PPCL | Lightning Hawks CC | Team Thread | #MightyFightingHawks l One Day Champions

I agree about the drafts and the overall picks. Everything fell into place perfectly! :salute

Sure the diamond contracts sound good to me. I don’t mind either way.

Same for the stadium name don’t mind anything. But maybe we should select top 5 and vote from them just to finalize which one comes on top?

Okay cool! For stadium names I'd say:

1. Ring of Light
2. Hawks Arena
3. Gangs of Hawkspur
4. Salman's Casino :butt
5. _____ ka Adda (the first word is up for debate :yk)
6. Stadio di Hawks

It would be great if everyone can vote!

1. Ring of Light
2. Hawks Arena
3. Gangs of Hawkspur
6. Stadio di Hawks

How about this one "hawksfield"

1. Ring of Light
2. Hawks Arena
3. Gangs of Hawkspur
6. Stadio di Hawks

I will prefer 5)_____ ka Adda :uakmal.

1. Ring of Light
2. Hawks Arena
3. Gangs of Hawkspur
6. Stadio di Hawks

I vote for Ring of Light.

We are getting all different preferences :)))

I think SD in the end you will have to choose. :salute

My personal favorites are:

1) Teatro di Hawks (a variant on what Azzurri suggested. Reasoning being I think it sounds cool and it will indeed be a theatre since we will be playing according to a script :butt)

2) Square Drive / SD ka Adda :yk

1) Teatro di Hawks (a variant on what Azzurri suggested. Reasoning being I think it sounds cool and it will indeed be a theatre since we will be playing according to a script :butt)

:))) Teatro di Hawks sounds good but SD ka adda isn’t bad either

So we went from kamino ka adda to SD ka Adda - what are you implying here?! :))) :)))

Okay so it seems like it's come down to:

1. Ring of Light
2. SD ka Adda
3. Teatro di Hawks

Gonna see what the likes of [MENTION=8597]kingusama92[/MENTION] [MENTION=149506]andy0204[/MENTION] [MENTION=138670]The_KING[/MENTION] [MENTION=137118]Mir jibran[/MENTION] [MENTION=5261]cric_craze[/MENTION] say one last time and then I'll pick one based off of that.

Haha okay sounds good guys. :))

[MENTION=149506]andy0204[/MENTION] please confirm that you are willing to switch your bowling style to RF - you will then get the diamond contract.

Apart from this, we are good to go - looking to post everything soon :lh

Haha okay sounds good guys. :))

[MENTION=149506]andy0204[/MENTION] please confirm that you are willing to switch your bowling style to RF - you will then get the diamond contract.

Apart from this, we are good to go - looking to post everything soon :lh

Ok kaptaan :salute

Team Name:

Lightning Hawks CC

Team Logo:

View attachment 100559

Stadium Name:

SD ka Adda

Player Roles:

Diamond:

[MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] - WK/Batsman (Left Hand Bat, Left Arm Medium)
[MENTION=133998]Azzurri[/MENTION] - Batsman (Left Hand Bat, Left Arm Medium)
[MENTION=147674]The Viper[/MENTION] - Batsman (Right Hand Bat, Right Arm Medium)
[MENTION=149506]andy0204[/MENTION] - Bowler (Right Arm Fast, Right Hand Bat)

Regular:

[MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] - Batsman (Right Hand Bat, Right Arm Medium)
[MENTION=8597]kingusama92[/MENTION] - Batsman (Right Hand Bat, Right Arm Off Spin)
[MENTION=5261]cric_craze[/MENTION] - Batsman (Right Hand Bat, Right Arm Medium Fast)
[MENTION=137118]Mir jibran[/MENTION] - Bowler (Left Arm Fast, Left Hand Bat)
[MENTION=138670]The_KING[/MENTION] - Bowler (Left Arm Fast Medium, Right Hand Bat)
[MENTION=148120]iPakistani[/MENTION] - Bowler (Right Arm Fast Medium, Right Hand Bat)
[MENTION=145909]Smudger[/MENTION] - Bowler (Left Arm Leg Spin, Left Hand Bat)

International Regular:

#Salman Butt - Batsman (Right Arm Off Spin, Left Hand Bat) :butt
#Saeed Ajmal - Bowler (Right Arm Off Spin, Right Hand Bat) :ajmal
#Shahid Afridi Pure A/R (Right Arm Leg Spin, Right Hand Bat) :afridi
#Richard Hadlee - Bowl A/R (Right Arm Fast Medium, Left Hand Bat) :hadlee

Captain: [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION]
Vice Captain: [MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION]

Ground Characteristics:

Bounce: Average
Swing: High
Seam: Average
Spin: Low
Deterioration: Low

:lh :lh :lh

Guys - let me know if the above is okay, and then I will post it in the team submission thread!

Our bowlers are raring to go! Be afraid be very afraid rest of the teams in the league :akhtar

Team looks great. As always baby [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] doing a stupendous job. Make we go :trump

There are gonna be tumbleweeds on the field when we play his dead lot :)))

DL_508Tumbleweed_TUMBLEWEED_ROLLS_NEXT_TO_FREEWAY.gif

look at them go :yk :))) :)))

Man, if they don't name their stadium "Tumbleweed Arena" or "Kabristan", I will seriously be disappointed :)))

Tumbleweed Arena that’s actually a great name for them. But they will probably come up with something like ‘active youngsters arena’ :)))

And here Mohan thought he was a genius by "stealing" all our picks :)))

Take in how the likes of Hamad and Ritzy completely stopped showing up :))) Epic troll :troll

And here Mohan thought he was a genius by "stealing" all our picks :)))

Take in how the likes of Hamad and Ritzy completely stopped showing up :))) Epic troll :troll

What can we do we are so popular I am sure if we had selected them they would have been quite active here :yk

Yaar one thing though - I miss my guy [MENTION=137764]Manager101[/MENTION]. He's one guy who I really wish could've been a part of this :afaq :(

Also, Hamad and [MENTION=137764]Manager101[/MENTION]'s performances at PZ acted as a negative, so I'm honestly relieved we don't have to pick any of them :yk :yk

Controversial statements :akhtar by [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] referring to past team mates have been leaked to All Star Sports news. We now report live on the situation. More to follow...

Oh don't get me wrong, I didn't want Manny in the playing XI. I wanted him for other reasons :asadrauf

Nobody is afraid of your bunch of Praveen Kumars :))

I think mohan you have forgotten
Remember how i used to get your indian batsman and your franchise players out
I am gonna remember these words
Get ready for the lightning fast deliveries of mj :akhtar

Oh don't get me wrong, I didn't want Manny in the playing XI. I wanted him for other reasons :asadrauf

Still, I like this side of you :afridi My broadcasting company has an offer to host a YouTube channel for you to make more such controversial statements and fluff headlines. What do you think :butt :akhtar :rashid

Hmm, another money making opportunity. I will have to consult with one of my international players before getting back to you on that one. Won't say which one :butt

Yaar one thing though - I miss my guy [MENTION=137764]Manager101[/MENTION]. He's one guy who I really wish could've been a part of this :afaq :(

Same here, we could have 'earned' billions of dollars together along with [MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION]. :butt :asif

Same here, but if we had all the active players it wouldn't be fun for the other teams like the Assassins :yk

Hmm, another money making opportunity. I will have to consult with one of my international players before getting back to you on that one. Won't say which one :butt

He is a good source of advice. Truly embodies the Pakistani entrepreneurial mindset — when one source of income is lost, diversify and create another stream of revenue. Let me know how he guides you :salute

Oh ho, what do we have here - an Assassin!?! :yk2

That makes the 2 of you AKA your entire team on our team thread :)))

Becharay Assassins getting no action in their own thread so now they have to come to ours to have some fun :wahab2

Kuch dair ki khamoshi hai phir shor aayega
Aap ka waqt aaya hai hamara daur aaye ga :sk

Man I am spending too much time reading poetry on Pakistani trucks :))

What's the show tonight at SD ka Adda?

Is it [MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] doing desi Mujra as usual?

Or is it gonna be [MENTION=133998]Azzurri[/MENTION] pole dance?

[MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] should I submit the team now or wait for Batman to confirm Andy's player type change? There's no reason it won't be confirmed tbh

What's the show tonight at SD ka Adda?

Is it [MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] doing desi Mujra as usual?

Or is it gonna be [MENTION=133998]Azzurri[/MENTION] pole dance?

Astagfirullah, Such a besharam person, Note [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] [MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] :asadrauf

Allow him bro. An Assassin not named Mohan or Batsman e Azam finally showed up - this is like Eid :salute

:moyo Ramzan ka mahina and look at his talk.

On another note didn't know he had such fantasies :ghalib

[MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] should I submit the team now or wait for Batman to confirm Andy's player type change? There's no reason it won't be confirmed tbh

Maybe worth waiting for Jeetu to clarify on that +20 bat / +20 ball boost for Diamond AR (although he has already clarified it but just to be sure).

Because if you can boost diamond AR to +20 skills with single boost than that will change things quite drastically in terms of planning :))

I am pretty sure though that the single boost applies skills according to that table regardless of whether you are diamond or regular, as that's what Jeetu was saying.

Maybe worth waiting for Jeetu to clarify on that +20 bat / +20 ball boost for Diamond AR (although he has already clarified it but just to be sure).

Because if you can boost diamond AR to +20 skills with single boost than that will change things quite drastically in terms of planning :))

I am pretty sure though that the single boost applies skills according to that table regardless of whether you are diamond or regular, as that's what Jeetu was saying.

Ok fair enough.

BTW what even is an adda? :)))

Guys I just checked the Assassins thread to have a good laugh - and boy, Mohan didn't disappoint. This guy is going crazy out of boredom, so much so that he's trying to trash talk our stadium name, not realizing he's only talking to himself :))) :)))

Man, leading a team of robots must really be taking a toll on his well being. SD ka Adda is here to stay, and we're gonna slap them not only here but also at Tumbleweed Arena.

Bring your A game boys. [MENTION=137118]Mir jibran[/MENTION] [MENTION=8597]kingusama92[/MENTION] [MENTION=133998]Azzurri[/MENTION] [MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] [MENTION=138670]The_KING[/MENTION] [MENTION=149506]andy0204[/MENTION] [MENTION=147674]The Viper[/MENTION] [MENTION=5261]cric_craze[/MENTION]

Can't wait till he absolutely burns when he reads this, the next time he comes to our thread when he's bored out of his mind. Can't blame him though - you can only talk to yourself for so long. :))

Guys I just checked the Assassins thread to have a good laugh - and boy, Mohan didn't disappoint. This guy is going crazy out of boredom, so much so that he's trying to trash talk our stadium name, not realizing he's only talking to himself :))) :)))

Man, leading a team of robots must really be taking a toll on his well being. SD ka Adda is here to stay, and we're gonna slap them not only here but also at Tumbleweed Arena.

Bring your A game boys. [MENTION=137118]Mir jibran[/MENTION] [MENTION=8597]kingusama92[/MENTION] [MENTION=133998]Azzurri[/MENTION] [MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] [MENTION=138670]The_KING[/MENTION] [MENTION=149506]andy0204[/MENTION] [MENTION=147674]The Viper[/MENTION] [MENTION=5261]cric_craze[/MENTION]

Can't wait till he absolutely burns when he reads this, the next time he comes to our thread when he's bored out of his mind. Can't blame him though - you can only talk to yourself for so long. :))

:)) the match against Assassins will be a blockbuster!

Ok fair enough.

BTW what even is an adda? :)))

Yea as MG explained it’s basically a place where gangsters gather.

I wouldn’t say that it’s necessarily to play poker and have dance/parties etc (that’s a bollywood interpretation).

But just basically a place where gangsters gather (i.e. their base).