter. Whats the matter you couldnt talk trash in the real world that you have to troll the internets :yk

Poor stuff from Raina, he should leave the childish comments to both sets of fans who are more than happy taking digs at one another and should just do what he does best on the cricket field.

THIS..agree 100%.

Shameful from Raina, Never expected this from him. Perhaps lost control of his emotions in light of the deluge of abuse he has got on twitter from fans. The very fact that he deleted the tweet means he realized he had made a mistake.

Also, saw a pic being circulated with that Pakistani fan who wears a hat and a dress full of Pakistani flag. Two guys next to him had slogans which read 'Kohli's dad'. Do these guys even know Kohli's dad passed away 4-5 years ago? Why take such cheap shots at someone's family and that too a departed soul? Those things have got to facebook now and I will not be surprised if there are idiots from our side with similar kind of slogans on tshirts when we play Pakistan in December.

Shameful from Raina, Never expected this from him. Perhaps lost control of his emotions in light of the deluge of abuse he has got on twitter from fans. The very fact that he deleted the tweet means he realized he had made a mistake.

Also, saw a pic being circulated with that Pakistani fan who wears a hat and a dress full of Pakistani flag. Two guys next to him had slogans which read 'Kohli's dad'. Do these guys even know Kohli's dad passed away 4-5 years ago? Why take such cheap shots at someone's family and that too a departed soul? Those things have got to facebook now and I will not be surprised if there are idiots from our side with similar kind of slogans on tshirts when we play Pakistan in December.

That is truly disgusting.

Some people simply dont know how to draw the line between fun and insult.

Afraid this is our culture. We have to live with it.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>Smart phones r dangerous. Discovered it last night after my nephew posted random tweets. I'm a sportsman and would never disrespect.</p>— Suresh Raina (@ImRaina) <a href="https://twitter.com/ImRaina/status/254105330009649152" data-datetime="2012-10-05T06:26:46+00:00">October 5, 2012</a></blockquote>
<script src="//platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>Though I already deleted it, I felt its better to clarify. To all those who r upset, I'm sorry. I'm not one to show disrespect.</p>— Suresh Raina (@ImRaina) <a href="https://twitter.com/ImRaina/status/254105948472344577" data-datetime="2012-10-05T06:29:13+00:00">October 5, 2012</a></blockquote>
<script src="//platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>​

Yep its there

This is so lame Raina

Just accept and move on!

Who are his advisors? maybe they need to be whipped - the guys just digging a bigger hole

Noe he's putting the blame on his cousin....

rather showing is class, big difference between trolling and insulting.
"Wo bhi besharam ki tarah gaye"
Means he said Like "Besharam Team India",.....
Probably "Besharam" meant that both the teams should have done better....

LOL. Fail attempt at trying to clear things out. Only digging a deeper hole. Be man enough - admit and apologize, simple, Raina, simple.

Someone once said, "an eye for an eye will end up making the whole world blind".

Sad those thoughts aren't implemented in ones thinking these days.

I believe him,its totally possible.as someone said,he usually posts in English,only this tweet was in Hindi.

still he apologised.so should settle things here.good on him

he did apologise,why do u think it cant happen?

Not rejecting the possibility of it, quite frankly though, it looks alot like a cover-up, understandable, yes but it leaves a sour taste in the mouth knowing his real feelings (if true ofcourse)

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-in-reply-to="254105330009649152"><p>@<a href="https://twitter.com/imraina">imraina</a> c'mon!!!! Seriously!!!! Grow a pair and take responsibility!</p>— Innocent Bystander (@InnoBystander) <a href="https://twitter.com/InnoBystander/status/254106012456464384" data-datetime="2012-10-05T06:29:29+00:00">October 5, 2012</a></blockquote>

Indians taking a dig at Raina..

Didn't know Suresh Raina calls his thumb his nephew.
That awkward moment when Suresh Raina's nephew unfollows Rohit Sharma on Twitter.
Shahid Afridi and Rohit Sharma have released a joint statement blaming Suresh Raina's nephew for their poor form.

Not rejecting the possibility of it, quite frankly though, it looks alot like a cover-up, understandable, yes but it leaves a sour taste in the mouth knowing his real feelings (if true ofcourse)

benefit of doubt?he always seemed a nice person to me.this is only instance.he apologised still.

as I said he usually tweets in English,only this was in Hindi

Indians taking a dig at Raina..

That awkward moment when Suresh Raina's nephew unfollows Rohit Sharma on Twitter.
Shahid Afridi and Rohit Sharma have released a joint statement blaming Suresh Raina's nephew for their poor form.

Now that is humor!

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>Smart phones r dangerous. Discovered it last night after my nephew posted random tweets. I'm a sportsman and would never disrespect.</p>— Suresh Raina (@ImRaina) <a href="https://twitter.com/ImRaina/status/254105330009649152" data-datetime="2012-10-05T06:26:46+00:00">October 5, 2012</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>Though I already deleted it, I felt its better to clarify. To all those who r upset, I'm sorry. I'm not one to show disrespect.</p>— Suresh Raina (@ImRaina) <a href="https://twitter.com/ImRaina/status/254105948472344577" data-datetime="2012-10-05T06:29:13+00:00">October 5, 2012</a></blockquote>
<script src="//platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>​

He's just making himself look dumber now. Not that the original tweet was a big deal, had he backed himself a little bit people would have forgotten about his idiotic tweet.

It's ayt, we make a big deal out of these celebrities. Keep in mind a lot of these guys, especially the sportsmen aren't well educated and have spent most of their time polishing their Cricketing skills and travelling around the world rather than learning how to make politically correct statements. We had Sohail Tanvir and Afridi from Pak making some stupid comments and now we have this Raina clown doing the same. For me, it's just a reality check, that many of these famous guys are so dimwitted in real life, like many of the beautiful women in our colleges we spend hours thinking about turn out to be :facepalm: :asif

Facepalm at all the Pakistani folks taking it to heart and all the Indian folks who are defending Raina here, lol there are better things to defend than this joke of a tweet.

I believe him,its totally possible.as someone said,he usually posts in English,only this tweet was in Hindi.

still he apologised.so should settle things here.good on him

Dude! That tweet was deleted within three minutes, then why it took so long for him to come up with an apology. Also he's now saying "random tweets" when there's only one tweet that was deleted!

o9Ztj.jpg

Apparently he has now deleted the tweet.

He should be ashamed of himself...I criticise him strongely.

Poor stuff Raina and the over up is laughable, just let it go. People make mistakes, it's good that he realized it and deleted it instantly but there was no need for the cover-up story.

Dude! That tweet was deleted within three minutes, then why it took so long for him to come up with an apology. Also he's now saying "random tweets" when there's only one tweet that was deleted!

arre bhai he deleted it thinking it was wrong,but didnt know the reaction of public,now that he knows he apologised,beech me sona bhi tha usko,itna analyse mat karo yaar

about random tweets,I think the CLT20 tweet was also posted by his nephew:))

being taken to the cleaners on Twitter! #rainanephew trending at number 1 in India. Some gems:

@Raheelk: 'My nephew was in charge of the country for the last two terms.' Manmohan Singh #RainaNephew

@Raheelk: 'My nephew slept with the maid.' Shiny Ahuja#RainaNephew

Suresh Raina's nephew must be young, maybe a classmate of Shahid Afridi

hahhaha!

LOL He is lying. Look at his "Besharam" tweet. He used to put all of '' Dots '' at the end of the tweets. Check his previous tweets.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>Happy to be home! 2 days to unwind before we set off in the T20 mode to get back the Cup.......</p>— Suresh Raina (@ImRaina) <a href="https://twitter.com/ImRaina/status/242690134598889473" data-datetime="2012-09-03T18:26:51+00:00">September 3, 2012</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>Ganpati Bappa Moriya.... Wishing all avery happy Ganesh Chaturthi ! <a href="http://t.co/87gI0Ybu" title="http://twitter.com/ImRaina/status/248286672565972992/photo/1">twitter.com/ImRaina/status…</a></p>— Suresh Raina (@ImRaina) <a href="https://twitter.com/ImRaina/status/248286672565972992" data-datetime="2012-09-19T05:05:30+00:00">September 19, 2012</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>The King of romance, the original superstar - painful to know Rajesh Khanna is no more. Yahan kal kya ho kisne jana......"</p>— Suresh Raina (@ImRaina) <a href="https://twitter.com/ImRaina/status/225535765797552129" data-datetime="2012-07-18T10:21:31+00:00">July 18, 2012</a></blockquote>

I am more convinced that someone else wrote apology tweet not Raina :))

Apologising is fine Raina.But apologising comes with acceptance.

Lots of HYPOCRISY by the regular culprits in this thread...

1.Afridi calls Indians small hearted:Oh he is so cool.What a comment.Sher hai etc etc.

2.Razzaq and Tanvir calls Hindu Zehniyat:Oh they were emotional,Indians didnt allow them in IPL etc etc etc.

3.Yuvraj has a personal banter with KP,i guess many saw the same in this years T20 in studios,Pak fans wish a person suffering from Cancer....PAINFUL DEATH....thats fine too.

4.Kohli's Dad Tshirts....

And Then only Raina is classless....thats pretty bad.

LOL. Fail attempt at trying to clear things out. Only digging a deeper hole. Be man enough - admit and apologize, simple, Raina, simple.

Good posts. Not going to help and Suresh Raina should have realized this. "goat ate my homework" is a slightly better excuse than this.

Pakistani players have an old habit of bringing religion into sports. Shoaib Malik apologizing to Muslims after the '07 final was as offensive to Indian Muslims as it was to Pakistani Hindus. Afridi commenting on small hearts of Indians is actually quite cool for Pakistanis.I dont understand why there is such a hue and cry when an Indian does this?

I personally think it is a great reply by Raina to Pakistani trolls on Twitter.

Atleast there was an attempt at an apology, classless or not.

Way more than people usually get.

There is sure to be a lot of factors going around in this tweet, why it was done, why the delete and why the apology and none of us know that for sure.

Let's note it was in bad form and leave it be. No need to get vitriolic over that. Yes, and before others point out that I am an Indian supporting Raina, please note that I have never spewed venom on either Afridi's or Tanvir's media bursts on to this forum either. These things happen if you have something like Twitter or Facebook easily on hand. People make mistakes, people reconsider.....doesnt make them bad folks.

Your sarcastic clapping smiley and he being from India, dosent change the fact he is one of the best finishers of the game. P.S: If you do not have exceptional talent, you cannot feature in Indian playing X1 as we country full of batsmen. Same as what pakistanis can claim for bowling talent.
I said before - Tweet was bad and he should appologise.

It's why Murli Vijay played for India in all formats? :yk
Indeed you need special talent to loose 8-0!

Raina the new Pitersen of Tweets????

Anyways Raina just expressed his true feelings about how he feels about Paksitanis and many other Indian cricket players.

Made a fool of himself Raina...no need to cover up.! He could have said he had done that... nothing wrong

Its a small comment...a typical indo-pak reaction...not as if us Pakistanis are innocent either in this field, Afridi has said his fair share my I remind you.

Yes though I will condemn his statement as I did Afridis, he is a professional cricketer and should know better than to let his own feelings get in the way, he should be a diplomat on such a platform.

Hes apologised which is the best thing he could have done, now move on.

Think the problem is that he made that comment at a sensitive time :)

In the old days, an artillery duel would break out in Kashmir but thanks to Twitter, all we can do is lob insults at each other

From an outsiders perspective I can see nothing wrong with the tweet (even if he did it!!!).

Why all the fuss? Make it count on the pitch, not too long now!!!!

Think the problem is that he made that comment at a sensitive time :)

In the old days, an artillery duel would break out in Kashmir but thanks to Twitter, all we can do is lob insults at each other

I actually thought it was great timing,all the anger people had on Afridi,Nazir etc.was let out on Raina:))

It's only a tweet and it will just add another dimension to pakistan v ind rivalry. Raina is just a specialist fielder there are at least 5-6 batsman in india worthy of taking his place. No one will ever remember raina.

And let's not take it personally, just rise up above it and be the better person

Raina blames it on the "nephew"

ESPN Cricinfo said:
Suresh Raina has become the latest of a long list of cricketers who have got into trouble over their tweets - but his response might be the cue for future explanations. Minutes after Pakistan’s semi-final loss to Sri Lanka in the World Twenty20, a tweet from his account mocked Pakistan for the manner of their defeat.

Expectedly, the tweet caused a furore over social media and it was several hours before Raina responded - by blaming his "nephew".

Smart phones r dangerous. Discovered it last night after my nephew posted random tweets. I'm a sportsman and would never disrespect.
— Suresh Raina (@ImRaina) October 5, 2012

Cue a host of re-tweets and even a "Raina's nephew" twitter handle with tweets about the "uncle's" exploits. Kevin Pietersen may well be wondering why he hadn't thought of something similar when asked about the controversial messages he allegedly sent to South African players.

Article link:
http://blogs.espncricinfo.com/thebuzz/

Really, even Kevin Pietersen is smarter than this guy:))!

Whoaaaaah! That is a serious allegation you have made my friend!!! Proof to back it up?:D

Hahaha:))! I think the proof is quite clearly there. Kevin Pietersen did not blame it on his nephew at least;-).

Dont want to bring any kinda politics in here but its worth mentioning that Raina comes from a community which is not very fond of Pakistan and their emotions get out of control sometimes.. I know it because his community live/lived in the same place where i live..

Suresh Raina [ Images ] created a furore on a social-networking site when he called Pakistan "shameless" before deleting the offending tweet and clarifying that it was a prank by his nephew.

"Ek do din late gaye ghar !!!! Woh bhi besharam ki tarah Gaye... Bye bye Pakistan!!!!" [they went home a couple of days late, and that too shameless] read a post from Raina's Twitter account on Thursday, referring to Pakistan's ouster from the World T20 after their loss to Sri Lanka in the semi-finals.

Raina apologised on Friday, saying his nephew used his phone to post the message.

"Smart phones r dangerous. Discovered it last night after my nephew posted random tweets. I'm a sportsman and would never disrespect," he wrote.

"Though I already deleted it, I felt its better to clarify. To all those who r upset, I'm sorry. I'm not one to show disrespect," Raina added.

Users on Twitter were quick to spread the message, with several Pakistan cricket fans condemning the Indian all-rounder's action.

http://www.rediff.com/cricket/repor...ls-pakistan-shameless-on-twitter/20121005.htm

Actually, if you have seen Raina previous tweets and his attitude, you would think he would be last person to post tweets like that. In Indian fans' circle, he is termed as a softie! I wouldn't have surprised from that kind of tweet from Kohli or gauti, but tweet from Raina was clearly a surprise. So, it might have been true! but still come on! People have no idea how much filthy language these players use when they are on ground, this is nothing.

Let's take this as a good warm up for upcoming Dec. tour. :23:

"Wo bhi besharam ki tarah gaye"
Means he said Like "Besharam Team India",.....
Probably "Besharam" meant that both the teams should have done better....

k, keep telling to yourself, if it makes you happy, if he did, why didn't he explain this in his apology, and why delete it after posting it?

He has a right to feel that way, if he isn't a good sportsman then so be it. All the more pressure on himself and if he can deal with it then good on him.

The lame excuse is really annoying though, punk move.

Everyone's saying he realised his mistake - anyone consider the fact that he may well have got a stern call from the BCCI? In fact, that's the most likely thing that happened imo.

DO NOT make any references to religion or secularism etc in this thread

Your post will be deleted and you may be banned for good as well

I learned this phrase from my childhood: Jo bolta hai woh khud hi woh cheez hota hai. That means Raina is the Besharam. :P

Haha:)) those childhood days! I was told the same.

If he was referring to the Pak batsmen then wasn't he spot on??? Why so sensitive??? People need to get over themselves, get a life, have a Coke and a smile and shut the......

What a shameless person. At least have the guts to stick with what you wrote. I don't expect the BCCI to take any action but surely the ICC should hand out some sort of punishment?

Over 300 replies for this?

LOL!!!!

if Raina was looking for a reaction, he got it.

Whether he posted it or his servant posted it, it does not matter. The guy apologized. Whats the big deal? :afridi

Punishment for what? Stating the truth. :))

What truth?

The guy clearly is very insecure. An overrated hack who is literally frightened of any ball which doesn't pitch near his toes. He should concentrate on his shameless technique. :)

LMAO at putting the blame on his "nephew".

Does he even have one? If he does, the poor kid must be cursing him right now! :))

Punishment for what? Stating the truth. :))

Look who's laughing. The bigger bagharait are those that support this clown. If he had any guts he would not have removed the tweet, but just like the coward runs like a girl to square leg when he faces some chin music on the field he uses the same tactics online.

What truth?

The guy clearly is very insecure. An overrated hack who is literally frightened of any ball which doesn't pitch near his toes. He should concentrate on his shameless technique. :)

It was an embarrassing lose by Pakistan, wasn't it?

It serves Pak fans right, after amount of abuse he gets for his cricket, in fact, he doesn't have bad record against Pak. either. :))

He did a bad thing but that bad thing does not look that bad after he admitted his mistake..

But can not we forgive him after he is himself ashamed of it and has apologized?

I think it is bad to commit a mistake but the best thing is to admit your mistake..I always admire those who accept their mistake..

But on a side note I think it is a well thought tweet from Raina..Perhaps he wanted to present you an practical example that he is shameful... First he did the wrong thing then he apologized to show that he is full of this substance called "shame" :P

acctually in this tweet he blames pakistan of being besharam like them,
woh bhi (pakistani) besharam, you say it when you say that like me he also, so he is admiting that indians(team) is besharam and like us pakistan(team)also besahram just went home a bit late,
but in reality we go to next round and beaten by a better team so not besharam acttually

Look who's laughing. The bigger bagharait are those that support this clown. If he had any guts he would not have removed the tweet, but just like the coward runs like a girl to square leg when he faces some chin music on the field he uses the same tactics online.

I am not supporting him, I am saying that what he said wasn't punishment worthy. He was harsh, but it was shameless performance by Pakistan after promise they had given till Hafeez was on the crease. Very harsh thing to say but that's the harsh truth. It was shameless lose. Pak was in control till those brainless wickets throwing.

It serves Pak fans right, after amount of abuse he gets for his cricket, in fact, he doesn't have bad record against Pak. either. :))

Embarrassing loss when your own team is gettting kicked out of super 8s since 2009. Height of Bagairati on your side, keep it up!

Not really besides his tweet suggested shameless, perhaps Hindi is hard for you to grasp just like Raina can't grasp the short ball. :)

He's supposed to be a professional not a amateur even though his batting suggests this sometimes.

You haven't seen anything yet, wait till June the 15th at Edgbaston, hope he brings plenty of tissues with him. :)