[PICTURES/VIDEOS] Indian Politics - News & Updates Thread

These andolanjeevis are liars of highest level. Kejru used Anna Hazare, said everyone politicians are corrupt, how he will never join politics. Ended up with opening political party, became CM, joined the same Congress party as alliance partners against whom he led anti corruption march and himself ended up in jail for corruption.

Another guy is Kanhaiya Kumar. Remember his speech in Aaj Tak studio...where he said in his bihari accent "Hum politician nehi hai samjhe aur na kabhi join karenge". Ended up joining left party and fought election in 2019 (lost). Then joined Congress party in 2024 and contested election to lose again.

:klopp

Over Rs 45 lakh spent every month: PIL in Bombay HC questions Mohan Bhagwat’s Z-plus security cover​

New Delhi: A man moved the Bombay High Court challenging the Z-Plus security cover provided to the Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh (RSS) chief, Mohan Bhagwat, arguing that it was a misuse of public money as the RSS was not a registered organisation.

The Nagpur bench of the high court rejected the Public Interest Litigation (PIL) filed by activist Lalan Kishore Singh on Monday, observing that the plea lacked research and was not in the public interest.

Rs 40 lakh to Rs 45 lakh spent on Bhagwat’s security

In the petition, Singh, a resident of Nagpur, claimed that around Rs 40 lakh to Rs 45 lakh is spent on the security arrangement of the RSS chief every month and sought recovery of the taxpayers’ money from him.

Singh, through his counsel Ashwin Ingole, alleged that providing Z-plus VVIP security to a person whose organisation is “unregistered” is a misuse of taxpayers’ money. He said that it was a loss to the state exchequer and sought recovery of charges from Bhagwat for the top-tier security given to him by the government.

Petitioner cites Mukesh Ambani case

The petitioner cited the 2023 Supreme Court’s ruling wherein industrialist Mukesh Ambani was directed to bear the entire cost of the Z-plus security cover be provided to him as per the Government of India’s policy.

A division bench led by Chief Justice Chandrashekhar and also comprising Justice Anil Kilor, however, dismissed the plea and raised questions over the motive and intent of the petitioner in filing the plea, said the petitioner’s lawyer.

Mass violence in Bengal on election day. None of these Baskets will say a word. All busy criticizing Modi for going to the Temple and eating Jhalmuri. Check this bro @Hitman

Man, my blood boils seeing all this. However, if I speak my heart, @rpant_gabba gets upset and ask me to shut up.

:sanga

Mass violence in Bengal on election day. None of these Baskets will say a word. All busy criticizing Modi for going to the Temple and eating Jhalmuri. Check this bro @Hitman

Man, my blood boils seeing all this. However, if I speak my heart, @rpant_gabba gets upset and ask me to shut up.

Whenever BJP are involved in an election that they're desperate to win, violence follows. I'm happy to see that you are being fair though in condemning this.

How much you lie man?

Violence happening in Bengal elections since 1960s when BJP was not even formed a party.

Today there is also election happening in other state like Tamil Nadu.

Why no violence there or why CRPF/army deployment is not required there?

Whenever sanghis are desperate to win an election, violence happens. Nothing new in this.

Till the time these bloody vermins are beaten by chappals by Indian electorate, this violence will go on

And lol at that bloody stooge Gyanesh. Despite having entire government machinery and police rank and file at his beck and call, violence happens.

Guess he had to turn a blind eye to the violence committed by feku's minions.

Saw a video of a BJP candidate running full speed away from angry voters in Bengal.

Very sad :mw

del.png

Pls paste the link of the video...I need to send it to IT cell...i mean send it to someone else. Thank you.

Sure. Chronology samajhiye.

Part 1. BJP candidate thinks Bengal is North India where he can be a goon and intimidate people. He and his saffron scarf buddy chase after a goat first :dhoni , then some man.

Part 2. He runs away from angry villagers.

What do you think. Do you think his running speed was more, when he was running to or away? :srt

Part 1. BJP candidate thinks Bengal is North India where he can be a goon and intimidate people. He and his saffron scarf buddy chase after a goat first :dhoni , then some man.

What do you think. Do you think his running speed was more, when he was running to or away? :srt

What an absolute comedy. @Rajdeep :yk :inti

Dont you think stopping voters from voting is a crime in democracy?

That's where Rahulg is a little different from Modiji. He is willing to lose short term to not compromise longterm. Goes to Maharashtra when UBT was CM and attacks Savarkar despite being asked not to.

TMC and Mamata have been fussy partners. They didn't initially join the motion against Birla, the Speaker. And several such acts in the past where Mamata needs to be constantly mollified. Could be a way to make the TMC less complacent about their position in the alliance.

Or he could just be BJP's greatest B team :dhoni

I'm not wedded to any party by now. I just want Modi in jail. The rest is irrelevant. The one thing I'm clear about Rahulg is - never seen a politician in India who has a natural connection with the poor and marginalized. And they too feel comfortable around him. That's where it ends for me. The rest is the test when true power comes. Until then anyone can say this or that and it's just empty words.