PSL 2018 Match 30: Karachi Kings comfortably defeat Islamabad United to qualify for playoffs

How do we even know if this track is easy to bat on? Only Irfan Jr went for runs because he’s trash.

Misbah scored double figures and he's the worst batsman in the history of everything and his friend Asif Ali hit a few sixes.

Add dew factor and Karachi will walk this

So are you part of elite 5% traders or the overwhelming majority of 95% who lose their capital on forex?

I wish I was elite and part of that 5% lol. I haven't played with forex just do mostly small caps and a little bit of crypto

It's unfair to Multan. I won't mind if IU loses next 2 games of this years PSL.

I wish I was elite and part of that 5% lol. I haven't played with forex just do mostly small caps and a little bit of crypto

Yet to meet anyone who's consistently profitable in trading business, don't know why is it so hard to get the direction right with so many technical analysis tools available.

Amir is has 10 wickets in 9 games. Imad has economy of 6.3.

Stop spewing rubbish :shhh

So a wicket a game for a strike bowler.
And an economy rate that’s commendable with how many wickets? Yeah keep talking.

You are doubting their intent?

Rested 3 players, promoted Misbah at 4 - what else ..... I am not saying that they are throwing this game (& nothing fishy), but Multan finished their tournament when everyone had 2 games at hand isn't fair.

Here, IU had a chance to eliminate KK, the better team, instead they went soft knowing that they'll face KK again.

This'll hurt them, trust me. NZ went soft on PAK in 1992 WC; that made them cry 4 days later.

How poor and embarrassing that a league has to rely on it’s commentators to bring it to life.

IPL is da best even without commentary ...

Stay with the times yoo... Actually commentary is one of the reasons that PSL is poor and embarrassing :broad:

So a wicket a game for a strike bowler.
And an economy rate that’s commendable with how many wickets? Yeah keep talking.

Nobody averages two wickets a game in the tournament. That's because in T20 you only have 24 balls to bowl. A strike rate of 24 or under is good.

Imad's job is to stop runs not take wickets but he still has an average of 32 which is good.

Nobody averages two wickets a game in the tournament. That's because in T20 you only have 24 balls to bowl. A strike rate of 24 or under is good.

Imad's job is to stop runs not take wickets but he still has an average of 32 which is good.
Imad is the captain. He has neither stood up with the bat or ball.
Amir is one of the star attractions in the KK lineup and 10 wickets in 9 games is not good enough. UKS has had 7 in the last two games.

This Irfan guy has to be the luckiest player in PSL - even today he went for 44 and he'll play every game for KK. On top of that, this is his 2nd season as "Emerging" - KK can't play Mir for this guy being only "Emerging".

Klusener doesn't appreciate being smacked around

Shadab Khan is a world class leg spinner.

Why do the “experts” not rate his bowling?

Calm down with the World-Class stuff but yes, he's a very good young bowler.

He needs to play against world class teams and need a couple more years of cricket to label as world class.

Have some middle ground either a player is bad or world class?

Yet to meet anyone who's consistently profitable in trading business, don't know why is it so hard to get the direction right with so many technical analysis tools available.

Depends on what kind of trading. If it's short term then technical analysis helps but it also about timing. You have to be on top of your position to know when to get out. Usually in this form, greed gets to a person as the hope of hitting a jackpot keeps you in when you would be out.

He’s not a traitor but he has left a sour taste in every PSL fan. Did not even have the guts or brains to do it decently.

His history is well documented. One scenario isn't enough to judge him, but look at what he did to Ireland.

He’s not a traitor but he has left a sour taste in every PSL fan. Did not even have the guts or brains to do it decently.

True...that's why I always think players should keep their mouth shut and let the bat/ball do the talking. Afridi should have lead the team not this guy.

Bhai injured honay ka competition chal raha hai kya :danish

True but you don’t know what promoted him to do that. KP did the same thing.

But KP never represented SA internationally.

It's one thing to leave Ireland and another to leave SA.

Lots of players leave SA. Not only for England. It's harder to make SA team as a white person.

But leaving Ireland for England is like leaving Bangladesh or Pakistan for India.

But KP never represented SA internationally.

It's one thing to leave Ireland and another to leave SA.

Lots of players leave SA. Not only for England. It's harder to make SA team as a white person.

But leaving Ireland for England is like leaving Bangladesh or Pakistan for India.

Interesting insight. Morgan’s stock has really sunken in this year’s PSL.

200.gif

KK haters like [MENTION=141114]Hasan123[/MENTION] right now

At least Ingram is trying hard unlike someone else.

Meanwhile Babar 16(16) with 14 singles, 1 double and 1 dot ball. Too good.

Ammad Butt is another over hyped player... not an international material. Wasim Akram all praised for him so get the idea :yk

Babar is no softie.. he will go far.

We are not spoilt for choices and people are overly critical towards him. He has many shortcomings but only by being in the situation over and over again where he has built a good innings and need to hit big can he really improve. Net practice isn't everything, he can practice hitting big in the nets as much as he like but by only trying it in a real game will he improve. So as long as he is at least scoring consistent runs in t20 with 100+SR I'd keep him and see how much he improves.