Pre-Match analysis at shuttered stumps

ye kia scene hay hakeem sb. first innings main rain ho jay and 1 team ki bowling he na ay to .... ?
isi liyay Cannons always try to bowl first. though we didn't know this rule.

Advantage favors the ones who can predict the incoming rain :asif

LC vs PB

PB will bat first. With our superbowler we want to restrict them under 140. #ImranKhan and [MENTION=2515]Jibran_Ansari[/MENTION] will be key wickets but [MENTION=9]Saj[/MENTION] bhai can surprise us though. Expecting [MENTION=144551]Geil[/MENTION] and [MENTION=46373]Ismailtoca[/MENTION] to have combined figures of 6/40 in their 8 overs.

During chase, depends alot on [MENTION=135839]Smbhayi[/MENTION] [MENTION=139354]TeymurBlake[/MENTION] [MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION]
we will target #ImranKhan the bowler. And need to be careful against [MENTION=52603]Babu_Bhaiya[/MENTION] and we are aiming to win with bonus point.

MU vs CA

Batting first will be advantage. Both teams have made wrong call to bowl first. If there was a pitch for 240, this is the one.

[MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION] opening for MU is a very good move while [MENTION=137148]Rayyman[/MENTION] shouldn't have been opening for CA.

Super bat gives MU slight advantage specially if they win toss. Saeed Anwar is likely to score 50 at 180 SR.

We may see [MENTION=130124]Canistani Hero[/MENTION] [MENTION=134789]maddgenius[/MENTION] and [MENTION=152120]TrentDevil[/MENTION] going for 50. [MENTION=151817]Batsman e Azam[/MENTION] is batting one position lower. He won't get to face many balls.

Whoever wins the toss, I think opening with [MENTION=137148]Rayyman[/MENTION] is going to cost CA the match.

for MU vs CA - advantage is definitely with MU, Road has proofed to be a boogey pitch for the Assassins.

I think LC should have elected to bat first if they want to have a shot of winning with bonus points. But this should be a close match.

LH v CT

Should be a close game. The new ball burst will be crucial for both teams, if they can get early wickets, should go on to win the game.

Although I think it's mainly :afridi and Streetsmart who will be the danger players and the one who performs better will win it for their team and also be man of the match.

Cannons vs PB

We'll be batting first. Cannons have brought a strong bowling lineup to face us so 160+ might not be on the cards unless both our diamond bats fire. I'm targeting their weak batting though. Our regular bowlers have been superb on sporting pitches and I feel even 150+ isn't gonna be an easy chase for Cannons. A lot depends on how our AR bowl and bat along with my innings.

MU vs CA
I definitely think chasing is the way to go on Road pitches. Especially with the kinds of firepower MU have. They can easily chase scores around 200. A lot will depend on CA bowling which has blown hot and cold.

LH vs Tigers
Now this is the one match that I think will go down to the last ball. Evenly matched teams and normal pitch is very inconsistent so I'm not very sure but leaning towards Tigers as their bowling has impressed in recent matches on flat tracks. Toss is irrelevant here so should be a cracker of a game.

CA vs PB

CA wants to chase.
105/a.o and CA will chase inside 15 overs.
[MENTION=142036]Hamad_H[/MENTION] will win it for them with 25 runs and 4/20.
[MENTION=134789]maddgenius[/MENTION] will pick his 3 for 25.
Broad is weak link in bowling but he will not be needed to bowl more than 2 overs. [MENTION=151817]Batsman e Azam[/MENTION] [MENTION=142036]Hamad_H[/MENTION] and [MENTION=129922]Smiling Creed[/MENTION] are going to be key bats.

PB needed to boost Imran Khan here. [MENTION=149716]raashidkhan89079[/MENTION] [MENTION=2515] [MENTION=57110]JibranAnsari[/MENTION] and [MENTION=9]Saj[/MENTION] will be key bats. But bowling looks weak and it will need special effort from bowlers to defend anything below 110.

LH vs LC

Road, and Both teams want to chase.

[MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] will have another good game with bat. But its [MENTION=133998]Azzurri[/MENTION] i am more concerned about. If we can dismiss him for 25-30, we have a good chance to win.

[MENTION=134706]as-95[/MENTION] is our super bat and if he stays for 8-10 overs, we can chase 220 or can score 230 if we bat first.

I think [MENTION=54243]Azlan Khan[/MENTION] and [MENTION=144551]Geil[/MENTION] will bowl well here to finish with figures of 1/36-40
Stokes will bowl towards end overs and should finish with 1/45.

[MENTION=149506]andy0204[/MENTION] 1/45 and @Mir_Jibran 1/36.
But [MENTION=145909]Smudger[/MENTION] will go at 13/over.

if [MENTION=145909]Smudger[/MENTION] bowls well and [MENTION=133998]Azzurri[/MENTION] bats well, we will lose.

CT vs MU

Both teams want to chase on a road.

[MENTION=140491]Greenstorm[/MENTION] [MENTION=141936]MoFresh23[/MENTION] and #RaviShastri are key bats for MU. [MENTION=139314]ARK Rafay[/MENTION] [MENTION=152376]Manager102[/MENTION] and [MENTION=143916]CadPakFan[/MENTION] for CT.

Key bowlers will be [MENTION=151892]Thunderbolt14[/MENTION] [MENTION=145503]Mueez[/MENTION] but i think [MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION] will be the best bowler. [MENTION=152120]TrentDevil[/MENTION] will have a good game.

CA vs PB

CA wants to chase.
105/a.o and CA will chase inside 15 overs.
[MENTION=142036]Hamad_H[/MENTION] will win it for them with 25 runs and 4/20.
[MENTION=134789]maddgenius[/MENTION] will pick his 3 for 25.
Broad is weak link in bowling but he will not be needed to bowl more than 2 overs. [MENTION=151817]Batsman e Azam[/MENTION] [MENTION=142036]Hamad_H[/MENTION] and [MENTION=129922]Smiling Creed[/MENTION] are going to be key bats.

PB needed to boost Imran Khan here. [MENTION=149716]raashidkhan89079[/MENTION] [MENTION=2515] [MENTION=57110]JibranAnsari[/MENTION] and [MENTION=9]Saj[/MENTION] will be key bats. But bowling looks weak and it will need special effort from bowlers to defend anything below 110.

LH vs LC

Road, and Both teams want to chase.

[MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] will have another good game with bat. But its [MENTION=133998]Azzurri[/MENTION] i am more concerned about. If we can dismiss him for 25-30, we have a good chance to win.

[MENTION=134706]as-95[/MENTION] is our super bat and if he stays for 8-10 overs, we can chase 220 or can score 230 if we bat first.

I think [MENTION=54243]Azlan Khan[/MENTION] and [MENTION=144551]Geil[/MENTION] will bowl well here to finish with figures of 1/36-40
Stokes will bowl towards end overs and should finish with 1/45.

[MENTION=149506]andy0204[/MENTION] 1/45 and @Mir_Jibran 1/36.
But [MENTION=145909]Smudger[/MENTION] will go at 13/over.

if [MENTION=145909]Smudger[/MENTION] bowls well and [MENTION=133998]Azzurri[/MENTION] bats well, we will lose.

CT vs MU

Both teams want to chase on a road.

[MENTION=140491]Greenstorm[/MENTION] [MENTION=141936]MoFresh23[/MENTION] and #RaviShastri are key bats for MU. [MENTION=139314]ARK Rafay[/MENTION] [MENTION=152376]Manager102[/MENTION] and [MENTION=143916]CadPakFan[/MENTION] for CT.

Key bowlers will be [MENTION=151892]Thunderbolt14[/MENTION] [MENTION=145503]Mueez[/MENTION] but i think [MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION] will be the best bowler. [MENTION=152120]TrentDevil[/MENTION] will have a good game.

CA vs PB

It's a lottery pitch so difficult to predict, but I think with JibranAnsari PB will post enough runs on the board and will win it with their 'weaker' bowling, as we have seen lower bowling skill has performed better than higher one in quite a few games now.

LH vc LC

As Hakeem saab pointed out, all depends on how Smudger will bowl. If he bowls economically enough we should win this. Batting wise, it depends on how slowly the 'diamond' bats bat :))

CT v MU

Tigers will win this as they seem to be lucky with tosses and MU is probably going to bat too slow again...

[MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] being salty about us winning the toss, don’t worry we will lose the next one :))

Win prediction turned out to be perfect.
Even Key peeformers and bowling figures analysis for LH vs LC turned out to be perfect.
[MENTION=142036]Hamad_H[/MENTION] disappointed me though with his bowling.

btw, anyone please share video footages of [MENTION=134981]Bhaag Viru Bhaag[/MENTION] batting. Need to identify his weakness.

[MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] [MENTION=145503]Mueez[/MENTION] [MENTION=151892]Thunderbolt14[/MENTION] [MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION] @AFM

Your predictions for today?

[MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] [MENTION=145503]Mueez[/MENTION] [MENTION=151892]Thunderbolt14[/MENTION] [MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION] @AFM

Thumping for CT vs LC :afridi

My only prediction for today is that games will not be simmed/posted today :sree :afaq

MU v LH - Should be a close match - but Hawks will win as will be bowling last and the MU spinners will leak plenty of runs in the first innings especially.

Hadlee will keep it tight with the bowl and chip in with important wickets, whereas Smudger 2.0 will break MU's back.

Hawks will score around 400 in first innings, MU around 340, Hawks then will score around 330 and bowl MU out for around 250.

MoM will be Hadlee.

LC v CT (more like bheegi bili) - Will a proper thumping for the bheegi bilis, Stokes will single handedly destroy them.

PB v CA - Assassins will win this, though will be a very close game. Single boost on Imran Khan will be wasted.

Stuart Broad will be the man of the match.

MU vs LH: LH will win this one. Although it will be a run fest... spinners will be crucial.

LC vs CT Easy win coming up for Loose Cannons. Can’t see Cornered Tigers win this match without boosts.

PB vs CA Feel CA will win this match. As [MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] stated earlier: single boost on IK will be wasted. A lot will depend on the batsmen of both teams and how they perform.

You guys are too pessimistic. CT will stand a real fighting chance with our unique strategy of giving the same amount of boost to all our players.

Watch and learn.

LH vs PB

#PB have a super bat and Double Boosted AR while LH have boosted their bowling with a super AR and a double boosted AR.

Both teams want to bat first.I am Surprised to see #Imran Khan (95 batting skill) at 8. If PB lose toss, It will be a waste of Double Boost wrt Batting of #IK.

I think LH will get a lead of 40+ but PB will fight back in 3rd innings.How [MENTION=2515]Jibran Ansari[/MENTION] and [MENTION=147674]The Viper[/MENTION] bat in 2nd innings will decide who wins this match.

CA vs CT

Looks like both teams have given up on FC dream.
Although CA are playing with 1 boost against none from CT, but CT have shortened their tail and their diamond bats at 3,4 & 6 which is a very good strategy. CA have Super and Diamond bats together at 6 & 7.
I think it will be a close match. And if CT win toss, they can surprise CA.

MU vs LC

Sim will pick a random line up and it becomes difficult to predict outcome of this match. LC expected to win this but Sim is smart enough to pick a balanced Line Up for MU in a way to keep everyone interested till the end.

[MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION] if you see Rounds 1 to 5 of PB matches you'll notice I never played boosted [MENTION=57110]JibranAnsari[/MENTION] in top 6. He was mostly at 7/8 because I think that's when he can land the killing blow. If he bats well in the top 4 and everyone else fails it's kinda useless but if he comes at 250/6 he can change that score to 400+ easily.

Yes undoubtedly it's a risky move but on flat/road tracks I'd say it's a safe bet.

LH v PB - how the bowlers perform will be more key than the batters. But will be a close match and might even be a tie

CA v CT - CA should win this they have better overall balanced side.

MU v LC - no boosts vs 3 boosts plus random line-up for Misbah. We all know this is another gift for the Cannons :))

Guys who do you think will be match ka mujrm in these rounds?

I think it will be the following:

- LH v PB: Sunny Majoka (with Mir Jibran being a close second)

- CA v CT: Manager102 (will fail in both innings)

- MU v LC: Hard to say without knowing MU line-up, but will put my bets on Trent Devil

:wahab

LH vs PB

#PB have a super bat and Double Boosted AR while LH have boosted their bowling with a super AR and a double boosted AR.

Both teams want to bat first.I am Surprised to see #Imran Khan (95 batting skill) at 8. If PB lose toss, It will be a waste of Double Boost wrt Batting of #IK.

I think LH will get a lead of 40+ but PB will fight back in 3rd innings.How [MENTION=2515]Jibran Ansari[/MENTION] and [MENTION=147674]The Viper[/MENTION] bat in 2nd innings will decide who wins this match.

CA vs CT

Looks like both teams have given up on FC dream.
Although CA are playing with 1 boost against none from CT, but CT have shortened their tail and their diamond bats at 3,4 & 6 which is a very good strategy. CA have Super and Diamond bats together at 6 & 7.
I think it will be a close match. And if CT win toss, they can surprise CA.

MU vs LC

Sim will pick a random line up and it becomes difficult to predict outcome of this match. LC expected to win this but Sim is smart enough to pick a balanced Line Up for MU in a way to keep everyone interested till the end.

Picked lineup for MU (reworked their last match lineup) to give them some fighting chance against massive odds.

Guys who do you think will be match ka mujrm in these rounds?

I think it will be the following:

- LH v PB: Sunny Majoka (with Mir Jibran being a close second)

- CA v CT: Manager102 (will fail in both innings)

- MU v LC: Hard to say without knowing MU line-up, but will put my bets on Trent Devil

:wahab

Bro I think all these predictions ended up wrong especially [MENTION=152376]Manager102[/MENTION] :)))

Any ideas about which of the 3 matches is the one that went off script? [MENTION=145503]Mueez[/MENTION] [MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] [MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION] [MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION] [MENTION=23911]Moh@n[/MENTION]

Ours I think against CT. We won after conceding 108 runs first innings lead :))

Oh I thought [MENTION=53377]jeetu[/MENTION] meant it’s the current ongoing round. If it was the previous round then yeah definitely something was weird about that match but CT always find a way to get the Academy’s job done :afridi

Think it will be our match :)))

I think it's our match against MU.
318 on a Normal pitch in the 1st innings with 3 diamond bats and 2 super bats is poor :afaq

I think it's CA vs LC one.

I think its MU vs PB.
I'm starting to believe the extra deterioration of Sir Misbah-Ul-Haq Stadium is overrated :facepalm:

btw, only FC match Cannons lost was on a Flat pitch at SD ka Adda and also Cannons have never played a home match on a flat pitch so this is entirely new territory. I hope the match in discussions is not Cannons vs Assassins :))

Four of our batsmen have scored 50s, what the hell are you up to? :))

Every other bowler has been miles ahead of our Super Bowler. Get ready for [MENTION=54243]Azlan Khan[/MENTION] running through your line up in second innings with a 6/40.

Oh I thought [MENTION=53377]jeetu[/MENTION] meant it’s the current ongoing round. If it was the previous round then yeah definitely something was weird about that match but CT always find a way to get the Academy’s job done :afridi

i referred to a Round 8 match.

Sim has trolled us the most but this would be too much really :))

If [MENTION=53377]jeetu[/MENTION] referred to our game that is.

Has to the Assassins vs Cannons game, InshaAllah :moyo2

Assassins are looking at gaining a slender lead and will be chasing as well. Although they have no super bats or diamond bats, I feel they can replicate their 1st innings performance with the bat again.

MU is looking good vs PB but as mentioned above that's not really off script IMO, as MU still went with the double boost on Shastri.

Finally, if it's our game, I announce immediate retirement :)))

[MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] [MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] [MENTION=145503]Mueez[/MENTION] [MENTION=151892]Thunderbolt14[/MENTION] [MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION] [MENTION=144551]Geil[/MENTION] [MENTION=152120]TrentDevil[/MENTION] [MENTION=70195]AFM[/MENTION] [MENTION=23911]Moh@n[/MENTION]

Get your predictions in guys (yes, you can be biased :ghalib )

[MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] [MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] [MENTION=145503]Mueez[/MENTION] [MENTION=151892]Thunderbolt14[/MENTION] [MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION] [MENTION=144551]Geil[/MENTION] [MENTION=152120]TrentDevil[/MENTION] [MENTION=70195]AFM[/MENTION] [MENTION=23911]Moh@n[/MENTION]

Get your predictions in guys (yes, you can be biased :ghalib )

The final standings will look like this:

1. Cannons
2. Assassins
3. Pindi
4. Hawks
5. Misbah
6. Tigers

Knockout predictions guys [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] [MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] [MENTION=152120]TrentDevil[/MENTION] [MENTION=144551]Geil[/MENTION] [MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION] [MENTION=145503]Mueez[/MENTION] [MENTION=151892]Thunderbolt14[/MENTION] [MENTION=23911]Moh@n[/MENTION]

T20 final will be MU vs Tigers I feel. That way all teams would have a shot at the title.

OD final no comments :usman

I have a feeling it'll be a Tigers vs Cannons final in T20s.

OD final, bas dua karo kaam ban jaye :moyo2

OD final: LH vs CA

Hawks are winning this one. As we saw in the semi final between CT and CA and also during the tournament - bowling skill is overrated.

LH have a stacked batting lineup. They need their captain [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] to step up.

However CA could surprise us all by beating Hawks.

It should be a great Finale.

T20 SF: CT vs PB
Perhaps we are talking about the two most fearless teams in PPCL, who have made it so close with their unorthodox strategies.

As it is being played at the Cage, one might think that it should be an advantage for the Tigers. However that hasn’t been the case for them :))

I expect this contest to be absolutely blockbuster and dare I say CT will win this one.

T20 SF: MU vs LC
T20 favorites MU against the FC champion LC.

That’s an interesting battle right... A lot will depend on both teams lineup.

I feel LC will win this one because of their captain [MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION].

OD final: LH vs CA

Hawks are winning this one. As we saw in the semi final between CT and CA and also during the tournament - bowling skill is overrated.

LH have a stacked batting lineup. They need their captain [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] to step up.

However CA could surprise us all by beating Hawks.

It should be a great Finale.

T20 SF: CT vs PB
Perhaps we are talking about the two most fearless teams in PPCL, who have made it so close with their unorthodox strategies.

As it is being played at the Cage, one might think that it should be an advantage for the Tigers. However that hasn’t been the case for them :))

I expect this contest to be absolutely blockbuster and dare I say CT will win this one.

T20 SF: MU vs LC
T20 favorites MU against the FC champion LC.

That’s an interesting battle right... A lot will depend on both teams lineup.

I feel LC will win this one because of their captain [MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION].

Ameen bro :salute

Will have to wait till Sunday now to step up though :yk