PML-N Flop Show: Nawaz Sharif 'expresses anger over the low turnout for his rally'

Slog

Senior Test Player
Prior to his departure from Rawalpindi's Punjab House, Sharif held a meeting with PML-N officials, including Interior Minister Ahsan Iqbal and Marvi Memon, and expressed anger with the Rawalpindi administration over the low turnout of supporters for his rally, DawnNews reported.

PML-N leaders are in the process of making arrangements for more supporters to attend the rally, and as the convoy set off towards Lahore once again, Abid Sher Ali, accompanied by Amir Muqam, was seen trying to rile up supporters crowding alongside the cavalcade.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1350757/g...-homecoming-journey-from-rawalpindi-to-lahore

Come on Nawaz, bribe some of the money, which you and your family has been stealing from the Nation for decades, with your so called 'supporters' and you'll fill stadiums.

Disgusting lot, corrupt PML-N and their corrupt cronies.

was expected, its 2:30 and a small crowd has only gathered on GT...lets see if the blockage PLAN works!

The U TURN has been blocked and their's only one way to escape but many people didn't realize that and went for the 2nd U turn that was blocked by containers...poor people

Ruling Punjab from 9+ years consecutively,
Federal Govt from 4+ years,
Heading the Local Govt in Rawalpindi and Islamabad,
PMLN got 4 MNAs, several MPAs and multiple Senators from Rawalpindi,
10 out of 14 PMLN MNA are from this region (North Punjab),
Multiple Ministers from Rawalpindi,
All the Govt Resources in hand at Federal and Provincial level,

and this is all you got to show?

As i said earlier they should have started the rally from Gujranwala for a face saving because they stand a far better chance there...You will see the difference when they reach Gujranwala.

NS convoy is moving at 100+ km speed now and left the march and container far behind. I guess he want to leave Rawalpindi behind asap after a flop show there and want to reach Gujranwala asap :))

Tehmina Durrani the wife of Shahbaz Sharif isn't happy from yesterday and tweeting lot of stuff against PMLN leadership. PMLN supporters are abusing her in big numbers from yesterday.
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Repeat:Govt dz NOT hv authority 2 block a main rd tht belongs 2 the State & people, for its own use! Who gv this illegal order?</p>— Tehmina Durrani (@TehminaDurrani) <a href="https://twitter.com/TehminaDurrani/status/895567852320763905">August 10, 2017</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Who'll pay 4 th profit loss of hotels and shops? Govt? Instead of counting 'heads', on GT rd, provide 4 these & all othr 'heads' acros Pak!</p>— Tehmina Durrani (@TehminaDurrani) <a href="https://twitter.com/TehminaDurrani/status/895569624850366465">August 10, 2017</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">MNS sb u 'heard' th most mediocre advisors a leader cld hv chosen, whil rejecting ur most sincere, politicaly experiencd & astute colleagues</p>— Tehmina Durrani (@TehminaDurrani) <a href="https://twitter.com/TehminaDurrani/status/895572455766589441">August 10, 2017</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr"><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Mns?src=hash">#Mns</a> sb plz fire ur 'failed' media team. Banish all phycophants frm sight! THEY r responsibl 4 ur Statesmanship becoming an 'under 19' game</p>— Tehmina Durrani (@TehminaDurrani) <a href="https://twitter.com/TehminaDurrani/status/895575553381720064">August 10, 2017</a></blockquote>

Tehmina Durrani the wife of Shahbaz Sharif isn't happy from yesterday and tweeting lot of stuff against PMLN leadership. PMLN supporters are abusing her in big numbers from yesterday.
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Repeat:Govt dz NOT hv authority 2 block a main rd tht belongs 2 the State & people, for its own use! Who gv this illegal order?</p>— Tehmina Durrani (@TehminaDurrani) <a href="https://twitter.com/TehminaDurrani/status/895567852320763905">August 10, 2017</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Who'll pay 4 th profit loss of hotels and shops? Govt? Instead of counting 'heads', on GT rd, provide 4 these & all othr 'heads' acros Pak!</p>— Tehmina Durrani (@TehminaDurrani) <a href="https://twitter.com/TehminaDurrani/status/895569624850366465">August 10, 2017</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">MNS sb u 'heard' th most mediocre advisors a leader cld hv chosen, whil rejecting ur most sincere, politicaly experiencd & astute colleagues</p>— Tehmina Durrani (@TehminaDurrani) <a href="https://twitter.com/TehminaDurrani/status/895572455766589441">August 10, 2017</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr"><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Mns?src=hash">#Mns</a> sb plz fire ur 'failed' media team. Banish all phycophants frm sight! THEY r responsibl 4 ur Statesmanship becoming an 'under 19' game</p>— Tehmina Durrani (@TehminaDurrani) <a href="https://twitter.com/TehminaDurrani/status/895575553381720064">August 10, 2017</a></blockquote>

yaar whats the scene with Tehmina Durrani?

Is she still married or are they separated? And whats the backgorund

Ive seen her on TV being critical of Sharifs and PML-N quite a few times. Not overly harsh but a sort of criticism

And Sharifs are sort of folks who dont take anyone's criticism and want darbaris so how is this still going on

I've seen some of her tweets in the past without realising she's 1) Chotta Sharif's wife 2) Famous author, and I'd have thought she'd be a perfect fit for PTI, in particular her stance on social welfare, which only Imran Khan seems to champion out of the main parties.

The rumours of palace intrigue in the Sharif household must be true if she's coming out with daggers like these

yaar whats the scene with Tehmina Durrani?

Is she still married or are they separated? And whats the backgorund

Ive seen her on TV being critical of Sharifs and PML-N quite a few times. Not overly harsh but a sort of criticism

And Sharifs are sort of folks who dont take anyone's criticism and want darbaris so how is this still going on

They are still happily married, she isn't the mother of Hamza but he loves her and respect her a lot and she want to see him leading PMLN. Maryam and NS family feels she is the one creating difference between within the family.

A few recent pics of happy couple :yk

C-QXH1oXoAE4lQz.jpg:small

CwCi3Q1XgAICWsl.jpg:small

I've seen some of her tweets in the past without realising she's 1) Chotta Sharif's wife 2) Famous author, and I'd have thought she'd be a perfect fit for PTI, in particular her stance on social welfare, which only Imran Khan seems to champion out of the main parties.

The rumours of palace intrigue in the Sharif household must be true if she's coming out with daggers like these

Tehmina is also the ex-wife of Ghulam Mustafa Khar and wrote that famous book "My Feudal Lord". She also worked and stayed with Edhi sahab a couple of years. This is not the first time she came up with comments like this because she also stood for Hamza and Shahbaz when NS wanted to sacrifice Shahbaz during dherna days after lot of pressure from dherna walas.

NS convoy is moving at 100+ km speed now and left the march and container far behind. I guess he want to leave Rawalpindi behind asap after a flop show there and want to reach Gujranwala asap :))

Lol yea

Lets see how tomorrow is

They are looking stupid right now

After yesterday's terrible showing even those who came from other provinces have returned home. He is just looking plain silly now attacking the SC in front of a thousand people. I don't even know if he will be allowed to contest the next general elections after being ousted by the SC. His time is up as a politician it seems, this is punishment from Allah where only humiliation awaits him now. Just hope the next government brings back all the wealth he has stolen forcing him and his family to work in a stores to earning his living:rp

Are our people dumb or what.

Nawaz Shariff saying "Mein aik plan peish karunga is mulk ke liye". Bro you were in power for like 3 years!

Are our people dumb or what.

Nawaz Shariff saying "Mein aik plan peish karunga is mulk ke liye". Bro you were in power for like 3 years!

only the military is in power in pakistan

i am not a nawaz supporter but he did a decent job this time

plenty of economic progress thanks to chinese business

Pshht, did you account for the $50 billion debt that he added? His party more then doubled the national debt. Exports have decreased and imports have increases immensely. The energy problem has worsened in the past few years.

I think its unfair to compare NS and IK with regards to number of people at their rallies/jalsas.

IK is a populist leader while NS appeals to the conservative business class. During last election as well, PTI had much bigger crowds than PML-N but the election results were totally opposite. BB/PPP is a better comparison for IK/PTI as she was a populist leader as well, though her support was rooted in traditional patriarchal politics.

NS/PML- N would be wiser if they avoid matching IK/PTI in crowd size. Their focus should be on traditional baradri retail politics and reaching out to their base by one on one interactions rather than holding rallies. Media plays a big role in this as well and by them equating the low turn out with low favorability ratings, NS/PML-N might just dig themselves a self perpetuated hole.

[MENTION=21699]Pakpak[/MENTION], [MENTION=138463]Slog[/MENTION].... that typical "I'm not a Noora supporter but......" line re-emerges :))

I think its unfair to compare NS and IK with regards to number of people at their rallies/jalsas.

IK is a populist leader while NS appeals to the conservative business class. During last election as well, PTI had much bigger crowds than PML-N but the election results were totally opposite. BB/PPP is a better comparison for IK/PTI as she was a populist leader as well, though her support was rooted in traditional patriarchal politics.

NS/PML- N would be wiser if they avoid matching IK/PTI in crowd size. Their focus should be on traditional baradri retail politics and reaching out to their base by one on one interactions rather than holding rallies. Media plays a big role in this as well and by them equating the low turn out with low favorability ratings, NS/PML-N might just dig themselves a self perpetuated hole.

I agree with you but yet again, this low level of popularity of PMLN that has been exposed in the past few days questions their mandate. How can you have crores of voters but yet only manage to attract only few thousands of people for jalsas? It all looks questionable now and the PMLN 2013 mandate looks fictious. The opening of the 4 constituencies in 2014 did reveal massive rigging. Only fair elections will make things clear now.

You clearly don't know what you're talking about. Our debt has increased, power crises is not being addressed and government ministries are getting completely crippled.

Nawaz's regime has been worse than PPP. At least whatever theft PPP did was in the open. Everyone knew they were thiefs. Nawaz gives of the impression of progress while the country is going towards failure.

Those facts are wrong. PML N does appeal to the conservative business class but the core of their support comes from lower/middle class of Punjab. That is the back bone of N league. Shopkeepers/clerks/drivers etc in Punjab are quite supportive of PML N.

During the last election PTI had some massive Jalsa's but PML N also pulled in some incredible crowds. Some of their Jalsas were bigger than PTI's by some margin.

I think in this scenario your average PML N supporter doesn't give a crap about going out to this Jalsa. What is it to achieve anyway? The fact that this Jalsa was a flop is embarrassing for NS but int he bigger picture I don't think it's going to change the majority core support of them in Punjab.

I agree with you but yet again, this low level of popularity of PMLN that has been exposed in the past few days questions their mandate. How can you have crores of voters but yet only manage to attract only few thousands of people for jalsas? It all looks questionable now and the PMLN 2013 mandate looks fictious. The opening of the 4 constituencies in 2014 did reveal massive rigging. Only fair elections will make things clear now.

There was definitely rigging that but personally, I believe PML N would have till won (if not by the huge margin). They're just very firmly ingrained in Punjab politics.

The fact brings us nothing but shame. Most people just go with them for free roti paani..

They have support in the educated community but not many

You clearly don't know what you're talking about. Our debt has increased, power crises is not being addressed and government ministries are getting completely crippled.

Nawaz's regime has been worse than PPP. At least whatever theft PPP did was in the open. Everyone knew they were thiefs. Nawaz gives of the impression of progress while the country is going towards failure.

debt will always increase if there is investment

this is basic finance

Pshht, did you account for the $50 billion debt that he added? His party more then doubled the national debt. Exports have decreased and imports have increases immensely. The energy problem has worsened in the past few years.

please read last post

balance of trade does not always have to be positive and it is often negative when there is growth and investment

it seems people here lack basic finance and economics knowledge