PPCL | Lightning Hawks CC | Team Thread | #MightyFightingHawks l One Day Champions

Yessir sounds good - will do that just now.

Once it gets approved we'll go forth with the warmup games.

I say we go for:

- 1 away game to the Assassins or the Tigers if we wanna try a spinner's wicket - preferably FC or OD

1 FC at the Adda on a flat wicket - any team that agrees to play with us

- 1 OD at the Adda on a flat wicket - any team that agrees to play with us

We've already played a bit of trial games on normal/spicy; really keen on seeing how flat does/doesn't play to our advantage here.

Thoughts?

We would like to play this ODI

Zabardast [MENTION=53377]jeetu[/MENTION] - looks good!

[MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] if you can confirm that'd be solid.

[MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] for three games let’s do this if you agree.

1) Play FC on Flat at home against Loose canons

2) Play OD on flat at home against Tigers

3) Play OD away against Tigers on normal pitch (I want to try here 2 pace (Andy and iPakistani) and 3 spin (afridi, Ashwin, Smudger)

Let’s do the FC game at Adda on flat, OD game at Adda on flat, and OD game on spicy vs. Loose Canons? (since their ground supports both spin and pace - so we can try playing 3 pace 2 spin attack there).

Alright - I was initially trying to get something going with Pindi Boyz/Misbah United but realized they haven't even submitted their teams yet :afaq

So yeah in that case let's go away against the Assassins and then see who's down to play us at home.

Also let’s play normal batting line-ups (I.e. not opening the batting with A/R or tail-ended) and we can also try opening with one diamond or 2 diamond players in one of the games as a trial?

Let’s do the FC game at Adda on flat, OD game at Adda on flat, and OD game on spicy vs. Loose Canons? (since their ground supports both spin and pace - so we can try playing 3 pace 2 spin attack there).

[MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] for three games let’s do this if you agree.

1) Play FC on Flat at home against Loose canons

2) Play OD on flat at home against Tigers

3) Play OD away against Tigers on normal pitch (I want to try here 2 pace (Andy and iPakistani) and 3 spin (afridi, Ashwin, Smudger)

As far as opening with diamonds is concerned - not too keen on trying that tbh because I realistically never see us using that strategy come the actual games (too much of a risk). IMO we should still try to keep our line-ups similar to what we would actually play - so if that entails opening the batting with a bowler or A/R on a spicy pitch for example, then so be it.

Regarding the games, yup - that sounds good. Would love if the Cannons can come over and play the FC on a flat Adda track :hafeez [MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION]

OD at the Adda on a flat track against Tigers is also a lock, as confirmed by TB above.

For the 3rd game - I want that game to happen as well and I'm down to try 3 spinners there. But does that count as one of our 3 games? :murali Or are the Tigers inviting us?

Let’s play this team against the Assassins? Try how the two fast bowling A/Rs fair there.

1) Salman Butt
2) cric_craze
3) Watsupdoc
4) SD
5) Azzurri
6) kingusama92
7) The viper
8) Hadlee
9) iPakistani
10) Andy
11) Mir

I was thinking:

Butt
iPakistani
KU92
Doc
Azzurri
SD
Viper
Cric Craze
Hadlee
Andy
Mir

That's what I'd look to play against them on spicy in the regular season as well, although this will obviously be a lot weaker because we can't double boost Hadlee and can't hand a boost over to iPakistani/Mir either.

4 pacers makes sense with their swing/seam being high.

With regards to experimentation, as I mentioned in the post above I say we try and keep it closer to what we'd do in the regular season and especially stick as close to our combo as possible (albeit without boosts) in away games, as so far we only have 1 away warmup locked up anyway. Need to play our strongest/most likely line-up and see how it fares away.

[MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] just saw - these Tigers used up all 3 of their games smh :afaq [MENTION=151892]Thunderbolt14[/MENTION] what is this behaviour?? :sanga

Retaliate and invite loose canons or Assassins for flat track OD at the Adda :))

I was thinking:

Butt
iPakistani
KU92
Doc
Azzurri
SD
Viper
Cric Craze
Hadlee
Andy
Mir

That's what I'd look to play against them on spicy in the regular season as well, although this will obviously be a lot weaker because we can't double boost Hadlee and can't hand a boost over to iPakistani/Mir either.

4 pacers makes sense with their swing/seam being high.

With regards to experimentation, as I mentioned in the post above I say we try and keep it closer to what we'd do in the regular season and especially stick as close to our combo as possible (albeit without boosts) in away games, as so far we only have 1 away warmup locked up anyway. Need to play our strongest/most likely line-up and see how it fares away.

Honestly I want to test in all of these games how opening the batting with proper batsmen work.

We already know how it works opening with a tail-ender and a A/R.

But I personally think it’s better regardless of pitch to open with proper batsmen and that’s what I would like to test in all of these games.

Honestly I want to test in all of these games how opening the batting with proper batsmen work.

We already know how it works opening with a tail-ender and a A/R.

But I personally think it’s better regardless of pitch to open with proper batsmen and that’s what I would like to test in all of these games.

Ok np then - we can make that swap. I see the logic and it's something I can see us doing in the real games. Still don't think we should open with diamond bats though, as that's never happening. :))

So open with C_C and move Hadlee to 8, with iPakistani at 9.

Will post that now.

Retaliate and invite loose canons or Assassins for flat track OD at the Adda :))

This actually might be the way to go now. [MENTION=151892]Thunderbolt14[/MENTION] [MENTION=145503]Mueez[/MENTION] yeh tum logon ne acha nahi kia :mv

Bro didn’t know about that you guys wanted to play against us.

I’ve submitted the match requests which [MENTION=151892]Thunderbolt14[/MENTION] recommended me....

Thunderbolt14 bhai, kyun kardiya naraaz hamare bhaiyon ko :))

I’ve submitted the match requests which [MENTION=151892]Thunderbolt14[/MENTION] recommended me....

Sautelay bhai*

Mat bolna bhai ab dobara :inti

Waisey, [MENTION=151892]Thunderbolt14[/MENTION] agreed playing an ODI at the Adda on a flat pitch :bm
[MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] [MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION]

Waisey, [MENTION=151892]Thunderbolt14[/MENTION] agreed playing an ODI at the Adda on a flat pitch :bm

[MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] [MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION]

Yes but why should we use one of our games on you guys now? :inti

Ab badla regular season mein hi lenge :shehzad

I have no issues if you want to play the Hawks. I have submitted my team for the FC game but have not done that for the ODI yet.

So if you want the ODI with the Hawks, please go ahead.

I have no issues if you want to play the Hawks. I have submitted my team for the FC game but have not done that for the ODI yet.

So if you want the ODI with the Hawks, please go ahead.

Okay thanks [MENTION=23911]Moh@n[/MENTION].

I will let you know asap.

What do you think [MENTION=151892]Thunderbolt14[/MENTION], should we take “badla” for this “badtameezi” against us... :))

[MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] for the FC at home vs the Cannons, I say:

Pitch: FLAT

Playing XI:

Salman Butt
cric_craze
Watsupdoc
Azzurri
Viper
SD
KU92
Smudger/Hadlee
Andy
Mir
King

Toss: Heads, Bat first

The only thing of debate I see there is Smudger vs Hadlee. Wouldn't wanna play a spinner on a flat Adda track, but Hadlee will also get beat around without a boost. :))

I say go for Smudger because of the higher skill and because it's a warmup - might as well see how bad of a phainta he gets here now. :))

I'm gonna sleep soon but when you see this, post that in the warmup games thread.

For the other 2 games - let's wait until a little later today to decide that (i.e. once I wake up again :afridi). By then, I'll see how I'm feeling with regards to those dirty Tigers too :mv

Also don't want to use all our games up until we see what the Pindi lads and Misbah XI come up with :misbah2

Playing XI:

Salman Butt
cric_craze
Watsupdoc
Azzurri
Viper
SD
KU92
Smudger/Hadlee
Andy
Mir
King

The only thing of debate I see there is Smudger vs Hadlee. Wouldn't wanna play a spinner on a flat Adda track, but Hadlee will also get beat around without a boost. :))

I say go for Smudger because of the higher skill and because it's a warmup - might as well see how bad of a phainta he gets here now. :))

I'm gonna sleep soon but when you see this, post that in the warmup games thread.

For the other 2 games - let's wait until a little later today to decide that (i.e. once I wake up again :afridi). By then, I'll see how I'm feeling with regards to those dirty Tigers too :mv

Also don't want to use all our games up until we see what the Pindi lads and Misbah XI come up with :misbah2

Actually, [MENTION=23911]Moh@n[/MENTION] - because you're allowing us to play an away game to the Tigers, would you instead of the Cannons be down for this FC on a flat track at the Adda?

Our 3rd home game will probably be used as an invitation for the Cannons anyway, so instead of calling them twice we could get you all another game here which benefits both of us?

Actually, [MENTION=23911]Moh@n[/MENTION] - because you're allowing us to play an away game to the Tigers, would you instead of the Cannons be down for this FC on a flat track at the Adda?

Our 3rd home game will probably be used as an invitation for the Cannons anyway, so instead of calling them twice we could get you all another game here which benefits both of us?

Works for me. I will have a word with [MENTION=134789]maddgenius[/MENTION] and get back to you.

OK sounds good.

[MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] once they both agree, feel free to post the XI in post #661 (Smudger over Hadlee, rest the same). :)

Okay thanks [MENTION=23911]Moh@n[/MENTION].

I will let you know asap.

What do you think [MENTION=151892]Thunderbolt14[/MENTION], should we take “badla” for this “badtameezi” against us... :))

OK chalo aa jao maidan mein :yk

We host you on a flat track at the Adda and you guys host us on a normal track at the Cage - manzoor hai?

Playing XI:

Salman Butt
cric_craze
Watsupdoc
Azzurri
Viper
SD
KU92
Smudger/Hadlee
Andy
Mir
King

Ok yes let’s try Smudger and see how big a phainta he gets :)))

Aur koi option bhi toh nahi hai - now that iPakistani is an A/R :azhar

Of course, this won't be a problem at all with boosts but in the practice matches our bowling is gonna be a weak point :nehra

Aur koi option bhi toh nahi hai - now that iPakistani is an A/R :azhar

Of course, this won't be a problem at all with boosts but in the practice matches our bowling is gonna be a weak point :nehra

Right now most of them are of :nehra caliber :))

Could you invite us over to your place for a ODI on a normal wicket? :dhoni

Sir I just saw this. [MENTION=145503]Mueez[/MENTION] bhai let's swap the Assassins ODI match with Hawks. But [MENTION=23911]Moh@n[/MENTION] can you host a match with us at the Assassin's Playground? I do want to do a match with you guys too

Okay, I’ve swapped them.

Yeah, we’d like to play a LO match against Cerebral Assasins.

Let us know. [MENTION=23911]Moh@n[/MENTION]

[MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] and for the ODI on a flat pitch vs Tigers I'm thinking:

KU92
cric_craze
Doc
Azzurri
Viper
SD
Hadlee
Andy
Mir
King
Smudger

Heads, Bat first

Again, Smudger will be smudged all around the park but no other option :yk

Thoughts?

[MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] and for the ODI on a flat pitch vs Tigers I'm thinking:

KU92
cric_craze
Doc
Azzurri
Viper
SD
Hadlee
Andy
Mir
King
Smudger

Heads, Bat first

Again, Smudger will be smudged all around the park but no other option :yk

Thoughts?

Let’s do it! :akhtar

OK bro done.

Posted the line-up for the away game vs the Assassins and our first home OD (flat pitch) vs Tigers.

One MG and Mohan confirm our home FC against them on a flat track, go ahead and post the line-up in #661.

And then we'll plan out home game #3 (most likely home on a spicy pitch vs Cannons) and any other away games afterwards :))

Actually [MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] from the line-up in #661, maybe we can choose to bowl first instead, considering our low deterioration. We chased 240 against Tigers on a normal track at the Adda quite easily, although we milked Mueez's offspin pretty hard there - Assassins are likely gonna go with an all-pace attack.

Do whatever you think is best - at the end of the day it is about experimentation so either is fine.

OK bro done.

Posted the line-up for the away game vs the Assassins and our first home OD (flat pitch) vs Tigers.

One MG and Mohan confirm our home FC against them on a flat track, go ahead and post the line-up in #661.

And then we'll plan out home game #3 (most likely home on a spicy pitch vs Cannons) and any other away games afterwards :))

Actually [MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] from the line-up in #661, maybe we can choose to bowl first instead, considering our low deterioration. We chased 240 against Tigers on a normal track at the Adda quite easily, although we milked Mueez's offspin pretty hard there - Assassins are likely gonna go with an all-pace attack.

Do whatever you think is best - at the end of the day it is about experimentation so either is fine.

Ok bro will have a look :salute

Okay, I’ve swapped them.

Yeah, we’d like to play a LO match against Cerebral Assasins.

Let us know. [MENTION=23911]Moh@n[/MENTION]

Yes sure we don't mind [MENTION=134789]maddgenius[/MENTION].

[MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] thoughts on away FC game against Misbah united on a normal pitch? They have spin friendly conditions as well and 4 diamond bat.

Should we try playing 3 spinners and 1 pacer (though 2 spinners will be A/Rs). Or should we go with Andy, The_King, Smudger and Ashwin?

[MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] thoughts on away FC game against Misbah united on a normal pitch? They have spin friendly conditions as well and 4 diamond bat.

Should we try playing 3 spinners and 1 pacer (though 2 spinners will be A/Rs). Or should we go with Andy, The_King, Smudger and Ashwin?

Will get back to you in a bit. But so far on our plate is:

1. FC on normal pitch, away vs Misbah XI, and

2. 3rd home game on spicy pitch vs Cannons

Correct?

Will get back to you in a bit. But so far on our plate is:

1. FC on normal pitch, away vs Misbah XI, and

2. 3rd home game on spicy pitch vs Cannons

Correct?

Yea unless you want to wait for Pindi Boys for the third game.

Yeah OK let's wait a bit for that one then.

I think 3 spinners will be an overkill - definitely down to try 2 and 2.

So:

Butt
KU92
Doc
Azzurri
SD
Viper
c_c
Ashwin
Andy
Smudger
King

Bat first

Yeah?

[MENTION=147674]The Viper[/MENTION] please replace Ajmal with Ashwin, and change iPakistani to a pure A/R in the OP - thanks!

[MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] shall we post the XI vs Misbah United?

Also when are they going to start posting some of the warm-up games? :afaq

[MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] shall we post the XI vs Misbah United?

Also when are they going to start posting some of the warm-up games? :afaq

Done!

So now we have one more home game - let's just do a FC on a spicy track vs the Cannons at the Adda?

Apart from that, I think the Cannons may also invite us over. And then hopefully Pindi Boyz can call us over as well for a game once they get their submission sorted. [MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION]

Done!

So now we have one more home game - let's just do a FC on a spicy track vs the Cannons at the Adda?

Apart from that, I think the Cannons may also invite us over. And then hopefully Pindi Boyz can call us over as well for a game once they get their submission sorted. [MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION]

Wait just took in we don't have to utilize our 3rd game at home. We can play it away as well.

In that case, let's play it away vs Cannons on a spicy.

I'm gonna go with a bit of an innovative line-up - confident you'll like it :afridi

Wait just took in we don't have to utilize our 3rd game at home. We can play it away as well.

In that case, let's play it away vs Cannons on a spicy.

I'm gonna go with a bit of an innovative line-up - confident you'll like it :afridi

Ok let's do it! Makes sense to play on spicy at their 'spicy mention' :))

Trust you with the line-up :akhtar

So results from first warm-up game. Let's analyze @The_Viper [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] [MENTION=133998]Azzurri[/MENTION] [MENTION=149506]andy0204[/MENTION] [MENTION=137118]Mir jibran[/MENTION] [MENTION=5261]cric_craze[/MENTION] [MENTION=138670]The_KING[/MENTION]

Cerebral Assassins 🆚 Lightning Hawks CC

FORMAT: Test
VENUE: Assassins Lair

PITCH: SPICEY

UMPIRES: Ian Gould and Asoka de Silva

Lightning Hawks CC won the toss and elected to field first

CEREBRAL ASSASSINS 1st INNING

BATTING SCORECARD

PlayerStatusRunsBalls4s6sS/R
Da_Future_Knickc kingusama92 b M jibran7161043.75
imranqc +Watsupdoc b andy0204240050.00
ritzy_123c kingusama92 b M jibran849314090.32
Batsman e Azamc Azzurri b R Hadlee34475072.34
Babar Azamc Azzurri b andy02046251024.00
Rayymanc +Watsupdoc b andy0204669311070.97
Smiling Creed lbw M jibran54887061.36
Stuart Broadc Azzurri b iPakistani43924046.74
Moh@nc +Watsupdoc b R Hadlee6311019.35
maddgeniusc +Watsupdoc b iPakistani10371027.03
Glenn McGrathnot out120005.00
FOW: 1/7 2/21 3/74 4/100 5/139 6/210
7/262 8/290 9/310 10/317
Cerebral Assassins - 317 all out Overs 90.5 RPO: 3.45
Extras: 4 WD: 1 NB: 1 B: 0 LB: 2
Partnerships

Da_Future_Knick / imranq

7 (13)
Da_Future_Knick / ritzy_123

14 (35)
Batsman e Azam / ritzy_123

53 (64)
Babar Azam / ritzy_123

26 (50)
Rayyman / ritzy_123

39 (45)
Rayyman / Smiling Creed

71 (108)
Stuart Broad / Smiling Creed

52 (87)
Stuart Broad / Moh@n

28 (65)
Stuart Broad / maddgenius

20 (31)
Glenn McGrath / maddgenius

7 (49)

BOWLING SCORECARD

PlayerOversMdnsRunsWktsE/RWdNB
andy020423.078433.6510
Mir jibran23.035832.5200
Richard Hadlee22.028623.9101
iPakistani22.528723.8100

LIGHTNING HAWKS CC 1st INNING

BATTING SCORECARD

Salman Buttc S Broad b maddgenius11202055.00
kingusama92c +Rayyman b Moh@n01000.00
cric_crazec +Rayyman b S Broad15312048.39
Watsupdocc +Rayyman b G McGrath819311087.10
Azzurric +Rayyman b G McGrath7211033.33
The Viperc B Azam b Moh@n27375072.97
Square Drivec maddgenius b G McGrath46646071.88
Richard Hadleec S Creed b Moh@n33762043.42
iPakistani lbw S Broad18522034.62
andy0204c imranq b Moh@n5221022.73
Mir jibrannot out01000.00
FOW: 1/1 2/17 3/45 4/60 5/116 6/150
7/194 8/228 9/243 10/243
Lightning Hawks CC - 243 all out Overs 69.4 RPO: 3.44
Extras: 0 WD: 0 NB: 0 B: 0 LB: 0
Partnerships

Salman Butt / kingusama92

1 (4)
Salman Butt / cric_craze

16 (32)
Watsupdoc / cric_craze

28 (39)
Watsupdoc / Azzurri

15 (33)
Watsupdoc / The Viper

56 (58)
Watsupdoc / Square Drive

34 (65)
Richard Hadlee / Square Drive

44 (69)
Richard Hadlee / iPakistani

34 (73)
andy0204 / iPakistani

15 (40)
andy0204 / Mir jibran

0 (5)

BOWLING SCORECARD

Moh@n20.454842.3200
maddgenius18.017314.0600
Glenn McGrath15.017334.8700
Stuart Broad16.024923.0600

CEREBRAL ASSASSINS 2nd INNING

BATTING SCORECARD

Da_Future_Knickc +Watsupdoc b andy02045121041.67
imranqc Azzurri b iPakistani23433053.49
ritzy_123 lbw M jibran55726076.39
Batsman e Azamc +Watsupdoc b M jibran16312051.61
Babar Azam lbw andy020451748068.92
Rayyman lbw andy020437545068.52
Smiling Creedc R Hadlee b M jibran34604056.67
Stuart Broadc +Watsupdoc b R Hadlee5131038.46
Moh@nc +Watsupdoc b R Hadlee14401035.00
maddgeniusc +Watsupdoc b M jibran4231017.39
Glenn McGrathnot out05000.00
FOW: 1/16 2/44 3/90 4/101 5/163 6/196
7/207 8/244 9/245 10/249
Cerebral Assassins - 249 all out Overs 71 RPO: 3.51
Extras: 5 WD: 0 NB: 1 B: 4 LB: 0
Partnerships

Da_Future_Knick / imranq

16 (27)
ritzy_123 / imranq

28 (57)
ritzy_123 / Batsman e Azam

46 (60)
ritzy_123 / Babar Azam

11 (23)
Rayyman / Babar Azam

62 (88)
Smiling Creed / Babar Azam

33 (51)
Smiling Creed / Stuart Broad

11 (26)
Smiling Creed / Moh@n

37 (52)
maddgenius / Moh@n

1 (32)
maddgenius / Glenn McGrath

4 (11)

BOWLING SCORECARD

andy020421.094232.0000
Mir jibran20.028744.3500
Richard Hadlee16.024322.6900
iPakistani14.017315.2101

LIGHTNING HAWKS CC 2nd INNING

BATTING SCORECARD

Salman Buttc +Rayyman b Moh@n02000.00
kingusama92c +Rayyman b maddgenius65869075.58
cric_crazec B e Azam b G McGrath26473055.32
Watsupdocc B e Azam b maddgenius8241033.33
Azzurric +Rayyman b S Broad56929060.87
The Viperc +Rayyman b Moh@n43516084.31
Square Drive run out (S Creed)05000.00
Richard Hadleec imranq b Moh@n22772028.57
iPakistanic +Rayyman b Moh@n8301026.67
andy0204not out228007.14
Mir jibranc B e Azam b S Broad020000.00
FOW: 1/0 2/38 3/77 4/108 5/167 6/169
7/201 8/218 9/230 10/231
Lightning Hawks CC - 231 all out Overs 77 RPO: 3.00
Extras: 1 WD: 0 NB: 0 B: 0 LB: 1
Partnerships

0 (2)
cric_craze / kingusama92

38 (72)
Watsupdoc / kingusama92

39 (55)
Azzurri / kingusama92

31 (46)
Azzurri / The Viper

59 (81)
Azzurri / Square Drive

2 (11)
Azzurri / Richard Hadlee

32 (78)
iPakistani / Richard Hadlee

17 (52)
andy0204 / Richard Hadlee

12 (32)
andy0204 / Mir jibran

1 (33)

BOWLING SCORECARD

Moh@n23.077243.1300
maddgenius20.055622.8000
Glenn McGrath18.056013.3300
Stuart Broad16.024222.6300

MATCH NOTES
-----------
Cerebral Assassins wins by 92 runs
MoM: [MENTION=23911]Moh@n[/MENTION]

Cerebral Assassins 317 all out 90.5 overs
Lightning Hawks CC 243 all out 69.4 overs
Cerebral Assassins 249 all out 71 overs
Lightning Hawks CC 231 all out 77 overs

Cerebral Assassins

. ritzy_123 50 off 68 balls in 107 min
. At lunch: 100 / 4 in 27 overs
. Rayyman 50 off 70 balls in 90 min
. At tea: 233 / 6 in 60 overs
. Smiling Creed 50 off 79 balls in 136 min
. New ball taken after 80 overs

Lightning Hawks CC

. At stumps: 7 / 1 in 3 overs
. Watsupdoc 50 off 54 balls in 84 min
. At lunch: 116 / 5 in 27.4 overs
. At tea: 228 / 8 in 62.1 overs

Cerebral Assassins

. ritzy_123 50 off 66 balls in 98 min
. At stumps: 99 / 3 in 27 overs
. Babar Azam 50 off 68 balls in 117 min
. At lunch: 203 / 6 in 54 overs

Lightning Hawks CC

. At tea: 53 / 2 in 16 overs
. kingusama92 50 off 72 balls in 117 min
. At stumps: 188 / 6 in 49 overs
. Azzurri 50 off 91 balls in 157 min

Interesting to see that the A/Rs weren't that efficient with the ball (and even bat) as could be expected.

Also interesting that Ritzy (LHB) with 75 skill level was the best bat in the whole game.

Interesting to see that the A/Rs weren't that efficient with the ball (and even bat) as could be expected.

Also interesting that Ritzy (LHB) with 75 skill level was the best bat in the whole game.

Yes IPakistani got hit around pretty badly. Hadlee got better towards the second half of the game.

Their normal batsman performed better, but i guess our bowling was weaker.

In future games we need to separate our Diamond bats as they all followed each other in the order.

Yes IPakistani got hit around pretty badly. Hadlee got better towards the second half of the game.

Their normal batsman performed better, but i guess our bowling was weaker.

In future games we need to separate our Diamond bats as they all followed each other in the order.

Yea same in this game having all diamond bats together didn’t really work in terms of batting.

Bowling I guess was expected with the low skills.

For diamond bats we can have them at 3, 5, 6 on a spich wicket next time.

No other surprises, really. Was expecting something of this sort with 2 unboosted all-rounders.

Hadlee getting the double boost is almost a certainty. Question remains whether we wanna give the 3rd boost to an A/R, a bowler, or a batsman even.

For diamond bats we can have them at 3, 5, 6 on a spich wicket next time.

No other surprises, really. Was expecting something of this sort with 2 unboosted all-rounders.

Hadlee getting the double boost is almost a certainty. Question remains whether we wanna give the 3rd boost to an A/R, a bowler, or a batsman even.

Will depend on pitch type and the opposition. But yes a double boost for at least one of ARs is certain.

[MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] against Pindi Boyz let’s try this line-up?

1) Salman Butt
2) cric_craze
3) Square Drive
4) Watsupdoc
5) Richard Hadlee
6) The Viper
7) Azzurri
8) Kingusama92
9) Andy0204
10) The_king
11) Mir Jibran

And bat first?

[MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] against Pindi Boyz let’s try this line-up?

1) Salman Butt
2) cric_craze
3) Square Drive
4) Watsupdoc
5) Richard Hadlee
6) The Viper
7) Azzurri
8) Kingusama92
9) Andy0204
10) The_king
11) Mir Jibran

And bat first?

OK yeah I'm down to try this - am on phone rn so feel free to post that!

Apart from this, I think we're done with posting XIs for practice games now.

FC Match against Misbah United at their stadium:

MISBAH UNITED CC �� Lightning Hawks CC

FORMAT: Test
VENUE: Sir Misbah Ul-Haq Stadium AJK

PITCH: NORMAL

UMPIRES: Ian Gould and Rod Tucker

Lightning Hawks CC won the toss and elected to field first

MISBAH UNITED CC 1st INNING

BATTING SCORECARD

Saeed Anwarst Watsupdoc b Smudger56636088.89
Manager101c Azzurri b M jibran9191047.37
Greenstormc cric_craze b Smudger8201040.00
Abdullah719c kingusama92 b R Ashwin24384063.16
MoFresh23 b andy0204556310087.30
Misbah Ul-Haqc Azzurri b R Ashwin711128063.39
hafizexpressc kingusama92 b M jibran42764055.26
TrentDevil b andy020417751022.67
AFMc +Watsupdoc b Smudger12382031.58
Batmanc Smudger b R Ashwin10291034.48
Uet331not out491044.44
FOW: 1/18 2/38 3/91 4/109 5/167 6/235
7/280 8/295 9/304 10/316
MISBAH UNITED CC - 316 all out Overs 90 RPO: 3.51
Extras: 8 WD: 1 NB: 2 B: 5 LB: 0
Partnerships

Saeed Anwar / Manager101

18 (33)
Saeed Anwar / Greenstorm

20 (34)
Saeed Anwar / Abdullah719

53 (61)
Saeed Anwar / MoFresh23

18 (33)
Misbah Ul-Haq / MoFresh23

58 (68)
Misbah Ul-Haq / hafizexpress

68 (124)
TrentDevil / hafizexpress

45 (83)
TrentDevil / AFM

15 (57)
Batman / AFM

9 (20)
Batman / Uet331

12 (30)

BOWLING SCORECARD

andy020417.034122.4110
Mir jibran15.044022.6700
Smudger30.0114534.8302
Ravichandran Ashwin28.038533.0400

LIGHTNING HAWKS CC 1st INNING

BATTING SCORECARD

Salman Butt run out (MoFresh23)140025.00
kingusama92c Greenstorm b AFM67778087.01
Watsupdocc Greenstorm b hafizexpress55679082.09
Azzurrist Manager101 b Batman24424057.14
Square Drivec Abdullah719 b AFM9511910079.83
The Viperc Greenstorm b Batman31433072.09
cric_crazec +Manager101 b TrentDevil4290013.79
Ravichandran Ashwin b TrentDevil46924050.00
andy0204c hafizexpress b Uet331331009.68
Smudger lbw Batman12411029.27
Mir jibrannot out8391020.51
FOW: 1/3 2/89 3/137 4/149 5/209 6/244
7/290 8/325 9/337 10/353
Lightning Hawks CC - 353 all out Overs 96.5 RPO: 3.61
Extras: 7 WD: 0 NB: 3 B: 4 LB: 0
Partnerships

3 (5)
Watsupdoc / kingusama92

86 (112)
Azzurri / kingusama92

48 (62)
Square Drive / kingusama92

12 (15)
Square Drive / The Viper

60 (91)
Square Drive / cric_craze

35 (51)
Square Drive / Ravichandran Ashwin

46 (77)
andy0204 / Ravichandran Ashwin

35 (74)
Smudger / Ravichandran Ashwin

12 (29)
Smudger / Mir jibran

16 (68)

BOWLING SCORECARD

TrentDevil20.027323.6500
AFM19.027123.7400
Uet33115.005913.9302
hafizexpress15.015613.7300
Batman27.559633.4501

MISBAH UNITED CC 2nd INNING

BATTING SCORECARD

Saeed Anwarc T Viper b andy0204140025.00
Manager101 run out (T Viper)28344082.35
Greenstormc kingusama92 b R Ashwin52697075.36
Abdullah719c +Watsupdoc b R Ashwin16312051.61
MoFresh23c T Viper b Smudger939816094.90
Misbah Ul-Haqc Smudger b M jibran11331033.33
hafizexpressc M jibran b R Ashwin41764053.95
TrentDevilc +Watsupdoc b Smudger126003.85
AFMc M jibran b andy02048371021.62
Batmannot out9291031.03
Uet331 run out (S Butt)7121058.33
FOW: 1/2 2/51 3/95 4/100 5/165 6/207
7/221 8/254 9/260 10/271
MISBAH UNITED CC - 271 all out Overs 74.3 RPO: 3.59
Extras: 4 WD: 0 NB: 2 B: 2 LB: 0
Partnerships

Saeed Anwar / Manager101

2 (6)
Greenstorm / Manager101

49 (65)
Greenstorm / Abdullah719

44 (60)
Greenstorm / MoFresh23

5 (14)
Misbah Ul-Haq / MoFresh23

65 (89)
hafizexpress / MoFresh23

42 (51)
hafizexpress / TrentDevil

14 (52)
hafizexpress / AFM

33 (66)
Batman / AFM

6 (15)
Batman / Uet331

11 (31)

BOWLING SCORECARD

andy020413.024723.6200
Mir jibran12.314713.7601
Smudger25.048623.4400
Ravichandran Ashwin24.028733.6301

LIGHTNING HAWKS CC 2nd INNING

BATTING SCORECARD

Salman Buttc M Ul-Haq b hafizexpress27413065.85
kingusama92 b AFM5111045.45
Watsupdoc b Batman66799083.54
Azzurric +Manager101 b AFM638610073.26
Square Drivenot out36574063.16
The Vipernot out36494073.47
DNB: cric_craze, Ravichandran Ashwin, andy0204, Smudger, Mir jibran
FOW: 1/10 2/68 3/124 4/164
Lightning Hawks CC - 236 / 4 Overs 53.4 RPO: 4.40
Extras: 3 WD: 1 NB: 1 B: 0 LB: 1
Partnerships

10 (21)
Salman Butt / Watsupdoc

58 (73)
Azzurri / Watsupdoc

56 (81)
Azzurri / Square Drive

40 (63)
The Viper / Square Drive

72 (86)

BOWLING SCORECARD

TrentDevil14.006604.7101
AFM10.015025.0000
Uet33110.014104.1000
hafizexpress6.405618.4010
Batman13.032912.2300

MATCH NOTES
-----------
Lightning Hawks CC wins by 6 wickets
MoM: @R Ashwin

MISBAH UNITED CC 316 all out 90 overs
Lightning Hawks CC 353 all out 96.5 overs
MISBAH UNITED CC 271 all out 74.3 overs
Lightning Hawks CC 236/4 53.4 overs

MISBAH UNITED CC

. Saeed Anwar 50 off 53 balls in 86 min
. At lunch: 109 / 4 in 26.4 overs
. MoFresh23 50 off 56 balls in 48 min
. Misbah Ul-Haq 50 off 80 balls in 91 min
. At tea: 235 / 6 in 58.4 overs
. New ball taken after 82 overs

Lightning Hawks CC

. At stumps: 16 / 1 in 5 overs
. Watsupdoc 50 off 59 balls in 76 min
. kingusama92 50 off 59 balls in 111 min
. At lunch: 137 / 3 in 29.5 overs
. Square Drive 50 off 64 balls in 90 min
. At tea: 275 / 6 in 65 overs
. New ball taken after 80 overs

MISBAH UNITED CC

. At stumps: 6 / 1 in 2 overs
. Greenstorm 50 off 64 balls in 81 min
. At lunch: 116 / 4 in 30 overs
. MoFresh23 50 off 61 balls in 53 min
. At tea: 250 / 7 in 64 overs

Lightning Hawks CC

. Watsupdoc 50 off 54 balls in 77 min
. At stumps: 95 / 2 in 22 overs
. Azzurri 50 off 67 balls in 73 min
. At lunch: 205 / 4 in 50 overs

Came here to say good luck to you all for the real season!

Hoping to see some great knocks by SD and Watsupdoc.

Came here to say good luck to you all for the real season!

Hoping to see some great knocks by SD and Watsupdoc.

Thanks bro! Wish to see you in the final alongside us at least in one of the formats! :afridi