[PICTURES/VIDEOS] Will the stadiums in Pakistan be ready on time for the ICC Champions Trophy 2025?

Will the stadiums in Pakistan be ready on time for the ICC Champions Trophy 2025?

World Champion Stadium Fully Prepared for Champions Trophy

The new Gaddafi Stadium will be unveiled tomorrow.

The first match between Pakistan and New Zealand will kick off on February 8.

Renowned singers Ali Zafar, Arif Lohar, and Aima Baig will perform at the opening ceremony tomorrow.

There will be a spectacular display of drums, fireworks, and light shows.

Entry to the opening ceremony will be free for the public.

PCB Chairman Mohsin Naqvi's personal monitoring, day and night visits, remarkable speed, and highest standards.

The state-of-the-art stadium has been completed in a record time of just 117 days.

Brighter LED lights, 2 new larger score screens installed.

The best view of the match from every enclosure for cricket fans.

All fences in front of enclosures removed, comfortable imported seats.

New hospitality boxes, world-class facilities for cricket fans and players.

PCB Chairman Mohsin Naqvi praises the entire team for their hard work in the stadium's reconstruction.

"I would like to thank the workers first, who made the impossible task possible," said Mohsin Naqvi.

"FWO, NESPAK, contractors, and PCB teams turned the dream of stadium reconstruction into reality," said Mohsin Naqvi.

"Despite criticism, the entire team worked tirelessly, and Allah made our path easier," said Mohsin Naqvi.

"We prostrate before Allah in gratitude for completing a major task," said Mohsin Naqvi.

World Champion Stadium Fully Prepared for Champions Trophy

The new Gaddafi Stadium will be unveiled tomorrow.

The first match between Pakistan and New Zealand will kick off on February 8.

Renowned singers Ali Zafar, Arif Lohar, and Aima Baig will perform at the opening ceremony tomorrow.

There will be a spectacular display of drums, fireworks, and light shows.

Entry to the opening ceremony will be free for the public.

PCB Chairman Mohsin Naqvi's personal monitoring, day and night visits, remarkable speed, and highest standards.

The state-of-the-art stadium has been completed in a record time of just 117 days.

Brighter LED lights, 2 new larger score screens installed.

The best view of the match from every enclosure for cricket fans.

All fences in front of enclosures removed, comfortable imported seats.

New hospitality boxes, world-class facilities for cricket fans and players.

PCB Chairman Mohsin Naqvi praises the entire team for their hard work in the stadium's reconstruction.

"I would like to thank the workers first, who made the impossible task possible," said Mohsin Naqvi.

"FWO, NESPAK, contractors, and PCB teams turned the dream of stadium reconstruction into reality," said Mohsin Naqvi.

"Despite criticism, the entire team worked tirelessly, and Allah made our path easier," said Mohsin Naqvi.

"We prostrate before Allah in gratitude for completing a major task," said Mohsin Naqvi.

View attachment ssstwitter.com_1738836376934.mp4

I had more fun following the stadium updates over the last few months than I've had following cricket. My final observation is that they did deliver a decent product.

If they now just update the flood lights in Rawalpindi, I'd be satisfied.

Yes, I know they cut a lot of corners, mismanaged many things, & even the final stadiums that they are handing over have incomplete & pending work but overall I am content with that.

Good job to all the labor who made it possible.

I had more fun following the stadium updates over the last few months than I've had following cricket. My final observation is that they did deliver a decent product.

Yes, I know they cut a lot of corners, mismanaged many things, & even the final stadiums that they are handing over have incomplete & pending work but overall I am content with that.

Yeah I hope everything goes smoothly

I've been reading your updates throughout the process.

Great work brother!

Definitely lots of mismanagement at the higher levels and the workers are the unsung heroes here.

The more I watch GSL, the more I realize it's designed badly. These are THE most expensive enclosures outside the hospitality boxes and look at all the grills that there are.

Imagine you spend a fortune to sit here & you get a seat that is on the right hand corner. A grill in front of you and then Mitchell Starc decides to bowl around the wicket & now the screen is right in front of you.

20K+ well spent I guess

View attachment 150333
It looks real shabby. Sometimes i wonder they pay guys to praise this on social media. You see some random suspicious account that is recently open praising PCB. They probably learnt from Rohit PR team.

That Karachi stadium looks trash, mostly because the roof is so low.

They could’ve just removed the roof like they’ve done with the Gaddafi stadium and it would’ve looked much better.

It looks real shabby. Sometimes i wonder they pay guys to praise this on social media. You see some random suspicious account that is recently open praising PCB. They probably learnt from Rohit PR team.

My gut feel is that some of it is organic, & a lot of it is not. There's been a recent uptick in support of certain characters & all of it is being done in a similar pattern so it's easy to see the inorganic nature of it.

One thing about Pak is that we are not excellence oriented. I have scavenged through more local content these last few days than I've done in my entire life. I've consumed content from the accredited journalists, the random no bodies who are making videos, workers inside the stadium, etc. & one thing common with all of them is that they have no clue what perfection or excellence is & are easily happy & amazed at very ordinary & substandard things. I've even had a discussion with the chief on site engineer of Habib Constructions about putting barbed wires in stadium partitions & while my question was extremely polite, his reply was a personal attack so I let go. .

Just posting below two examples as reference. Instead of asking why the project was only started 5 months ago, they are praising that this is a record achievement & the impossible has been achieved & our future generations must be thankful to this one person. This one is even funnier, PHA planted grass the way it was done 30 years ago & people were celebrating it. I've seen 100s of meters long rolls of grass brought in by giant trucks & a machine transplants them in 5 minutes & here we had 200 labor manually picking grass from one lorry and planting it at another place & people were like woah, this is a miracle. It's hard to debate with such people because one internally continues to burn on the inside so it's good to take a backseat & observe as a spectator & hope that there are no disasters.

As an example of continuous PCB mismanagements (& I hope the news that has reached me is wrong) is that they are planning a firework show tomorrow to celebrate the inauguration ceremony of GSL. It's already dusty & so much pollution in the air & this is what they are thinking about. You have lights, lasers, etc. do that, why do fireworks?

Yeh mercurial ka tag aur our general approach to life that includes thought processes like "ho jaye ga", "Allah nay chaha tau laazmi ho ga", "kar lain gay, na hoa tau konsi qayamat a jaye gi", etc is holding us back in becoming one of the really competent nations.

My gut feel is that some of it is organic, & a lot of it is not. There's been a recent uptick in support of certain characters & all of it is being done in a similar pattern so it's easy to see the inorganic nature of it.

One thing about Pak is that we are not excellence oriented. I have scavenged through more local content these last few days than I've done in my entire life. I've consumed content from the accredited journalists, the random no bodies who are making videos, workers inside the stadium, etc. & one thing common with all of them is that they have no clue what perfection or excellence is & are easily happy & amazed at very ordinary & substandard things. I've even had a discussion with the chief on site engineer of Habib Constructions about putting barbed wires in stadium partitions & while my question was extremely polite, his reply was a personal attack so I let go. .

Just posting below two examples as reference. Instead of asking why the project was only started 5 months ago, they are praising that this is a record achievement & the impossible has been achieved & our future generations must be thankful to this one person. This one is even funnier, PHA planted grass the way it was done 30 years ago & people were celebrating it. I've seen 100s of meters long rolls of grass brought in by giant trucks & a machine transplants them in 5 minutes & here we had 200 labor manually picking grass from one lorry and planting it at another place & people were like woah, this is a miracle. It's hard to debate with such people because one internally continues to burn on the inside so it's good to take a backseat & observe as a spectator & hope that there are no disasters.

As an example of continuous PCB mismanagements (& I hope the news that has reached me is wrong) is that they are planning a firework show tomorrow to celebrate the inauguration ceremony of GSL. It's already dusty & so much pollution in the air & this is what they are thinking about. You have lights, lasers, etc. do that, why do fireworks?

Yeh mercurial ka tag aur our general approach to life that includes thought processes like "ho jaye ga", "Allah nay chaha tau laazmi ho ga", "kar lain gay, na hoa tau konsi qayamat a jaye gi", etc is holding us back in becoming one of the really competent nations.
You sir just described Pakistan. Top post

the only important thing here is its completed and thats good but lol at Nawvi getting credit

He's being addressed as Mohsin Speed & a messiah who has carried out a miracle. I fully expect Nqvi the interior minister inviting nqvi the PCB head, nqvi the senator, & nqvi the business man & award them with Sitara e Imtiaz (highest civilian medal in Pak)

Pakistan isn't for beginners tbh, maddening infuriating place even at the best of times.
I dont understand the reluctance to give Naqvi credit. He overachieved. Its not his fault that former pcb chairmans were absolute donkeys and didnt do zilch.

'Poor lights of Gaddafi Stadium': Pakistan Cricket Board faces backlash after Rachin Ravindra injury​

NEW DELHI: During the latest ODI tri-series match against suffered a forehead injury on Saturday after being hit by the ball while attempting a catch.

The incident, which took place in the 38th over, has raised concerns about the adequacy of the floodlighting at Gaddafi Stadium, with many attributing the mishap to the poor lighting conditions.

According to a statement from New Zealand Cricket, Ravindra received immediate medical attention on the field for a laceration to his forehead and underwent a Head Injury Assessment (HIA), which he initially passed. He will continue to be monitored as per HIA protocols.

The injury occurred when Pakistan's Khushdil Shah hit a powerful shot towards Ravindra, who was positioned at deep backward square leg.

Misjudging the trajectory of the ball under the lights, Ravindra was struck in the face, leading to immediate medical intervention as he was visibly injured and bleeding.

Following the incident, he was escorted off the field by the New Zealand team's medical staff for further treatment.

The quality of the floodlights at the venue has come under scrutiny, with fans expressing their dissatisfaction and concern for player safety on social media platforms.

Many have called for the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) to enhance the lighting conditions at the stadium, especially in light of the upcoming Champions Trophy. "PCB should improve the Quality of light in the Ground. Rachin Ravindra misjudges the ball under bad lights and takes a brutal hit near the eye. Hope he recovers soon....।।।" said a fan on X (formerly Twitter).

What's wrong with the current floodlights in Rawalpindi ?

What PCB has done here in just a few months is astonishing. No cricket board in the world has ever worked this hard ahead of a tournament it’s as if PCB believes their life is dependent on this tournament. Such dedication and passion for the country and for the game.

'Poor lights of Gaddafi Stadium': Pakistan Cricket Board faces backlash after Rachin Ravindra injury​

NEW DELHI: During the latest ODI tri-series match against suffered a forehead injury on Saturday after being hit by the ball while attempting a catch.

The incident, which took place in the 38th over, has raised concerns about the adequacy of the floodlighting at Gaddafi Stadium, with many attributing the mishap to the poor lighting conditions.

According to a statement from New Zealand Cricket, Ravindra received immediate medical attention on the field for a laceration to his forehead and underwent a Head Injury Assessment (HIA), which he initially passed. He will continue to be monitored as per HIA protocols.

The injury occurred when Pakistan's Khushdil Shah hit a powerful shot towards Ravindra, who was positioned at deep backward square leg.

Misjudging the trajectory of the ball under the lights, Ravindra was struck in the face, leading to immediate medical intervention as he was visibly injured and bleeding.

Following the incident, he was escorted off the field by the New Zealand team's medical staff for further treatment.

The quality of the floodlights at the venue has come under scrutiny, with fans expressing their dissatisfaction and concern for player safety on social media platforms.

Many have called for the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) to enhance the lighting conditions at the stadium, especially in light of the upcoming Champions Trophy. "PCB should improve the Quality of light in the Ground. Rachin Ravindra misjudges the ball under bad lights and takes a brutal hit near the eye. Hope he recovers soon....।।।" said a fan on X (formerly Twitter).

If any other same type of incidents ( Hopefully not ) happen in The upcoming matches tham PCB Will surely face backlash not Just by fan's but also from cricketer's and other boards.

India media at it again, manufacturing and lying again. Indians on twitter have been doing this as well. Mentioning it as it was stadium issue. Indians are like a bitter ex which keeps tabs on you and speaks BS about you everywhere.

That's their way to earn bread & butter, you will see this kind of negative news till the complete of CT.

Just ignore them.

There was no backlash anywhere except Indian sources. Can't belive posting their nonsense propaganda

No cricket board needed to work so hard as they were always ahead of time. Its simply catching up with the time and thats a poor thing.
What PCB has done here in just a few months is astonishing. No cricket board in the world has ever worked this hard ahead of a tournament it’s as if PCB believes their life is dependent on this tournament. Such dedication and passion for the country and for the game

Stadium Update:

GSL Lahore:

Renovation work to resume post RSA vs. NZL match. Cladding teams recalled, as well as some other people. May take about 5 or so days on minor tasks plus full cladding. Stadiums are supposed to be handed over to ICC by the end of this week, not sure about the exact date but 15 is being talked about (which is end of week).

Unfortunate payment issues have emerged as well as other mis commitments with the labor by construction companies (Not PCBs fault)

NBS Karachi:

Lights, screens, all ready. Parking area under construction. New VIP gate under construction for players + VVIP movement.

Rawalpindi stadium:

SMD screen has arrived.
LED light upgrade: canceled. (Sad that no new lights in Pindi)
Paint job / beautification project underway

No roof on any of the stadiums and pathetic as nowhere close to the proposed original designs with roofs and modern sleek looks. Typical Pakistan and PCB. It's not as if CT was awarded last minute to cover for another country.

All stadiums will have roofs, another upgrade is planned for all three stadiums after the CT25, along with the construction of a new one in Islamabad.

What damage has Mohsin Naqvi done to Pakistan cricket? Kuch bhi?
You mean besides hiring and letting go two foreign coaches within months, reappointing Babar as captain, removing Shaheen as captain, the Army training camp, treating Fakhar Zaman like an unimportant club cricketer, "major surgery" and all those other nonsensical statements....besides, that I can't think of anything. Oh yeah, waiting till 6 months before the start of the Champions Trophy to start construction on stadiums, eventhough he has been appointed as Chairman months before that

1) The foreign coaches were let go on performance issues. Gary asked for Shadab and Mo Haris, both awful players. He also was unwilling to stay in Pakistan. Gillipse was a failure as a coach. Nonetheless, i dont see how he “destroyed” Pakistan when its under his personnel changes we won our first test series against England at home after years, won away against Australia and South Africa.

2) Reappointing Babar was a mistake, fair. Biggest mistake to put such a garbage player back in power.

3) Fakhar Zaman openly violated conduct policy, he deserved that. He only has himself and Saya to blame.

Seems like you decided to nitpick on nothing. His change and chop policy at least ruffled some feathers and brought wins. Otherwise before him the clown policy was “Babar kei runs nahi dekhnay appnain”.

1) The foreign coaches were let go on performance issues. Gary asked for Shadab and Mo Haris, both awful players. He also was unwilling to stay in Pakistan. Gillipse was a failure as a coach. Nonetheless, i dont see how he “destroyed” Pakistan when its under his personnel changes we won our first test series against England at home after years, won away against Australia and South Africa.

2) Reappointing Babar was a mistake, fair. Biggest mistake to put such a garbage player back in power.

3) Fakhar Zaman openly violated conduct policy, he deserved that. He only has himself and Saya to blame.

Seems like you decided to nitpick on nothing. His change and chop policy at least ruffled some feathers and brought wins. Otherwise before him the clown policy was “Babar kei runs nahi dekhnay appnain”.
Look if you want to be the resident PR spokesperson for Naqvi than by all means feel free to do so. Just don't expect anyone else to buy into the drivel you wrote above.

I'm no fan of Naqvi and even though there's been some flaws from his side, I would much rather have him than the previous regime with Ramiz Raja, who as you say placed Babar's interests above the team as a whole.

Simon Doull knew where those those super flat wickets had come from. They were ordered by Babar to help him boost his stats.

Ramiz Raja, along with Misbah, ruined Babar. They made a mental midget feel untouchable and as a result he abused his position. This is evident by the fact that he looks unfit and his game against spin hasn't improved one bit. In fact you could argue it has regressed, if anything.

Kudos to you for giving him his merits and for expressing where he's gone wrong. What sickens me is this forum has been used and abused by blind Babar, Rizwan and Misbah fans, who have made their cult leaders look infallible.

Look if you want to be the resident PR spokesperson for Naqvi than by all means feel free to do so. Just don't expect anyone else to buy into the drivel you wrote above.
So thats your response after i responded to everything you said point by point? I guess i will let the people be judge on who is playing PR here. PR for Mohsin Naqvi or PR for Babar mostimportantplayer Azam.

I'm no fan of Naqvi and even though there's been some flaws from his side, I would much rather have him than the previous regime with Ramiz Raja, who as you say placed Babar's interests above the team as a whole.

Simon Doull knew where those those super flat wickets had come from. They were ordered by Babar to help him boost his stats.

Ramiz Raja, along with Misbah, ruined Babar. They made a mental midget feel untouchable and as a result he abused his position. This is evident by the fact that he looks unfit and his game against spin hasn't improved one bit. In fact you could argue it has regressed, if anything.

Kudos to you for giving him his merits and for expressing where he's gone wrong. What sickens me is this forum has been used and abused by blind Babar, Rizwan and Misbah fans, who have made their cult leaders look infallible.
Thankyou my g, always appreciate your comments. I have no interest in playing parties here. You know me since a long time. I only support players and administrators that do something good and criticise them for their wrongs.

Case in point, i took my support off Aqib after the champions trophy selection even though i was supporting him big time before that and even had him as my pfp.

So thats your response after i responded to everything you said point by point? I guess i will let the people be judge on who is playing PR here. PR for Mohsin Naqvi or PR for Babar mostimportantplayer Azam.
No you stated your opinion. An opinion that is detached from reality, and driven more by your fanboyism towards the individual in question. But again, by all means feel free to be a Naqvi fanboy. Although I would say you sound more like an apologist than anything else.

Rational, sane people though view things like reneging on the promises you made to coaches when you hired them or creating fictitious statements and attributing them to one of your biggest players as blatantly unprofessional behavior.

Rational, sane people view leaving your best white-player out of the team over a tweet, or sending professional cricket players to an Army training camp as brainless behavior.

Emphasis on the 'rational, sane people' part.

All stadiums will have roofs, another upgrade is planned for all three stadiums after the CT25, along with the construction of a new one in Islamabad.
I hope that’s the case but this is Pakistan and I don’t trust the PCB and the string pullers. They have been saying about Islamabad for years or maybe over a decade or much more.