PPCL | Lightning Hawks CC | Team Thread | #MightyFightingHawks l One Day Champions

The reason why I changed to a batsman because I don't want to spoil my bowling average :yk.

Mid-season Debrief

Halfway through the season now boys - ended off on a bitter note with consecutive losses BUT there is a lot to be proud of.

Obviously, Tests are the main format and we'd give up anything for that mace. I'm pleased with how we've done so far - only 2 points away from being #1 in that format. The good news is that we have 3/5 games away which presents us with a greater opportunity to gain points. All in all, lots to be proud there.

For ODs and Tests, we are 4th and 5th respectively - in both, we got 2 good wins first up before things fell off. It's no secret as to how unlucky we've been with tosses. 1 toss gone our way in each of the formats and things would be a lot different. That said, that's no excuse - it's a good wake-up call and definitely allows us to rethink our strategy a bit. It'll be a challenge to come back in both no doubt, but I believe we have it in us to pull it off. In T20s we have 4/5 away games left so winning those will be golden in terms of points. ODs 3/5 are at home so we don't have as much of an opportunity, but we are still 4th at the moment so we're hanging in there.

All in all, good in Tests and unsatisfactory in LOIs - the former means that our strategies and team combo is fine and is something I am very satisfied with. Now it's a matter of being smarter with boost allocation and pitch selection to stage our comeback in LOIs, IA.

Changes

Going forward to the latter part of the season, we have made some minor changes - mainly done with an intention to reward the active players. These include:

1. [MENTION=149506]andy0204[/MENTION] retaining his diamond contract and moving to a batsman, where he will form a vital part of our middle-order
2. [MENTION=137118]Mir jibran[/MENTION] being rewarded with a diamond contract for his activity which has been outstanding - and also for reward on toiling on phattas :)) As for [MENTION=133998]Azzurri[/MENTION] - as a regular bat, you're guaranteed to play all our games. Alongside [MENTION=5261]cric_craze[/MENTION] and I you will join the versatile set of regular bats who bat where the team requires most and thrive off boosts :malik :razzaq
3. [MENTION=8597]kingusama92[/MENTION] joining our pace troika :gul
4. Salman Butt has finally been dropped - enough is enough! :butt ...However, he has been replaced with another legend, Mohammad Asif! :asif :)))
5. Ravi Ashwin, who added absolutely nothing, has been dropped to bring in Saurav Ganguly :dada
6. Finally, [MENTION=148120]iPakistani[/MENTION] has changed from an AR who bowls LFM to LMF - minor change, but needed some trundling in there for variety :nehra

As I said, although it's a list of changes, they're mainly minor. The core of our team and the formation very much stays the same - I'm confident it'll allow us to continue to do well in Tests and pick it up in LOIs as well.

We will be back boys. Better than ever.

Hawkistan Zindabad! :lh :lh :lh

[MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] [MENTION=147674]The Viper[/MENTION] [MENTION=133998]Azzurri[/MENTION] [MENTION=5261]cric_craze[/MENTION] [MENTION=149506]andy0204[/MENTION] [MENTION=137118]Mir jibran[/MENTION] [MENTION=138670]The_KING[/MENTION] [MENTION=8597]kingusama92[/MENTION] [MENTION=148120]iPakistani[/MENTION] [MENTION=145909]Smudger[/MENTION]

The reason why I changed to a batsman because I don't want to spoil my bowling average :yk.

Nai banwaya hai abi tak :yk2

Congrats on the new role, Andy! Looking forward to seeing you rack up the runs :don

And congrats to my boy Mir - our very own Kashmir Express - on the diamond! More responsibility on your shoulders now but that's when you're at your best. Phaar do jaa ke! :akhtar :waqar

Congrats on the new role, Andy! Looking forward to seeing you rack up the runs :don

And congrats to my boy Mir - our very own Kashmir Express - on the diamond! More responsibility on your shoulders now but that's when you're at your best. Phaar do jaa ke! :akhtar :waqar

Dont worry we ll win 2 championships out of 3 :aag

Looking forward to the changes! Think we are in a good position with these!

:butt has decided to take a backseat and handle the operations from behind the scenes.

Ganguly is a fantastic addition has loads of administrative experience and captaincy as well and he will part of our resurgency in LOI formats (at least from a planning point of view!)

:asif has been added on the recommendation of :butt . And will form a deadly partnership with [MENTION=137118]Mir jibran[/MENTION]! The magician is with the hawks now! :aag

Oh and with [MENTION=149506]andy0204[/MENTION] as a batsman now our batting is even stronger! :afridi

It was very difficult to change from bowler to batsman but I showed my potential with the bat against MU at the spicy pitch and I also survived nearly 2 overs against CA on a devilish pitch in OD as an opener,so these are the two factors where I showed I can bat.
So looking forward for it :lara.

It was very difficult to change from bowler to batsman but I showed my potential with the bat against MU at the spicy pitch and I also survived nearly 2 overs against CA on a devilish pitch in OD as an opener,so these are the two factors where I showed I can bat.
So looking forward for it :lara.

Will have to do just a little more than that going forward :yk2

Lala has been let go off as he had other commitments :afridi

We welcome the greatest finishers of all time the game has ever seen in Michael Bevan!

Lala has been let go off as he had other commitments :afridi

We welcome the greatest finishers of all time the game has ever seen in Michael Bevan!

Lala - you have our full support in doing the amazing charity work you're doing + trolling the parosis :salute :afridi

Warm welcome to Bevan!

The changes look great - well deserved diamond contract for [MENTION=137118]Mir jibran[/MENTION].

Mr ul haq :inzi and Mr. butt :butt would like to cordially invite you to the Adda for qawali night - it promises to me a very entertaining night :ghalib

1539610754-rung-e-ishq-qawali-night.jpg

Thanks a lot :azhar

Looking forward to meet everyone there :ghalib

There has been a slight change in the programme. It's turned into a musical night. Atif Aslam and Rahat Fateh Ali Khan will be performing among many others :usman

A heart touching performance from Rahat sahab :afridi

Reports are that eyes of [MENTION=151892]Thunderbolt14[/MENTION] became wet when he heard this beautiful performance.

He must have remembered somebody close to him :afaq

Atif Aslam at his best. What a majestical performance by the lad!

What a night at the Adda!

This is for [MENTION=137118]Mir jibran[/MENTION]
The first poem I download for every new gadjet I have to use.

A poem, considered one of the classics. A general message but supposedly poem was written for land of [MENTION=137118]Mir jibran[/MENTION] and people.And Singer made it a musical classic.

This is for [MENTION=137118]Mir jibran[/MENTION]
The first poem I download for every new gadjet I have to use.

A poem, considered one of the classics. A general message but supposedly poem was written for land of [MENTION=137118]Mir jibran[/MENTION] and people.And Singer made it a musical classic.

Thank you bhaijaan

Adday mai adda, adday mai qawwali
Party kartay kartay Doc ki Mehwish ke saath ho gaye doosri shaadi