PPCL Fun Draft | Sponsored by PPCL Academy

The Technicians pick the real life Sachin Tendulkar to open the innings for us.

We look forward to some flourishing partnerships between Sachin paaji and the legend Doc Sahab.

PPCL Technicians

2. Sachin Tendulkar
3. Watsupdoc
4. Saj (WK)
5. JibranAnsari
7. Hamad_H
9. Mueez
10. Babu Bhaiya
11. silentkiller187

The Technicians pick the real life Sachin Tendulkar to open the innings for us.

We look forward to some flourishing partnerships between Sachin paaji and the legend Doc Sahab.

What a combo! Can't wait to bat alongside the legend! :salute

The irresistables pick

- Virat Kohli: a non PPCL international player and a modern day great :vk
- Ismailtoca: averaging 25 with bowl in PPCL and a major reason for Cannons success

The Technicians pick the maestro Saeed Anwar to join paaji.

We would also like to announce [MENTION=145503]Mueez[/MENTION] bhai as captain and [MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] as Vice Captain.

PPCL Technicians

1. Saeed Anwar
2. Sachin Tendulkar
3. [MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] (VC)
4. [MENTION=9]Saj[/MENTION] (WK)
5. [MENTION=57110]JibranAnsari[/MENTION]
7. [MENTION=142036]Hamad_H[/MENTION]
9. [MENTION=145503]Mueez[/MENTION] (C)
10. [MENTION=151352]Babu Bhaiya[/MENTION]
11. [MENTION=137868]silentkiller187[/MENTION]

We would also like to announce [MENTION=145503]Mueez[/MENTION] bhai as captain and [MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] as Vice Captain.

Mueez as skip over [MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION]!?! :murali

Recipe for infighting :malik

Suspicious Samosay pick Misbah United's VC, left-arm speedster [MENTION=70195]AFM[/MENTION] :wasim

What a steal nearly 50 picks into the draft :broad

We all know I am the actual captain. Mueez ko toh khush rakhne k liye title dia wa hai :malik

[MENTION=145503]Mueez[/MENTION] your turn paji

Btw my last pick of the draft will be a surprising one :afridi

It is my honor to be the captain of this team.

I’m glad to share the same dressing room with Sachin, [MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] and you of course!

Thanks a lot for the support :salute

We at The Record Breakers are proud to announce Sir Gary Sobers as their second non-PPCL pick!

Hereby I also confirm that [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] will be the captain of the team and [MENTION=152376]Manager102[/MENTION] the vice-captain.

1. Square Drive
2. Manager102
3. Smiling Creed
4. Ben Stokes
5. The Viper
6. Sir Gary Sobers
7. sweep_shot
10. Trent Boult
11. Shaheen Shah Afridi

We at The Record Breakers are proud to announce Sir Gary Sobers as their second non-PPCL pick!

Hereby I also confirm that [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] will be the captain of the team and [MENTION=152376]Manager102[/MENTION] the vice-captain.

1. Square Drive
2. Manager102
3. Smiling Creed
4. Ben Stokes
5. The Viper
6. Sir Gary Sobers
7. sweep_shot
10. Trent Boult
11. Shaheen Shah Afridi

Bro pick is not valid has to post 2000s player the non PPCL internationals :ashwin

1. Square Drive
2. Manager102
3. Smiling Creed
4. Ben Stokes
5. The Viper
6. Sir Gary Sobers
7. sweep_shot
10. Trent Boult
11. Shaheen Shah Afridi

Cheers bro! Will do my best to not let you down :sarf

Btw I choose to bat at 4 :kohli

Whose team you think is best so far?

My last pick will win it for me though I am sure :butt

I think it is pretty close between you and [MENTION=151892]Thunderbolt14[/MENTION].

In fact all teams are looking strong. Need the draft to complete to decide which one is the best.

I think it is pretty close between you and [MENTION=151892]Thunderbolt14[/MENTION].

In fact all teams are looking strong. Need the draft to complete to decide which one is the best.

That’s true bro.

[MENTION=139314]ARK Rafay[/MENTION] & M Hayden

1 M Hayden (LHB)
2 [MENTION=139314]ARK Rafay[/MENTION] (RHB)
3.Kumar Sangakarra (LHB)
5 [MENTION=139354]TeymurBlake[/MENTION] (RHB)
6 [MENTION=137764]Manager101[/MENTION] (WK-RHB)
7 [MENTION=135839]Smbhayi[/MENTION] (AR)
8.Saqlain Mushtaq (Off Spin)
9 [MENTION=152120]TrentDevil[/MENTION] (Fast-Bowler)
10 [MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION] (Leg Spin)
11 [MENTION=137118]Mir jibran[/MENTION] (Fast-Bowler)

Next pick [MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION]

This is how the teams are shaping up to be :smith

• Screenshot 2020-06-21 at 14.51.44.jpg
    Screenshot 2020-06-21 at 14.51.44.jpg
    35.5 KB · Views: 36
Eleven Knights

1 [MENTION=10164]Deewana Mastana[/MENTION]
2 [MENTION=134981]Bhaag Viru Bhaag[/MENTION]
3 [MENTION=136435]Azan Basit[/MENTION]
4 *Brian Lara*
5 Misbah ul Haq
7 Imran Khan
8 [MENTION=23911]Moh@n[/MENTION]
9 [MENTION=144551]Geil[/MENTION]
10 [MENTION=93712]MenInG[/MENTION]
11 *Shane Warne*

The Record Breakers pick Brett Lee as their second non-PPCL pick!

Eleven Knights

4 *Brian Lara*
5 Misbah ul Haq
7 Imran Khan
11 *Shane Warne*

I'm.the.captain :misbah

Eleven Knights

4 *Brian Lara*
5 Misbah ul Haq
7 Imran Khan
11 *Shane Warne*

Lara and Misbah. What a combo :genius

As our 5th bowler, the Technicians will pick Stuart Broad: meaning we will have a double centurion at number 8.

He has picked 20 wickets during the PPCL at a superb average of 31.

PPCL Technicians

1. Saeed Anwar
2. Sachin Tendulkar
3. Watsupdoc (VC)
4. Saj (WK)
5. JibranAnsari
7. Hamad_H
8. Stuart Broad
9. Mueez (C)
10. Babu Bhaiya
11. silentkiller187

Our last pick and the most surprising one of the draft is the truly irresistible and multi-talented.

Ellyse Perry

Ellyse-Perry-T20WC2020.ashx

The irresistibles final XI:

1) [MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION] (C)
2) [MENTION=140491]Greenstorm[/MENTION]
3) Virat Kohli
4) [MENTION=141936]MoFresh23[/MENTION]
5) Ellyse Perry
6) Shahid Afridi
7) [MENTION=137148]Rayyman[/MENTION] (wk)
8) [MENTION=130124]Canistani Hero[/MENTION]
9) [MENTION=151892]Thunderbolt14[/MENTION] (VC)
10) [MENTION=149506]andy0204[/MENTION]
11) [MENTION=46373]Ismailtoca[/MENTION]

[MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION] will be skippering the side along with [MENTION=151892]Thunderbolt14[/MENTION] as vice-captain. What a dream combo! :salute

As our final pick, the Technicians will pick Inzamam-ul-Haq to bat at number 6.

PPCL Technicians

1. Saeed Anwar
2. Sachin Tendulkar
3. Watsupdoc (VC)
4. Saj (WK)
5. JibranAnsari
6. Inzamam-ul-Haq
7. Hamad_H
8. Stuart Broad
9. Mueez (C)
10. Babu Bhaiya
11. silentkiller187

With that, the Technicians are satisfied with my beautiful friends [MENTION=145503]Mueez[/MENTION] :wasim and [MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] :srt leading the charge, with a batting lineup that stretches all the way down to a double centurion at 8 from the likes of Sachin Paaji and Saeed Anwar opening through the dynamic trio of [MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION], [MENTION=57110]JibranAnsari[/MENTION], and [MENTION=9]Saj[/MENTION] — the 1st, 4th, and 6th best batsmen of the PPCL — and Inzamam at 6.

Our bowling is in capable hands, led by the 2nd, 3rd, and 4th best bowlers of the draft: [MENTION=145503]Mueez[/MENTION], [MENTION=151352]Babu Bhaiya[/MENTION], and [MENTION=137868]silentkiller187[/MENTION] :inzi2

Meanwhile, Hamad_H and Stuart Broad have 20 wickets a piece at averages of 29 and 30 :broad while also averaging 65 and 45 with the bat.

I am more than confident that the Technicians are abundant with colorful personalities. Just the right amount of jazba :afridi and daleri :akhtar led by Mueez and doc: enough to fix any problem.

Hope you guys liked it.

Overall, Suspicious Samosay have a fine blend of youth and experience in their side. With an eye on the future, they have named [MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION] :babar as captain of the side with the experienced veteran [MENTION=134789]maddgenius[/MENTION] as VC :malik Furthermore, Ricky Ponting serves as coach and mentor of the side apart from being a vital cog of the batting line-up.

Below is the final XI, in batting order:

1) [MENTION=53948]ritzy_123[/MENTION]
2) [MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION]
3) #Ricky Ponting
4) [MENTION=133998]Azzurri[/MENTION]
5) [MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION] (C)
6) [MENTION=149178]Afhan Ali[/MENTION] (WK)
7) #Ravindra Jadeja
8) #Richard Hadlee
9) [MENTION=134789]maddgenius[/MENTION] (VC)
10) #Muttiah Muralitharan
11) @AFM

PPCL Technicians

1. Saeed Anwar
2. Sachin Tendulkar
3. Watsupdoc (VC)
4. Saj (WK)
5. JibranAnsari
6. Inzamam-ul-Haq
7. Hamad_H
8. Stuart Broad
9. Mueez (C)
10. Babu Bhaiya
11. silentkiller187

What a team sir with colourful personalities :salute

Overall, Suspicious Samosay have a fine blend of youth and experience in their side. With an eye on the future, they have named [MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION] :babar as captain of the side with the experienced veteran [MENTION=134789]maddgenius[/MENTION] as VC :malik Furthermore, Ricky Ponting serves as coach and mentor of the side apart from being a vital cog of the batting line-up.

Below is the final XI, in batting order:

3) #Ricky Ponting
7) #Ravindra Jadeja
8) #Richard Hadlee
10) #Muttiah Muralitharan
11) @AFM

Another great team with colourful personalities :salute

A few points regarding why I feel Suspicious Samosay has a claim of being the best.

- Averaging a respectable 36, which doesn't include a 150+ right after the mid-season break
- A PPCL legend and veteran that's been there since the original PPCL days
- Former VC and later captain of The Outlawz
- Winning member of PZ in the recently concluded PSL, where he served as a platinum bat and held the batting line-up together

- A PP legend :afridi
- Average of 39.6 with an SR of 90+
- Active member of Misbah United, a diamond contract

3) #Ricky Ponting [Mentor]

- ATG
- One of the best captains of all time
- Over 13,000 runs in each of Tests and ODIs (the former at a 50+ average)

- 3rd highest top scorer in the current season with an average of 57 and a SR of 88 :don
- Another PPCL legend, since the original days
- Active member of the Hawks, and a diamond contract up until mid-season

- Top 10 in run scorers in the current season with an average of 52 and a SR of 87
- Current captain and has allowed for a revival of PB, in spite of no prior leadership experience
- One of the most active members in the league
- Member of the PSL winning PZ, who played a vital role as anchor of the batting side
- One of the best entertainers the league has to offer :afridi

- Batting average of 55.7
- Vital member of the table toppers in FCs and T20s

7) #Ravindra Jadeja

- Leading wicket-taker across Tests and ODs in the current PPCL season with 45 wickets at an average under 29 and an ER of around 3.5
- Also averages 43.75 with the bat
- Sir Jadeja is a thorough entertainer with the sword celebration :afridi

8) #Richard Hadlee

- 5th highest wicket taker at an average of 25
- Also averages 46.5 with the bat
- Certified ATG

- Another active member since the original PPCL days, and a PPCL legend
- Former VC and then captain of the Dynamites - a natural leader
- Another member of the winning PZ side in the recently concluded PSL
- High-class entertainer, who is also planning an expose - stay-tuned for that :ibut

10) #Muttiah Muralitharan [Coach]

- Certified ATG
- Leading wicket-taker in Tests and ODIs with 800 wickets at an average of under 23 and 534 wickets at 23, respectively
- Has coaching experience, which will be useful for the boys :salute

11) [MENTION=70195]AFM[/MENTION] [Standby VC]

- Active member of Misbah United, and one of the most active in the league
- Current VC of MU, so has leadership experience and can serve as VC in case the current captain/VC get injured
- Organizer of the PPCL Double Over Smash, so is an entertainer through and through :afridi

Overall, each member of the team brings and performance and/or entertainment in one or more facets of the game. This team has all the bases covered.

Rest is up for the jury to decide :usman

The Record Breakers pick [MENTION=138411]EngrOmair[/MENTION] as their second last pick!

The Record Breakers:

1. [MENTION=147674]The Viper[/MENTION]
2. [MENTION=152376]Manager102[/MENTION] (VC)
3. [MENTION=129922]Smiling Creed[/MENTION]
4. [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] (C)
5. Ben Stokes
6. [MENTION=141306]sweep_shot[/MENTION]
7. [MENTION=143916]CadPakFan[/MENTION]
8. [MENTION=138411]EngrOmair[/MENTION]
9. Brett Lee
10. Trent Boult
11. Shaheen Shah Afridi

Powerful batting lineup supported by great fast bowlers.

Batsmen who can give us a flying start in every match. :viru :srt :inzi

Bowlers who can get wickets on every pitch. :ssa :lee :yasir

Clutch allrounders. :stokes Athletic wicket-keeper. :moin

Hereby I present you The Record Breakers.

[MENTION=144551]Geil[/MENTION] your double pick to finish of the draft! :salute

Edit you single pick :))