PSL 2018 Match 12: Islamabad United defeat Lahore Qalandars in Super Over after another LQ collapse

That's where you are wrong... for every Mamoon there are millions who are liking it

Forget Mamoon, he is insignificant in the grand scheme of things and is not the beginning and end of all . I As a paying customer I am saying the quality has gone really down since the last two seasons. If you want to keep on defending it for your own personal reasons and becoming extra moody and judgemental of late , that's another thing.

He is gone

Medicore

Yeah so a guy who hit a 30 ball 50 in the first match and guided his side home in the second match with a gutsy innings is mediocre because he needed to blast a few from the word go..... PP experts Alhumdulilah

Has made 54 off 26 and 21 off 13 was due a failure. It's common to get out early this stage.

Yeah so a guy who hit a 30 ball 50 in the first match and guided his side home in the second match with a gutsy innings is mediocre because he needed to blast a few from the word go..... PP experts Alhumdulilah

He scored a 50? When?

Misbah is really an inept limited overs captain

Saw him in the last game and wasn't anything special than either

Oh he is very special. just needs to use hand eye coordination, some times he reverts to blind slogging and goes through the shot too early. The lad has talent and tons of potential just needs to play abit late.

Shadab hit that well just isn't strong enough.
Akmal doesn't drop catches.

Almost six by Shadab. They are destroying his batting ability as well.

Need to send him and Talat a bit up the order.

Talat may have a genuine problem against short ball

The pitch is poor and the attendance is underwhelming, and the quality of batting is embarrassing. All of that combined makes the PSL a woeful product.

I might be wrong, but I think you are being too politically correct these days. I know what you actually think of the PSL but something is holding you back. I believe that the constant criticism and ad hominem attacks has forced your hand. My advise to you is do not get influenced by the flock of sheep.

Their is no cure for brainwashing, but one can always try.

I give you one classic example - from yesterday's game, for which I saw highlights later. Despite all criticism, one thing ture for sure is that Asad is one of the best drivers of the game - his on the rise cover drives are almost as good as MoYo. Yesterday, he was caught at short mid wicket trying to out muscle a good-length ball with bottom hand from off-side - because he is not sure if he could hit the ball on rise on this sh!t bed. He is not Josh Butler - if he tries to hit it through line with top hand, unless it's a rank half-volley or low full-toss, 99% times chances are high that he'll get hold on to one of the 5 off side fielders, hence tried to clear only fielder in on side.

Cricket skills (batting) are natural (because you are born with the instinct of hitting a fast moving object with another object, from side on), but one has to constantly develop/adjust; and this game isn't baseball that you hit on eye sight, ball comes at one bounce, hence wicket is the biggest factor here, which unfortunately PCB isn't caring (they definitely know, just don't bother, because it's not hurting their chair).

Jadeja is better than Yasir ? :facepalm:
Zehar milega? :facepalm:

I agree there are lots of expert in PHP some people got cricket skills, some got match analysis skills & some got attention seeking skills. :facepalm:

Baba Misbah sending Talat at 8 and still the best innings in the team... Alhumdulilah

Oh he is very special. just needs to use hand eye coordination, some times he reverts to blind slogging and goes through the shot too early. The lad has talent and tons of potential just needs to play abit late.

These two last games have made him look average

If I can catch the next IU game, hope to see his potential

Talat may have a genuine problem against short ball

I dont wanna sound pedantic but i also feel that he has a bit of selfish trait in him. I might be completely wring though.

so i think its enough for IU to defend , [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION]
:ashwin

I dont wanna sound pedantic but i also feel that he has a bit of selfish trait in him. I might be completely wring though.
Perhaps a silent operator. Could be the Henry Kissinger of Pakistan cricket.

No it wasn't. He came in at 99-4 at #5 with 3.4 overs left to go and scored 21 off 13 balls without facing one ball of the last over.

He was missing a lot of balls

Managed to hit two sixes and that gave his score some credibility, the rest wild swings and misses

Shadab needs to bowl a lot of googlies today and has the pitch to do it.

He was missing a lot of balls

Managed to hit two sixes and that gave his score some credibility, the rest wild swings and misses

Nobody besides Ronchi did anything that game. I agree that he slogs too frequently without thinking.

Most good batsmen in the world have a little bit of selfishness in them.

If Isb get McCullum and Zaman early, there is no way Lahore's useless middle order can get these runs.

to me asif ali is better hitter than hussain talat. raw talent is there its up to coaches to develop them.

These two last games have made him look average

If I can catch the next IU game, hope to see his potential
Faheem is a good all-round package. With Babar, Haris and Malik as accumulators in the side, we need accelerators in the lower order. With experience, Pakistan could go on to have one of the better lower-orders in world cricket at the moment. An aspect many top teams are struggling with right now.

The wet dream of PPers is coming true. Umar akmal is opening today.

He’s so talented his talent makes HawkEye not want to give him out :broad:

Good move to bring Umer Akmal up the order, less fielders outside the circle to hole out too.

Umar akmal takes the review without asking mcculum. :)) whats happening

Tailunt Akmal ke fans ko line main khera kerke chitter maarne chahiye

Umar akmal aaye aur umar akmal gaye.

Hamesha ki tareh :))

Nobody besides Ronchi did anything that game. I agree that he slogs too frequently without thinking.

Which is exactly what I've seen the two games from him, wild swings

Look at Talat today, hit sixes with class and looked talented

Hahaha, review bhi kha gaya. One more wicket and this match is over.

I have a feeling Rana sahab will make Umar Akmal sit on bench for rest of the tourney