Pre-Match analysis at shuttered stumps

Watsupdoc

Test Star
Welcome to Shuttered stumps.

pvWtDpGYtKXkMwiv35vNtyvfyGt_m6TlKXNXvihUgr5bRfj8MNCzSfdw-yS55pWPry3tN4zoxnKn5WRXsuqHsIce

Here we will do the pre-match analysis and discuss about tactics used by the teams.

We have some exciting matches lined-up for Round 5 of the One-day competition.

Match 1: Cerebral Assassins vs. Loose Cannons at Assassins Lair
Match 2: Cornered Tigers vs. Lightning Hawks at The Cage
Match 3: Pindi Boyz vs. Misbah United at Sheeda Oval

We will discuss about the matches / line-ups and tactics once both teams have posted their line-ups.

Let the analysis begin! [MENTION=145503]Mueez[/MENTION] [MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION] [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] [MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION] [MENTION=144551]Geil[/MENTION] [MENTION=151892]Thunderbolt14[/MENTION]

Great initiative!

I will start with the first analysis of our match against Lightning Hawks:

Big day as both Cornered Tigers and Lightning Hawks will be facing each other at the Cage.

The Cage which is known by it’s most unpredictable pitch in the history of PPCL has made sure the home team needs to win their remaining matches to have a chance to sneak into the top four.

Although Cornered Tigers haven’t seen many results go into their favor and have suffered a lot of heartbreaks - the spirit in the dressing room has sparked up again after beating the Pindi Boyz who are mainly considered as the title contenders of the One Day championship.

Under testing times Tigers skipper [MENTION=145503]Mueez[/MENTION] and vice-captain [MENTION=151892]Thunderbolt14[/MENTION] have ensured to motivate the players more and to inspire them to play their A-Game.

What we have noticed at Shuttered Stumps is a very interesting fact: the top three wicket takers of the OD PPCL till date are the two spinners of Cornered Tigers.

Meanwhile on the other end we have Lightning Hawks. They have been clinical until now. Every department of their squad has been performing very well.

The batsmen of Lightning Hawks under the leadership of [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] have performed extraordinary on batting-friendly wickets. Scoring 350+ continuously is a great feat which they have achieved.
[MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] is in hot form and is playing the finisher role in Lightning Hawks batting lineup. Averaging 100+ in the first four matches is something which is unheard of in the history of PPCL.

All in all the match between the two sides will be a nail-biter for the neutral viewer!

Great initiative!

I will start with the first analysis of our match against Lightning Hawks:

Big day as both Cornered Tigers and Lightning Hawks will be facing each other at the Cage.

The Cage which is known by it’s most unpredictable pitch in the history of PPCL has made sure the home team needs to win their remaining matches to have a chance to sneak into the top four.

Although Cornered Tigers haven’t seen many results go into their favor and have suffered a lot of heartbreaks - the spirit in the dressing room has sparked up again after beating the Pindi Boyz who are mainly considered as the title contenders of the One Day championship.

Under testing times Tigers skipper [MENTION=145503]Mueez[/MENTION] and vice-captain [MENTION=151892]Thunderbolt14[/MENTION] have ensured to motivate the players more and to inspire them to play their A-Game.

What we have noticed at Shuttered Stumps is a very interesting fact: the top three wicket takers of the OD PPCL till date are the two spinners of Cornered Tigers.

Meanwhile on the other end we have Lightning Hawks. They have been clinical until now. Every department of their squad has been performing very well.

The batsmen of Lightning Hawks under the leadership of [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] have performed extraordinary on batting-friendly wickets. Scoring 350+ continuously is a great feat which they have achieved.

[MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] is in hot form and is playing the finisher role in Lightning Hawks batting lineup. Averaging 100+ in the first four matches is something which is unheard of in the history of PPCL.

All in all the match between the two sides will be a nail-biter for the neutral viewer!

Top analysis!

To add to that, both teams have 2 95 bats and 3 85 bats in their top 5, so it really does seem like a win toss win game scenario. Tigers have used one more boost but I don't think the 95 bowler will make much of a difference on this track.

Moving onto Misbah United vs Pindi Boys, the former have named their line-up which looks very, very strong - good to chase any type of total.

PB haven't named their line-up yet but infighting usually brings the best out of them, so they have that going for them :malik

Assassins are also yet to name their lineup but Cannons look very bowling heavy here - IMO they should've boosted a batsman here instead of 2 bowlers. Also surprised to see their diamond, silentkiller sitting out. I think they should've played him over Azlan and given a batting boost to Afhan or Teymur.

Top analysis!

To add to that, both teams have 2 95 bats and 3 85 bats in their top 5, so it really does seem like a win toss win game scenario. Tigers have used one more boost but I don't think the 95 bowler will make much of a difference on this track.

Moving onto Misbah United vs Pindi Boys, the former have named their line-up which looks very, very strong - good to chase any type of total.

PB haven't named their line-up yet but infighting usually brings the best out of them, so they have that going for them :malik

Assassins are also yet to name their lineup but Cannons look very bowling heavy here - IMO they should've boosted a batsman here instead of 2 bowlers. Also surprised to see their diamond, silentkiller sitting out. I think they should've played him over Azlan and given a batting boost to Afhan or Teymur.

Jaani lineup is already posted.

2 super bats and Immy for super A/R :ik

Jaani lineup is already posted.

2 super bats and Immy for super A/R :ik

Oh acha, didn't see it in all the drama :)))

Very strong batting lineup thought not sure about having two super bats one after the other.

Also thing Immy's boost is quite a waste here tbh :azhar

More of a fan of MU's lineup but again, toss should decide it here as well.

On flat/road tracks, team batting second are winning, the only exception that comes to mind is the MU vs Hawks game where misbah failed to score 10 off last over off Hawk"s Jibby recreating memories of famous Ind v Pak T20 final

We have two roads, everyteam want's to bowl first, so my wild prediction would be Mu winning a close one regardless of toss because I think their batting is top notch even better than hawks though I was surprised how they lost to them

Tiger's game I think tiger shd win it because of three spin attack but it doesn't work like that because with tiger's always the opposite happens but I would still go with tigers

It's no point predicting our own match as it's obvious who would I predict to win

Let's see if I fail or make it right with the two predictions

Really, even Hawks won't agree with this :yk..

For Match 1 - Assassins vs. Cannons. I think the former are overwhelming favourites. They are basically playing 2 super bats and a super bowler. And normal pitch is a pitch I feel which is less toss dependent. They actually have a real chance of winning by a big margin here and I think that’s what will happen especially if they lose the toss and get to bat first.

For Match 2 - both teams are top heavy in terms of batting, even though Tigers have played an extra boost, but still they also a low skilled A/R in Jadeja. I think toss will basically decide this match, however wins the toss will win the match and that too comfortably.

Match 3 - this is an interesting one. Think MU have better separated their super bats in the batting order but Pindi has a better balance overall. Again think toss will decide the game here but if Pindi wins and gets to chase they will comfortably win with 5-6 overs to spare given that MU is playing 2 low skilled A/Rs.

On flat/road tracks, team batting second are winning, the only exception that comes to mind is the MU vs Hawks game where misbah failed to score 10 off last over off Hawk"s Jibby recreating memories of famous Ind v Pak T20 final

We have two roads, everyteam want's to bowl first, so my wild prediction would be Mu winning a close one regardless of toss because I think their batting is top notch even better than hawks though I was surprised how they lost to them

Tiger's game I think tiger shd win it because of three spin attack but it doesn't work like that because with tiger's always the opposite happens but I would still go with tigers

It's no point predicting our own match as it's obvious who would I predict to win

Let's see if I fail or make it right with the two predictions

Don’t agree with you on MU their bowling attack is very weak. Toss will decide on that match as well.

:))) excellent analysis

For Assassins vs Cannons, I’m backing Cannons.

Assassins 95 batsmen are batting too low in the order. Cannons super bowlers will easily eliminate wickets in first 10 overs causing Assassins to be forced to rely on their super bats in the middle order and stage a recovery. They will be successful in this recovery but once two middle order partnerships are broken there will be a quick collapse.

However, it will be a close game. Cannons have a moderate batting lineup, which will thrive against the lack of specialist bowlers from Assassins, but do not have a super bat who can carry them through. If they can strike one 100+ or 2-3 50+ partnerships, they have the game in the bag.

Prediction: close game, edge to Cannons.

Tigers vs Hawks:

First ten overs of Tigers innings, kacha chuba ke le jayen gay. Crucial 1-2 wickets for Hawks will come between overs 10-30 on their 95 bowler. However Tigers will rally behind the 3 diamond bats who will pull off a strong finish.

Heavily toss dependent — if Hawks lose the toss, game over. Tigers will chase within 48 overs. If Tigers lose the toss, we have a minor advantage due to the diamond spinner and super boosted Jadeja. Spin attack is closed out by Bowl AR sweep shot who will surprise many.

As a result of this minor advantage To Tigers, Hawks will be forced to chase into the last over. However, because chasing is easier on flat tracks, they will probably win by a small margin.

Prediction: watch the toss.

Tigers vs Hawks:

First ten overs of Tigers innings, kacha chuba ke le jayen gay. Crucial 1-2 wickets for Hawks will come between overs 10-30 on their 95 bowler. However Tigers will rally behind the 3 diamond bats who will pull off a strong finish.

Heavily toss dependent — if Hawks lose the toss, game over. Tigers will chase within 48 overs. If Tigers lose the toss, we have a minor advantage due to the diamond spinner and super boosted Jadeja. Spin attack is closed out by Bowl AR sweep shot who will surprise many.

As a result of this minor advantage To Tigers, Hawks will be forced to chase into the last over. However, because chasing is easier on flat tracks, they will probably win by a small margin.

Prediction: watch the toss.

Isn’t sweep shot double boosted? And Jadeja not boosted at all? :yk

PB vs MU:
[MENTION=10164]Deewana Mastana[/MENTION] will stage a player revolt in the dressing room 2 hours before the toss. [MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION] will be incapacitated in his hotel room due to some foul play, unaware of what is happening on the pitch. At toss call, Hadi will be announced injured and out. PB will fight valiantly with heavy dependency on their super bats. Imran Khan will be tonked around despite the super bowler status. He’s been given instructions from another dressing room...

Prediction: PB if they chase, MU if they chase but with still a slight probability for PB

Also, just realized you don’t have a 95 bowler :)) amend my slight advantage tigers to moderate advantage tigers.

Still dependent on toss though.

Don’t agree with you on MU their bowling attack is very weak. Toss will decide on that match as well.

I really want to see a 400 regardless of result , both teams are capable of achieving it, though in hawks v tigers I dont think so we would see a 400, but maybe a slight chance of seeing it in PB V MU match and also it wud be fun to see
[MENTION=10164]Deewana Mastana[/MENTION] scoring a quick 50 and Misbah scoring fastest 50 or hundred

If Tigers bat first, expect the first 400+ score... :afridi if not, then keep waiting

I really feel 400+ is coming even on our spicy pitches we have been scoring 320+.

The high bounce means the ball comes nicely on the bat.

I really want to see a 400 regardless of result , both teams are capable of achieving it, though in hawks v tigers I dont think so we would see a 400, but maybe a slight chance of seeing it in PB V MU match and also it wud be fun to see
[MENTION=10164]Deewana Mastana[/MENTION] scoring a quick 50 and Misbah scoring fastest 50 or hundred

I've made the lineup such that chasing shouldn't be a problem as long as typical road patterns are followed by the sim. As far as batting first is concerned, that's where IK's boost might be crucial in either keeping the runs down or being expensive while taking the big wickets. Deewana is often economical with the ball and could give a cameo at any time hence he plays every match.

Yup real chance of seeing 400+ in PB v MU match, especially if PB bat first.

Don't think in our match you will see 400+ agree with that.

Jadeja and Ashwin will probably get smashed. It's basically just dependent on toss, whoever wins that will win the game.

Agreed, but we will do better containing using our other bowlers. And Jadeja and Ashwin will bowl better than our fast bowlers.

EngOmair got smashed for 4/94 with 95 skill on a dry pitch. I really don't see how your 95 skilled bowler is going to perform really well on a road.

And it's a road so ground charateristics for me are less relevant here. Think the spinners will get smashed.

EngOmair got smashed for 4/94 with 95 skill on a dry pitch. I really don't see how your 95 skilled bowler is going to perform really well on a road.

And it's a road so ground charateristics for me are less relevant here. Think the spinners will get smashed.

The 4 in 4/94 is the crucial bit imo

Qatar Airways bhi to band horahi hai, no?

Ya heard about that but it's so unclear, as to why and for how long. To me it looks like they don't want to bring in empty planes to Pak, so maybe a tactic to put pressure to open in bound flights.

Although I have also heard it's the CAA who suspended them, guess they want everyone to travel on PIA :facepalm:

Ya heard about that but it's so unclear, as to why and for how long. To me it looks like they don't want to bring in empty planes to Pak, so maybe a tactic to put pressure to open in bound flights.

Although I have also heard it's the CAA who suspended them, guess they want everyone to travel on PIA :facepalm:

A bit worrying for people like you guys... inshaAllah sab theek hojaye ga! I hope GoP makes everything clear ASAP.

I've made the lineup such that chasing shouldn't be a problem as long as typical road patterns are followed by the sim. As far as batting first is concerned, that's where IK's boost might be crucial in either keeping the runs down or being expensive while taking the big wickets. Deewana is often economical with the ball and could give a cameo at any time hence he plays every match.

I think u really want to top this one day championship right?, using three boost on this match where as other teams thinking it of saving a few on t20 round

Yeah same yaar. Was hoping for Qatar but now have no idea when flights are going to reopen at all. It says 30% in that above article, I wonder what that means

I think u really want to top this one day championship right?, using three boost on this match where as other teams thinking it of saving a few on t20 round

T20s are tukka on every level. No point saving too many boosts for T20s. Even a single bad/good over can change the game in T20s. Not the same case in ODIs and Tests where sustained excellence is needed to win.

ODIs are my favourite format so yeah there's that too.

Yeah same yaar. Was hoping for Qatar but now have no idea when flights are going to reopen at all. It says 30% in that above article, I wonder what that means

Have heard they will reopen around 15th June...

And they apparently also had a meeting yesterday but still no news on what came out of it :facepalm:

On Road pitch every bowler will get smashed.

For Assassins vs Cannons, I’m backing Cannons.

Assassins 95 batsmen are batting too low in the order. Cannons super bowlers will easily eliminate wickets in first 10 overs causing Assassins to be forced to rely on their super bats in the middle order and stage a recovery. They will be successful in this recovery but once two middle order partnerships are broken there will be a quick collapse.

However, it will be a close game. Cannons have a moderate batting lineup, which will thrive against the lack of specialist bowlers from Assassins, but do not have a super bat who can carry them through. If they can strike one 100+ or 2-3 50+ partnerships, they have the game in the bag.

Prediction: close game, edge to Cannons.

Bump. :afridi [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] [MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION] [MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] [MENTION=145503]Mueez[/MENTION]

Assassins have got this. They will get 260+ and defend it in a close chase.

Predictions:

Assassins to give a massive phainta to Cannons.

Tigers to take the chase to the last over. Better chance if they have a huge opening partnership.

PB will chase 400 if both super bats perform and a diamond bat gets going. Another last-over thriller.

Predictions:

Tigers to take the chase to the last over. Better chance if they have a huge opening partnership.

PB will chase 400 if both super bats perform and a diamond bat gets going. Another last-over thriller.

Agreed. We are heavily banking on both of our openers being super bats and facing fast bowlers for the first ten overs on a spinning track. Need to dish out an early phainta and form a partnership.

I missed a lot of action here today. Was away from mobile. But won't miss it for upcoming matches.

Predictions:

Agreed on all those counts, though I think Misbah United have got a few runs too many for PB to chase.

Round 1 - T20 - Hawks v Assassins:

I think toss will decide this game as well. Whoever wins the toss should win the game, eventhough Hawks have the slight advantage with a slightly stronger batting line-up.

The stand-out performer will probably be Viper or the boosted batsman from Assassins.

Round 1 - T20 - Hawks v Assassins:

I think toss will decide this game as well. Whoever wins the toss should win the game, eventhough Hawks have the slight advantage with a slightly stronger batting line-up.

The stand-out performer will probably be Viper or the boosted batsman from Assassins.

So you lot are not even FTBs. Rolling the dice for your home games. Waah!

Hawks vs Assassins

Hawks will win. Hawks have super bat at 3 which means SD will be at crease for most overs of Regular bowlers Broad, McGrath and Saqlain. This passage will decide the result of match.I expect a 70 from [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION]. Assassins' superbat will be up against [MENTION=149506]andy0204[/MENTION], he will score a quick fire 30. But regular bowlers of Hawks will not be exposed to [MENTION=129922]Smiling Creed[/MENTION] for too many overs. Both teams are man to man in all other aspects.

Hawks vs Assassins

Hawks will win. Hawks have super bat at 3 which means SD will be at crease for most overs of Regular bowlers Broad, McGrath and Saqlain. This passage will decide the result of match.I expect a 70 from [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION]. Assassins' superbat will be up against [MENTION=149506]andy0204[/MENTION], he will score a quick fire 30. But regular bowlers of Hawks will not be exposed to [MENTION=129922]Smiling Creed[/MENTION] for too many overs. Both teams are man to man in all other aspects.

That's a solid analysis how do you think spinners will perform?

That depends upon how long super bats bat.
My predictions If we take 220/4 a Par Score :
[MENTION=149506]andy0204[/MENTION] 1/45 , [MENTION=134789]maddgenius[/MENTION] 1/40, [MENTION=23911]Moh@n[/MENTION] 0/50 [MENTION=137118]Mir jibran[/MENTION] 1/35
[MENTION=145909]Smudger[/MENTION] 1/40 and Saqlain 1/55
[MENTION=138670]The_KING[/MENTION] will go for plenty, 0/60

[MENTION=149506]andy0204[/MENTION] 1/45 , [MENTION=134789]maddgenius[/MENTION] 1/40, [MENTION=23911]Moh@n[/MENTION] 0/50 [MENTION=137118]Mir jibran[/MENTION] 1/35

The_King was the best bowler in the last road game though. I think Spinners will go for plenty - around 50/60 runs in their 4 overs.

Tigers vs Cannons

Cannons will win.

Tigers will have a flying start but our spin bowlers will get to bowl some overs against Regular bats. Tigers will be 70/1 in 6 Overs but we will pull it back in next 6 to have them at 115/3.
OTOH, Tigers have 03 spinners and we have Super bats at 1 & 4 so their spinners will have to bowl against our #4 super bat. We will be 60/0 after 6 but will score quickly in next 6 to reach 125/1 after 12.

Expect 50 each from both super bats. Infact expect a 100 from [MENTION=136435]Azan Basit[/MENTION].

Match being at The Cage, will finish in penultimate over only because we have 2 super bats and Tigers playing without boost. otherwise it would have been another thriller with a last over finish.

The_King was the best bowler in the last road game though. I think Spinners will go for plenty - around 50/60 runs in their 4 overs.

[MENTION=138670]The_KING[/MENTION] will open bowling with [MENTION=149506]andy0204[/MENTION] against super bat. [MENTION=149506]andy0204[/MENTION] is diamond and expect him to bowl well in first spell. But King is a regular and will get phainta from super bat.
[MENTION=137118]Mir jibran[/MENTION] as first change will dismiss super bat between over 7-9.

Hawks vs Assassins

between is it total random by sim on choosing the bowling order in limited over cricket like who opens the bowling then first, second and third change or is there a pattern of opening with the best skilled diamond or if any super bowler in the team

I am not sure though but i think sim chooses the best bowlers up front for the opening overs in ODI and even in T20 but ends with less skilled bowlers at the dead end of the innings, am I right? or its just random choosing by sim

between is it total random by sim on choosing the bowling order in limited over cricket like who opens the bowling then first, second and third change or is there a pattern of opening with the best skilled diamond or if any super bowler in the team

I am not sure though but i think sim chooses the best bowlers up front for the opening overs in ODI and even in T20 but ends with less skilled bowlers at the dead end of the innings, am I right? or its just random choosing by sim

In order of preference :
#1 is skills.
if skills are equal, Speed is a tie breaker.
Sim opens with Highest skill pacer.
All teams have 1 85 pacer (except Tigers who have one 85 spinner). So Diamond pacer will open.
Then from 75 skill regular bowlers, the one with high speed will share new ball with Diamond pacer.

For example you will open the bowling. Then its between [MENTION=135839]Smbhayi[/MENTION] (75 bowling skills and Fast) and [MENTION=54243]Azlan Khan[/MENTION] (75 skills but Medium Fast) to share new ball with you. [MENTION=135839]Smbhayi[/MENTION] has more speed so he will share new ball with you.

Yea it seems like it bowls out best bowlers (most skilled) upfront.

Tigers vs Cannons

Cannons will win.

Tigers will have a flying start but our spin bowlers will get to bowl some overs against Regular bats. Tigers will be 70/1 in 6 Overs but we will pull it back in next 6 to have them at 115/3.
OTOH, Tigers have 03 spinners and we have Super bats at 1 & 4 so their spinners will have to bowl against our #4 super bat. We will be 60/0 after 6 but will score quickly in next 6 to reach 125/1 after 12.

Expect 50 each from both super bats. Infact expect a 100 from [MENTION=136435]Azan Basit[/MENTION].

Match being at The Cage, will finish in penultimate over only because we have 2 super bats and Tigers playing without boost. otherwise it would have been another thriller with a last over finish.

Cannons should win this easily, if they win the toss and chase. If they lose the toss and bat first, even then should win but will be tight in the last over.

I am expecting scores of 220ish.

Also expecting a hundred from Azan Basit

[MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION] [MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION]

I didn't notice this, but does sim try to bring in the best or better skilled bowler to bowl ,if they have overs left, when the super bat or diamond bat is batting

if the sim doesn't think that way would it be a good idea to bat a diamond and super bat at #5 and #6 irrespective of pitch ( even if we include flat and road pitches just sake of discussion), keeping in mind that the super and diamond bat can feast on low skilled bowlers because upfront the super and diamond bowlers will bowl their majority of overs to maybe regular bat, but then again if one follows such idea would that be risky like, what if super bat doesn't even get a chance to bat

I didn't notice this, but does sim try to bring in the best or better skilled bowler to bowl ,if they have overs left, when the super bat or diamond bat is batting

if the sim doesn't think that way would it be a good idea to bat a diamond and super bat at #5 and #6 irrespective of pitch ( even if we include flat and road pitches just sake of discussion), keeping in mind that the super and diamond bat can feast on low skilled bowlers because upfront the super and diamond bowlers will bowl their majority of overs to maybe regular bat, but then again if one follows such idea would that be risky like, what if super bat doesn't even get a chance to bat

That's the thing on road/flat - 95 skill bat won't get much time to bat if any. And it looks like they take time to get going as well.

Moreover wouldn't you want to counter a higher skilled ball with high skill bat on a batting friendly surface? Especially if they survive can bat for a long time.

Yesterday super bat Misbah only faced about 6 deliveries due to he's bat at 5 (6?) on a road pitch.. Pitches like Road, Flat you won't lose more than 3 wickets first 40 overs..

That's the thing on road/flat - 95 skill bat won't get much time to bat if any. And it looks like they take time to get going as well.

Moreover wouldn't you want to counter a higher skilled ball with high skill bat on a batting friendly surface? Especially if they survive can bat for a long time.

Yeah considering as u said even super bat take time so we are denying them the chance of producing a special knock if one bats their diamond and super bat at #5 and #6 all the time irrespective of pitch

but surely a team should always try to bat, at-least one diamond or a super bat at lower down the order at #5 and #6 to feast on low skilled bowlers

Yesterday super bat Misbah only faced about 6 deliveries due to he's bat at 5 (6?) on a road pitch.. Pitches like Road, Flat you won't lose more than 3 wickets first 40 overs..

yes ur right misbah came into bat at 5 and faced only four balls and scored on one ball which was a maximim(6)

For teams with 3 Diamond bats, its very difficult to position their super bat. If top 4 has 3 Diamonds and 1 super bat, any 02 of them will underperform. You gotta sandwhitch a regular bat/AR between Super and Diamond bats. That is really a headache for teams with 2 or more super bats, specially on roads. For those teams, Best utilization of Super bat is as opener, with a regular bat and then have Diamond bats in middle order.
Specially for Hawks and #MisbahUnited. If they want to play a super bat, they better open with him.
I like what [MENTION=23911]Moh@n[/MENTION] has done for 1st t20. Opening with super bat.

Cannons have a different squad. We have One Diamond bat and our Super bats are more likely to score big everytime. And for that reason we can play super bat at any position.

Only mistake I made was to change [MENTION=137868]silentkiller187[/MENTION] to Specialist spinner from Spin AR and then making him Diamond. He will become a regular contract Spin AR after mid season.

I like what [MENTION=23911]Moh@n[/MENTION] has done for 1st t20. Opening with super bat.

Their best bowler's first spell is only going to be 2 overs long. If the super bat survives that initial burst, he can feast on the remaining lower skilled bowlers.

This line of thinking could be way off the mark too as super bats have hardly succeeded at the top, but I thought it was worth the punt on a Road pitch.

Their best bowler's first spell is only going to be 2 overs long. If the super bat survives that initial burst, he can feast on the remaining lower skilled bowlers.

This line of thinking could be way off the mark too as super bats have hardly succeeded at the top, but I thought it was worth the punt on a Road pitch.

Think it’s a good tactic - as likely good of him getting out early is not that high.

[MENTION=23911]Moh@n[/MENTION] would be the best pacer

Its a better strategy on Road. Otherwise One Diamond will have to bat at 5/6 and will face 1-2 overs only.

Only mistake I made was to change [MENTION=137868]silentkiller187[/MENTION] to Specialist spinner from Spin AR and then making him Diamond. He will become a regular contract Spin AR after mid season.

We've 9 or 10 home games after mid season so it'd be better keep him in diamond contract as a swing bowler..

Indeed. More so because Pitches at Spicy Mansion will remain Spicy throughout but it also means we can't use two Super Bowlers.
And may be its time for you to become regular for using double boosts.

Cannons should win this easily, if they win the toss and chase. If they lose the toss and bat first, even then should win but will be tight in the last over.

I am expecting scores of 220ish.

Also expecting a hundred from Azan Basit

My 4 overs will be very crucial during the middle-overs. Could make or break the game.

Yup those will be crucial indeed but especially the death bowling will be extremely important and how the A/Rs perform.

My predictions:

A/Rs will go for around 70-80 runs. Will get 2 wickets though...

I will get spanked. :ajmal

If we bowl first we will be looking at a total around 190 and 200. (Anything less and I’d be more than happy)

My predictions:

A/Rs will go for around 70-80 runs. Will get 2 wickets though...

I will get spanked. :ajmal

If we bowl first we will be looking at a total around 190 and 200. (Anything less and I’d be more than happy)

Scores will easily be around 220-230 bro :))

Very interesting matchups today.

My predictions:

Hawks vs Assassins
Pitch is a road and Hawks batting is one of the best. However their bowling attack is pretty mediocre while Assassins bowler's have been on a roll lately. If Assassins get to chase I'd expect them to win unless they lose the super batsman first up. Hawks chasing will definitely win it. Their top 4 is top class.

Tigers vs Cannons
Difficult to predict this one but Tigers definitely have the better bowling attack while Cannons look a (good) bowler short. Once again chasing team will have the advantage.

MU vs PB
Ah the boogie team MU. They've the best batting lineup by far in the PPCL and with a super bat in their ranks it means if they win the toss they'll win the game. However, in case PB win the toss and the random lineup has both diamond bats in top 4 then PB has a great chance of chasing it. Road pitch means whichever bowlers get selected they'd still be tonked. So toss is most crucial in this game.

Very interesting matchups today.

My predictions:

Hawks vs Assassins
Pitch is a road and Hawks batting is one of the best. However their bowling attack is pretty mediocre while Assassins bowler's have been on a roll lately. If Assassins get to chase I'd expect them to win unless they lose the super batsman first up. Hawks chasing will definitely win it. Their top 4 is top class.

Tigers vs Cannons
Difficult to predict this one but Tigers definitely have the better bowling attack while Cannons look a (good) bowler short. Once again chasing team will have the advantage.

MU vs PB
Ah the boogie team MU. They've the best batting lineup by far in the PPCL and with a super bat in their ranks it means if they win the toss they'll win the game. However, in case PB win the toss and the random lineup has both diamond bats in top 4 then PB has a great chance of chasing it. Road pitch means whichever bowlers get selected they'd still be tonked. So toss is most crucial in this game.

Are you sure tigers have better bowling attack than Cannons? Don't Tigers have more low skilled A/R?