[PICTURES/VIDEOS] Indian elections (2024) Discussion Thread

Which political party will win the upcoming general elections in India in 2024?

• Aam Adami Party (AAP)

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Communist Party (CP)

• National People's Party (NPP)

• Some other regional party

Jats comprise of 25% of total votes in Haryana. However, sanghis have been using the combination of Dalits + Punjabis + Vaishyas to very good effect for last decade or so. And results don't surprise me one bit.

However, we should brace for more incompetence from the ruling party in Haryana as has been the norm. First Khattar and then Saini.

Is Saini that bad?

@Devadwal
@MP2011
@Aang_The_last_airbender
@Rajdeep
@JaDed

You guys think congress overestimated Jatt influence?

BJP voters came out after the June 2024 shock?

LS it was 5-5. May be congress seats were overestimated by everyone?
1. Congress overestimated their performance in General elections.
2. Congress did not manage their state leadership fight between Sailja and Hooda
3. The wrestlers protest had a different perception at the ground level in Haryana than what we saw in National media. I am surprised at how small the margin Vinish Phogat won by just 6000 votes.
4. Punjabi farmers and Haryana farmers are distinct voting blocs with different preference.

You must be an eternal optimist if you think scoring 29 seats after having everything under their control for what, 7 years counts for nothing.

If they still couldn't increase their seats in J&K it speaks volumes about their strategy in the aftermath of article 370 abrogation.

BJP will control law and order and police anyway. They're already in control of Jammu..its not that bad.

Is Saini that bad?
Compared to Khattar, even a donkey would be an upgrade. However, that counts for nothing. Administration had come to standstill during last 6-odd months of his rule. However, that may be due to impending elections. I'd give him the benefit of doubt.

Will judge him in a few years time.

BJP will control law and order and police anyway. They're already in control of Jammu..its not that bad.
I agree. This victory counts for nothing for NC/Congress combine. Just like ruling Delhi counts for nothing for AAP due that feku stooge Saxena obstructing everything in Delhi.

Congressi id**ots blaming EVMs again. What a bunch of fools! They should ask their governments in Telangana and Karnataka to resign then then. The same EVMs were used there. The same EVMs were used in J&K too. So Congress should not accept the results there either.

Compared to Khattar, even a donkey would be an upgrade. However, that counts for nothing. Administration had come to standstill during last 6-odd months of his rule. However, that may be due to impending elections. I'd give him the benefit of doubt.

Will judge him in a few years time.

Let's talk on this in a years time?

Bhai vote for congress if you want. Please don't vote AAP.
I've pathological hatred for Congress too, don't like their past misdeeds. I thought AAP will be an upgrade over national parties but they are even worse.

The drama and personality cult built around Kejriwal is what I hate most. And all they do, cry 24x7 about anything and everything.

Already said this,

Sore loser attitude from them. They should accept this result and send Hooda to retirement home. This is 3rd consecutive election Congress has lost under him in Haryana.

If EVMs are manipulated what about J&K results and Congress winning 99 LS seats?
No matter who wins or loses - parties should stop blaming EVM's. The EVM staff and the election commission do such a thankless job. Just are easy punching bags for losing party. Its like what Trump did in 2020. You lost because there was vote cheating, voter fraud, EVM manipulation etc etc bs nonsense - it spoils the people's mind. Conducting elections in a big nation in Ind is an exhaustive process and hats off to the Ind election commission for conducting free and fair elections in such a thankless atmosphere. Parties should think - if they do a good job, people will vote for them automatically and they dont need to resort to these blatant EVM lies when they lose.

You must be an eternal optimist if you think scoring 29 seats after having everything under their control for what, 7 years is a good enough performance.

If they still couldn't increase their seats in J&K it speaks volumes about their strategy in the aftermath of article 370 abrogation.
BJP's vote share from 2014 state elections has gone up from 23% to 25%. This despite increase in voter turn out from Kashmir valley region.

Vote share doesn't matter, only things matters is the seat count or else Congress would have been happier seeing their Haryana vote share.

BJP has got some votes in Kashmir valley but not enough to convert to seats. Don't read too much here.

J and K is now a BJP vs NC state..One leads Jammu other leads Valley.

Vote share doesn't matter, only things matters is the seat count or else Congress would have been happier seeing their Haryana vote share.
Just looking at seat count can be misleading when analyzing election results.
Congress vote share compared to General elections went from 47% to 39% and BJP went from 46% to 40% and hence the difference in results we are seeing today.

BJP cannot increase beyond the Jammu region of J&K and they are holding it firmly.

The drama and personality cult built around Kejriwal is what I hate most. And all they do, cry 24x7 about anything and everything.

Someone like me is extremely disappointed with aap. I thought educated, relatively young politician who led a anti corruption movement will do something.

Did nothing.

What was sad is how he threw people like Kumar Vishwas out.

BJP has got some votes in Kashmir valley but not enough to convert to seats. Don't read too much here.

J and K is now a BJP vs NC state..One leads Jammu other leads Valley.
The little inroads in Kashmir valley by BJP are still something to notice. A few decades ago, BJP did not even dare to field candidates and now they are finishing in top 5 in the valley.

Someone like me is extremely disappointed with aap. I thought educated, relatively young politician who led a anti corruption movement will do something.

Did nothing.

AAP has disappointed the educated middle class. It was a sliver of hope but it has become just like any other political party.
I lost faith in it about 10 years ago, after the messed up Punjab elections.

Uska kuch hona nahi hai. At best vote katua in a close NC vs PDP fight.
Its a small progress bhai, very gradual and with some demographic changes. Change to reflect at assembly seat level might take atleast 20 years but BJP is trending upwards and thats nothing to scoff at, especially in the Kahsmir Valley.

Today middle class increasingly invests in stock markets, directly or indirectly.

BJP started taxing dividend. BJP increased ltcg tax. No party said anything.

Same Kishan, reservation, old story since 1952.

India's middle class has changed. Change with them. Raise their issues.

Congratulations to Congress in J and K, surprised people still chose NC there.

Irrespective, this is the thing about BJP they are ok to lose this for the greater good.

Just looking at seat count can be misleading when analyzing election results.
Congress vote share compared to General elections went from 47% to 39% and BJP went from 46% to 40% and hence the difference in results we are seeing today.

BJP cannot increase beyond the Jammu region of J&K and they are holding it firmly.
I get it, vote share and all that. However, in grand scheme of things what matters is that Saini will be CM of Haryana for next 5 years, despite getting lower voter share than Congress.

As for comparing vote share basis general elections and assembly elections, it isn't advisable. People vote on different issues in both sets of elections.

Cue sanghis won all 10 LS seats in Haryana in '19 but could only win 40 seats in assembly elections held just 5 months after '19 elections.

They won each and every one of 7 LS seats in Delhi in '14, '19 & '24 LS elections but Kejriwal still had a roaring success in both '15 & '20 Delhi assembly elections.

Did nothing.

You needed to see the drama surrounding Kejriwal leaving his Delhi CM official residence a few days back. It was nauseating to say the least.

On similar lines, sanghi CM, Sahib Singh Verma did similar sort of drama when he was unceremoniously dropped as Delhi CM in '98 on issue of sky high prices of onions at that time. He boarded a DTC bus with his hordes of supporters after exiting from CM residence.

You needed to see the drama surrounding Kejriwal leaving his Delhi CM official residence a few days back. It was nauseating to say the least.

On similar lines, sanghi CM, Sahib Singh Verma did similar sort of drama when he was unceremoniously dropped as Delhi CM in '98 on issue of sky high prices of onions at that time. He boarded a DTC bus with his hordes of supporters after exiting from CM residence.

Apparently he took back the keys from the department after some time.

How do you see Delhi elections this time?

RSS worked extremely hard on the ground in Haryana.

Nadda should learn to shut his mouth.

I get it, vote share and all that. However, in grand scheme of things what matters is that Saini will be CM of Haryana for next 5 years, despite getting lower voter share than Congress.

As for comparing vote share basis general elections and assembly elections, it isn't advisable. People vote on different issues in both sets of elections.

Cue sanghis won all 10 LS seats in Haryana in '19 but could only win 40 seats in assembly elections held just 5 months after '19 elections.

They won each and every one of 7 LS seats in Delhi in '14, '19 & '24 LS elections but Kejriwal still had a roaring success in both '15 & '20 Delhi assembly elections.
Btw J&K had their delimitation exercise for their elections. So seat wise comparison will not make much sense.
The number 30 seats for BJP is an extrapolation for past elections.

99 per cent charged evm had more votes for BJP. 60-70 per cent charged evm had more votes for congress.

This is the logic of Congress.

Batteries vote bjp. QED

images

What happen bro? Dhoti khul gaya?

:uakmal

Apparently he took back the keys from the department after some time.

How do you see Delhi elections this time?
I think BJP should win this time after being out of power for what, 27 years?

However, just like in cricket, you can't accurately predict electoral results or else exit pollsters won't have been getting brickbats from all corners.

Delhi assembly elections are still 4 months away and that's a lot of time in Indian politics.

I think BJP should win this time after being out of power for what, 27 years?

However, just like in cricket, you can't accurately predict electoral results or else exit pollsters won't have been getting brickbats from all corners.

Delhi assembly elections are still 4 months away and that's a lot of time in Indian politics.

BJP Delhi unit isn't great. Do they even have a proper Delhi wala CM candidate?

Not one party has raised BJP's increased taxation issue. Not one.

And they want middle class votes.
No one cares about the middle class. Farm laws were meant to make agri sector productive and efficient, BJP got a lesson.
A little talk on rationalization of Reservation system and BJP got another lesson.
To expect a govt. to care about the middle class is a pipe dream bhai, when we cant influence the elections.

Mashallah, this blessed tweet is from my home state the one and only Kerala,

If there is a place that can beat Pakistan in absolutely stupidity and self destruction, it is the one and only; Not Gods' own country, Kerala

🤡
Your guy, KC Venugopal, is being groomed to be the next Bakara. He will replace the HippoKharge once he retires and will continue to be a full-time slave to Pappu Ghandi's. He has already checked all the boxes and passed all the tests to become the next Bakara President of the INC.

GZW3rpVasAEvpEU.jpg

BIG BREAKING NEWS: Congress refuses to accept Haryana Election results. :facepalm: :facepalm:
"We were winning. How can we lose?" "This is not Congress's defeat. This is Defeat of Democracy" "We are in complete SHOCK. We will complain to Election Commission against results" - CONGRESS said after BJP won MASSIVE MANDATE in Haryana.

BIG BREAKING NEWS: Congress refuses to accept Haryana Election results. :facepalm: :facepalm:
"We were winning. How can we lose?" "This is not Congress's defeat. This is Defeat of Democracy" "We are in complete SHOCK. We will complain to Election Commission against results" - CONGRESS said after BJP won MASSIVE MANDATE in Haryana.

What next? Blame voters.

Jairam Ramesh
Sam Pitroda
Pawan Khera

These clowns are advising Congress on elections.

Have to say enjoying seeing the jatts defeated, they have shown they don’t care about Haryana overall when they destroyed non-jatt properties, that time BJP was ruling but Congress didn’t raise the issue either but i had bashed BJP endlessly for being quiet.

I don't think there was total jatt consolidation in this election.

Lesson for BJP here, never take RSS for granted. Their karyakartas can make or break an election due to sheer number. RSS apparently was not very happy with BJP during general election and result was evident back in June. Looks like all good now and Haryana result is for all to see.

BJP may be the world's largest political party but RSS is the ultimate boss.

Lesson for BJP here, never take RSS for granted. Their karyakartas can make or break an election due to sheer number. RSS apparently was not very happy with BJP during general election and result was evident back in June. Looks like all good now and Haryana result is for all to see.

Another thing BJP needs a strong opposition that can always keep them on their toes otherwise they will turn into another Congress....

This is my worry since our Puppu will ensure BJP has very minimal opposition...

You must be an eternal optimist if you think scoring 29 seats after having everything under their control for what, 7 years is a good enough performance.

It only means that BJP cannot get votes in muslim dominated areas no matter how much development they bring there. Hardly a secret.

Without RSS ground support BJPs election machine loses its efficiency.

RSS support at the ground is the difference between 240 and 300.

The 17 seats Congress lost due to rebels in their party should prove an eye opener to the Congress high command.

The seat of Kalka located on the foothills of the Himalayas was lost by 11,000 votes with the rebel candidate garnering 32,000 votes.

In Dabwali, the Congress candidate lost by 610 votes with the rebel winning 2,000 votes.

In the crucial seat of Mahendragarh the Congress lost by 2,000 votes with the rebel getting 21,000 votes.

The story is the same in Gohana, Safidon, Tigaon, Ambala Cantt, Badhra, Sohna, BahadurgarhDadri, Assandhi and Rania.

With 14 Congress rebels in the fray that works out to 16.5 per cent of the 90 assembly seats.

Not just Hooda, Rahul must share equal blame for not reining in Hooda.

The jalebis reference made by Rahul in Haryana elections are prepared by my in laws in Gohana, Haryana.

Those jalebis are so yummy, you have to eat them to know what I'm talking about. Each jalebi weighs 250 gms, with 4 of them filling a box weighing 1 KG. Actually, they are not called jalebis but jalebas due to their sheer size.

Not sure anyone here ever had them.

The jalebis reference made by Rahul in Haryana elections are prepared by my in laws in Gohana, Haryana.

Those jalebis are so yummy, you have to eat them to know what I'm talking about. Each jalebi weighs 250 gms, with 4 of them filling a box weighing 1 KG. Actually, they are not called jalebis but jalebas due to their sheer size.

Not sure anyone here ever had them.
Sounds very healthy.