PPCL | Lightning Hawks CC | Team Thread | #MightyFightingHawks l One Day Champions

Shukriya for the kind wishes [MENTION=145503]Mueez[/MENTION] bhai - good luck to you as well :usman

Out of all the teams this one looks the worst.

Definitely gonna pad my stats against the hawks

Out of all the teams this one looks the worst.

Definitely gonna pad my stats against the hawks

[MENTION=137118]Mir jibran[/MENTION] [MENTION=149506]andy0204[/MENTION] hope you guys ready to break some ribs :akhtar

Shukriya for the kind wishes [MENTION=145503]Mueez[/MENTION] bhai - good luck to you as well :usman

Thanks bro.

Hopefully we will see some competitive matches between us!

P.S. sorry for the late reply... didn’t see the mention.

[MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] [MENTION=133998]Azzurri[/MENTION] [MENTION=147674]The Viper[/MENTION] [MENTION=137118]Mir jibran[/MENTION] [MENTION=149506]andy0204[/MENTION] [MENTION=138670]The_KING[/MENTION] [MENTION=8597]kingusama92[/MENTION]

Guys first match will be FC against Assassins at the Adda! :akhtar

Thoughts on pitch type? tactics? Should we go for normal/spicy and boost the bowlers?

[MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] [MENTION=133998]Azzurri[/MENTION] [MENTION=147674]The Viper[/MENTION] [MENTION=137118]Mir jibran[/MENTION] [MENTION=149506]andy0204[/MENTION] [MENTION=138670]The_KING[/MENTION] [MENTION=8597]kingusama92[/MENTION]

Thoughts on pitch type? tactics? Should we go for normal/spicy and boost the bowlers?

Choose Road and pray for a draw.

That is the only potential escape route you have :))

[MENTION=137118]Mir jibran[/MENTION] [MENTION=149506]andy0204[/MENTION] hope you guys ready to break some ribs :akhtar
Bro I already smashed you guys in the practice game. How to does it feel to have your bowling found out even though the season hasn't even started yet?

Or are you gonna blame the pitch as you always do? :vk1

Bro I already smashed you guys in the practice game. How to does it feel to have your bowling found out even though the season hasn't even started yet?

Or are you gonna blame the pitch as you always do? :vk1

Our bowlers will show you what they are made of on the pitch :shhh

Tempted to go for a road and tick them off with a boring draw :yk

Seriously though, flat I feel is our strength, and this was echoed in the warmups. We are also likely to get a result on the 5th day on a flat track as well.

I would go flat and go for:

#Salman Butt
[MENTION=5261]cric_craze[/MENTION]
[MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] (WK) (VC)
[MENTION=133998]Azzurri[/MENTION]
[MENTION=148120]iPakistani[/MENTION] (2x boost)
[MENTION=147674]The Viper[/MENTION]
[MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION]*
[MENTION=8597]kingusama92[/MENTION]
#Richard Hadlee (single boost)
[MENTION=149506]andy0204[/MENTION]
[MENTION=137118]Mir jibran[/MENTION]

Toss: Tails, Bowl first

Lemme know what everyone thinks!

Looks good [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION]

There is not really a chance of getting a result on a road. Our batting has found good touch during the warmups, and now that we boosted our allrounders, we have more depth in bowling.

Our batting is our stronger suit and Assassins have two diamond bowlers so i don't think choosing spicy would be a good idea.

Flat is the way to go. Lets blast them! :lh

Tempted to go for a road and tick them off with a boring draw :yk

Seriously though, flat I feel is our strength, and this was echoed in the warmups. We are also likely to get a result on the 5th day on a flat track as well.

I would go flat and go for:

#Salman Butt
[MENTION=5261]cric_craze[/MENTION]
[MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] (WK) (VC)
[MENTION=133998]Azzurri[/MENTION]
[MENTION=148120]iPakistani[/MENTION] (2x boost)
[MENTION=147674]The Viper[/MENTION]
[MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION]*
[MENTION=8597]kingusama92[/MENTION]
#Richard Hadlee (single boost)
[MENTION=149506]andy0204[/MENTION]
[MENTION=137118]Mir jibran[/MENTION]

Toss: Tails, Bowl first

Lemme know what everyone thinks!

Ok let’s go with flat then.

I would keep all 4 of our best bats together though in a cluster. We should separate them in cluster of 2, 2 I think. Even in warm ups are best batting line up was when not all of them were coming one after another. Would go for following (Azzurri lower down to have left hand combination lower as well).

1) Salman Butt
2) Cric_craze
3) Watsupdoc
4) iPakistani
5) Square Drive
6) Azzurri
7) The Viper
8) Kingusama92
9) Hadlee
10) Andy
11) Mir

I was looking at the scoreboard of our warm up games I have the knack of taking wickets on any pitch:cummins
So I don't mind if it's flat #JustBringIt :therock

[MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] let’s post the pitch type as flat since we all seem to be happy with it.

Actually on the line-up. Maybe we should double boost Hadlee and single boost Mir?

Since it’s a flat wicket our batting should be good enough anyways and with Mir you get 40 batting skill too so just as good as a low skilled AR and bowling will be quite strong.

Thoughts?

[MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] let’s post the pitch type as flat since we all seem to be happy with it.

You are the VC, you are authorised to post the pitch and line up on the match thread. That is what the VC is for, to help the captain out.

I would keep all 4 of our best bats together though in a cluster. We should separate them in cluster of 2, 2 I think. Even in warm ups are best batting line up was when not all of them were coming one after another. Would go for following (Azzurri lower down to have left hand combination lower as well).

1) Salman Butt
2) Cric_craze
3) Watsupdoc
4) iPakistani
5) Square Drive
6) Azzurri
7) The Viper
8) Kingusama92
9) Hadlee
10) Andy
11) Mir

Pitch posted!

Interesting observations re putting all 4 together flopping in the warmups.

This works (except swap Azzurri and Viper) because I have been doing well at 5 and same with Viper at 6. Only thing is, I think #7 for a diamond player on a flat pitch may just be a little too low. We have KU and Hadlee still to come and Andy can hold a bat as well. But last thing we want is our #7 diamond being stranded.

Thoughts?

Pitch posted!

Interesting observations re putting all 4 together flopping in the warmups.

This works (except swap Azzurri and Viper) because I have been doing well at 5 and same with Viper at 6. Only thing is, I think #7 for a diamond player on a flat pitch may just be a little too low. We have KU and Hadlee still to come and Andy can hold a bat as well. But last thing we want is our #7 diamond being stranded.

Thoughts?

Hmm yea that’s interesting especially if we go with a bowler boosted. Yea then he might be stranded but don’t think so since it’s flat wicket.

Also notice how Mohan is getting twitchy about boosting the bowler he’s shaking in his boots at the thought :))

Hmm yea that’s interesting especially if we go with a bowler boosted. Yea then he might be stranded but don’t think so since it’s flat wicket.

Also notice how Mohan is getting twitchy about boosting the bowler he’s shaking in his boots at the thought :))

Who isn't scared of [MENTION=137118]Mir jibran[/MENTION]?! :akhtar

He still remembers my deadly vicious bouncers which almost killed him the last time we played in pcl and indo pak series
Though this time i ll try to crush his toes :waqar

Boost piyega boost? :ghalib

:))) Of course everyone will be having boost before this game :ghalib

61v4qSPCPOL._SX425_.jpg

Pilao yaar boost [MENTION=137118]Mir jibran[/MENTION] ko. Nahi to Nuwan Kulasekara ko bhi fail kar dega wo :)))

[MENTION=8973]mohaN[/MENTION] lal
Boost is the secret to my power energy
You are gonna regret this :akhtar

A trailer of what [MENTION=137118]Mir jibran[/MENTION] would be doing to the Assassins.

iaTtOebw5BI8uEfwr0Z_jEGrOK-Z8L3hd4ysqLlLvWNad0D8Bpj-Z6A8PxbvhbAefEQiDkJCYeeWHffGAKOSdN-pI1LuF64_0fN-mK7_L_jItEOABjO2noNBS9knBtzEBd3JdQyUUM0VBipVCJpjQP-EW84Gd1WUDWTvbqSZVXqDoiJNPsgVeOXbaYJ6BJpMTcm_8izk1O6b_pbKZsmbz30wguU

Seems like i am being demoted :danish to accomodate a certain fixer at the top :butt [MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION]

1) Salman Butt
2) Cric_craze
3) Watsupdoc
4) iPakistani
5) Square Drive
6) Azzurri
7) The Viper
8) Kingusama92
9) Hadlee
10) Andy
11) Mir

I am a bit concerned to have two non-performing players at the top. I think at a flat deck we should go with at least inform player at the top. Thoughts [MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION]

Seems like i am being demoted :danish to accomodate a certain fixer at the top :butt [MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION]

It’s all part of the plan of the academy. You’ll
be our finisher and rake in the cash :butt

Anyways, no matter what team we are playing against, no one is returning back without being bonked from SD ka adda:ghalib

I am a bit concerned to have two non-performing players at the top. I think at a flat deck we should go with at least inform player at the top. Thoughts [MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION]

We are bound to lose at least one opener early so rather not risk a diamond bat :))

Btw do you want to bat up? We can switch positions you at 3 and me at 6/7.

We are bound to lose at least one opener early so rather not risk a diamond bat :))

No worries, I don't mind a sure shot at earning some extra bucks down the order:butt

Let's see. As far as I remember, Both:butt and criccraze struggled during warmups :ssmith

Are you though? :))) still superstitious from your karachi days I see :afridi

What are these hints :virat [MENTION=134789]maddgenius[/MENTION] [MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION] [MENTION=151648]therealAB[/MENTION] come here

He's doc's partner in the draft. Wondering why would anyone pick Waqar so early in an ODI draft given his horrendous record in world cups

Oh okay :afridi [MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION] you should have got your own team! Would have loved to see you participate

I wanted to participate but then therealab said there are only 10 seats available. I was the 10th guy to sign up but turns out one seat was reserved for Abdullah.

Well, nevermind.

I wanted to participate but then therealab said there are only 10 seats available. I was the 10th guy to sign up but turns out one seat was reserved for Abdullah.

Well, nevermind.

You should team up with someone. Maybe we’ll do a T20 one after this. Want to team up with me for T20 if that happens?

What are these hints :virat [MENTION=134789]maddgenius[/MENTION] [MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION] [MENTION=151648]therealAB[/MENTION] come here

Bachay ki jaan lo gay bhai.

Two docs, I and [MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] had officially announced to team up for ODI draft.

[MENTION=133998]Azzurri[/MENTION] [MENTION=147674]The Viper[/MENTION] [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] [MENTION=149506]andy0204[/MENTION] [MENTION=137118]Mir jibran[/MENTION] [MENTION=5261]cric_craze[/MENTION]

Guys this is the XI we’ll be going with:

1) Salman Butt
2) cric_craze
3) Watsupdoc
4) iPakistani (double AR boost)
5) Square Drive
6) The Viper
7) Azzurri
8) Kingusama92
9) Richard Hadlee (super A/R boost)
10) Andy0204
11) Mir Jibran

Should we bowl first keeping in kind we’ll most likely be chasing on a day 5 pitch, but we bat deep.

[MENTION=133998]Azzurri[/MENTION] [MENTION=147674]The Viper[/MENTION] [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] [MENTION=149506]andy0204[/MENTION] [MENTION=137118]Mir jibran[/MENTION] [MENTION=5261]cric_craze[/MENTION]

Guys this is the XI we’ll be going with:

1) Salman Butt
2) cric_craze
3) Watsupdoc
4) iPakistani (double AR boost)
5) Square Drive
6) The Viper
7) Azzurri
8) Kingusama92
9) Richard Hadlee (super A/R boost)
10) Andy0204
11) Mir Jibran

Should we bowl first keeping in kind we’ll most likely be chasing on a day 5 pitch, but we bat deep.

Will post this in about 1-1.5 hours - bowl first IMO.

Let’s bowl first. We have the firepower and depth to chase. Also, considering our low deterioration I don’t think it should make much of a difference batting last.

[MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION] change of plans won’t pick that guy at number 7. We can pick many decent options later.

I just don’t think he should be picked so early in the draft when you have so many other options.

Wait and see the selections - you will approve for sure :)

[MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION] change of plans won’t pick that guy at number 7. We can pick many decent options later.

I just don’t think he should be picked so early in the draft when you have so many other options.

Wait and see the selections - you will approve for sure :)

Any thing you say boss. Biggest headache is #5-6 power hitters are extremely rare.

Guys for the second match against Cannons. Should we go for Flat again?

Or let’s wait for the result of this match and then decide?

Guys for the second match against Cannons. Should we go for Flat again?

Or let’s wait for the result of this match and then decide?

Let's wait for the result of this one, but flat seems to be working really well so far. Quite optimistic about getting a win here :afridi

[MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] actually we need to name the pitch type tomorrow so we won't know the result before then :))

Let's just go with Flat then?

[MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] actually we need to name the pitch type tomorrow so we won't know the result before then :))

Let's just go with Flat then?

Alright yeah no reason not to. It's our strength and also nullifies their bowling strength.

Will name it now.

[MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] [MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] apologies that i couldn't score a single run and my bowling performance was below average too
I promise i ll return with a bang
I ll win u guys this championship

[MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] [MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] apologies that i couldn't score a single run and my bowling performance was below average too
I promise i ll return with a bang
I ll win u guys this championship

For sure bro! Looking forward to the next few matches.

Next up is Cannons. Make sure to reduce them to dust :akhtar

For sure bro! Looking forward to the next few matches.

Next up is Cannons. Make sure to reduce them to dust :akhtar

Why did we bowl with only 4 bowlers ?
We desperately need a 5th bowler and its my request plz give me new ball
I am an opening bowler not a first change bowler

Why did we bowl with only 4 bowlers ?
We desperately need a 5th bowler and its my request plz give me new ball
I am an opening bowler not a first change bowler

5 bowlers don’t work in test in this sim :))

And unfortunately sim decides who gets the new ball :afaq

I think during mid-season though we might ask you to change to A/R so that you can drink up on those boosts :ab

5 bowlers don’t work in test in this sim :))

And unfortunately sim decides who gets the new ball :afaq

I think during mid-season though we might ask you to change to A/R so that you can drink up on those boosts :ab

Oh my bad

Guys do we go for the same 11 as against Assassins?

Or switch batting position between KU and me?