[PICTURES/VIDEOS] “Mohammad Rizwan is better than me": Sarfaraz Ahmed

Sarfaraz is a tulla player who had no game against fast bowlers and could only play mediocre spin bowling.

View attachment 152122

View attachment 152123

It's crazy how far ahead Rizwan is.
an average of 27 with a sr of 125 batting below 5 is a lot better than averaging 47 with a sr of 125 batting predominantly as an opener. What is Pakistan's w/l ratio with Sarfaraz playing T20s as compared to Rizwan only? Whatever supposedly working for Rizwan wasnt working for Pakistan. This is the point people fail to understand. If you call this out, you become a Rizwan hater apparently .

As for Tests, pretty sure Rizwan's average will start to go down and get close to Sarfaraz's by the end of his career, maybe even below it.

There are strong calls by senior Pakistan batsmen who are now demanding Rizwan to abdicate the number 4 spot in ODIs too. In particular Mohammad Yousuf the batting coach of Pakistan has been stating this openly that Rizwan's insistence at number 4 is severely hampering the side because of the fact that the man just isnt a batsman, rather he is a keeper who can bat. You will see how this will also lead to his removal from ODI's too.

THREAD IS CLEARLY ABOUT SARFARAZ AND RIZWAN... STOP POSTING IRRELEVANT STUFF

an average of 27 with a sr of 125 batting below 5 is a lot better than averaging 47 with a sr of 125 batting predominantly as an opener. What is Pakistan's w/l ratio with Sarfaraz playing T20s as compared to Rizwan only? Whatever supposedly working for Rizwan wasnt working for Pakistan. This is the point people fail to understand. If you call this out, you become a Rizwan hater apparently .

As for Tests, pretty sure Rizwan's average will start to go down and get close to Sarfaraz's by the end of his career, maybe even below it.

There are strong calls by senior Pakistan batsmen who are now demanding Rizwan to abdicate the number 4 spot in ODIs too. In particular Mohammad Yousuf the batting coach of Pakistan has been stating this openly that Rizwan's insistence at number 4 is severely hampering the side because of the fact that the man just isnt a batsman, rather he is a keeper who can bat. You will see how this will also lead to his removal from ODI's too.
That's a big assumption for tests and ODIs bro, their stats are not even close. Rizwan in ODIs and tests has really discovered his true calling the last few years as we saw with his knocks vs Australia in Australia where he was finishing games for us.

What an absolute joke comparison. Sarfaraz at opening, no 5, and no 7 was a far better cricketer then this clown is.

You know when rizzu won SA and Aus series and scored that sa century in the tri series Granted that sa knock was against crap bowling, i thought i was wrong in my assessment but after

A) consistent fines due to overrate

B) Clown statements such as NZ adapted to their own conditons

C) A hilarious CT

Just forget about this fraud

Sarfaraz was a non political, upright man who had a selfless approach.

In terms of batting, I would say Sarfaraz was world class against spin bowling, he was a dud away from home. In Pakistan and UAE conditions Sarfaraz will win more matches for you than Rizwan. His knock against Nz at the fag end of his career proves that.
Away from home its not even a competition.

In terms of wicketkeeping skills, Rizwan is better although Sarfaraz was good too.

Pakistan could have gone with a horses for courses approach in tests, in Odisha I think Rizwan is clear of Sarfaraz whose best onock was the one against SRL in CT and that came after a couple of easy drops.

Both absolutely duds.

Specially against any sort of half decent fast bowling.

Let’s not get carried away and start calling Safraz any better because he was worse or at least as bad as Rizwan. He also doesn’t have the runs/average of Rizwan.

In short both are mediocre and can’t play proper scoring shots specially against pace, but Sarfraz was much less consistent and scored less. Was better against spin that’s it.

Whatever he was,

What he wasn’t is a fraud masquerading as a top order batsman.

He did try to play as a top order batter too. World Cup 2015? Getting absolutely owned by Starc I remember.

Other matches too.

But yes he was not as rigid as Riz and didn’t play most of his career in the top order.

Getting absolutely owned by Starc I remember
How’s that a massive deal? Which Pakistan batter has dominated Starc in Australian conditions in his peak? Why does Sarfaraz have to be prime Rohit Sharma for Pakistan to be considered a better batsman than Rizwan?

Sarfaraz was a non political, upright man who had a selfless approach.

In terms of batting, I would say Sarfaraz was world class against spin bowling, he was a dud away from home. In Pakistan and UAE conditions Sarfaraz will win more matches for you than Rizwan. His knock against Nz at the fag end of his career proves that.
Away from home its not even a competition.

In terms of wicketkeeping skills, Rizwan is better although Sarfaraz was good too.

Pakistan could have gone with a horses for courses approach in tests, in Odisha I think Rizwan is clear of Sarfaraz whose best onock was the one against SRL in CT and that came after a couple of easy drops.
His best knock wasn't against Sri Lanka, his best was vs SA, Ireland and England(Granted pak lost but it was a solid 100 against a solid bowling unit for that time period in swinging conditons)

Scoring a 100 from a collapsed position is not easy.

The Sri Lanka knock was bang avg and a lucky knock.

How’s that a massive deal? Which Pakistan batter has dominated Starc in Australian conditions in his peak? Why does Sarfaraz have to be prime Rohit Sharma for Pakistan to be considered a better batsman than Rizwan?
@Hawkeye

No one owned prime starc in 2015 odi wc though? Literally no one.

He avg 10 in that cup, his bowling peak is > pretty much any bowlers peak in odi history.

He and Steve smith in 2015 were hyped up to be better then Ponting and Mcgrath in odi by the time they would retire.

It's just straight after that world cup purple patch both became decent. Smith became the top 3 test batsmen of all time however in odi he was overall pretty avg. A better odi batsmen then the likes of Babar, Williamson and root, but not even in touching distance to any classic aus team players.

Same for starc, he's a world class tournament and test bowler but his insane peak fell off and he basically not even in the league of Mcgrath. Lee and Cummins are both better odi bowlers then him and although boland didn't give the opportunity he deserved, he is a better test bowler then starc as well.

But I don't get the whole sarfi should have dominated prime 2015 starc who was essentially Bowling like Malcolm Marshall on steroids?

Starc was endlessly spamming that unplayable inswing in that cup every single delivery, do you honestly believe anyone from Pakistan including past legends could have handled him?

My famous 7 step analysis for Sarfaraz vs Rizwan

1.3 format Batting- Rizwan
2. Keeping vs pace- Rizwan
3.Keeping vs Spin- Sarfaraz (marginally ahead)
4. Batting vs pace- Rizwan
5. Batting vs spin- Sarfaraz = Rizwan (both have the go to lappa sweep when they get stuck)
6. Captaincy/ leadership- Sarfaraz was a better strategist. However he used you yell at his team mates. Rizwan seems like the kind big brother who will put his arm around and offer encouragement. Overall Sarfaraz slightly ahead.
7. Team ambassador/ presentation- Sarfaraz comes across as a very boring personality. On top of that the phekluwayo incident left a bad test. Rizwan seems like such a cheerful and positive character 👍

Result- Rizwan wins.

5. Batting vs spin- Sarfaraz = Rizwan (both have the go to lappa sweep when they get stuck)
6. Captaincy/ leadership- Sarfaraz was a better strategist. However he used you yell at his team mates. Rizwan seems like the kind big brother who will put his arm around and offer encouragement. Overall Sarfaraz slightly ahead.
7. Team ambassador/ presentation- Sarfaraz comes across as a very boring personality. On top of that the phekluwayo incident left a bad test. Rizwan seems like such a cheerful and positive character 👍

Result- Rizwan wins.
This is such a clueless post 🤦🏻🤦🏻.

1) Sarfi is only slightly ahead of Rizzu in captaincy even though Sarfi has

A) Won a CT

B) won an under 19 wc

C) was the most dominant and succesful psl captain in his era from 2016 to 2019

D) Beat Prime atg England and 2019 NZ

E) was pretty much unbeatable as a t20 side.

He was only poor in odi bi laterals and test but he was clearly a tournament captain given his insane record captaining local domestic teams, PSL and Pakistan itself to local and international wins.

Rizwan on the other hand has had 2 good odi tours and that's it. That's his portfolio. He got murdered in t20 and dropped instantly, with most of the losses solely being because of his batting aka 6 of 16.

Then he got mauled by NZ, went winless in ct and got mauled by NZ c side.

His portfolio is beating Aus, Sa on tours and beating a c side bowling unit of SA on pindi once?

His record is even worse then Babar's? What on earth are you on about?

2) Team Ambassdor/Presentation 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣: What kind of metric is this? This is not America's got talent where we rate people on who's a bigger entertainer. But sure I agree.

If they ever compete in a circus, Rizwan will definitely entertain the notion of acting like a clown more then sarfi.

As for the other points, Yaar I can't continue 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣, I'm sorry you have made me laugh too much on the 6th point. 🤣🤣🤣.

Result- Rizwan wins.
This is opinion based (making it up in thin air) or you have stats/data to back most of these claims?

Be very careful, you have claimed Rizwan is a better white ball batter than Chanderpaul as well.

This is opinion based (making it up in thin air) or you have stats/data to back most of these claims?

Be very careful, you have claimed Rizwan is a better white ball batter than Chanderpaul as well.
Even by his own rubbish metrics it was a draw so he invented the team ambassador metric 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣.

He couldn't figure out a way to put rizzu ahead despite inventing his own scale 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣.

I just can't with these people anymore. Toba.

This is such a clueless post 🤦🏻🤦🏻.

1) Sarfi is only slightly ahead of Rizzu in captaincy even though Sarfi has

A) Won a CT

B) won an under 19 wc

C) was the most dominant and succesful psl captain in his era from 2016 to 2019

D) Beat Prime atg England and 2019 NZ

E) was pretty much unbeatable as a t20 side.

He was only poor in odi bi laterals and test but he was clearly a tournament captain given his insane record captaining local domestic teams, PSL and Pakistan itself to local and international wins.

Rizwan on the other hand has had 2 good odi tours and that's it. That's his portfolio. He got murdered in t20 and dropped instantly, with most of the losses solely being because of his batting aka 6 of 16.

Then he got mauled by NZ, went winless in ct and got mauled by NZ c side.

His portfolio is beating Aus, Sa on tours and beating a c side bowling unit of SA on pindi once?

His record is even worse then Babar's? What on earth are you on about?

2) Team Ambassdor/Presentation 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣: What kind of metric is this? This is not America's got talent where we rate people on who's a bigger entertainer. But sure I agree.

If they ever compete in a circus, Rizwan will definitely entertain the notion of acting like a clown more then sarfi.

As for the other points, Yaar I can't continue 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣, I'm sorry you have made me laugh too much on the 6th point. 🤣🤣🤣.

I put Sarfaraz ahead of Rizwan for winning trophies only. Having said that winning 2 back to series in SENA is as huge as a 2 bit tournament like CT. I say this as an Indian cricket fan whose team has won this 3 times. Beating India in the final probably makes it seem bigger than it was. If I remember correctly u-19 wc win was also against India. I get it, that makes an aura of a player bigger in India and Pak but for what’s its worth, the last 2 u-19 wc winning captains for India- prithvi Shaw and Garg are hardly on the scheme of things.

Here's how I would rare rizwan > chanderpaul according to dada's metrics.

1) 3 format batting: Rizwan, Chanderpaul didn't play enough t20.

2) Keeping vs Pace: Rizwan, Chanderpaul wasn't a keeper

3) Keeping vs Spin: Rizwan, same reasons as no 2

4) Batting vs Pace: Hmmm idk man, it's tough, ig chaderpaul is just slightly ahead, not by much.

5) Batting vs Spin: Hmm pata nahi yaar, rizwan has had troubles against spinners like Labu, and chanderpaul has struggled against warne? I would tie them.

6) Captaincy/Leadership: Rizwan obviously.

7) Team ambassador: Rizwan is a bigger clown on TV so he wins.

5 for rizzu, 1 for chanderpaul and 1 draw.

Rizwan clears easily.

winning 2 back to series in SENA is as huge as a 2 bit tournament like CT.
Again, opinion based or this is acknowledged as cricketing canon??

Would Australia be happy to win and ODI series in India and Pakistan, only to get knocked out at home in the CT within a week, only to then follow it up with a whitewash against the E team of the side that knocked them out??!

5) Batting vs Spin: Hmm pata nahi yaar, rizwan has had troubles against spinners like Labu, and chanderpaul has struggled against warne? I would tie
:ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

Once a legend here told Local after his bongis…”This is what happens when a Local Dada thinks he’s too big and steps out of line”

I put Sarfaraz ahead of Rizwan for winning trophies only. Having said that winning 2 back to series in SENA is as huge as a 2 bit tournament like CT. I say this as an Indian cricket fan whose team has won this 3 times. Beating India in the final probably makes it seem bigger than it was. If I remember correctly u-19 wc win was also against India. I get it, that makes an aura of a player bigger in India and Pak but for what’s its worth, the last 2 u-19 wc winning captains for India- prithvi Shaw and Garg are hardly on the scheme of things.
Winning 2 back to back series against an Australian side that

A) Vanished Travis Head, Carey and Marsh before the 1st odi

B) Vanished Every single A list Aussie player in an all important series decider

Is somehow equal to winning a CT where sides play at full strength and defeating Atg England and 2019 NZ in a tournament?

Wah ji wah, what an achievement 🤦🏻🤦🏻🤦🏻.

And are you going to deduct any points for getting molested by NZ 6x in 2 months ya nahi?

Again, opinion based or this is acknowledged as cricketing canon??

Would Australia be happy to win and ODI series in India and Pakistan, only to get knocked out at home in the CT within a week, only to then follow it up with a whitewash against the E team of the side that knocked them out??!

Australia would definitely exchange a bilateral test series win in India for a CT. You could see based on their team how serious they were for CT.

Result- Rizwan wins.

Really bro?

Rizwan shows off his religious side, making it appear that he's the only one dutifully adhering to his faith. Whereas, Sarfaraz, who is also a Hafiz-e-Quran, doesn't feel the need to showcase it. Also Sarfaraz is actually witty, a trait common UP guys as that's his origin, while Rizwan's behaviour seems fake, and his personality often makes me cringe.

Australia would definitely exchange a bilateral test series win in India for a CT. You could see based on their team how serous they were.
Abhey kehna kya chaah rahe ho???

Pakistan winning an ODI series in Australia is like winning the 50 over World Cup???

Really bro?

Rizwan shows off his religious side, making it appear that he's the only one dutifully adhering to his faith. Whereas, Sarfaraz, who is also a Hafiz-e-Quran, doesn't feel the need to showcase it. Also Sarfaraz is actually witty, a trait common UP guys as that's his origin, while Rizwan's behaviour seems fake, and his personality often makes me cringe.

What they do in their personal time is none of my business. I judge a cricketer on cricket. Yes unless someone has done fixing or some other horrible crime off the field, that is a diffrent matter.

Abhey kehna kya chaah rahe ho???

Pakistan winning an ODI series in Australia is like winning the 50 over World Cup???
When was the last time Pak won a odi series in Aus?

When India won a loi series for the first time in SA, it was definitely looked at like a big deal.

Australia would definitely exchange a bilateral test series win in India for a CT. You could see based on their team how serious they were for CT.
CT win is still 100x better then beating an Aussie side that wasn't even present against Pakistan.

Similarly beating NZ in a cup at full strength is better then getting molested by them 6x in a row, 3x against their full strength side and 3x against theirnc string side which ironically lost chapman and didn't play seifert in the 2nd odi

CT win is still 100x better then beating an Aussie side that wasn't even present against Pakistan.
you can only beat what’s in front of you.

By the same account Nzl was playing a C team too. Cricket doesn’t work that way.

Even Aussie domestic teams used to trash subcontinent teams back in the day. It is a big deal.

By the same account Nzl was playing a C team too.

That's wrong. Let's say Pakistan plays Ireland and win. Would that win account to anything? I don't think so.

But what if they lose!

That would be embarrassing

you can only beat what’s in front of you.

CT 2025 at home was his most important test and he failed badly. His W/L ratio is in negative.

You started watching cricket 5 years ago 🤡
This is when your fans boys started watching cricket .I started watching cricket regularly from 2003 world Cup when Sachin and Sehwag destroyed Pakistan team at the centurian.

Watching reels of a match in 2003 on tik tok doesn’t count as watching cricket in 2003.

We need a thread,

Who watched cricket first. Mamoon or Devdas :ROFLMAO:
According to Mamoon Babar is > Saeed Anwar as an odi batsmen and according to Devadwal Chanderpaul is worse then Rizwan

So yes, I wanted to ask him this question. What's his ranking of test and odi batters from that era and this era.

I'm not interested about your personal life . Btw tiktot is banned in India . 🤡 :kp
Btw tiktot is banned in India

You can use VPN? Ik people from Discord who live in India and they use it all the time? They country hasn't banned it completly to the point that WiFi providers will ban the IP itself.

Today I watched a reel on Tik Tok of
I'm not interested about your personal life . Btw tiktot is banned in India . 🤡 :kp
oh sorry I misunderstood your geographical location as Peshawar where you might have started watching cricket with Mamoon.

Btw tiktot is banned in India

You can use VPN? Ik people from Discord who live in India and they use it all the time? They country hasn't banned it completly to the point that WiFi providers will ban the IP itself.
No. GOI completely banned ,no one can used the tiktok even with VPN.

Today I watched a reel on Tik Tok of

oh sorry I misunderstood your geographical location as Peshawar where you might have started watching cricket with Mamoon.
Again same thing I'm not interested about your personal life. :kp

So lower strike rate is better at a finishers role than as an opener lmaooooo

Do Finishers have 2 fielders to contend with for 36 balls???

Basically @Rana says, the finisher can bat slowly.

For him the imad wasim innings against India was a good one as there were fielders everywhere.....

Basically @Rana says, the finisher can bat slowly.

For him the imad wasim innings against India was a good one as there were fielders everywhere.....
What are you saying? The opener can bat slowly???

@Hawkeye

No one owned prime starc in 2015 odi wc though? Literally no one.

He avg 10 in that cup, his bowling peak is > pretty much any bowlers peak in odi history.

He and Steve smith in 2015 were hyped up to be better then Ponting and Mcgrath in odi by the time they would retire.

It's just straight after that world cup purple patch both became decent. Smith became the top 3 test batsmen of all time however in odi he was overall pretty avg. A better odi batsmen then the likes of Babar, Williamson and root, but not even in touching distance to any classic aus team players.

Same for starc, he's a world class tournament and test bowler but his insane peak fell off and he basically not even in the league of Mcgrath. Lee and Cummins are both better odi bowlers then him and although boland didn't give the opportunity he deserved, he is a better test bowler then starc as well.

But I don't get the whole sarfi should have dominated prime 2015 starc who was essentially Bowling like Malcolm Marshall on steroids?

Starc was endlessly spamming that unplayable inswing in that cup every single delivery, do you honestly believe anyone from Pakistan including past legends could have handled him?
It was surprising to see that Sarfaraz's performance in the 2015 World Cup QF was highlighted as a shortcoming when he was the reason why Pakistan reached that stage. The top order of the Pakistani team in that tournament was shockingly poor and was falling like pack of card before Sarfaraz was introduced in the XI.

Pakistan suffered a lopsided loss against India and were dismantled by the West Indies. In the match against Zimbabwe, it was Wahab Riaz's batting that saved them. After that match, Sarfaraz entered the scene and won back to back Player of the Match awards. Without him, Pakistan wouldn't have made it to the quarterfinals.

I am not suggesting that Sarfaraz was an exceptional top order batter but he was sincere in his efforts. He also recognized his limitations and quickly moved down in the batting order. While Rizwan has gained control of the team and occupies batting positions despite him not having the game that suits modern cricket. And brcause of players like him, the results have been worse than the past despite him playing during a period when the core players of his generation are supposed to be at their peaks.

Though I rate Rizwan as the better wicketkeeper and batsman, I always liked Sarfraz due to his ability in putting the team ahead. Sarfraz was never this stubborn, he batted at 5 and would demote himself when it was required.

I just wish he had put more emphasis on his own fitness when he was captain, he let the team down in that aspect because as a leader you should be leading the way like Kohli did for India.

He played some really good knocks, I remember being at the ground for the 100 against England at Lords and then I think in the last game of the series he hit 80 odd and we won that game. He was a really good player of spin and the run rate would always pick up when he was at the crease in tests.

Rizwan really needs to smarten up and stop being so stubborn with his batting position and put the team ahead. His team selections and tactics have been awful in recent times. He can still turn it around but the clock is ticking..

can you tell me when his team selection or his tactics have been good

He captained well in the South Africa and Australia One Day tours. Was making good bowling changes and kept attacking fields..has been awful since then.

that was nothing to do with his captaincy that was a saim ayub show. what has he done after that?

I believe history will be slightly kinder to Rizwan as it will look more at numbers than all the off field and backroom shenanigans and intrigues that he has been (allegedly) part of.

Despite however one feels about his personality, it is difficult to argue that he isn't already PCT's best ever ODI keeper bat and if he can sustain his current batting output over next WTC cycle he will likely wrap his career as the most prolific Test keeper bat as well.

In T20Is he had one memorable year in 2021 where he regularly setup the team for success before the T20I game evolved past his abilities.

Compared to Sarfaraz as batters alone, it is clear that Rizwan has already had the far greater white ball impact and success. In Tests too, Rizwan probably is equal or marginally better at moment and has potential to easily surpass.

It was surprising to see that Sarfaraz's performance in the 2015 World Cup QF was highlighted as a shortcoming when he was the reason why Pakistan reached that stage. The top order of the Pakistani team in that tournament was shockingly poor and was falling like pack of card before Sarfaraz was introduced in the XI.

Pakistan suffered a lopsided loss against India and were dismantled by the West Indies. In the match against Zimbabwe, it was Wahab Riaz's batting that saved them. After that match, Sarfaraz entered the scene and won back to back Player of the Match awards. Without him, Pakistan wouldn't have made it to the quarterfinals.

I am not suggesting that Sarfaraz was an exceptional top order batter but he was sincere in his efforts. He also recognized his limitations and quickly moved down in the batting order. While Rizwan has gained control of the team and occupies batting positions despite him not having the game that suits modern cricket. And brcause of players like him, the results have been worse than the past despite him playing during a period when the core players of his generation are supposed to be at their peaks.
I watched 2015wc from start to finish. Sarfaraz was the best batter of that cup from Pakistan.

However 2015 Aus was dangerously close to classic aus in terms of skill. People don't remember how good prime starc and smith were. They were essentially mcgrath and ponting level players However unlike mcgrath and ponting they fell of hard once 2015 ended. They were still good odi players but not atg material.

Starc tbf is still an all format atg while Steve Smith is on par with Sachin and Sobers as a test cricketer.

Thought Rizwan might surpass Sarfraz and be better but he has failed in every department . Captaincy , attitude , impact as player . Sarfraz definitely much better .

Sarfraz was a walking wicket outside SC.
I dont think so. He has played several brilliant knocks in England. He averaged 70 plus in test matches in Australia before the last tour in which he played one match. Don't forget Sarfraz didnt get to play in Pakistan till his last series in NZ in which he was MOS. Rizwan by no means an inferior player however he has played many matches in Pakistan.

He's never averaged 70. Stop making things up. He was a pretty much a walking wicket outside SC which is clearly evident by his record.

1744092397954.png
His average was 56.5. Earlier in his career, it hovered around 50, mostly in the mid-40s. It will be interesting to see where Rizwan's career ends up. Sarfraz still holds respectable Test and ODI averages.

It's also worth noting that our specialist batsmen, including Babar Azam, our current best, generally struggle outside the subcontinent. I recall Babar only having one Test century away from home. My point is you're portraying Sarfraz as a worse batter than he actually is.

Yeah the man who humbled 2bn people on father's day 2017?
Bro, Sarfaraz himself did nothing there. Aamer made use of scoreboard pressure and Fakhar came off. If Kohli had not had a brainfade at toss it may have been a repeat of Match 1 between Pak and India.

Rizwan humbled the same people for the first time in our history in a WORLD CUP match. Sarfaraz only took thrashings in WC games vs India, a legacy started by Imran Khan himself. Only Babar and Rizwan managed to break that curse.