PTI's Tsunami March on 14th August [Mega Thread]

Fine I won't call him bazaari if it upsets you, but what would you call a politician that hops from one party to another party depending on the position it holds in the political environment?

What would you call a person who is so desperate that he decided to bootlick a man who used to call him a third class chaprasi on live television?

Will such a man not backstab you in the future?

One more thing, what if all of this results in Martial Law number 5 in Pakistan?

Who should be blamed? This is Army we are talking about, the most corrupt and vile institution in Pakistan history.

One more thing, what if all of this results in Martial Law number 5 in Pakistan?

Who should be blamed? This is Army we are talking about, the most corrupt and vile institution in Pakistan history.

Are you serious? They are the one jinki waja se Pakistan still exists. They are doing wonderful job in Waziristan, bomb blasts have gone down and improvement is visible.

The following crimes that were committed and no action taken:

Case A

Act: people engaging in ballot stuffing.
Evidence: Video footage shown on all tv channels
Govt Action: No FIRs, No arrests, No inquiry

Case B

Act: Individual casting multiple votes
Evidence: NADRA verified thumb impressions

Case C

Act: Magnetic ink not used despite funds released and paid for magnetic ink
Evidence: NADRA report - "76,000 votes unverifiable in all constituencies" - Statement of PMLN minister on floor of National Parliament

Case D

Act: 14 people killed by police in Model town by CM's order
Evidence: Judicial commission setup by CM holds CM responsible - Session court orders FIR to be filed according to petitioners petition

Now can you see and feel a crime? or does it need to happen to you and your family for you to realise what a crime is?

Cases A & B - the election tribunals are in charge of those, you will have to be specific as to which constituencies you are referring to.

if PTI had evidence then they wouldn't be delaying hearings for NA-125 and NA-110...whatever case the govt. has no say or control on those, only the tribunals.

Case C - still under investigation.

Case D - The judicial commission has not even been made public yet but by some miracle you have seen it and it holds CM responsible, lol.

Cases A & B - the election tribunals are in charge of those, you will have to be specific as to which constituencies you are referring to.

if PTI had evidence then they wouldn't be delaying hearings for NA-125 and NA-110...whatever case the govt. has no say or control on those, only the tribunals.

Case D - The judicial commission has not even been made public yet but by some miracle you have seen it and it holds CM responsible, lol.

I am surprised you had enough patience to reply to each 'case' in detail.

So according to Vegitto1, the government should be dissolved because of a few videos and eyewitnesses. What to make of this? maybe I don't understand and need to brush up my political knowledge and the legal system.

Are you serious? They are the one jinki waja se Pakistan still exists. They are doing wonderful job in Waziristan, bomb blasts have gone down and improvement is visible.

Oh please. Army has leeched this country like no one else (Referring to GHQ, not the common soldiers).

As far as 'wonderful job' in Waziristan is concerned, they are simply doing what they are supposed to do i.e their respective job. They are not doing ahsaan on this country.

When you join Army, you know what you are signing up for.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p>Army conveys to PTI-PAT rules of engagement: anyone attempting to enter PM House will be shot.</p>— Syed Talat Hussain (@TalatHussain12) <a href="https://twitter.com/TalatHussain12/statuses/502110511010291712">August 20, 2014</a></blockquote>

BvfbUutCcAEhW0r.png:large

Oh wow, where have I seen this before? how many times have copy pasted this?

You seem to be one step ahead of Imran Khan himself, I wonder why are you not part of his caravan at this point. These are solid facts and not allegations that Imran has put up. If we forward these to CJ. Nasir-ul-Mulk, Nawaz will be forced to resign today.

Look, think logically:

Is these 4 Cases (I'm sure you have others up your sleeve) enough to convince the world that elections were rigged IN favor of PML-N AGAINST PTI? (You don't have to convince me, I know it was rigged but it doesn't matter what I or you know).

Oh wow, these four cases is not about in whose favour rigging happened, its about what action was taken against these alleged crimes. Why didn't our "elected" government had these matters investigated properly and in a transparent manner. Why did the brush these under the carpet?

Section 171 (A - J) of Pakistan Penal Code lists offences related to elections. Therefore this matter is not simply for election tribunals but for the police, have we had any arrests? any convictions? 14 months and no result, quite laughable.

Session court has directed the police to register the FIR as per the petitioners petition. the petition includes CM Punjab as a party, court's direct order not being followed.

Section 171 (A - J) of Pakistan Penal Code lists offences related to elections. Therefore this matter is not simply for election tribunals but for the police, have we had any arrests? any convictions? 14 months and no result, quite laughable.

Session court has directed the police to register the FIR as per the petitioners petition. the petition includes CM Punjab as a party, court's direct order not being followed.

like I said, those are the tribunals' call...why punish the govt for something they have no say over?

for case D...ummm the session court declared that FIRs should be filed against CM and PM....but ummm nothing yet

I am surprised you had enough patience to reply to each 'case' in detail.

So according to Vegitto1, the government should be dissolved because of a few videos and eyewitnesses. What to make of this? maybe I don't understand and need to brush up my political knowledge and the legal system.

Really? I said that, I must be [a] suffering from short-term memory loss or you are a liar.

I am trying to put across to you that the government has taken no steps to show that they took PTI's claim of rigging seriously. They did not even investigate instances where individuals have been identified for voting more than once and for ballot stuffing.

like I said, those are the tribunals' call...why punish the govt for something they have no say over?

FIR needs to be registered against these people before the courts come into play. A person does not end up in court unless FIR is filed against him and he is charged!

Who will direct the police? the person against whom the crime has been committed.

Against whom has the crime been committed? the State and the people of Pakistan.

Who represents them? the government

Then who will file the FIR? the government on behalf of State

And what will the court case read? State v. X

Even if I give you evidence it's useless. We need evidence in court and there should be an ivestigation. When us "cult followers" used to talk about an investigation you would say "Imran khan is crying now. Move on bla bla bla"....

So yeah, how can you get proof without an investigation?!

You don't need to give me evidence, I do believe that rigging took place and PTI generally got a rough deal, but I don't believe that PTI would have sweeped and own PMLN if it wasn't for rigging. That's pure delusion.

Like I said before, take it on the chin and move on. PTI is not the first party in Pakistan history that has been suffered the effects of rigging.

Imran should have restricted himself to the reformation of the electoral system and not dwelve into how Nawaz is llegal PM and should resign.

Why should the government try to open this pandora's box? yes its an unfortunate situation, but that is how it is.

Do you honestly expect Nawaz to spearhead an investigation into rigging? Such naivety.

You don't need to give me evidence, I do believe that rigging took place and PTI generally got a rough deal, but I don't believe that PTI would have sweeped and own PMLN if it wasn't for rigging. That's pure delusion.

Like I said before, take it on the chin and move on. PTI is not the first party in Pakistan history that has been suffered the effects of rigging.

Imran should have restricted himself to the reformation of the electoral system and not dwelve into how Nawaz is llegal PM and should resign.

pathetic attitude...you think those who stole the heavy mandate will let "Reformation of the electoral system". Our biggest fault is a nation is that we are told to just suffer and move on...

Why should the government try to open this pandora's box? yes its an unfortunate situation, but that is how it is.

Do you honestly expect Nawaz to spearhead an investigation into rigging? Such naivety.

well i guess then you can't have a problem with IK asking for government's resignation..just the mere fact that the govt guys went and got stay orders against recounting proves they were involved otherwise why be so scared

convenient

the stay orders against recounting were also taken by tribunals?

in NA-125 it is Shafqat Mehmood who has delayed proceedings, judge even said that PTI counsel were harassing him.

in NA-110 it was Usman Dar who did not repeatedly turn up for tribunal hearings, finally the judge ruled against him.

in NA-122 Imran Khan's counsel submitted faulty paperwork.

in JKT's halka (sorry don't know its #) PMLN did not even win, came 3rd.

you mention stay order, even PTI's best buddy Sheikh Rasheed has taken stay order against the petition over his seat...no condemnation for that? why is he delaying justice?

The sad truth is . . . . the privileged will remain privileged and the unprivileged will remain unprivileged no matter who is in charge.

My lifestyle will not be affected by this tabdeeli and neither will yours, so keep these 'slave mentality' and 'pathetic attitude' hyperboles to yourself. These are just political ideologies and beliefs; nothing more.

That settles it then. Pakistan will remain the land where might is right. Now PTI is exercising its might and if it achieves its objective then you will have no complaints because in the past PPP has similarly ousted PMLN and vice versa - so if PTI succeeds, PMLN should take it on the chin and move on!

Everyone knows that the 2013 General Elections were dodgy, but so far, Imran's claims are only allegations and he does not have any solid facts and evidences to back his claim.

This is what I have a problem with. The insistence that these allegations are not proved.

About 7 constituencies are opened after a lot of legal wrangling, court dates and not to mention a huge amount of money which every contestant cannot afford. And in all, there has been huge electoral fraud with over 60-70,000 fake unverified votes in each constituency. So it has been proved.

The whole point of the 4 constituencies being opened was to prove this which the govt. delayed through court stay orders and whatnot.

I dont necessarily like with whats happening but this govt. is not very legitimate either

Usman, No matter what, usurping the government in this fashion sets an extremely bad precedence and paints a terrible picture. For all its problems, Pakistan remains a coherent state and we are not in any position to sustain a revolution.

This government is definitely not legitimate, but is a long march to overthrow it the right way to go about it? I think not.

That settles it then. Pakistan will remain the land where might is right. Now PTI is exercising its might and if it achieves its objective then you will have no complaints because in the past PPP has similarly ousted PMLN and vice versa - so if PTI succeeds, PMLN should take it on the chin and move on!

And what if PML-N starts doing dharnay against PTI? So this the new chapter in Pakistan politics?

Start rallying in Islamabad and overthrow governments?

in NA-125 it is Shafqat Mehmood who has delayed proceedings, judge even said that PTI counsel were harassing him.

in NA-110 it was Usman Dar who did not repeatedly turn up for tribunal hearings, finally the judge ruled against him.

in NA-122 Imran Khan's counsel submitted faulty paperwork.

in JKT's halka (sorry don't know its #) PMLN did not even win, came 3rd.

you mention stay order, even PTI's best buddy Sheikh Rasheed has taken stay order against the petition over his seat...no condemnation for that? why is he delaying justice?

lol...goes to show who the courts are working towards...they have an excuse for everything...15 months and not a single person in jail for the blatant rigging that took place infront of cameras and people eyes...but people like you will always give excuses which isn't a surprise you do support a crook and thief

This government is definitely not legitimate, but is a long march to overthrow it the right way to go about it? I think not.

Could you propose a better way? IK and co. tried and exhausted every avenue before they turned to this.

and what is Sir?

You just said your life won't change so why you care? let the people whose life might just change an inch if the systematic corruption that is around everywhere is controlled just a bit by having someone at the very top who isn't wanting to run the country as a monarchy...let those people decide for their futures...you sight tight in your living room and just watch the drama like the rest of us

And what if PML-N starts doing dharnay against PTI? So this the new chapter in Pakistan politics?

Start rallying in Islamabad and overthrow governments?

Your life will not be affected either way so why are you so bothered?

My lifestyle will not be affected by this tabdeeli and neither will yours, so keep these 'slave mentality' and 'pathetic attitude' hyperboles to yourself. These are just political ideologies and beliefs; nothing more.

If a government fails to deliver, and people are unhappy and gather in such great numbers, and the government is stubborn then yes, this will be the future for the next government too.

84 ministers appointed by PMLN are linked to the Sharif khandan...amazing

surely they will let the system change...

its not democracy...its buttcracy

People who think their lives will change with Imran at the helm are nothing but deluded. Status quo will be maintained no matter who is PM and what political ideology he/she adopts.

What I propose? Imran should restricted himself to the electoral reforms and not ask for the resignation of the PM? You simply cannot do that. What authority does Imran have to force Nawaz to resign?

He is just coming across as a desperate power hungry individual. He should have put his best foot forward in the KPK and try his luck next time in 2018. If it wouldn't have worked, then so be it but this is not the way of coming into power.

I don't want a naaya Pakistan if this is how it will start. A bad start means a bad ending and this will not stop here.

I would like to see how Imran handles the Molvi parties demanding Shariah to be employed one day by marching across the streets of Islamabad.

lol...goes to show who the courts are working towards...they have an excuse for everything...15 months and not a single person in jail for the blatant rigging that took place infront of cameras and people eyes...but people like you will always give excuses which isn't a surprise you do support a crook and thief

so now that you don't have a response, back to the same old tried and tested cliches...understood.

Your life will not be affected either way so why are you so bothered?

If a government fails to deliver, and people are unhappy and gather in such great numbers, and the government is stubborn then yes, this will be the future for the next government too.

Surely makes for great television, I will keep butter corn and Pepsi handy and enjoy Tabdeeli II, III, IV, V, VI and so on.

I have been watching imran's speech. Must say he seems to have copied Narendra modi's speech style. Very effective tho.

so now that you don't have a response, back to the same old tried and tested cliches...understood.

sorry i don't have time for your BS excuses...15 months and not a single person convicted....once you have a real response besides what can the government do then come and talk

"tried and tested cliches"...yeah your leader is crook...tried and test

People who think their lives will change with Imran at the helm are nothing but deluded. Status quo will be maintained no matter who is PM and what political ideology he/she adopts.

What I propose? Imran should restricted himself to the electoral reforms and not ask for the resignation of the PM? You simply cannot do that. What authority does Imran have to force Nawaz to resign?

He is just coming across as a desperate power hungry individual. He should have put his best foot forward in the KPK and try his luck next time in 2018. If it wouldn't have worked, then so be it but this is not the way of coming into power.

I don't want a naaya Pakistan if this is how it will start. A bad start means a bad ending and this will not stop here.

I would like to see how Imran handles the Molvi parties demanding Shariah to be employed one day by marching across the streets of Islamabad.

yeah in KPK...where the federal government was making sure they fail by continuing to hold their share of payments

sorry i don't have time for your BS excuses...15 months and not a single person convicted....once you have a real response besides what can the government do then come and talk

"tried and tested cliches"...yeah your leader is crook...tried and test

You have no idea how courts, etc work in the real world, do you? In which world does such serious cases get solved in 15 months? Heck so many known terrorists and murderers have been set free or cases having been dragging for decades. Don't know which world you live in

FIR has not been registered in 15 months!!!! Government has not bothered asking IG Punjab why these people have not been arrested!

oh no i have no idea on how courts work in the real world...i just live in the states with my eyes closed....

the cases are secondary mister...first the person has to be charged that's done by the policy and district attorney...this turns the crime into a state vs X, then the defendant is presented in front of the court and his case starts....

in 15 months no one has even been charged...and why would they be...the one responsible for charging, the ones who have to file the FIR, the ones who need to be charged, the ones running the courts, they all belong to the same party of criminals....all hail this kind of democracy

People of Punjab will not forgive Imran for his badmashi. Can say goodbye to any seats in future elections.

When ever you listen to an adversary of PTI , he would claim that pti's performance has already been very poor in KPK, people are dejected with PTI, he would criticize PTI for the reason that that they have themselves committed rigging in KPK and blah blah....

But when there propped up a little talk about dissolution of KPK assembly opposition hurried to move a no confidence motion to avoid this. Why would you be afraid of re-election if PTI have been poor, came into power because of rigging and moreover people have been disappointed with their performance?

People of Punjab will not forgive Imran for his badmashi. Can say goodbye to any seats in future elections.

LMAO. Considering what happened in Lahore and how the Nooras have always been, using police muscle to dole out chitrol to anyone vs them, this post takes the cake. And this is saying something after taking into account the garbage Mamoon and blinding light came up with :91:

looks like its Maryam Nawaz that is playing the hawkish side of Nawaz some quite aggressive tweets from her during past few days

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p>U can spend your whole life in the container but Nawaz Sharif will NOT resign.</p>— Maryam Nawaz Sharif (@MaryamNSharif) <a href="https://twitter.com/MaryamNSharif/statuses/502126132179656704">August 20, 2014</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p>Chalo chalo Imran ke saath .... Wapis Ghar !!</p>— Maryam Nawaz Sharif (@MaryamNSharif) <a href="https://twitter.com/MaryamNSharif/statuses/501050768808353792">August 17, 2014</a></blockquote>

looks like its Maryam Nawaz that is playing the hawkish side of Nawaz some quite aggressive tweets from her during past few days

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p>U can spend your whole life in the container but Nawaz Sharif will NOT resign.</p>— Maryam Nawaz Sharif (@MaryamNSharif) <a href="https://twitter.com/MaryamNSharif/statuses/502126132179656704">August 20, 2014</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p>Chalo chalo Imran ke saath .... Wapis Ghar !!</p>— Maryam Nawaz Sharif (@MaryamNSharif) <a href="https://twitter.com/MaryamNSharif/statuses/501050768808353792">August 17, 2014</a></blockquote>

more like an immature girl whose toys were taken away from her

some of tweets and retweets are disgusting

Wow, she has 483k followers. Well this "There's a sucker born every minute" can't be more true.

Pathetic tweets but expected from someone like her.

U can spend your whole life in the container but Nawaz Sharif will NOT resign.— Maryam Nawaz Sharif (@MaryamNSharif) August 20, 2014

Chalo chalo Imran ke saath .... Wapis Ghar !!— Maryam Nawaz Sharif (@MaryamNSharif) August 17, 2014

Waisay inko papa say poch hi lena chaye tha ye tweet karnay say pehlay. Papa ko Booto walay bar bar phone kar ke daratay bhi hain aur ye baji shair ho rhai hain.

COAS has asked both parties for "BaMaqsad Muzakarat", I think lot of flexibility will be shown in Islamabad after some calls from pindi.

Looks like she is having fun

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p>Oyyyeeeeeeee ....

<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/TalkLikeImranKhan?src=hash">#TalkLikeImranKhan</a></p>— Maryam Nawaz Sharif (@MaryamNSharif) <a href="https://twitter.com/MaryamNSharif/statuses/502156562425585664">August 20, 2014</a></blockquote>

Looks like she is having fun

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p>Oyyyeeeeeeee ....

<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/TalkLikeImranKhan?src=hash">#TalkLikeImranKhan</a></p>— Maryam Nawaz Sharif (@MaryamNSharif) <a href="https://twitter.com/MaryamNSharif/statuses/502156562425585664">August 20, 2014</a></blockquote>

I find it unbelievable that she is the leader of youth. She is not some random person posting on PP. If such are the leaders of Pakistan then may god protect Pakistan.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p>Main aap ko ek qoum banaun ga.

<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/TalkLikeImranKhan?src=hash">#TalkLikeImranKhan</a>

Naach gaana aur gaaliyan sikhaa ker !</p>— Maryam Nawaz Sharif (@MaryamNSharif) <a href="https://twitter.com/MaryamNSharif/statuses/502162149502763008">August 20, 2014</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p>Wo Raiwind ke mahal

<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/TalkLikeImranKhan?src=hash">#TalkLikeImranKhan</a>

Banigala to 2 bedroom flat hai !</p>— Maryam Nawaz Sharif (@MaryamNSharif) <a href="https://twitter.com/MaryamNSharif/statuses/502162537882742785">August 20, 2014</a></blockquote>

Saleem Saafi of Geo : Pressure from some Estate Institutions on both parties and Talks started on the following formula:

• Shahbaz Sharif may step down but someone else from PML (N) will take over the charge
  • Government tenure will be 4 years instead of 5
  • Election reforms commitment

PML-N rulers are proper paindoos with no educated people in the ranks

Atleast PPP has a lot of intellectuals and educated people who can talk and write with class and civility

Fine I won't call him bazaari if it upsets you, but what would you call a politician that hops from one party to another party depending on the position it holds in the political environment?

What would you call a person who is so desperate that he decided to bootlick a man who used to call him a third class chaprasi on live television?

Will such a man not backstab you in the future?

Yeh but lets not single him out for this. almost every party has someone who are a super-lota!

Wasn't she the one who some crook from the Nooras described as lacking depth- things must be bad if she is seen as intellectually inferior to people who can barely read and enjoy slapping around members of the public and other poor workers.

Yeh but lets not single him out for this. almost every party has someone who are a super-lota!

PTI is not 'every party' and Imran is not just 'another' politician, or so the insaafiyans make me believe. Therefore, forgive me for not applying the regular standards. :najam

That's not problem. Any party that lose will still be not convinced. After what PTI has pulled, its had lost a lot of supporters recently; however, that started with attack on Karachi Airport conducted by TTP aka khawarji- a dear friend of PTI sought peace negotiation that backfired badly at the expense of Pakistan's economy including its image in global.

If there is re-election, PTI might not get the same numbers as its had gotten in the past. Nevertheless, that party will never be convinced in the result that doesn't suit PTI.

PTI way or highway [who care about Pakistan]

EDITED to avoid confusion.

[MENTION=14431]blinding light[/MENTION]

Her concern regarding repercussion for derailing democracy is starting to become reality now. There is announcement that PMLN will share the work [of political affairs] with Pakistan army now regarding the political affairs of Pakistan, Allahu Alim. So, in essense democracy powers has been limited, but it is still there; even tiny percent of democracy power is still victory considering the situation begets for Army takeover, Allahu Alim.

I expect Qadri to fly back as soon as possible, Allahu Alim. The mission is over for PAT unless PAT really intend to stay to achieve its true objective, Allahu Alim.

PTI is not 'every party' and Imran is not just 'another' politician, or so the insaafiyans make me believe. Therefore, forgive me for not applying the regular standards. :najam

PTI is a political party and its leader is better than the rest of the options available.