PML-N, PPP decide to back govt on Army Act amendment bill [Update Post #57]

Mian

The Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) has decided to unconditionally back the amendments made to the Army Act by the federal government in order to facilitate the extension service of Chief of Army Staff (COAS) General Qamar Javed Bajwa, Geo News reported.

According to sources, the decision was made on Thursday after a meeting of PML-N parliamentary members received a message from party leadership advising the party to fully back the amendment bill when it was tabled in the parliament by the government.

Sources added the PML-N leadership reportedly does not want the position of COAS to become controversial, and has thus decided to support the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf government in a bid to amend the Army Act under the directions of a verdict of the Supreme Court in this regard.

Federal Cabinet approves amendments to Army Act

The federal cabinet, in an emergency meeting on Wednesday, had accorded its approval to an amendment in the Army Act under which the prime minister will be empowered to extend the tenure of all services chiefs.

The bill pertaining to the amendment will be tabled in the National Assembly tomorrow (Friday).

The amendment has been prepared according to the guidelines enumerated in the Supreme Court's verdict.

Earlier, on Wednesday, President Dr Arif Alvi had convened a session of the Parliament's upper and lower houses on a 24-hour notice. The move was unexpected as the upper house of the legislature had not met for 124 days apart from a requisitioned session.

SC directs govt to legislate on COAS tenure

Last year in November, the apex court had asked the government to legislate on an extension in the COAS's services within six months, allowing General Bajwa to stay in office until then, after briefly suspending the notification of the extension in his tenure.

Prior to that, PM Imran in August had approved the extension in the COAS's services through an executive order. However, former chief justice Asif Saeed Khosa had in late November taken up a petition 'in public interest', challenging the extension in service of the COAS.

While taking up the petition, the former chief justice had dismissed a plea by the petitioner, Riaz Rahi, to take back the plea he had filed earlier that year challenging the extension in service of the army chief. A three-member bench of the top court had heard the case.

Last month, after the top court issued the detailed verdict in the COAS case, the government had filed a review petition in the SC, pleading the court to form a larger bench to hear the case, and requesting it to keep the proceedings in-camera.

https://www.thenews.com.pk/latest/5...nal-support-to-amendments-in-army-act-sources

Vote ko izat do? :)))
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">شھباز شریف اور نواز شریف نے آرمی ایکٹ کی ترامیم پر PTI کا تھوکا چاٹ کر آج ووٹ اور ووٹر کو تاریخی عزت دی ہے۔</p>— Syed Talat Hussain (@TalatHussain12) <a href="https://twitter.com/TalatHussain12/status/1212679570916347907?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">January 2, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">مسلم لیگ ن نے آرمی ایکٹ کی حمایت کا فیصلہ کرلیا، <br>آرمی چیف کے عہدے کو متنازع نہیں بنانا چاہتی، قیادت کا پیغا، ذرائع</p>— Syed Talat Hussain (@TalatHussain12) <a href="https://twitter.com/TalatHussain12/status/1212658503397052416?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">January 2, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

I feel sorry for Talat and co they tried too hard to make PMLN an anti establishment party in last couple of years but failed every time...

Wherever there is a need to lick boots, you can rest assured that Noony tunes will be at the forefront.

#ووٹ_کو_عزت_دو

Top trend in Pakistan right now :)) i am loving the rona dhona of noonie supporters ke leadership phr late gae humain dhoka dya gaya :))

They really expect PMLN to take a stand against Establishment?

So where are the Nooras. If you are anti army, surely it's time to stand up in burka and be counted.

#ووٹ_کو_عزت_دو

Top trend in Pakistan right now :)) i am loving the rona dhona of noonie supporters ke leadership phr late gae humain dhoka dya gaya :))

They really expect PMLN to take a stand against Establishment?

These losers are worse than the crooks they support. Are they surprised.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">"مزاحمت" حالتِ قبض میں ہے۔۔۔ <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/%D9%88%D9%88%D9%B9_%DA%A9%D9%88_%D8%B9%D8%B2%D8%AA_%D8%AF%D9%88?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#ووٹ_کو_عزت_دو</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PMLN?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PMLN</a> <a href="https://t.co/w4bgCR68aP">pic.twitter.com/w4bgCR68aP</a></p>— Ali Salman Alvi (@alisalmanalvi) <a href="https://twitter.com/alisalmanalvi/status/1212706360766451713?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">January 2, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

I see Nooras are conspicuous by their absence. Vote ki izzat do, should be replace by - give me another chance to lick the boots. As the saying goes you can only run with the hare and hunt with the hounds for so long. Noora narrative destroyed!

Ansar Abbasi is really hurt...
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">One single U-turn of PMLN surpasses all the U-turns of PTI.</p>— Ansar Abbasi (@AnsarAAbbasi) <a href="https://twitter.com/AnsarAAbbasi/status/1212703724256272384?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">January 2, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

And yet, some leftists want us to believe that PMLN(and PPP for that matter) are anti-status quo parties fighting for a more democratic Pakistan.

Remind you, these are the same people crying about Imran’s U-turns.

Ansar Abbasi is really hurt...
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">One single U-turn of PMLN surpasses all the U-turns of PTI.</p>— Ansar Abbasi (@AnsarAAbbasi) <a href="https://twitter.com/AnsarAAbbasi/status/1212703724256272384?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">January 2, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Even paid lifafas can't defend this mother of all Uturns.

More humiliation on the way PPP is all set to support it too...

No wonder all the losers have disappeared. Let's see the selected brigade losers defend this rubbish. If they believed their own narrative then by logic Bajwa was the selector, and now they are now backing his extension. #MotherofallUturns

Any chance of hanging the 'vote ko izat do' dead body on D chowk for 3 days?

Shame on Shehbaz Sharif for undoing the hard work of Nawaz and Maryam. Our public have a long, long way to go before they can unshackle themselves from the local imperialists.

When the British left, our military duly stepped up to fill their boots.

You have to feel sorry for all the 3 star Generals who are incapable of taking over from Bajwa. I think they all deserve an extra 1,000 acres of land.

If PTI supporters are done with bhangra, I hope they can explain why the next in line is incapable of filling in as COAS and what does this say about the so-called professional and competent Pakistan Army.

Across the board, the Indian Chief stepped aside and the next in line took over without a fuss, while Bajwa went from pillar to post to hold onto power.

Hopefully his lust for power subdues during these three years and he accumulates enough wealth not to demand another extension.

Today, M. Jinnah rolls in his grave as Pakistan’s sham democracy and fake civil supremacy takes another critical blow.

”You have to strengthen institutions and not strengthen personnel. Even during WWII, generals did not get extension” - Imran Khan, when the extension of Kayani was under discussion.

There clearly is no hope for this country.

Shame on Shehbaz Sharif for undoing the hard work of Nawaz and Maryam. Our public have a long, long way to go before they can unshackle themselves from the local imperialists.

You have to feel sorry for all the 3 star Generals who are incapable of taking over from Bajwa. I think they all deserve an extra 1,000 acres of land.

If PTI supporters are done with bhangra, I hope they can explain why the next in line is incapable of filling in as COAS and what does this say about the so-called professional and competent Pakistan Army.

Across the board, the Indian Chief stepped aside and the next in line took over without a fuss, while Bajwa went from pillar to post to hold onto power.

Hopefully his lust for power subdues during these three years and he accumulates enough wealth not to demand another extension.

Today, M. Jinnah rolls in his grave as Pakistan’s sham democracy and fake civil supremacy takes another critical blow.

”You have to strengthen institutions and not strengthen personnel. Even during WWII, generals did not get extension” - Imran Khan, when the extension of Kayani was under discussion.

A long winded essay to self sympathise your own humiliation and with the PPP supporting it, more to come. Suck it up loser.

In short Nawaz and Maryam slogan was so weak that Shahbaz was able to undo all the so called hard work :)) Why it's hard to to accept Nawaz once again surrendered when it was time to grow some balls. Poor Shahbaz is the punching bag of noonies anything good happens its because of Nawaz and Maryam while every time something bad happens its because of the evil Shobaz.

Today once again illustrated why Shehbaz has not been able to step out of his brother’s shadow in spite of the fact that he is more hardworking and dedicated.

He simply doesn’t have the guts to stand up to the establishment. It has been proven time and time again.

As if standing up to the establishment is pre-requisite to solve Pakistan's core issue.

Shehbaz is currently on the run.

Today once again illustrated why Shehbaz has not been able to step out of his brother’s shadow in spite of the fact that he is more hardworking and dedicated.

He simply doesn’t have the guts to stand up to the establishment. It has been proven time and time again.

Stop blaming this crook for this. The burka cop, fake illness cop is part of their politics. You losers will never learn, they are businessman, they make business decisions.

In short Nawaz and Maryam slogan was so weak that Shahbaz was able to undo all the so called hard work :)) Why it's hard to to accept Nawaz once again surrendered when it was time to grow some balls. Poor Shahbaz is the punching bag of noonies anything good happens its because of Nawaz and Maryam while every time something bad happens its because of the evil Shobaz.

It's quite funny how they rationalise this crap to defend their favourites. This is the mother of all Uturns. Total humiliation for Nooras and supporters

There is no difference between Shehbaz and Imran. Both took a U-turn on their stance to protect their political careers.

Now that PMLN has betrayed the inqilabis, they’re starting to put their hopes on PTM.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr"><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PTM?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PTM</a> right now is the only movement that has nothing in the closet to compromise on ... it’s the most powerful voice against the oppressive forces using same tactics since the very beginning of Pakistan to control us</p>— meena gabeena (@gabeeno) <a href="https://twitter.com/gabeeno/status/1212748469548568576?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">January 2, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

There is no difference between Shehbaz and Imran. Both took a U-turn on their stance to protect their political careers.

Poor NS and Nani, bounced into by SS- lol . You read too much Noora propaganda. You feel humiliated because you brought their crap and feel like a total tool. I suppose seeing your posts for the best part of a decade, it must feel like Déjà vu for you.

The narrative is again being built that Maryam and Nawaz had nothing to do with this decision one should ask the architect of this narrative who actually runs this party? In PMLN you can't even go to washroom without asking bere mian sahab or his daughter.

The funny thing is Rana Sanaullah once portrayed by our leftists as the biggest force against establishment came on media to announce this decision of the party with a twist of 'unconditional support'. Can we call Rana a boot polishya or was he forced to announce it this way by evil Shobaz?

I feel humiliated because I see another politician bowing his head to the military establishment. There are no winners here - Imran and his cult members have no moral ground to stand on after Imran’s shameless U-turn.

But... according to PMLN narrative, Shehbaz narrative is actually Nawaz orders. So what happened to that? :)))

I feel humiliated because I see another politician bowing his head to the military establishment. There are no winners here - Imran and his cult members have no moral ground to stand on after Imran’s shameless U-turn.

You feel humiliated because you put your money on horse that is painted white but when it rains, it goes back to being black. Your pathetic self sympathy posts make my day.

But... according to PMLN narrative, Shehbaz narrative is actually Nawaz orders. So what happened to that? :)))

It is possible. Nawaz hit Imran for a six and left him embarrassed when he walked out of the country without paying a penny.

He didn’t even care to board the plane in a wheelchair to make himself look frail, which was another slap in PTI and their supporters’ face.

There were rumors at the time that he struck a deal with the establishment who allowed him to leave the country without paying a penny much to the humiliation of Imran.

Now that PMLN has supported Bajwa’s desire to shamelessly hold onto power, accumulate more wealth and make the 3 star generals look weak and incompetent, those rumors might have some legs.

This is actually terrible news for Imran and PTI because it appears that PMLN and PPP are back on good terms with the establishment.

This is terrible news for the country but there is always a silver lining. Hopefully the silver lining would be that Imran will get suspended over the foreign funding case and Bilawal will InshAllah become the next PM.

It is possible. Nawaz hit Imran for a six and left him embarrassed when he walked out of the country without paying a penny.

He didn’t even care to board the plane in a wheelchair to make himself look frail, which was another slap in PTI and their supporters’ face.

There were rumors at the time that he struck a deal with the establishment who allowed him to leave the country without paying a penny much to the humiliation of Imran.

Now that PMLN has supported Bajwa’s desire to shamelessly hold onto power, accumulate more wealth and make the 3 star generals look weak and incompetent, those rumors might have some legs.

This is actually terrible news for Imran and PTI because it appears that PMLN and PPP are back on good terms with the establishment.

This is terrible news for the country but there is always a silver lining. Hopefully the silver lining would be that Imran will get suspended over the foreign funding case and Bilawal will InshAllah become the next PM.

So your hypocrisy is exposed inadvertently about the extension because the Nooras and the PPP are back in the good books, all is well. That was a very quick Uturn. Just like your hypocrisy over Diesel exposed your school level understanding back then, this will be another let down for you.
As for the Foreign funding case is concerned, if IK gets suspended, what will happen to the PPP and the Nooras, who don't even have an A4 sheets of paper. More humiliation for you to come. But for you it's water of a ducks back

So your hypocrisy is exposed inadvertently about the extension because the Nooras and the PPP are back in the good books, all is well. That was a very quick Uturn. Just like your hypocrisy over Diesel exposed your school level understanding back then, this will be another let down for you.
As for the Foreign funding case is concerned, if IK gets suspended, what will happen to the PPP and the Nooras, who don't even have an A4 sheets of paper. More humiliation for you to come. But for you it's water of a ducks back

There is always a silver lining and it only comes into play when PPP or PMLN are on receiving end you know...

NS supporters are totally miffed by his sudness of his recovery, no doubt Harrods medicinal cures helped. Remember the question from IHC judge, asking IK to guarantee his life. Just imagine a gullible Noora like you actually fell for that and now feels a total tool for the millionth time.

For s guy who criticizes the military establishment and accusses Imran of being ”selected”, you sure are very hopeful that Gen Bajwa ”selects” Bilawal.

There is always a silver lining and it only comes into play when PPP or PMLN are on receiving end you know...

He talks about principles and talks about how much benefit his crooks will accrue. He doesn't even understand what he is writing.

And umpire ki ungli is fine now

So if I understand correctly, IK and the army getting on means IK is a puppet and that is bad, if Billo and Maryam or any other crook benefits, that is a silver lining. Rest in peace principles and consistency or even basic logic.

You solved the mystery! The Noora Logic Award goes to you...

Took you this long?

long essays and validation from few NRI has always been a goal. lol

As I said, there is always a silver lining even in the darkest of clouds. Imran becoming the establishment’s front man and getting installed as PM has threatened to bring Pakistan its doom, but the silver lining is that Imran’s incompetence and hypocrisy has been exposed at a federal level.

Now the peace restoration between PMLN/PPP and the established is also a dark cloud but it also has a silver lining - the potential demise of Imran’s sorry political career.

For s guy who criticizes the military establishment and accusses Imran of being ”selected”, you sure are very hopeful that Gen Bajwa ”selects” Bilawal.

As long as the military remains the central power (which means forever), every PM will be a selected puppet. However, I would rather have puppet Bilawal instead of puppet Imran.

At least his cabinet members would show some signs of human intelligence.

Halal uturns and more uturns by a certain poster :))) bughaz e imran ki be had hoti he

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">N-league takes mother of all U-turns.. vote ko izzat mil gai.. <a href="https://t.co/umZ6z102fQ">https://t.co/umZ6z102fQ</a></p>— Waseem Abbasi (@Wabbasi007) <a href="https://twitter.com/Wabbasi007/status/1212727858436681729?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">January 2, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

As I said, there is always a silver lining even in the darkest of clouds. Imran becoming the establishment’s front man and getting installed as PM has threatened to bring Pakistan its doom, but the silver lining is that Imran’s incompetence and hypocrisy has been exposed at a federal level.

Now the peace restoration between PMLN/PPP and the established is also a dark cloud but it also has a silver lining - the potential demise of Imran’s sorry political career.

Yes when your crooks have a chance to get into steal another trillion then obviously it has a silver lining. IK has threatened crooks like you and your daddy, but he has saved PK from bankruptcy( come on the economic thread to debate if you are man enough, didn't think so), he has created a crisis in Ind and internatiolised a dead issue and the irony is that he has woken up Inds of all backgrounds to Modis fascists .
The PPP and Nooras were always an alliance of crooks and this silver lining shows that your favourite Maryam was lying, remember Zardari-Imran bhai bhai and she was lying on the army( apparently its all chacha fault) . And if you think the army will ever trust the party of Dawn leaks and Hussain Haqqani, then you are more deluded than you even appear.

As long as the military remains the central power (which means forever), every PM will be a selected puppet. However, I would rather have puppet Bilawal instead of puppet Imran.

Billo PM? The imported crook needs to explain omni group first, along with the the trillion stolen under his watch.

PPP had a meeting under the leadership of great Billo a couple of hours ago and they decided they are going to support this and follow PMLN!
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">بلاول بھٹوکی زیرصدارت پیپلزپارٹی کامشاورتی اجلاس ختم<br><br>پیپلزپارٹی کاآرمی ایکٹ میں ترمیم کی حمایت کافیصلہ،ذرائع<br> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/DunyaUpdates?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#DunyaUpdates</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/DunyaNews?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#DunyaNews</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/ArmyAct?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#ArmyAct</a></p>— Dunya News (@DunyaNews) <a href="https://twitter.com/DunyaNews/status/1212721440824397824?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">January 2, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

PPP had a meeting under the leadership of great Billo a couple of hours ago and they decided they are going to support this and follow PMLN!
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">بلاول بھٹوکی زیرصدارت پیپلزپارٹی کامشاورتی اجلاس ختم<br><br>پیپلزپارٹی کاآرمی ایکٹ میں ترمیم کی حمایت کافیصلہ،ذرائع<br> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/DunyaUpdates?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#DunyaUpdates</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/DunyaNews?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#DunyaNews</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/ArmyAct?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#ArmyAct</a></p>— Dunya News (@DunyaNews) <a href="https://twitter.com/DunyaNews/status/1212721440824397824?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">January 2, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

They threw their eggs into the Diesel basket and got absolutely humiliated like [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] and today this. This is a great start to the year.

Any idea about the next jamhuri leader and jamhuri party of our anti establishment brigade? Maryam, Nawaz, Shahbaz, Bilawal, Fazal all failed them so my money is on PTM and Ali Wazir-Dawar combo to be the next saviors

Every rule, every law and every ideology is guarded by circumstances. You can live by ignoring a rule or a law or An ideology but you can not live by ignoring the circumstances.

Circumstantial evidence is that in 21st century, all major countries of world are being run by military establishments.

Anti-establishment story doesn't sell among educated people who have insight into international affairs. But this story sells among a fraction of uneducated laymen and some educated losers who don't have info about international affairs. Such stories help them justifying and associating their failures to these stories. To capture that group of audience, few educated people sell this story when in reality they themselves know it has zero relevance to ground realities and circumstances.

In other countries they are called Con Artists. Now a days, in Pakistan they are called PPP and PMLn and co.

Can you give an example of a major country where Parliament has stopped Military Estblishment from implementing their plans.

Any idea about the next jamhuri leader and jamhuri party of our anti establishment brigade? Maryam, Nawaz, Shahbaz, Bilawal, Fazal all failed them so my money is on PTM and Ali Wazir-Dawar combo to be the next saviors

They are just desperate to find any crook to lead them.

[MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION] you need to update the title PPP is joining the party :))

PML-N, PPP decide to back govt on Army Act amendment bill

SLAMABAD (Dunya News) – After Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N), Pakistan Peoples’ Party has decided to back federal government’s Army Act amendment bill in National Assembly.

As per the details, the decision was taken during a party’s consultative meeting presided over by PPP chairman Bilawal Bhutto Zardari.

Source: https://dunyanews.tv/en/Pakistan/526054-PPP-PML-N-decides-to-back-govt-on-Army-Act-amendment-bill

Ladies and gentlemen Nawaz Sharif himself asked the party to support this act :)) it's being reported in media now so don't blame Shahbaz both Nawaz and Maryam are on board.
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">نواز شریف نے کہا قانون آئے تو توثیق کریں ،مخالفت نہ کی جائے،خواجہ آصف</p>— Geo News Urdu (@geonews_urdu) <a href="https://twitter.com/geonews_urdu/status/1212783781154873346?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">January 2, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">نواز شریف نے کہا یہ ایشو آئے تو اس کی حمایت کی جائے ،خواجہ آصف</p>— Geo News Urdu (@geonews_urdu) <a href="https://twitter.com/geonews_urdu/status/1212783176176873472?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">January 2, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Next Attempt : Coat ko Izzat do.
PTM doesn't have the gross root organisation. Same with Fazl Ur Rehman.

Courts as Next saviour, with slogan Coat ko Izzat do.

As I said earlier, They are Con Artists.

Next Attempt : Coat ko Izzat do.
PTM doesn't have the gross root organisation. Same with Fazl Ur Rehman.

Courts as Next saviour, with slogan Coat ko Izzat do.

As I said earlier, They are Con Artists.

True check this mindset
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">I’m just wondering why Nawaz Sharif gave NRO to Bajwa. Was it a short sighted attempt to call Imran Khan’s bluff?</p>— Gul Bukhari (@GulBukhari) <a href="https://twitter.com/GulBukhari/status/1212769969802547201?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">January 2, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

True check this mindset
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">I’m just wondering why Nawaz Sharif gave NRO to Bajwa. Was it a short sighted attempt to call Imran Khan’s bluff?</p>— Gul Bukhari (@GulBukhari) <a href="https://twitter.com/GulBukhari/status/1212769969802547201?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">January 2, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Isn't NS the guy on his political death bed? Can you give NROs on your political death bed

True check this mindset

Lifafa Brigade is hurt. A brigade who once was establishment friendly. They were pulled into this mud by PMLn who gave them enough surety ( Lifafa + Commitments) to portray establishment as an evil and to propagate anti-establishment ideology (pseudo) of MNS. Lifafa brigade now find their credibility at stake. Real effect of this U-Turn will be massive.

Wesay b 20-20 to Pakistan ko suit karta hay.

Lifafa Brigade is hurt. A brigade who once was establishment friendly. They were pulled into this mud by PMLn who gave them enough surety ( Lifafa + Commitments) to portray establishment as an evil and to propagate anti-establishment ideology (pseudo) of MNS. Lifafa brigade now find their credibility at stake. Real effect of this U-Turn will be massive.

So we were told by the great one that decision is taken by Shehbaz Sharif, not Nawaz uncle.

But then ...
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">مسلم لیگ ن کے سینیٹر لیفٹینینٹ جنرل ریٹائرڈ عبدالقیوم نے پراعتماد انداز میں بتایا کہ آرمی چیف کی مدت ملازمت میں توسیع کے لئے قانون سازی پر انکی جماعت کی پالیسی کو نواز شریف کی مکمل تائید اور حمائت حاصل ہے <a href="https://t.co/wBA0Mlrqxq">pic.twitter.com/wBA0Mlrqxq</a></p>— Hamid Mir (@HamidMirPAK) <a href="https://twitter.com/HamidMirPAK/status/1212784586956197888?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">January 2, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

:)) :)))

Every rule, every law and every ideology is guarded by circumstances. You can live by ignoring a rule or a law or An ideology but you can not live by ignoring the circumstances.

Circumstantial evidence is that in 21st century, all major countries of world are being run by military establishments.

Anti-establishment story doesn't sell among educated people who have insight into international affairs. But this story sells among a fraction of uneducated laymen and some educated losers who don't have info about international affairs. Such stories help them justifying and associating their failures to these stories. To capture that group of audience, few educated people sell this story when in reality they themselves know it has zero relevance to ground realities and circumstances.

In other countries they are called Con Artists. Now a days, in Pakistan they are called PPP and PMLn and co.

Can you give an example of a major country where Parliament has stopped Military Estblishment from implementing their plans.

The ideology and circumstances in Pakistan are a result of the mass military propaganda that has been in action since the death of M. Jinnah.

Since the M. League was a movement and not an organized party, it did not have a proper succession plan in place. As a result, the military of Pakistan filled that power vacuum.

What we need to understand is that for the military, conflict and war is business. If a military is to remain the central power in the country, it is not possible to have peace.

The bullying of the military started way back in 1951 when a group of general decide to opposite PM Liaquat Ali Khan for his supposed soft stance towards India.

Then came Gen. Ayub Khan who basically sold himself to the U.S. and committed unspeakable acts against Fatima Jinnah.

Since then, the tradition of military dictators selling themselves to the U.S. in exchange of military aid to artificially boost Pakistan’s economy has been the foundation of our troubled country.

They have launched politicians to serve their interests once they are done using them, they are conveniently discarded. Nawaz and Zardari did not become corrupt overnight, but the establishment was comfortable with its corruption as long they are useful, and looks like the tide has started to turn again.

Pakistani military is the only military in the world with a $100 billion business empire.

It is the only “all in one” armed forces with expertise in defense, politics, economics, cricket, electricity, commercial airlines, golf clubs, real estate, telecom, food manufacturing and film-making.

I don’t think there is another example of such diverse and multi-talented armed forces, and every decision that they take is to protect their self-interests even if it compromises national security.

As far as other countries are concerned, I am afraid you are mistaken. In every democracy in the world, there is civil supremacy and the president/prime minister is the central power who has authority over his/her armed forces.

Do you think the relationship between Modi and Indian Army Chief is the same as the relationship between Imran and Bajwa? Absolutely not. They couldn’t be any different.

The Indian Army Chief recently stepped aside to allow the next in line to take over, while Bajwa went from pillar to post to stay in power.

Pakistan is the only so-called democracy where the foreign policy is shaped by the military and the PM is bullied by the Army Chief. Moreover, the President and Defense Minister who are constitutionally superior to the Army Chief are nothing but puppets who get “briefed” once in a while.

Military apologists defend and justify the influence of Pakistan military in politics, economics and non-defense issues by stating that it is necessary for the military and the government to be on the same page.

That is completely true. However, the difference in Pakistan and other democracies is that in Pakistan, the page number is decided by the Army Chief. In a true democracy, for their to be harmony between the two branches, it is the government that dictates the terms.

Why do you think Pakistan does not have a shred of credibility in international forums? Simply because the elected government holds no real power in Pakistan and its policies are dictated by the military.

Pakistan is not respected in international forums because of its long history of military rule in spite of calling itself a republic.

There is a very common phrase associated with Pakistan internationally, a phrase that was first coined for Prussia.

“Most countries have an army, but Pakistan’s army has a country”

This simple quote perfectly encapsulates the history of Pakistan.

Furthermore, the biggest con-artist in Pakistan is Imran himself, who spent 15 years of his political career promising the restoration of civil supremacy in Pakistan and made it clear that if he were to come in power, he would not take dictations from the military establishment.

Unfortunately, once the reality dawned on him, he took a complete U-turn and decided to become a front man for the establishment.

The same Imran who declared that giving extensions to military chiefs is not justified because it weakens institutions, and generals did not get extensions even during World War II is now scrambling around to get an extension for Bajwa to save his own political career. That is the credibility of this con-artist.

Imran’s fate will be no different to Nawaz and Benazir before him. Benazir warned Nawaz when he became the front man of the military and then Nawaz warned Imran when the shoe-shiner was passed to Imran.

For Pakistan to truly progress, the military influence has to be curbed. This can only happen if the public finally wakes up and accepts the reality of the situation.

The military of Pakistan is not the guardian angel of the country as they like to portray themselves. They have harmed the country more than any institution and any politician.

So we were told by the great one that decision is taken by Shehbaz Sharif, not Nawaz uncle.

But then ...
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">مسلم لیگ ن کے سینیٹر لیفٹینینٹ جنرل ریٹائرڈ عبدالقیوم نے پراعتماد انداز میں بتایا کہ آرمی چیف کی مدت ملازمت میں توسیع کے لئے قانون سازی پر انکی جماعت کی پالیسی کو نواز شریف کی مکمل تائید اور حمائت حاصل ہے <a href="https://t.co/wBA0Mlrqxq">pic.twitter.com/wBA0Mlrqxq</a></p>— Hamid Mir (@HamidMirPAK) <a href="https://twitter.com/HamidMirPAK/status/1212784586956197888?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">January 2, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

ENS3JKJWoAAtthR

But then ...

Oh dear. [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION], just when you thought you couldn't get any more humiliation and Nani still gave you a silver lining, another humiliation.

Nice try though.

Come again.

I don’t have to. As I said some time back, usually the words of the opposition are used against the Prime Minister.

However, Imran is the only Prime Minister whose own words are used against him. In other words, he is his own biggest opposition, such is the lack of credibility of this man.

Of course, cult-members will be cult-members. They are perfectly fine with Imran’s stance on military extensions during Kayani’s reign and his stance during Bajwa’s reign.

Koi sharam, koi haya... not a chance.

True the beginning of 2020 isn't looking for them. I am loving the humiliation of the lifafas and derbaris.

I have already clarified why it is possible that Nawaz is on board too. He couldn’t have humiliated Imran by leaving the country without a penny unless he struck a deal with the military.

I don’t see how this is good news for Imran and PTI. If cult-members take a break from their bhangra and think about it, they should arrive at the same conclusion.

I don’t have to. As I said some time back, usually the words of the opposition are used against the Prime Minister.

However, Imran is the only Prime Minister whose own words are used against him. In other words, he is his own biggest opposition, such is the lack of credibility of this man.

Of course, cult-members will be cult-members. They are perfectly fine with Imran’s stance on military extensions during Kayani’s reign and his stance during Bajwa’s reign.

Koi sharam, koi haya... not a chance.

But you said the decision was made by SS because you wanted to believe NS and Nani to be anti establishment and this has also been shot down. Epic humiliation.

I have already clarified why it is possible that Nawaz is on board too. He couldn’t have humiliated Imran by leaving the country without a penny unless he struck a deal with the military.

I don’t see how this is good news for Imran and PTI. If cult-members take a break from their bhangra and think about it, they should arrive at the same conclusion.

So he humiliated IK by running off? That is an oxymoron if I have ever heard one. And also the Nooras said that he would rather die rather than leave the country. Lol

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">People were probably naive when they thought the PMLN will go against its grain and bring some revolution</p>— Ayesha Siddiqa (@iamthedrifter) <a href="https://twitter.com/iamthedrifter/status/1212735786443038721?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">January 2, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

So he humiliated IK by running off? That is an oxymoron if I have ever heard one. And also the Nooras said that he would rather die rather than leave the country. Lol

Yes just like Imran said that he would rather die than go to the IMF. [MENTION=133397]WebGuru[/MENTION], was that a halal U-turn? Was Imran unaware of our financial situation before making that statement?

Nawaz humiliated Imran when he walked out of jail without paying a penny. It completely destroyed Imran’s credibility as far as justice and accountability is concerned.

Imran’s arrogance proved to be his downfall. In U.S. during his dholak trip, he was mocking Nawaz and claimed that he would take the air-conditioner out of Nawaz’s cell.

Unfortunately for him, he got a reality check when Nawaz walked out of jail without paying a penny and made him look weak and helpless.

If someone would have told you 3 months ago that Nawaz would walk out of jail without paying a dime, you would have laughed it off, so please don’t try to cover your embarrassment by projecting it as “Nawaz running away”.

He didn’t run away. He walked with with dignity and showed the world that Imran is an empty vessel who makes a lot of noise.

To cover up his embarrassment, his sheep in the media first cooked up the $12b story and cult-followers started doing bhangra.

Then the sheep cooked up the bonds story and cult-followers started doing bhangra again.

Ultimately, he didn’t pay a penny and cult-members were left with egged faces.

As far as other countries are concerned, I am afraid you are mistaken. In every democracy in the world, there is civil supremacy and the president/prime minister is the central power who has authority over his/her armed forces.

Yet the military operations and foreign land invasions remains same no matter who is PM/President. Be it Party A or its political opponents in power, no "Democratic" PM/President stops military operations and foreign land invasions. Civil Supremacy is a ** story. No democracy is supreme to military and that's a harsh reality.

Yes just like Imran said that he would rather die than go to the IMF. [MENTION=133397]WebGuru[/MENTION], was that a halal U-turn? Was Imran unaware of our financial situation before making that statement?

Nawaz humiliated Imran when he walked out of jail without paying a penny. It completely destroyed Imran’s credibility as far as justice and accountability is concerned.

Imran’s arrogance proved to be his downfall. In U.S. during his dholak trip, he was mocking Nawaz and claimed that he would take the air-conditioner out of Nawaz’s cell.

Unfortunately for him, he got a reality check when Nawaz walked out of jail without paying a penny and made him look weak and helpless.

If someone would have told you 3 months ago that Nawaz would walk out of jail without paying a dime, you would have laughed it off, so please don’t try to cover your embarrassment by projecting it as “Nawaz running away”.

He didn’t run away. He walked with with dignity and showed the world that Imran is an empty vessel who makes a lot of noise.

To cover up his embarrassment, his sheep in the media first cooked up the $12b story and cult-followers started doing bhangra.

Then the sheep cooked up the bonds story and cult-followers started doing bhangra again.

Ultimately, he didn’t pay a penny and cult-members were left with egged faces.

So you are saying that the Nooras created a disaster, which is obvious and then you are saying on here that they are competent and because IK didn't have a magic wand, and didn't solve these issues in 6 months, he is incompetent but the ones that created the economic misery needed to be back in power. That has to be the most stupid thing I have ever read on here.

IK went to the IMF because he was left with no choice, and the reality was that no one knew the budget deficit was so high and the looting that took place since 2015. Just look at the official budget deficit figures given by Nooras and what IK found in reality.
So you are saying NS running away is a success, really? I would rather die( you know he is a brave man lol), than leave PK. So what happened? What happened was the same puss as happened today.

PPP will support the Army Amendment Act if parliamentary procedures followed: Bilawal

Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) chairperson Bilawal Bhutto on Friday reiterated that the party would only support the Pakistan Army Amendment Bill 2020 legislation if the government follows the parliamentary procedures.

Speaking to the media after the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) tabled the bill in the National Assembly (NA), Bilawal said PPP would only support the legislation if the PTI government followed the rules and regulations of the parliament.

He further stated that if the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) supports the legislation unconditionally, then PPP would be unable to bring about any change.

Special Assistant to the Prime Minister on Information and Broadcasting Firdous Ashiq Awan took to social media and expressed confidence in parliamentary leaders showing unity over matters concerning national security.

Addressing the media afterwards, the information minister said the new amendment will protect the interest of the country and would also strengthen the parliament.

She reaffirmed that the government would follow the rules of the parliament.

Minutes after the bill was passed, Minister for Science and Technology Fawad Chaudhry said a positive discussion was held with the opposition and hoped that the bill would be passed unanimously tomorrow, adding that all parties are moving forward with the new bill.

He also said the extension of the army chief is essential for the national interest.

The science minister also said he is hopeful that the selection of members of the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) and amendments in the NAB laws would be settled with consensus, adding that the government and opposition would discuss amendments in the NAB laws from Monday.

https://tribune.com.pk/story/212964...ct-parliamentary-procedures-followed-bilawal/