PTI's Tsunami March on 14th August [Mega Thread]

Government now arresting PTI workers from their homes, arrested DJ Butt. [MENTION=19532]AZ[/MENTION] how can you support people like these man? Just stop it man.

This is one of the beauty of this noora democracy. Now these guys need to stop threatening this pyaari democracy or else.....

A fail march is what its turning out to be !

im not an IK supporter but to actually gather so much people and lead them to a tiny capital and keep them there for one whole month with gov. attacks and heavy rain is quite impressive. I dnt know what would be the end result but if the march fails i doesn't matter, because it seems it was planned by the establishment and they have got what they wanted, PUT NS IN ORDER, CUT HIM DOWN IN SIZE AND TAKE CONTROL FROM BEHIND THE SCENE.

Pakistan economy did suffer more than 500 billion rupees and that was few days ago. I have posted the article which can be found in this thread.

During Azadi march while taking Islamabad as hostage which result in shutting almost every institutions in Islamabad, and never mind for being pain in the a.$.$ for Islamabad residents.

Did Azadi march cost Pakistan's economy for more than 500 billion rupees or not?

Yes or No should suffice.

Next step; we will get to dangerous precedent point as soon as this question is answered.

you have posted up an article full of ridiculous journalism on that subject, twice at least as far as i have seen, yes. i have posted my answer to your question after the article, it can be found in this thread. the azaadi march has cost virtually nothing. the institutions affected havent been shown to have lost much at all, as of yet. there are huge economic problems, but that is because of the legacy of the last government and the present one.

eg http://tribune.com.pk/story/761084/power-tariff-govt-misses-imf-deadline-loan-tranche-in-jeopardy/

Err no, the gulf is increasing not because you have an awesome system of governance but wrong people in charge. The gulf is increasing because for 65 years, you have not had one siongle form of government for 10 straight years. And it will continue to do so even if you bring the best system in place as long as you do not give it enough time

Forget about oceans of time, this was the first time a democratic government completed a single full term. And this resulted in IK gaining so much popularity and so many seats. Of course you do not have oceans of time because it is not that you want the best system for Pakistan, it is that you want a Pakistan with IK in charge, by hook or by crook

But for me, there is still no clarity about what this super system is. If Sharif is gotten rid of then what? What form of governance do you want, is it even clear? A democracy exactly like Imran and Qadir want? But what if other parties don't want that? then what? Another over throw? Another revolution. Another broken system with search for a new savior? Zia removed Bhutto for irregularities, heck even hanged him. Did corruption disappear? Did the country change over night? Why would this time be any different? What makes you think this will last?

er no, the problems are not because there has been no consistent democratic rule for a prolonged period of time, its because corruption has been allowed to fester unfettered at a time when finances are particularly precarious, and amounts ebezzled are astronomical.

your principle and only argument it seems is to repeat ad nauseum that you are right, as opposed to providing any evidence for your conclusions. you claim that a lack of continuity is the problem, but reject counter examples such as mubarak in egypt without any explanation. you claim the present system alone left unfettered is the only solution for ridding the country of corruption, and reject the notion of single influential personalities, yet when s28 gave counter examples of mandela, ghandi etc, you refuse to accept them either, again with no explanation. you claim the oly reason someone like imran is where he is is because of the system that was allowed to run a complete cycle - how do you know that? how do you know it wasnt because he is well known and has been increasing his exposure? or that its because we are entering an information age where it is harder to brainwash people and pull the wool over their eyes?

the confusion you have over what form of governance is in place is obvious becuase for whatever reason, will or ability, you cannot see beyond your own comment as evidenced by your loud absence when it comes to challenges. it is very very clear indeed. imran hasnt called for power, hes called for free and fair elections. what the people want is justice. where do you getthe notion that if this government is overthrown it will result in a rotating door of revolts and revolutions? did that happen in south africa? in india? where in the world has a revolution led to this dangerous precedent that you keep on referring to as though it is fact? do you have any evidence at all for it?

what makes me think this would be different is that a) it is an information age unlike any other b) imran is pristine and uniquely so when it comes to him being corruption fee c) both the other two main parties have been proven to be heavily corrupt, criminally in fact given that leaders of both have spent time in jail d) the elections have been de jure agreed to have been fixed, or if not fixed, certainly not free and fair. the reaosn this time would be different is that there hasnt been a candidate with the clean character sheet that imran has, and there hasnt been anyone as explicit in his policy for wanting to take corruption and embezzlement to task.

I don't care about loss of exchequer nor do I side with Malik's comments.

I merely was pointing the fact which is a fact.

No need to feel hurt.

This is what he is doing.

Sitting on a container and hoping one day he will get Power.

If you think he has some other idea of getting power, I am all ears right now.

theres no feeling of hurt, just a feeling of incredulity. i think i understand now, you are stating a fact. will you be telling us what colour the sky is next? or how many players in a cricket team?

Bhai Jaan, are you supporting Imran because he has a policy which he showed you in private to change the destiny of Pakistan??

Has he shown you a roadmap to which effect he will change Pakistan?

Or are you supporting him because he is a legend cricketer and you like him for his cricket?

Or maybe you are supporting him, because his roadmap is to stop paying taxes and Start Civil Disobedience Movement?

I can only help you after you tell me why you are supporting him...

if you spent a little time reading the pti interviews you might have some idea that people can form an opinion without having a private meeting with the chairman. did you have a private meeting with captain obvious of the head-in-the-sand-but-still-somehow-managing-to-express-yourself-through-some-other-part-of-the-body-political think tank?

have you not heard how amongst their policies they have spoken about fair and enforced tax collection? have you heard of them repatriating embezzled foreign funds? have you heard of taking the corrupt to account? have you seen their policy toward independent policing, education and health? theyve been speaking about all these things for a decade, you should perhaps ask yourself why for years youve managed to miss everything theyve said, and instead have only just about managed to catch a couple fo soundbited on temporary civil disobedience, and then wonder hwo its possible for anyone else to have a longer memory that the two or three seconds you seem to have.

theres no feeling of hurt, just a feeling of incredulity. i think i understand now, you are stating a fact. will you be telling us what colour the sky is next? or how many players in a cricket team?

The sky will be blue.

Cricket team will have 11 players.

Sitting on container will NOT give him power.

if you spent a little time reading the pti interviews you might have some idea that people can form an opinion without having a private meeting with the chairman. did you have a private meeting with captain obvious of the head-in-the-sand-but-still-somehow-managing-to-express-yourself-through-some-other-part-of-the-body-political think tank?

have you not heard how amongst their policies they have spoken about fair and enforced tax collection? have you heard of them repatriating embezzled foreign funds? have you heard of taking the corrupt to account? have you seen their policy toward independent policing, education and health? theyve been speaking about all these things for a decade, you should perhaps ask yourself why for years youve managed to miss everything theyve said, and instead have only just about managed to catch a couple fo soundbited on temporary civil disobedience, and then wonder hwo its possible for anyone else to have a longer memory that the two or three seconds you seem to have.

Aray bhai...

Don't you see the hypocrisy in that?

He is talking about all those things, where he will have tax collection, repatriate extorted money... bring about a system of democracy in the country...

And what is he doing to bring about democracy?

Getting rid of elected government through Civil Disobedience Movement.. asking people to stop paying taxes.. create a state of anarchy to bring about democracy...

Isn't that ironic?

If you take off your PTI glasses for a moment, you will see not everything he does is silver spoon and beautiful prose material.

I supported him as long as his views made sense. But when leader of the nation , wants to bring Civil War in the country in hope of getting power and going on path to democracy.. you know he has lost it.

Keep hoping.

apparently some contraband was found in his possession...maybe PTI should make sure they don't have druggies in their midst?

PTI tactics through Azadi march taking Islamabad as hostage damaging Pakistan's economy was already declared illegal and unconstitutional in according to Pakistan Parliament. Technically, PMLN might be within law to arrest those responsible for taking Islamabad as hostage. Federal government is responsible for whatever happen in Islamabad prior to economy and whatnot.

you have posted up an article full of ridiculous journalism on that subject, twice at least as far as i have seen, yes. i have posted my answer to your question after the article, it can be found in this thread. the azaadi march has cost virtually nothing. the institutions affected havent been shown to have lost much at all, as of yet. there are huge economic problems, but that is because of the legacy of the last government and the present one.

eg http://tribune.com.pk/story/761084/power-tariff-govt-misses-imf-deadline-loan-tranche-in-jeopardy/

I have posted other article, in this thread, that attest to damage has been done.

Regarding bold, can you provide evidence that Azadi march has virtually cost nothing?

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p>Irony is: <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PTI?src=hash">#PTI</a> always put blame on <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/MQM?src=hash">#MQM</a> that they bring people on the barrel of gun & take their CNICs. What's it? <a href="http://t.co/B8JMy0jUKn">pic.twitter.com/B8JMy0jUKn</a></p>— Amreen Khan (@Amrin_k) <a href="https://twitter.com/Amrin_k/status/510601046243028992">September 13, 2014</a></blockquote>

apparently some contraband was found in his possession...maybe PTI should make sure they don't have druggies in their midst?

So MR Genius do tell us than why all those workers including Dj Butt are being arrested under the violation of section 144?

This is pathetic.

Hundreds of innocent PTI workers picked from their houses and cars, ilegally arrested.

One of them the innocent DJ Butt as well who is not even a PTI worker!!!!!

PTI leadership and crowd gathered at F8 kachehri to demand their release, but Gullu Butts of Noora creating hurdles again.

Exhausted and frustrated, protesters want to go home

ISLAMABAD: Arshad Shah, a protester, feels trapped: worn out after weeks of street demonstrations against the government, he wants to go home but protest organisers will not let him.

Like many other protesters led by cleric Tahir ul-Qadri, Shah said organisers had taken away his national identification card to prevent him from leaving the protest site outside government offices in Islamabad.

“Some (organisers) will make up excuses for why they can’t return out cards yet, others will just say directly that we can’t leave until the sit-in is over,”
said Shah who joined the rallies from the central city of Sargodha.

“I just want our cards back so we can leave.” Others said they were instructed to turn in their cards on a daily basis, get paid to spend the day at the rally and claim the card back at the end of the day.

“I come in the morning and submit my CNIC (Computerised National Identity Card) to Qadri’s people who then give us our daily wages of 300-400 rupees ($3-$4). We then sit around here all day,”
said Niaz Ahmed, a daily wage labourer.

“After Dr Qadri makes his speech in the evening, we get our ID cards back and off we go. The next day we come back again. I’m making almost the same money sitting around here all day as I did working hard all day.”

Anti-government demonstrations erupted last month, with protest organisers saying their supporters will not leave until Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif resigns – a month-long standoff which has destabilised the country.

Several attempts by Sharif’s aides to find a negotiated solution have failed, with protest organisers refusing to back down from their demand for his resignation. The confrontation briefly turned violent at the end of last month, with thousands trying to storm Sharif’s house.

But since then, the protests have dragged on listlessly, with weary protesters huddling inside their tents or sleeping on the grass verges of the capital’s grandest avenues.

SORRY STATE

Qadri’s camp categorically denied allegations that it was paying its activists or taking their identity cards away. “Dr Qadri has openly allowed people to leave if they have to. He announced this in public as well,” said Shahid Mursaleen, a spokesman for Qadri’s party. “I strongly reject this accusation. This is untrue and those who are saying this are probably not Dr Qadri’s protesters.”

Qadri’s activists have rallied alongside protesters led by another PTI chief Imran Khan. Unlike Khan’s supporters who tend to gather in the evening, Qadri’s protesters are camped out outside government offices all day, sleeping and sheltering from the scorching sun or monsoon downpours in tents.

The protest site, within walking distance of many embassies and ministries, is in a sorry state, littered with rubbish, with the stench of human waste hanging in the air. On the edge of the protest site, men line up every day near a burst pipe and take showers one by one.

Women complain that they have hardly showered more than a few times in the last month. Some fear an outbreak of mosquito-borne dengue fever among the protesters.

“The disease can rapidly spread,”
said Dengue Expert Committee Chairman Javed Akram. “There is no proper sewerage facility in the area. The vulnerability of the sit-in participants has increased because of the unavailability of a waste management system.”

At least three women protesters, all of them domestic workers, said they had been paid to come to the rallies when they were first launched. One of them, with three children under the age of six, said mothers were paid 2,500 rupees ($25) more. “You got paid more if you have a child,” said Rukhsana Bibi, one of the women. “They wanted more women with children to join the rallies so the pay for that was higher.”

http://tribune.com.pk/story/761402/exhausted-and-frustrated-protesters-want-to-go-home/

^ I think PMLN government should step in and stop Azadi march. Some of them are being kept against their wills, and some are being paid to stay there all day and night, and some family with kids get more paid for bringing their kids with them. This Azadi march is turning out to be joke. Stop this nonsense once and for all. People are desperate to stay for salty price [literally for money]. So, Azadi march will remain as long as money continues to churn out in accordance to report above, Allahu Alim.

Aray bhai...

Don't you see the hypocrisy in that?

He is talking about all those things, where he will have tax collection, repatriate extorted money... bring about a system of democracy in the country...

And what is he doing to bring about democracy?

Getting rid of elected government through Civil Disobedience Movement.. asking people to stop paying taxes.. create a state of anarchy to bring about democracy...

Isn't that ironic?

If you take off your PTI glasses for a moment, you will see not everything he does is silver spoon and beautiful prose material.

I supported him as long as his views made sense. But when leader of the nation , wants to bring Civil War in the country in hope of getting power and going on path to democracy.. you know he has lost it.

Keep hoping.

im afraid this isnt an issue of pti glasses, or ostrich glasses in your case, its about understanding what the words irony and hypocrisy mean, and a disagreement on principle. there is very obviously no hypocrisy or irony in your examples, the civil disobedience movement is reactive and a protest, its not a matter of course. there a hundreds of examples of how a people revolt against what tey view as an oppressive regime throughout history - so its not about hypocrisy. it would be if protest was his mechanism of first resort, its not, its his mechanism of last resort.

the debate is whether a) the regime is indeed oppresive and corrupt and b) what the best way of dealing with it is. if one takes the view that it is corrupt, and if one also takes the view that the longer it continues, the further the likelihood of irreperable damage to the country, then protest is the only way to go. if one takes the view that it is corrupt, but that there are other means to fixing that - then what are they?

it could well be that he fails, but even so, i happen to think hes right. ive asked supporters of the ppp and pmln on these boards for information as to where i can learn about their parties and policies (nothing was offered), ive looked for interviews online, ive read the articles about how zardari and nawaz have been imprisoned, about how many cases were set against them before the nro, and the amounts of money that they have been accused of embezzling. despite the odds of ik succeeding in his march, i cant see a rational reason for supporting alternatives given the magnitude of damage they have inflicted on the country.

Funny mistake by Sheikh Rasheed

1102422800-1.jpg
1102422800-2.gif

^ In short translation; He paid bill by honest mistake. Next time, he will keep 'Civil Disobedience' in mind. :jf

[MENTION=10992]MalikMohsin[/MENTION] bhai, wanted to ask you this...what is the significance of your profile pic? Another poster has Nawaz dressed as a bride. is showing a man as a woman seen as an insult? i am asking this because i cross dress (sometimes).

I have posted other article, in this thread, that attest to damage has been done.

Regarding bold, can you provide evidence that Azadi march has virtually cost nothing?

and that article was taken apart by the subsequent posters. you can see the argument in those posts, in this thread.

to remind you, since you seem to not have beenable to see them then, the vast majority of that alleged 500bn loss was supposed to be because of currency fluctuations and the stock market. those are not signs under any journalistic or economic measure of economic destruction, particularly when both revert. in terms of the stock market, thats fluctuates for any number of reasons, short term issues cause short term movements which are unimportant. longer term trends are important and they are dictated by long tem political and economic policy and stability. in terms of foreign exchange, the rupee has been suffering a long tern decline as a result of defunct economic policy for decades - this is one of the main reasons that this azadi march is happening - its in the face of decades of missmanagement and plunder.

again, i have already posted charts of both these things in this thread.

they should be very clear to any impartial observer just how serious the problem is and how big it is. which is why fixation on relatively tiny issues about this march seem altogether more idiotic and irresponsible. it doesnt matter of the odd word here or there is inappropriate, it doesnt matter if someone breaks a window here or there, or if the odd person here or there complains about something - this whole issue is far bigger - its the stealing and the inompetence taking billions and billions of dollars (not rupees) away from the common man - how that can be ignored is something i dont understand.

Najam Sethi Using Abusive Word for PMLN Governance in a Live Show haha that was funny

<iframe frameborder="0" width="480" height="270" src="//www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/x25vh5m" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Paid Revolutionaries Propaganda Exposed by Ali Mumtaz Samaa TV. Shame on Patwaris they can bark as much as they want but truth is there for everyone to see

<iframe frameborder="0" width="480" height="270" src="//www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/x25vfiv" allowfullscreen></iframe>

er no, the problems are not because there has been no consistent democratic rule for a prolonged period of time, its because corruption has been allowed to fester unfettered at a time when finances are particularly precarious, and amounts ebezzled are astronomical.

I did not say only democratic, there was NO form of continued rule at all. Not democracy, not auto-cratic, not martial. And the corruption you are pointing out is a by product of such brittle governance.

your principle and only argument it seems is to repeat ad nauseum that you are right, as opposed to providing any evidence for your conclusions. you claim that a lack of continuity is the problem, but reject counter examples such as mubarak in egypt without any explanation. you claim the present system alone left unfettered is the only solution for ridding the country of corruption, and reject the notion of single influential personalities, yet when s28 gave counter examples of mandela, ghandi etc, you refuse to accept them either, again with no explanation. you claim the oly reason someone like imran is where he is is because of the system that was allowed to run a complete cycle - how do you know that? how do you know it wasnt because he is well known and has been increasing his exposure? or that its because we are entering an information age where it is harder to brainwash people and pull the wool over their eyes?

None of the examples you have given is valid as democracy. Mubrak's overthrow and it's after math has nothing to do with Paksitan's case. Mandela fought because his people did not even have a right in the government. Gandhi fought foreign occupiers.

And no, if it wasn't for a democratic set up, Imran would not have been able to campaign at all. Would a military dictator allow any political parties to campaign? It would not have been possible in any other system except democracy. Social media, internet, everything is controlled under a military dictator

the confusion you have over what form of governance is in place is obvious because for whatever reason, will or ability, you cannot see beyond your own comment as evidenced by your loud absence when it comes to challenges. it is very very clear indeed. imran hasnt called for power, hes called for free and fair elections. what the people want is justice. where do you getthe notion that if this government is overthrown it will result in a rotating door of revolts and revolutions? did that happen in south africa? in india? where in the world has a revolution led to this dangerous precedent that you keep on referring to as though it is fact? do you have any evidence at all for it?

what makes me think this would be different is that a) it is an information age unlike any other b) imran is pristine and uniquely so when it comes to him being corruption fee c) both the other two main parties have been proven to be heavily corrupt, criminally in fact given that leaders of both have spent time in jail d) the elections have been de jure agreed to have been fixed, or if not fixed, certainly not free and fair. the reaosn this time would be different is that there hasnt been a candidate with the clean character sheet that imran has, and there hasnt been anyone as explicit in his policy for wanting to take corruption and embezzlement to task.

And your following of Imran has made you so blind that you do not see what kind of precedence this is setting. You say Imran is only calling for free elections, but when tomorrow Imran is in power, any corrupt guy can get a mob of few thousands and demand another election. You are so lost in claims of how great his character is that you do not understand that the system he is setting is one where anyone dis-satisfied with any government can bring it down. And Imran Khan has no where near the universal support the likes iof Mandela or Gandhi had. Even now, many in the dharna are made to wait against their will

You say revolutions do not have negative effects but you fail to notice that Pakistan history has been nothing but revolution every few years. Zia even hanged a Prime minister for irregularities. In fact, it is almost like a banana republic with a revolution every few years till the word has lost all meaning. This hasn't happened in South Africa, or in India or anywhere else. Everywhere you saw a "revolution" it was on a ruler who was in place for decades or one kind of rule for centuries. There was no revolt to remove a government who wasn't there for even a year

What is obvious to me is that you are taken in by the romantic notion of a revolution which changes everything over-night. So much so that you cannot see that this might not be what majority of Pakistan wants or even be good for Pakistan in the current time

I'm not sure it would be possible to write a post that is so heavily inconsistent and self defeating.

"Go Nawaz Go" on currency notes

Bxb46b3CYAEXfE6.jpg:large

The momentum seems to have died down for the anti-government forces. Has Sharif saved his job?

Yeah :(

Despite having removed all road blocks and allowing free flow of traffic in and out of Islamabad, only 1000 turned up for the One Nation Day speech :( (They even released all our workers and made no further arrests)

This is the end of PTI and Imran Khan. Nawaz Sharif has won

[MENTION=3393]godzilla[/MENTION] you would do best to ignore [MENTION=3327]Indiafan[/MENTION] or any other indian who is discussing this issue for the following reasons:

1. They are not Pakistanis
2. They will obviously support the party which is pro indian
3. They are talking about matters that they have limited knowledge of.

So don't waste your time unless they can answer one simple question:

Does democracy allow a CM to remain in power after a Judicial commission finds him involved in extra-judicial killings of 14 people and there is an FIR registered against him for the same offence?

If not then the people of Pakistan are exercising their right by protesting against this family rule.

"Go Nawaz Go" on currency notes

Bxb46b3CYAEXfE6.jpg:large

Write in Urdu at least, so that the majority of illiterate and poor people can read as well. Looks like burger party has adopted English as their main language.

Funnily symbolic actually.

These currency notes look different. When I was in Pakistan we used to have a 1 rupee note.

1,2 and 5 rs note have been obsolete for more than a decade.

I'm old enough to remember pinching athanni*, chawanni* and even the obsolete teddy paisa* from my grandma's purse.

* Consult senior citizens for definitions.

I did not say only democratic, there was NO form of continued rule at all. Not democracy, not auto-cratic, not martial. And the corruption you are pointing out is a by product of such brittle governance.

so your issue is that continuity is a necessity for good governance, not necessarily democracy? i think thats a change. again, you make a statement with no justification, continuity does NOT necessarily obfuscate corruption eg mubarak.

None of the examples you have given is valid as democracy. neither are the current and recent pakistani governments according to protestors - thats the point. Mubrak's overthrow and it's after math has nothing to do with Paksitan's case. yes it has - they are both cases of alleged corrupt regimes in alleged facade democracies. Mandela fought because his people did not even have a right in the government. thats why this march has been organised too according to the organisers. Gandhi fought foreign occupiers. he also fought the incumbent government - according to you he should have just let the system work its own way out.

And no, if it wasn't for a democratic set up, Imran would not have been able to campaign at all. so what? if it results in a continuation of corruption, having a token manufactured fixed minor presence means nothing. Would a military dictator allow any political parties to campaign? It would not have been possible in any other system except democracy. Social media, internet, everything is controlled under a military dictator perhaps you should tell mubarak that, or any of the other dictators of the arab spring - youre wrong as evidenced by those examples.

And your following of Imran has made you so blind that you do not see what kind of precedence this is setting. You say Imran is only calling for free elections, but when tomorrow Imran is in power, any corrupt guy can get a mob of few thousands and demand another election. You are so lost in claims of how great his character is that you do not understand that the system he is setting is one where anyone dis-satisfied with any government can bring it down. And Imran Khan has no where near the universal support the likes iof Mandela or Gandhi had. Even now, many in the dharna are made to wait against their will yes, yes, youve made this statement a billion times. every time ive asked you to provide some evidence of revolutions that have led to revolving door precedents, everytime youve ignored that request and bleated the same response. show us evidence of how everytime there is a peoples revolt, it sets a precedent of unstable government. why dont you try to justify the statements you pose as fact for once. the argument about how imran has no real support is bogus too - if he did indeed have no support, then why all the fuss? who cares if he calls for civil disobedience? the fact that he clearly has enough influence that the government is worried. you dont know how much, i dont know how much, but we do know its enough to have them panicked.

You say revolutions do not have negative effects but you fail to notice that Pakistan history has been nothing but revolution every few years. Zia even hanged a Prime minister for irregularities. In fact, it is almost like a banana republic with a revolution every few years till the word has lost all meaning. firstly they were largely coups, not peoples revolutions. secondly they happened because of the incompetence of a government elected in a rotten democratic system. thirdly, the difference in this particular case is that this is the first time it is being led by a person who no one, including his detractors, can accuse of moral or financial corruption.finally, just because some revolts dont work doesnt mean that none do as per the examples of s africa, india, arab spring, and pretty much every developed western democracy. This hasn't happened in South Africa, or in India or anywhere else. Everywhere you saw a "revolution" it was on a ruler who was in place for decades or one kind of rule for centuries. which is preciely what is going on here, we've seen quotes of how the pp and pmln are allegedly in an oligharchic relationship, and certainly the corruption cases against both party leaders seem to suggest there is merit in those allegations. There was no revolt to remove a government who wasn't there for even a year morsi says hello.

What is obvious to me is that you are taken in by the romantic notion of a revolution which changes everything over-night. So much so that you cannot see that this might not be what majority of Pakistan wants or even be good for Pakistan in the current time

im not taken by any romantic notion of a revolution, neither are most pti supporters, what they want and what the party has been consistently asking for is free and fair elections, not a revolution, and not to be given power, but a system cleaned of corruption. if theres anyone coloured by an opinion, its you - once again, you have made claims with no substantiation, youve rejected counter examples on a whim without any justification, and now youre making accusations of character to hide the lack of any substance to any of your claims: this is what the internet refers to as trolling.

I'm old enough to remember pinching athanni*, chawanni* and even the obsolete teddy paisa* from my grandma's purse.

* Consult senior citizens for definitions.

Have heard all about them, Grandma tales. :inti

So like some other PTI leaders, DJ Butt admits of being a "hired gun" as well and says he can work for PML-N if they pay him well. Oh the irony!

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

So like some other PTI leaders, DJ Butt admits of being a "hired gun" as well and says he can work for PML-N if they pay him well. Oh the irony!

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

lmao @ hired gun...nice choice of words...did he state that as is in english or was that translated for him?

[MENTION=10992]MalikMohsin[/MENTION] bhai, wanted to ask you this...what is the significance of your profile pic? Another poster has Nawaz dressed as a bride. is showing a man as a woman seen as an insult? i am asking this because i cross dress (sometimes).

Imran Khan said he wants to finish this Azadi march as soon as possible so he can get married, but he may have implied as joke - on the record [true]. Hence, that comical picture on my avatar. :jf

Funnily wedding dress of Nawaz Sharif may imply that Nawaz Sharif is planning to get married again unless i am mistaken. Better ask Pper why he has Nawaz Sharif dressed in wedding uniform. :misbah

and that article was taken apart by the subsequent posters. you can see the argument in those posts, in this thread.

to remind you, since you seem to not have beenable to see them then, the vast majority of that alleged 500bn loss was supposed to be because of currency fluctuations and the stock market. those are not signs under any journalistic or economic measure of economic destruction, particularly when both revert. in terms of the stock market, thats fluctuates for any number of reasons, short term issues cause short term movements which are unimportant. longer term trends are important and they are dictated by long tem political and economic policy and stability. in terms of foreign exchange, the rupee has been suffering a long tern decline as a result of defunct economic policy for decades - this is one of the main reasons that this azadi march is happening - its in the face of decades of missmanagement and plunder.

again, i have already posted charts of both these things in this thread.

they should be very clear to any impartial observer just how serious the problem is and how big it is. which is why fixation on relatively tiny issues about this march seem altogether more idiotic and irresponsible. it doesnt matter of the odd word here or there is inappropriate, it doesnt matter if someone breaks a window here or there, or if the odd person here or there complains about something - this whole issue is far bigger - its the stealing and the inompetence taking billions and billions of dollars (not rupees) away from the common man - how that can be ignored is something i dont understand.

Pakistan economy did suffer due to Azadi march as anyone would tell the same result if Islamabad is taken as hostage while endorsing anti-taxes on the pretense of civil obedience. This is true.

That being said, i understand if you don't believe in those articles including testified by legit source. I asked you to provide evidence to attest as you said Azadi march has cost virtually nothing to Pakistan's economy.

Losing more than 500 billion rupees is not joke as this doesn't affect mainly to government, but that will have huge effect on those who have invested with their hard-earned money.

Resignation from PM can solve temporary problem, but unfortunately as i have said before, this will leave dangerous precedent in the future. That's where PMLN has gotten lucky unfortunately.

MM should just concentrate on his studies. This thread is getting stale due to his mindless propaganda

I focus on Azadi march and you guys focus on me. What mindless propanganda? Let me guess. Whatever is said negative about Imran Khan is conspiracy? :jf

Bro who do you think can change pakistan if not IK?
Nawaz, Zardari? or do we have 3rd fore at national level to form federal government?
ANP, Baloch parties and MQM can take seats but they are limited in to their own stronghold area's.

Personal attacks are all PTI fans can indulge in at the moment it seems. Me, MM, AZ, Saadibaba have all been just called names

Pakistan economy did suffer due to Azadi march as anyone would tell the same result if Islamabad is taken as hostage while endorsing anti-taxes on the pretense of civil obedience. This is true.

So the capital of a nation comes ti standstill for weeks and there is no economical loss? Seriously?

and what about the 1000 billion rupees corruption done in last 14 months? I will happily accept a short term economy loss if that can get rid of these hungry dogs

The issue is not corruption. Atleast not for this Dharna. But as with most things with Imran. He will take one issue and club other things which are non relevant. He says that Sharif is bigger dictator than Musharraf. Yeah right.

The effort clearly is to make lot of noise. This governance business will take time and actual delivery.

and what about the 1000 billion rupees corruption done in last 14 months? I will happily accept a short term economy loss if that can get rid of these hungry dogs

They just pulled that loss number out of thin air. In reality they will use that much amount on themselves and when awaam demands something they will blame it on PTI for the lack of funds.

Yesterday there was a report that Sharif son in UK give 2 billion rupees tax every year to the govt there. Pakistan main tax dete maut aati hai? Last time i checked Nawaz Sharif paid 5 thousand rupees tax even i pay 20 times more tax than this corrupt sharif

Personal attacks are all PTI fans can indulge in at the moment it seems. Me, MM, AZ, Saadibaba have all been just called names

Sheep following the shepherd's lead. Nothing more, nothing less.

The character assassination of MalikMohsin in this thread is despicable. Is he not allowed to hold an opinion against Imran or disagree with him? Is this how you seek democracy? Seems like vintage dictatorship to me.

[MENTION=3393]godzilla[/MENTION] you would do best to ignore [MENTION=3327]Indiafan[/MENTION] or any other indian who is discussing this issue for the following reasons:

1. They are not Pakistanis
2. They will obviously support the party which is pro indian
3. They are talking about matters that they have limited knowledge of.

So don't waste your time unless they can answer one simple question:

Does democracy allow a CM to remain in power after a Judicial commission finds him involved in extra-judicial killings of 14 people and there is an FIR registered against him for the same offence?

If not then the people of Pakistan are exercising their right by protesting against this family rule.

Are you referring to the report that hasn´t been allowed to come out in public?

What is the opinion of insaafiyans on SMQ? I believe he is still a pir in Multan and his followers prostrate to him, or so I have heard. How is this in line with Imran and PTI's manifesto or has he been baptized by the Imran purifier as well?

Not being sarcastic, a straightforward question to people who are aware of his current status back in his hometown.

So the loss numbers are from thin air but somehow the 1000 billion number is extremely accurate because dear leader says so?

bhai jaan aap kyun time waste kar rahein hai...you keep on trying to paint the rulers of the past 30 years in a good light but its not Imran Khan that has brought up these accusations against these guys...there are open cases against these lovers of yours in the same country they rule....

The character assassination of MalikMohsin in this thread is despicable. Is he not allowed to hold an opinion against Imran or disagree with him? Is this how you seek democracy? Seems like vintage dictatorship to me.

I love dictatorship.