Pre-Match analysis at shuttered stumps

[MENTION=144551]Geil[/MENTION] [MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] [MENTION=145503]Mueez[/MENTION] [MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION] [MENTION=152120]TrentDevil[/MENTION]

Get your predictions in guys

Pindis bowling doesn't look too threatening and five of Tigers top six are diamond bats, so I would expect the Tigers to win.

PB v CT: Bowling, batting & on paper tigers look strong, I am predicting a comfortable win for tigers

LH v MU: both teams have batting depth and in bowling LH are slightly ahead because of a double boost AR and a diamond bowler, MU has super bowler who would be very good on this pitch , MU batting is slightly ahead of LH , this is very difficult to predict so my wild guess is :tb will win this for MU

PB v CT: Bowling, batting & on paper tigers look strong, I am predicting a comfortable win for tigers

LH v MU: both teams have batting depth and in bowling LH are slightly ahead because of a double boost AR and a diamond bowler, MU has super bowler who would be very good on this pitch , MU batting is slightly ahead of LH , this is very difficult to predict so my wild guess is :tb will win this for MU

We have single boost AR.

But agreed our match against MU will be close. Though I feel their bowling is a bit weaker and our batting is on par.

PB v Tigers. On paper tigers look strong, tigers bowling is a bit weak though. This should be a close game as well.

PB vs CT: the toss is irrelevant as Pindi Boyz have opted to bat first and the Tigers have chosen to bowl first. In my opinion, the super bat of PB is batting a bit too low, which could cost them some runs. I expect this match to get really close and feel Cornered Tigers are going to clutch it as the bowling of the hosts is a bit weak...

LH vs MU: this should be a good one. Both teams have a stacked batting lineup.
On a spicy pitch LH have decided to double boost their all rounder - which will have an enormous impact on the game.
My prediction is Lightning Hawks are going to win this match against Misbah United.

CA vs LC: really unpredictable who the winner will be between the two teams as witnessed in previous matches. Both teams are very strong. Don’t know why but I feel Loose Cannons will win this one.

All in all an exciting second round of T20s!

[MENTION=144551]Geil[/MENTION] and [MENTION=145503]Mueez[/MENTION] both saying we have double boosted our AR for some reason, when in fact we only used a single boost :butt

Mueez bhai aaj kal yeh kya laga rakha hai, abhi tak rozay lag rahay hain? :))) :)))

We have single boost AR.

But agreed our match against MU will be close. Though I feel their bowling is a bit weaker and our batting is on par.

On a spicy pitch LH have decided to double boost their all rounder - which will have an enormous impact on the game.

I and [MENTION=145503]Mueez[/MENTION] both missed that Super A/R Boost :jimmy

[MENTION=144551]Geil[/MENTION] and [MENTION=145503]Mueez[/MENTION] both saying we have double boosted our AR for some reason, when in fact we only used a single boost :butt

Mueez bhai aaj kal yeh kya laga rakha hai, abhi tak rozay lag rahay hain? :))) :)))

Oh my god :))) :))) :)))

I’m still shocked and sad because of [MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] :afaq that’s why I’m not in my senses... :))

Oh my god :))) :))) :)))

I’m still shocked and sad because of [MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] :afaq that’s why I’m not in my senses... :))

:shh mere se panga nahi lene ka

We all know who is the more delayar Kaptaan :ik

Assassins v Cannons I think both teams are likely to bowl first. With the way the bonus point system is set-up most chance of getting them is while chasing especially on a devilish pitch.

I had plans too to go to Pakistan this summer.

All canceled out because of Corona...

Yes man everything is messed up because of this in fact this whole year has been weird so far lol

Khair anyways all one can do is pray and have patience.

I had plans too to go to Pakistan this summer.

All canceled out because of Corona...

In fact I was about to go to India to raise money for the poor children there with college and then the flights got canceled :))

Based in California, been wanting to go visit family in Lahore for some time now. Unfortunately doesn’t look like that’s happening any time soon like you said

Yes man everything is messed up because of this in fact this whole year has been weird so far lol

Khair anyways all one can do is pray and have patience.

InshAllah all will be okay. Just stay safe and have patience like you said :azhar

Feel bad for my susralis though the one time their team had chance of going through to playoffs in PSL - corona happened :)))

Am based in Isloo in Pak but my wife’s fam is in Lahore.

So in PSL when it’s Isloo v Lahore it always gets tense :yk
Nice man! It is so heartening to see no matter where you live the love for your country never disappears.

Support Lahore for the sake of your life :yk

Nice man! It is so heartening to see no matter where you live the love for your country never disappears.

Support Lahore for the sake of your life :yk

Had to show that I am supporting lahore even though deep down was always supporting Isloo. Might have gotten over excited at times and celebrated when lahore lost against Isloo and that didn’t end well :)))

I see why you are good at jinxing. Experience.

Hawks vs MU :
Lose toss, win match. Because all bats are in top 7 for both teams. Top 3 give a good start when chasing and not so when batting first.
[MENTION=133998]Azzurri[/MENTION] and Butt are key.
Overs of [MENTION=138670]The_KING[/MENTION] will be crucial.
For MU [MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION] and Misbah are key.

PB vs CT :
Toss is irrelevent and PB will bat first. [MENTION=9]Saj[/MENTION] [MENTION=136962]raashidkhan89070[/MENTION]and Sangakara will score runs.
CT will get a big partnership between Kallis and [MENTION=139314]ARK Rafay[/MENTION]. but middle order will fail. [MENTION=149016]Ibrahim.Imran[/MENTION] will take them over the line though.

CA vs LC ;
CA bat first. [MENTION=132969]Da_Future_Knick[/MENTION] [MENTION=23911]Moh@n[/MENTION] [MENTION=135839]Smbhayi[/MENTION] and [MENTION=149178]Afhan Ali[/MENTION] are key players. Stokes is GOAT and will win it for us.

PB and Assassins both batting first and will win their respective games.

Our game vs MU will also most likely be won by the team winning toss and batting first, although if there's one team that can chase even on spicy, it's MU.

Post-match analysis

Hawks vs MU

It was very important match for [MENTION=149506]andy0204[/MENTION],his career was on line,if he wasn't performing on the match then he was force to take a retirement but he came back like a cheetah and destroyed the opposition and single handedly won the match for his opposition,good supporting role from [MENTION=138670]The_KING[/MENTION].

Rest of the matches go figure it out.

Post-match analysis

Hawks vs MU

It was very important match for [MENTION=149506]andy0204[/MENTION],his career was on line,if he wasn't performing on the match then he was force to take a retirement but he came back like a cheetah and destroyed the opposition and single handedly won the match for his opposition,good supporting role from [MENTION=138670]The_KING[/MENTION].

Brilliant stuff! This is what true champions are made off when their backs are against the wall :salute

Post-match analysis

Hawks vs MU

I did a mistake maybe I was thinking of joining the academy :moyo2

Round 3 Games T20:

1) Loose Cannons vs Misbah United - Should be a close game as Cannons are playing to their strength with the overall stronger bowling attack. However, MU have the advantage as they will be batting first and the super bowler in defending can be very deadly.

I think MU will get a score of around 150 and bundle the Cannons out around 120. MOM will probably be AFM.

2) Tigers vs. Assassins - whoever wins the toss should win this. Tigers playing 3 spinners is big mistake though in my opinion and could cost them even if they get to chase.

3) PB v Hawks - on paper our batting and bowling both are stronger. So we should normally win this, but chasing will be tough.

Round 3 Games T20:

1) Loose Cannons vs Misbah United - Should be a close game as Cannons are playing to their strength with the overall stronger bowling attack. However, MU have the advantage as they will be batting first and the super bowler in defending can be very deadly.

I think MU will get a score of around 150 and bundle the Cannons out around 120. MOM will probably be AFM.

You said it'll be a close game and still predicted 30 run win for :mu :danish? I agree chasing was a mistake from my side but if we survive [MENTION=70195]AFM[/MENTION] we can win this one, especially when they play with two low skilled bowlers..

On paper should be a close game but in actuality won’t be :))

What if it rains during play :danish

Are we going to use DLS method? :)))

DLS is decently accurate. We could have had it because it calculate Used resources vs Available resources. Only problem was The Cage where Used vs available resources have no impact. You should name it SeeSaw Cage.

Ah the Cage and ties. Is there a better love story? :))

Seriously the Cage has locked every team in it including us in some matches :)))

Will submit my Match Analysis tomorrow. With 60% colleagues in home isolation for Covid, I have my duty hours extended. Last 7 weeks main Sundays ko b day off nahi mila yar. except Eid Sunday.

Thankfully new colleagues have joined today and this week won't be as tough.

Just need a sleep now. Match analysis tomorrow after 8 GMT.

Will submit my Match Analysis tomorrow. With 60% colleagues in home isolation for Covid, I have my duty hours extended. Last 7 weeks main Sundays ko b day off nahi mila yar. except Eid Sunday.

:salute doc!

I guess you work in Sialkot? Haven’t heard any good news from there... many business men have suffered death due to corona.

Amazing work doc! May Allah reward you and family with the best of rewards in this world and the next IA!

Take special care sir and looking forward to your analysis :salute

:salute doc!

I guess you work in Sialkot? Haven’t heard any good news from there... many business men have suffered death due to corona.

Sialkot is my Home Town.
Have been working in Faisalabad for last few years. Situation in Faisalabad is worse than Sialkot. All ventilators are occupied.

Allah khair karay. SOPs are very important and they work. Here in Pakistan, Next 30-45 days are crucial.

Bigger problem is widespread belief that Covid is a conspiracy. Businessmen and Religious groups propagated this belief to not miss Eid earnings. Now people are not listening to us. Even if someone is critically ill with Covid typical symptoms, families are not willing for admission because they have neen made to believe doctors will inject poison to kill their patient and then label ad Covid death.
Covid we can try to manage, but idiosyncratic believes are incurable and more dangerous than any pandemic.

New doctors have joined now and this week I won't have to extend my duty hours. Will be able to provide pre match analysis regularly.

Team who bowled more wides throughout the match of course :asif

ye kia scene hay hakeem sb. first innings main rain ho jay and 1 team ki bowling he na ay to .... ?
isi liyay Cannons always try to bowl first. though we didn't know this rule.

Sialkot is my Home Town.
Have been working in Faisalabad for last few years. Situation in Faisalabad is worse than Sialkot. All ventilators are occupied.

Allah khair karay. SOPs are very important and they work. Here in Pakistan, Next 30-45 days are crucial.

Bigger problem is widespread belief that Covid is a conspiracy. Businessmen and Religious groups propagated this belief to not miss Eid earnings. Now people are not listening to us. Even if someone is critically ill with Covid typical symptoms, families are not willing for admission because they have neen made to believe doctors will inject poison to kill their patient and then label ad Covid death.
Covid we can try to manage, but idiosyncratic believes are incurable and more dangerous than any pandemic.

New doctors have joined now and this week I won't have to extend my duty hours. Will be able to provide pre match analysis regularly.

Oh okay, Allah khair karein!

I do agree with you. Our nation is ignorant about these kind of things and that is the reason why we are witnessing a peak like this.

I just hope common sense prevails and the people try to follow the rules.

Stay safe doc saab :salute

Sialkot is my Home Town.

God save our awaam.

Thank you for sticking your neck out even for people who do not believe their lives are in danger.

LC vs PB

PB will bat first. With our superbowler we want to restrict them under 140. #ImranKhan and [MENTION=2515]Jibran_Ansari[/MENTION] will be key wickets but [MENTION=9]Saj[/MENTION] bhai can surprise us though. Expecting [MENTION=144551]Geil[/MENTION] and [MENTION=46373]Ismailtoca[/MENTION] to have combined figures of 6/40 in their 8 overs.

During chase, depends alot on [MENTION=135839]Smbhayi[/MENTION] [MENTION=139354]TeymurBlake[/MENTION] [MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION]
we will target #ImranKhan the bowler. And need to be careful against [MENTION=52603]Babu_Bhaiya[/MENTION] and we are aiming to win with bonus point.

MU vs CA

Batting first will be advantage. Both teams have made wrong call to bowl first. If there was a pitch for 240, this is the one.

[MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION] opening for MU is a very good move while [MENTION=137148]Rayyman[/MENTION] shouldn't have been opening for CA.

Super bat gives MU slight advantage specially if they win toss. Saeed Anwar is likely to score 50 at 180 SR.

We may see [MENTION=130124]Canistani Hero[/MENTION] [MENTION=134789]maddgenius[/MENTION] and [MENTION=152120]TrentDevil[/MENTION] going for 50. [MENTION=151817]Batsman e Azam[/MENTION] is batting one position lower. He won't get to face many balls.

Whoever wins the toss, I think opening with [MENTION=137148]Rayyman[/MENTION] is going to cost CA the match.