PPCL | Lightning Hawks CC | Team Thread | #MightyFightingHawks l One Day Champions

Guys do we go for the same 11 as against Assassins?

Or switch batting position between KU and me?

I think try batting first? While chasing we either lost (in the warmups) or tied in round 1.

We can try swapping you and KU but you think we should do that based on just 1 game? Also a 'B' at 8 might actually get stranded :))

I feel we can go with the same XI (maybe swap Hadlee and KU just for the sake of it) but let's see what the others say.

I think try batting first? While chasing we either lost (in the warmups) or tied in round 1.

We can try swapping you and KU but you think we should do that based on just 1 game? Also a 'B' at 8 might actually get stranded :))

I feel we can go with the same XI (maybe swap Hadlee and KU just for the sake of it) but let's see what the others say.

Go for a gamble
Send me in as an opener
Either i hit or i comeback

Yea batting first sounds good.

Ok yea makes sense not to go knee-jerk lol

Let's hope we can put up a good total batting first in the next match. The last one was almost a GOAT chase.

I think we are wasting a spot in our team by continuously playing a fixer :butt

[MENTION=137118]Mir jibran[/MENTION] [MENTION=133998]Azzurri[/MENTION] [MENTION=8597]kingusama92[/MENTION] [MENTION=138670]The_KING[/MENTION] [MENTION=147674]The Viper[/MENTION] [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] [MENTION=5261]cric_craze[/MENTION]

So guys it's a spicy against the tigers, who have a spin friendly ground and they are likely to play 3 spinners.

Their ground characteristics are:

Ground Characteristics:
Bounce: High
Swing: Low
Seam: Low
Spin: High
Deterioration: Low

There are a few ways we can go about it.

1) Double boost Afridi (95 bat, 95 bowl) and single boost Ashwin (75 bat, 85 bowl) - however so far Hadlee who had single boost has been pretty useless with the bat. But still if we go with this the XI would look something like this. Or we can even put Afridi at 7, Azzurri at 8 and Viper at 5.

- Mir Jibran
- cric_craze
- butt
- Watsupdoc
- Afridi
- SD
- Azzurri
- Viper
- KU
- Ashwin
- Andy

With this in theory we'll be batting till 10.

Option 2 is to double boost Afridi/Ashwin (95 bat / 95 bowl) and Smudger (95 bowl). XI would look something like this:

- Mir Jibran
- cric_craze
- butt
- Watsupdoc
- Afridi
- SD
- Azzurri
- Viper
- KU
- Smudger
- Andy

We'll be batting till 9 and will have 2 95 skilled bowlers.

Thoughts?

[MENTION=137118]Mir jibran[/MENTION] [MENTION=133998]Azzurri[/MENTION] [MENTION=8597]kingusama92[/MENTION] [MENTION=138670]The_KING[/MENTION] [MENTION=147674]The Viper[/MENTION] [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] [MENTION=5261]cric_craze[/MENTION]

So guys it's a spicy against the tigers, who have a spin friendly ground and they are likely to play 3 spinners.

Their ground characteristics are:

Ground Characteristics:
Bounce: High
Swing: Low
Seam: Low
Spin: High
Deterioration: Low

There are a few ways we can go about it.

1) Double boost Afridi (95 bat, 95 bowl) and single boost Ashwin (75 bat, 85 bowl) - however so far Hadlee who had single boost has been pretty useless with the bat. But still if we go with this the XI would look something like this. Or we can even put Afridi at 7, Azzurri at 8 and Viper at 5.

- Mir Jibran
- cric_craze
- butt
- Watsupdoc
- Afridi
- SD
- Azzurri
- Viper
- KU
- Ashwin
- Andy

With this in theory we'll be batting till 10.

Option 2 is to double boost Afridi/Ashwin (95 bat / 95 bowl) and Smudger (95 bowl). XI would look something like this:

- Mir Jibran
- cric_craze
- butt
- Watsupdoc
- Afridi
- SD
- Azzurri
- Viper
- KU
- Smudger
- Andy

We'll be batting till 9 and will have 2 95 skilled bowlers.

Thoughts?

So far, Hadlee's batting has been non-existent even on flat. I think replace with him with a pure bowler (Smudger) and boost him, and to offset the decrease in batting skills (on paper), grant [MENTION=137118]Mir jibran[/MENTION] his wish of opening :afridi

I'd also move the double boosted AR (i.e. Afridi/Ashwin due to their pitch being conducive to spin) down to 5, and you down to 4 as well. I can bat at 6. Keep Azzurri at 7 due to his form and Viper at 8. All in all I'm thinking:

#Salman Butt
Mir jibran
cric_craze
Watsupdoc (WK)(VC)
#Shahid Afridi/Ravichandran Ashwin (Double AR boost)
Square Drive*
Azzurri
The Viper
kingusama92
Smudger (Super Bowler Boost)
andy0204

With regards to Afridi vs Ashwin - as much as I wanna have Lala play :afridi, maybe it's better off if we go with Ashwin and have an offie and a leggie in Smudger, meaning more variety?

[MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] actually just checked other games (albeit on dry surfaces) and saw that Saqlain and Mueez (offies) took a beating lol.

Based on that let's go Afridi and Smudger (both 95) - a RLS and a LLS - and hope they perform like Batman and Uet are for Misbah XI.

So the line-up in the post above, with Lala over Ash? :afridi

[MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] actually just checked other games (albeit on dry surfaces) and saw that Saqlain and Mueez (offies) took a beating lol.

Based on that let's go Afridi and Smudger (both 95) - a RLS and a LLS - and hope they perform like Batman and Uet are for Misbah XI.

So the line-up in the post above, with Lala over Ash? :afridi

Yup ok let's go with that then and the line-up you posted above. Smudger would have 40 bat skill anyways, so hopefully can be a bit handy down the order lol

Perfect, just waiting for others to confirm it now.

[MENTION=149506]andy0204[/MENTION] kahan chale gaye yaar :usman

Also [MENTION=137118]Mir jibran[/MENTION] [MENTION=133998]Azzurri[/MENTION] [MENTION=147674]The Viper[/MENTION]

So far, Hadlee's batting has been non-existent even on flat. I think replace with him with a pure bowler (Smudger) and boost him, and to offset the decrease in batting skills (on paper), grant [MENTION=137118]Mir jibran[/MENTION] his wish of opening :afridi

I'd also move the double boosted AR (i.e. Afridi/Ashwin due to their pitch being conducive to spin) down to 5, and you down to 4 as well. I can bat at 6. Keep Azzurri at 7 due to his form and Viper at 8. All in all I'm thinking:

#Salman Butt
Mir jibran
cric_craze
Watsupdoc (WK)(VC)
#Shahid Afridi/Ravichandran Ashwin (Double AR boost)
Square Drive*
Azzurri
The Viper
kingusama92
andy0204

With regards to Afridi vs Ashwin - as much as I wanna have Lala play :afridi, maybe it's better off if we go with Ashwin and have an offie and a leggie in Smudger, meaning more variety?

Thanks for sending me as an opener but make sure i dont hit butt the fixer instead of ball :akhtar [MENTION=133998]Azzurri[/MENTION] lets get this fixer out of the team :butt

Also [MENTION=137118]Mir jibran[/MENTION] [MENTION=133998]Azzurri[/MENTION] [MENTION=147674]The Viper[/MENTION]

Kaptaan saab i am always with u
We believe in SD

Zabardast bro - that's why you're my favourite. Kitne phainton ke baad bhi tumhe khilata rehta hoon :ma :imad

I might leak runs but i am a wicket taker :wahab :akhtar :gul
Stokes ki badi breakthrough bhi mene di
And just give me a chance on a lively pitch
Opposition ko dance karawuga mei

Thanks for sending me as an opener but make sure i dont hit butt the fixer instead of ball :akhtar [MENTION=133998]Azzurri[/MENTION] lets get this fixer out of the team :butt

Butt is there to make your blood boil and so that you can hit the opposition spinners to smeatherens :akhtar

I might leak runs but i am a wicket taker :wahab :akhtar :gul
Stokes ki badi breakthrough bhi mene di
And just give me a chance on a lively pitch
Opposition ko dance karawuga mei

I repaid ur trust with 5 not out ������

Good progress.

Looking forward to [MENTION=152376]Manager102[/MENTION] [MENTION=145503]Mueez[/MENTION] and [MENTION=151892]Thunderbolt14[/MENTION] dancing to Mir's chin music :akhtar

Yeah, i agree. Lets go was with Smudger as Hadlee's batting has been useless.

On this pitch two 95+ spinners should give us an advantage.

And the master back in the top order :butt

Yeah, i agree. Lets go was with Smudger as Hadlee's batting has been useless.

On this pitch two 95+ spinners should give us an advantage.

And the master back in the top order :butt

Zabardast. Will post after the completion of these games. Last thing we want is Hadlee trolling us with a ton :hadlee

[MENTION=137118]Mir jibran[/MENTION] opener lagta [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] ko roza laggaya:afaq

Abhi toh roza shuru hi hua hai bro :yk2

In almost every game, one of the openers gets out early. Might as well lose a tailender instead of a pure bat.

Chalo dekhte wahi hogaa woh manzoor e khuda hogaa
Bismillah karke chalo kardo:moyo

Basically yes :)))

Baaqi line-up theek hai ke nahi? :danish

We need to open up with tailender if there is spinning a lot and send our main batsman at lower order.:sarf
Like Don Bradman did by sending tailenders as top order and him coming down the order on the green top.

We need to open up with tailender if there is spinning a lot and send our main batsman at lower order.:sarf
Like Don Bradman did by sending tailenders as top order and him coming down the order on the green top.

That's the plan boss. Check the XI in post #813 - batting all the way till 9 :don

Change of plans. The way Teymur and Jibran at 7 and 8 have played, leads me to believe it's all about the lower order :))

Thinking of going:

kingusama92
Mir jibran
cric_craze
Watsupdoc (WK)(VC)
The Viper
Square Drive*
#Shahid Afridi (Double AR Boost)
Azzurri
#Salman Butt
andy0204

Lemme know what you guys think. But I'm almost certain this is the way to go.

Change of plans. The way Teymur and Jibran at 7 and 8 have played, leads me to believe it's all about the lower order :))

Thinking of going:

kingusama92
Mir jibran
cric_craze
Watsupdoc (WK)(VC)
The Viper
Square Drive*
Azzurri
#Salman Butt
andy0204

Yes, let's just say Bismillah and go for this :))

Thinking of going:

kingusama92
Mir jibran
cric_craze
Watsupdoc (WK)(VC)
The Viper
Square Drive*
Azzurri
#Salman Butt
andy0204

Yeah i think this is the way to go after witnessing that crazy game.

Afridi should do some damage at 7 based on [MENTION=139354]TeymurBlake[/MENTION] performance :)))

Yeah i think this is the way to go after witnessing that crazy game.

Afridi should do some damage at 7 based on [MENTION=139354]TeymurBlake[/MENTION] performance :)))

WOW. Never thought I would get compared with Shahid Afridi. Keep the praise coming lads.

[MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] and [MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] this pitch need to be like a bhatti so that we can make our bakery products and sell it,we can sponsor our bakery company as well.

I think we should should bring back [MENTION=138670]The_KING[/MENTION],it's do or die situation for our veteran member [MENTION=8597]kingusama92[/MENTION] :yk.

Yup think we’ll play King and Hadlee something like below. What do you think?

1- King
2- Cric_craze
3- Watsupdoc
4- Kingusama
5- Square Drive (boosted)
6- Viper
7- Hadlee (double boost)
8- Azzurri
9- Butt
10- Andy
11- Jibran

Thoughts?

Yup think we’ll play King and Hadlee something like below. What do you think?

1- King
2- Cric_craze
3- Watsupdoc
4- Kingusama
5- Square Drive (boosted)
6- Viper
7- Hadlee (double boost)
8- Azzurri
9- Butt
10- Andy
11- Jibran

Thoughts?

You are giving so much attention for Hadlee by giving him boost,you don't even think about me and [MENTION=137118]Mir jibran[/MENTION] :mv.

Cause he adds 95 skill with both bat and ball bro :yk

And you are already at diamond so you are already boosted :ghalib

But seriously what do you think about that line-up?

Definitely need to give [MENTION=138670]The_KING[/MENTION] a go here. Our bowling is our weak link and don't wanna further weaken it further by playing 2 bits and pieces ARs. Also think boosting a bat is a must now instead of using it on a 2nd AR, which hasn't given us a high ROI so far.

Should keep opening with a tailender as we are losing a wicket first up every game anyway.

Based on all that I think the line-up Doc posted is actually perfect with two 95 bats at 5 and 7.

As for toss, I say continue to bowl first. Across warmups and first 2 rounds we've seen that chasing has been successful so I wouldn't change that based on just the last round. Also, they have high swing and bounce so we should make use of that first up.

[MENTION=138670]The_KING[/MENTION] bhai kidher ho? Ready to make your appearance and cause havoc against the Pindi Boyz? :ghalib

Bhai boost to chodo ye bataao pitch kis type ki hai
Saddey huwe cement pitch par khelna hai phir se :yk ?

Bhai boost to chodo ye bataao pitch kis type ki hai
Saddey huwe cement pitch par khelna hai phir se :yk ?

Bowler friendly Spicy pitch hai.

Lekin tum chawwal bowler ho, flop tumne wahan bhi laazman hona hai :nehra

Definitely need to give [MENTION=138670]The_KING[/MENTION] a go here. Our bowling is our weak link and don't wanna further weaken it further by playing 2 bits and pieces ARs. Also think boosting a bat is a must now instead of using it on a 2nd AR, which hasn't given us a high ROI so far.

Should keep opening with a tailender as we are losing a wicket first up every game anyway.

Based on all that I think the line-up Doc posted is actually perfect with two 95 bats at 5 and 7.

Bhai saaf saaf keh dete Hadi ki strategy ka chaapa maarna hai :))

Fuzool main itna time lagaya typing main :yk

Rare footage from my net session today...

A9qpS4Y.gif

:ibutt

Guys thoughts on pitch vs United?

I think we should go for normal or spicy given their slightly stronger batting strength.

Guys thoughts on pitch vs United?

I think we should go for normal or spicy given their slightly stronger batting strength.

Cannons not having a fun time on normal atm :ab

They're the one team we probably shouldn't host on flat because they have all 4 diamond bats :))

I think normal suits us better than spicy and they're also not doing well on it. So I'm leaning towards normal, particularly if they lose to the Cannons this round.

Cannons not having a fun time on normal atm :ab

They're the one team we probably shouldn't host on flat because they have all 4 diamond bats :))

I think normal suits us better than spicy and they're also not doing well on it. So I'm leaning towards normal, particularly if they lose to the Cannons this round.

Yup makes sense. Let’s do normal then :akhtar

At this point, even my family doesn't come to watch me bat.

I'm like a 50-year old Mohammad Hafeez batting in South Africa.

HJfk58T.gif