PTI's Tsunami March on 14th August [Mega Thread]

BxaSRCsCEAAxdq4.png:large

Instead of "burger," why can't we agree on "burgher?"

More accurate, without any negative connotations, except perhaps with Maoists.

Watching Shahzeb Khanzadas show. His producer and dozens of PTI/PAT workers were picked up by the police from their homes. This producer was kept in Adiala jail for more than a day without any food and water. Only released after the express management put pressure on the int ministry.

Just thinking what can an ordinary Pakistani, one without any connections, do in this country.

Truly a depressing state. Losing all hope for this country.

Watching Shahzeb Khanzadas show. His producer and dozens of PTI/PAT workers were picked up by the police from their homes. This producer was kept in Adiala jail for more than a day without any food and water. Only released after the express management put pressure on the int ministry.

Just thinking what can an ordinary Pakistani, one without any connections, do in this country.

Truly a depressing state. Losing all hope for this country.

Talking about 1 day only? I spent three years in courts because of a fake case and noora league MNA was behind the party.

Like they say....Pakistan mai kisi shareef admi ko kachari ka chakar mai na dalay.

Can not even begin to imagine what you would have gone through.

Like they say....Pakistan mai kisi shareef admi ko kachari ka chakar mai na dalay.

Can not even begin to imagine what you would have gone through.

Thats right ALLAH kisi ko thaanda kacheheri or pakistan ke hospitl na dekhaaye. Pakistan ki kachehri se ba izat beri be ho aao to be aik daagh lag jata hai insaan muzlim he ban jata hai sab ke saamne

1500 policemen have surrounded Imran Khan's house in Bani Gala.

Insafians advised to rush to Imran's house to protect him. Matter looks very serious.

This is some bravery. The leader on the roads, confronting Gullu Butts of police who were illegally arresting innocent PTI people.

From yesterday night, Imran Khan on the roads, people!

<div id="fb-root"></div> <script>(function(d, s, id) { var js, fjs = d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0]; if (d.getElementById(id)) return; js = d.createElement(s); js.id = id; js.src = "//connect.facebook.net/en_US/all.js#xfbml=1"; fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js, fjs); }(document, 'script', 'facebook-jssdk'));</script>
<div class="fb-post" data-href="https://www.facebook.com/video.php?v=849698861739202" data-width="466"><div class="fb-xfbml-parse-ignore"><a href="https://www.facebook.com/video.php?v=849698861739202">Post</a> by <a href="https://www.facebook.com/ImranKhan.Official">Imran Khan (official)</a>.</div></div>

Who can beat this movement now? SALUTE!

The sad part? Some of the honest police officials have been forced to do illegal duties by this NOORA! The police's image has been totally tarnished by Nawaz as he's using them as a personal force.

This is some bravery. The leader on the roads, confronting Gullu Butts of police who were illegally arresting innocent PTI people.

From yesterday night, Imran Khan on the roads, people!

<div id="fb-root"></div> <script>(function(d, s, id) { var js, fjs = d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0]; if (d.getElementById(id)) return; js = d.createElement(s); js.id = id; js.src = "//connect.facebook.net/en_US/all.js#xfbml=1"; fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js, fjs); }(document, 'script', 'facebook-jssdk'));</script>
<div class="fb-post" data-href="https://www.facebook.com/video.php?v=849698861739202" data-width="466"><div class="fb-xfbml-parse-ignore"><a href="https://www.facebook.com/video.php?v=849698861739202">Post</a> by <a href="https://www.facebook.com/ImranKhan.Official">Imran Khan (official)</a>.</div></div>

Who can beat this movement now? SALUTE!

The sad part? Some of the honest police officials have been forced to do illegal duties by this NOORA! The police's image has been totally tarnished by Nawaz as he's using them as a personal force.

Why these guys were arrested ?? Isnt Islamabad under some kind of rule of specific number of people are not allowed to gather ?

<object width="640" height="360" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" data="http://www.bbc.co.uk/emp/worldwide/player.swf">

<param name="movie" value="http://www.bbc.co.uk/emp/worldwide/player.swf" />

<param name="quality" value="high" />

<param name="wmode" value="default" />

<param name="allowFullScreen" value="true" />

<param name="allowScriptAccess" value="always" />

<param name="flashvars" value="playlist=http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/meta/dps/2014/09/emp/140911_children_amber_ha.emp.xml&config=http://www.bbc.co.uk/worldservice/scripts/core/2/emp_jsapi_config.xml?666&relatedLinksCarousel=false&messagesFileUrl=http://www.bbc.co.uk/worldservice/emp/3/vocab/en.xml&embedPageUrl=http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/multimedia/2014/09/140911_children_amber_ha.shtml&config.plugins.fmtjLiveStats.pageType=t2_eav1_Started&showShareButton=true&uxHighlightColour=0xff0000&config_settings_showPopoutButton=true&config_settings_displayMode=standard&config_settings_autoPlay=true&domId=emp-34640363&mediatorHref=http://open.live.bbc.co.uk/mediaselector/5/select/version/2.0/mediaset/journalism-pc/transferformat/plain/vpid/{id}&config_settings_showFooter=false&config_settings_language=en&embedReferer=http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/multimedia/2014/09/140912_alishaan.shtml&config_settings_autoPlay=false" />

<embed src="http://www.bbc.co.uk/emp/worldwide/player.swf" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" allowScriptAccess="always" width="640" height="360" FlashVars="playlist=playlist=http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/meta/dps/2014/09/emp/140911_children_amber_ha.emp.xml&config=http://www.bbc.co.uk/worldservice/scripts/core/2/emp_jsapi_config.xml?666&relatedLinksCarousel=false&messagesFileUrl=http://www.bbc.co.uk/worldservice/emp/3/vocab/en.xml&embedPageUrl=http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/multimedia/2014/09/140911_children_amber_ha.shtml&config.plugins.fmtjLiveStats.pageType=t2_eav1_Started&showShareButton=true&uxHighlightColour=0xff0000&config_settings_showPopoutButton=true&config_settings_displayMode=standard&config_settings_autoPlay=true&domId=emp-34640363&mediatorHref=http://open.live.bbc.co.uk/mediaselector/5/select/version/2.0/mediaset/journalism-pc/transferformat/plain/vpid/{id}&config_settings_showFooter=false&config_settings_language=en&embedReferer=http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/multimedia/2014/09/140912_alishaan.shtml&config_settings_autoPlay=false"></embed>

</object>

Bit of charagh talay andhera.

Love it!! Just yesterday, was talking to an uncle who pretends to be neutral but is a hardcore PMLN supporter inside. He admitted Nawaz Sharif is corrupt, has no brain, shouldn't be called a leader, doesn't believe in merit etc etc, then asks "Has Imran Khan told 100% truth during his dharna in a month"? I said he is not a liar but maybe he did say something which wasn't right and he says "Tou kya farq hai phir dono main"??? All i could do was laugh in a shock and so did some of the other uncles :)

Pakistan economy did suffer due to Azadi march as anyone would tell the same result if Islamabad is taken as hostage while endorsing anti-taxes on the pretense of civil obedience. This is true.

but not by the 500bn youre claiming. according to the articles you yourself put up, close to 500bn of the 500 bn losses were bogus in that they were stock and currency fluctuations.

That being said, i understand if you don't believe in those articles including testified by legit source many commentators here have shown and described why the economic claims are bs - you havent responded to a single one - they show very very very clearly that this 'legit source' is not legit at all. I asked you to provide evidence to attest as you said Azadi march has cost virtually nothing to Pakistan's economy. ive responded every single time to you that the evidence youre asking for has been posted several times in this thread - everytime you respond by saying the same thing - that youve asked for evidence. yes you have, now go and look at it given people here took the effort to respond to your articles and do them the courtesy of responding.

Losing more than 500 billion rupees is not joke as this doesn't affect mainly to government, but that will have huge effect on those who have invested with their hard-earned money. i agree it is not a joke, which is why its important to get to the truth. that being that this march caused a tiny amount of economic damage, and that the pml and ppp regimes have cost the pakistani people billions of rupees in losses due to their corruption.

Resignation from PM can solve temporary problem, but unfortunately as i have said before, your saying it, again, and again and again and again doesnt unfortunately make it true. show some evidence that a peaceful revolt leads a dengerous precedent and to revolving door revolutions. this will leave dangerous precedent in the future. That's where PMLN has gotten lucky unfortunately.

Why these guys were arrested ?? Isnt Islamabad under some kind of rule of specific number of people are not allowed to gather ?

These were just a small number.. a day earlier, more than 500 innocent people including producer of Express News, DJ butt were arrested..

That specific number of people thing you're talking about is section 144, and is just being used as an excuse to harass and arrest people..

Majority of them, including DJ butt, were arrested from their houses... they even registered FIR against Fauzia Kasuri under 144 who was in USA for fund raising!! :)))

What is the current update? Is it a complete stalemate or is one side gaining now? Any resolution in sight?

These were just a small number.. a day earlier, more than 500 innocent people including producer of Express News, DJ butt were arrested..

That specific number of people thing you're talking about is section 144, and is just being used as an excuse to harass and arrest people..

Majority of them, including DJ butt, were arrested from their houses... they even registered FIR against Fauzia Kasuri under 144 who was in USA for fund raising!! :)))

Complete dumbheads... This is going to get worse and PML-N apne pair pe khud kulhari mar rahi hai..

I can confirm some one I know barely escaped the police when they just broke into his house to arrest him

Ghatiya police , ghatiya pmln hakoomat

just shows you the mentality of the Gullu butt govt. They are really struggling to come up with a coherent strategy to deal with this. Even their cheerleaders in the media are getting humiliated!

What is with his obsession of standing in water ???

Look like an idiot

Photo shoot to gain poor public support that i am standing with you after the damage is done. Anyone can stay there after the damage is done but the real leaders are those who stand between the public and those damages and try their best to limit them. Here the story repeat again and again with same and even more damages

One of my batch mates at university got arrested a day before. Only that they were displaying PTI's flag in their vehicle.

These boys are from Gilgit.

Do they also want these youngsters to go violent ?

Was watching Haroon-Ul-Rasheed on Kashif Abbasi show. He seems to be telling IK to stop the dharna as its gone too far and is only causing damage to him and his party. Haroon-Ul-Rasheed = Voice of the Army. I think Army is not interested in take over or getting neutral set up in place anymore....Nawaz has already been cut down to size plus Hashmi has spilled the beans. Its become an ego battle now, who will blink first.

How is he damaging his party?

Haroon Rasheed was against this long march/dharna from the start

This is what he said before 14th august:
http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x239e7u
http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x22r1kr

So if he's the voice of army, then I guess army never supported this long march.

Haroon Rasheed was against this long march/dharna from the start

This is what he said before 14th august:
http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x239e7u
http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x22r1kr

So if he's the voice of army, then I guess army never supported this long march.

I never thought the high command supported it otherwise the game would have been over by now. I think there are elements within the army, the pro-Mushy, ex-ISI types who started this whole thing, hoping something terrible would happen so the high command is left with no choice but to intervene. The high command probably knows who they are and what they were up to, but they kept silent about that because they also wanted Nawaz to learn his lesson and cut him down to size. Since their objective has been achieved now the Army through ISPR's recent statement is trying to distance itself from the whole thing. I think this whole thing will die down with a whimper. NS is playing the wait game, the negotiations is just a way to let media know they are willing to talk to IK and Qadri. Their hope is with time it will become more and more difficult for the crowds to stay there. Qadri's strings will be pulled internationally and IK would be given some safe passage eventually, maybe temporary house arrest or detention.

Slightly unrelated but PP's Rehman Malik kept a PIA flight delayed for 2 hours for himself while the rest of the 220 passengers waiting. Once passengers realized that it was due to Rehman Malik, they didn't let him get on board

http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x2...-by-passengers-keeping-it-delayed_fun?start=1

People are now standing up for themselves :)

Rehman Malik was not the only one who was late on that flight. PMLN MNA also got the same treatment

http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x2610eg

Imran Khan said he wants to finish this Azadi march as soon as possible so he can get married, but he may have implied as joke - on the record [true]. Hence, that comical picture on my avatar. :jf

Funnily wedding dress of Nawaz Sharif may imply that Nawaz Sharif is planning to get married again unless i am mistaken. Better ask Pper why he has Nawaz Sharif dressed in wedding uniform. :misbah

Your input is required in this the thread below as well
http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/s...me-quot-!-A-Tribute-to-Honorable-Nawaz-Sharif

Haroon Rasheed is just an IK fanatic he is no where connected to army and was a major critic of Musharaff.

However i agree with the rest, the whole thing was probably started by elements in the army by backing Qadri, which was suppose to take place in 2012 unfortunately IK never went, this time they got IK to join them.

It seems to have all been played out according to how Shuja Pasha wanted it to go but Hashmis statements means that plan has been stopped or delayed for now or there is a plan b.

Right now i belive Gen. Raheel is just waiting for the previous corps commanders to retire so he can have his own team with him before he makes any major decisions. Until then i dont see much happening, not for the next month. Both IK and Qadri have stated that they will be peaceful and just sit on Constitution Ave. doing practically nothing, which will achieve nothing and NS will be happy for them to just sit there and hoping for the fizz to die out, both IK and Qadri if not idiots are aware that they cant just sit there and expect there the crowds to stay.

Agree with [MENTION=2071]saadibaba[/MENTION] and [MENTION=130076]PetroDollars[/MENTION] ^

That Reuters article makes a helluva lot of sense right now.

I expect this to die out by next month-ish. I could be wrong too. Let's see.

Agree with [MENTION=2071]saadibaba[/MENTION] and [MENTION=130076]PetroDollars[/MENTION] ^

well i don't expect IK and TUQ to just sit there like lemons and wait for there followers to leave, there plan must move forward or they will commit political suicide.

and for the army it was never happy with NS with all his new indian connections and his new love affair with Modi, something drastic will happen but not right now.

On the other hand looking at how much of a buffoon NS is himself, he is just shooting himself in the foot with all these raids and arrests. Every time he does something i just sense he will pull the trigger on himself.

While I like Imran and all, I've no idea how he's gonna get Nawaz to resign.

A better tactical move would've been that he should've kept exposing all the corrupt parties over the course of 5 years while making KPK the stronghold of PTI and getting electoral reforms at least in KPK. The other parties stranglehold on the other three provinces would've weakened by then. The example province for Pakistan would have been KPK progressing and developing rapidly with strict laws and regulation. I think, if anything he would've earned the trust of people from Balochistan and Sindh to vote for him through the work of Imran Khan Foundation. Punjab is a different story, corruptions reeks from there. PTI would have swept KPK, getting most seats from Balochistan and Sindh, while getting some from Punjab and putting them over the top to win the elections.

Now after all this, if massive rigging occurred like it did in this recent election, then Imran should have started the Azadi March. The whole of KPK would've been behind, majority from Sindh and Balochistan plus the lower and middle class of Punjab who were able to see the success of PTI in KPK. Now, that would have caused some noise to which even the army will have difficulty responding to.

I think this was a hasty move by Imran, but let's see, hoping something comes out of this. If anything, many have awakened from their slumber.

My two cents.

Whatever the result one thing is certain that whenever the next election is held, electoral rigging will be under a scanner and will be much more difficult to do.

If IK manages to force a system where elections are freee and fair with all votes accountable and verifiable, that will be his greatest achievement. Way ahead of SKMH, Namal, IKF, PTI or WC.

While I like Imran and all, I've no idea how he's gonna get Nawaz to resign.

A better tactical move would've been that he should've kept exposing all the corrupt parties over the course of 5 years while making KPK the stronghold of PTI and getting electoral reforms at least in KPK. The other parties stranglehold on the other three provinces would've weakened by then. The example province for Pakistan would have been KPK progressing and developing rapidly with strict laws and regulation. I think, if anything he would've earned the trust of people from Balochistan and Sindh to vote for him through the work of Imran Khan Foundation. Punjab is a different story, corruptions reeks from there. PTI would have swept KPK, getting most seats from Balochistan and Sindh, while getting some from Punjab and putting them over the top to win the elections.

Now after all this, if massive rigging occurred like it did in this recent election, then Imran should have started the Azadi March. The whole of KPK would've been behind, majority from Sindh and Balochistan plus the lower and middle class of Punjab who were able to see the success of PTI in KPK. Now, that would have caused some noise to which even the army will have difficulty responding to.

I think this was a hasty move by Imran, but let's see, hoping something comes out of this. If anything, many have awakened from their slumber.

My two cents.

Lol very idealistic.

Pashtun belt of Balochistan would have been possible. But Interior Sindh is out of the picture. And 3-5 seats in Khi max which is an avhievement itself.

The only regret here is that he was injured and bed ridden when the elections happened. Spontaneous protests spring up then and we even managed to get a partial re election in my constituency. Would things have been different if IK had been there to lead them?

Lol very idealistic.

Pashtun belt of Balochistan would have been possible. But Interior Sindh is out of the picture. And 3-5 seats in Khi max which is an avhievement itself.

The only regret here is that he was injured and bed ridden when the elections happened. Spontaneous protests spring up then and we even managed to get a partial re election in my constituency. Would things have been different if IK had been there to lead them?
Winning seats from Sindh and Balochistan was just speculation but I've no doubt, PTI would've swept KPK in 5 years of work. Regardless, he would've definitely had a bigger crowd behind him with a solid performance of 5 years.

Asad Umar should be selected in Pakistan team got some batting skills :p

BxhrLskCMAAUPjn.jpg

Nice picture:)!

by the way the guy standing behind as keeper look like aamir

More so like the hero in film 'Ranjhanaa' (2013).

Some three weeks ago, Haroon-ul-Rasheed was opposing these marches and even spread the strange theory that instead of the whole army, it´s just five generals who have conspired all this.

You never know. Nawaz Sharif might just shoot himself in the foot and the police may get the orders to clean up the area, hence breathing a new life into these sit-ins. Let´s wait and see.....

Whatever the result one thing is certain that whenever the next election is held, electoral rigging will be under a scanner and will be much more difficult to do.

If IK manages to force a system where elections are freee and fair with all votes accountable and verifiable, that will be his greatest achievement. Way ahead of SKMH, Namal, IKF, PTI or WC.

I suspect that this may be his greatest legacy. I think the other thing that he should fight for is that borrowing by the govt should be zero and they cannot run budget deficits to bribe people at election time.

Have a feeling that the army wanted to cut not only Sharif, but Imran too to size after his pro-Taliban statements. So they sold him a dummy, he was pretty sure they would help him bring down Nawaz and have a care taker government in place

#conspiracy

Have a feeling that the army wanted to cut not only Sharif, but Imran too to size after his pro-Taliban statements. So they sold him a dummy, he was pretty sure they would help him bring down Nawaz and have a care taker government in place

#conspiracy

and they call us conspiracy theorists! Lol, the Indian narrative that the army controls everything in Pakistan has fallen apart so they are looking for cockamamie stories like the above.

exactly! if he can get this then that will be a monumental achievement. The resignation is just a matter of time. Just watched shahid mansoor's program and he seems to think the other political parties have realised that if this matter is not resolved quickly things could get worse for everyone.

#conspiracy

after 18 years IK will fall for it? Gen Zia offered a ministry to him when he was still playing cricket in late 80s. and when he launched his party in 1996 he was offered many things after that but he rejected. Hard to believe a person who rejected all this for 18 years and struggled he will fall for it now so stop these conspiracies it's no more funny.

This is nothing about being offered something. He may have just believed army will help him bring down Sharif government, not that they will offer IK anything

Yes, IIRC Imran was constantly mentioning 3rd Umpire during the early parts of the Dharna and I haven't heard any mention of 3rd umpire since Raheel Sharif refused to take any action

i heard it after that and a few times before he mentioned our umpire is ALLAH with his finger pointing sky

and they call us conspiracy theorists! Lol, the Indian narrative that the army controls everything in Pakistan has fallen apart so they are looking for cockamamie stories like the above.

Army is behind this despite of what its says. There is no way Army is going to admit that. That's the whole point of controlling scene behind the door. Normally, Army doesn't interefere unless it is something serious in equivalent of security situation for Pakistan.

Corruption is out of question considering Pakistan under PPP had faced new heights of corruption. Under PMLN, Pakistan has received tremendous energy projects which has never been the case in the history of Pakistan. Yet, Army is trying to undermine PMLN which suggests that the situation is not exactly as we perceive it.

PMLN must have done something suspicious like possibility of compromising the security of Pakistan given its policy of being pro-India which can go against Pakistan. If the situation is serious, then i expect Army to takeover by Marshall Law or Army installed care-taker government.

That being said, i still stand that PMLN must not resign as resigning due to dharna will set dangerous precedent in the future. If we had one competent government in the future, this kind of dharna will undone all the hardworks in the future, Allahu Alim. So, PMLN must not resign for the sake of system. PMLN being toppled [by insider/outsider] can save lots of problem and definitely on the card as attested by Awlia Allah in the past regarding PMLN being toppled and overtaken by Army installed care-taker government, Allahu Alim.

One thing for sure, PMLN government will be toppled, now or later, Allahu Alim. Army is definitely behind this scene. If PMLN doing something that can compromise the security of Pakistan, then i fully support Pakistan Army takeover in whatever form.

Army is behind this despite of what its says. There is no way Army is going to admit that. That's the whole point of controlling scene behind the door. Normally, Army doesn't interefere unless it is something serious in equivalent of security situation for Pakistan.

Corruption is out of question considering Pakistan under PPP had faced new heights of corruption. Under PMLN, Pakistan has received tremendous energy projects which has never been the case in the history of Pakistan. Yet, Army is trying to undermine PMLN which suggests that the situation is not exactly as we perceive it.

PMLN must have done something suspicious like possibility of compromising the security of Pakistan given its policy of being pro-India which can go against Pakistan. If the situation is serious, then i expect Army to takeover by Marshall Law or Army installed care-taker government.

That being said, i still stand that PMLN must not resign as resigning due to dharna will set dangerous precedent in the future. If we had one competent government in the future, this kind of dharna will undone all the hardworks in the future, Allahu Alim. So, PMLN must not resign for the sake of system. PMLN being toppled [by insider/outsider] can save lots of problem and definitely on the card as attested by Awlia Allah in the past regarding PMLN being toppled and overtaken by Army installed care-taker government, Allahu Alim.

One thing for sure, PMLN government will be toppled, now or later, Allahu Alim. Army is definitely behind this scene. If PMLN doing something that can compromise the security of Pakistan, then i fully support Pakistan Army takeover in whatever form.

You talk about saving the system but why do you want to save this system which is corrupt and third grade beyond a shadow of a doubt.

Cricketing hero’s anti-Sharif campaign is overstepping the mark

Imran Khan was a true cricketing hero for Pakistan. He was an exceptional all-rounder, a graceful batsmen and a formidable fast bowler. But as a politician – seemingly hell-bent on becoming prime minister at whatever cost to his country – he makes a far less edifying spectacle.

Mr Khan has spent the past month camped out in a shipping container next to a parliament whose legitimacy he has questioned in fiery speeches. With Tahirul Qadri, a moderate cleric, he is calling for the resignation of Nawaz Sharif, the prime minister whose election last year marked the first democratic transition in Pakistan’s 67-year history. He has, however, taken his protest too far. In his stubbornness, he threatens to tear the very democratic fabric he claims to be protecting.

Mr Khan may well be right that last year’s elections were marred by irregularities. However, given the easy margin of victory, it is simply not credible to claim that Mr Sharif’s Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz party stole the election. Mr Khan is also right to bemoan the poor performance of the government, which has failed to address a worsening energy crisis and pursued a confused policy towards Pakistan’s terrorism. Mr Sharif, who has been prime minister twice before, appears almost bored with the job, taking long trips abroad and rarely bothering to show up in parliament. None of this, however, justifies Mr Khan’s determination to force Mr Sharif’s resignation and plunge the nuclear-armed country of 200m people into political crisis.

Indeed, the campaign has caused significant damage. Xi Jinping, China’s president, cancelled last week’s visit to Islamabad, adding insult to injury by spending an extra day in India, Pakistan’s arch rival. It is not as though Pakistan does not have enough to contend with. In some areas, 20-hour power cuts are the norm. Floods have killed hundreds of people. While the political elites tussle for power, the economy, which had been marginally improving, shows signs of sinking back into malaise.
The stand-off also risks bringing the military back into politics. The army has been able to present itself as a neutral “third force”, a mirage in a country that has been under military rule for almost half of its independent years. Mr Khan has vehemently denied suggestions that he is being manipulated by the military, which is angry with Mr Sharif for pursuing the prosecution of Pervez Musharraf, a former military ruler, and for trying to seize control of foreign policy. Yet Mr Khan’s actions are playing into the hands of those who would bring the whole shaky democratic edifice toppling down.

At least Mr Sharif, unlike Mr Khan, has shown some appetite for compromise. He has agreed to several opposition demands, including a judicial inquiry into last year’s election and discussion of electoral reforms. He must not sully this by resorting to arbitrary arrests of opposition forces or violent suppression of demonstrators. Above all, he should concentrate on re-energising his lacklustre government and tackling the country’s urgent problems.

There is much riding on a peaceful resolution of this crisis, and not only for Pakistan. In too many Asian countries, from Afghanistan to Thailand, democracy has been jeopardised when those who contest elections refuse to accept the result. Cynics will argue that this proves many countries in Asia lack the institutional foundations on which to build a stable democracy. There is some truth in this. But what is the alternative? Rule by the military or by unelected technocrats installed by force? It is the duty of Pakistan’s warring political elites to show that democracy can be better than that.

http://www.ft.com/intl/cms/s/0/bbb645ba-39c3-11e4-93da-00144feabdc0.html#axzz3DVOvDjh2

first of all re precedent - absolute rubbish. prove that toppling the govenment will set a dangerous precedent - show how its has done this anywhere else in the world.

secondly, youre against a dharna setting a bad precedent (no evidence), but youre not against an army coup setting a bad precedent (tonnes of evidence)??? how does that make any sense to you?

Junaid Jamshed may join PTI’s sit-in

Even if Imran Khan steps back from his movement, this system will have to end and nobody can stop it,” he said. “History shows when people stand up against a system, sacrifices are bound to be rendered. And in the end, system is defeated.” “Imran bhai is talking about the change of system. And apparently, Nawaz Sharif is the beneficiary so naturally Khan has turned his gun towards Prime Minister.” “Our prayers are with Imran Khan. If he retracts, he will be shunned by the youth,” he predicted.

http://www.samaa.tv/pakistan/16-Sep-2014/junaid-jamshed-may-join-pti-s-sit-in

first of all re precedent - absolute rubbish. prove that toppling the govenment will set a dangerous precedent - show how its has done this anywhere else in the world.

secondly, youre against a dharna setting a bad precedent (no evidence), but youre not against an army coup setting a bad precedent (tonnes of evidence)??? how does that make any sense to you?

Army takover by toppling democratic leader is not same as democratic leader is being forced to resign through the dharnas launched by another democratic leader. When Army takeover, it installs Marshall Law over democracy.

If democratic leader forces another democratic leader to resign through dharnas while holding capital city as hostage under the democracy system, then it sets dangerous precedent in the future as long as democracy system continues. In the future, another democratic leader will force elected democratic leader to resign through dharnas and holding capital city as hostage and this will become normal routine which will derail uninterrupted process of democracy.

Unlike democratic leader, Army respects its own institution, Marshall Law, when it installs on the nation to ensure that Marshall Law goes uninterrupted, in other word, no interference by insider and outsider.

Army takover by toppling democratic leader is not same as democratic leader is being forced to resign through the dharnas launched by another democratic leader. When Army takeover, it installs Marshall Law over democracy.

If democratic leader forces another democratic leader to resign through dharnas while holding capital city as hostage under the democracy system, then it sets dangerous precedent in the future as long as democracy system continues. In the future, another democratic leader will force elected democratic leader to resign through dharnas and holding capital city as hostage and this will become normal routine which will derail uninterrupted process of democracy.

Unlike democratic leader, Army respects its own institution, Marshall Law, when it installs on the nation to ensure that Marshall Law goes uninterrupted, in other word, no interference by insider and outsider.

Either logic or the English language appears to be a pivotal problem here. Your post makes no sense at all. I've asked you repeatedly to show examples in history where a popular overthrow of government has resulted in a 'dangerous precedent' - in response you ignore this crucial question for your theory and just repeat your statement again. Describing Marshall law also doesn't answer the question I posed. Both situations are when a 'democratic' government is toppled. One you support because you claim it is independent although it will always hand off to civilian rule so in effect is just a transition to another party, and the other is - another party.

Your position is entirely hypocritical and self contradictory.

Either logic or the English language appears to be a pivotal problem here. Your post makes no sense at all. I've asked you repeatedly to show examples in history where a popular overthrow of government has resulted in a 'dangerous precedent' - in response you ignore this crucial question for your theory and just repeat your statement again. Describing Marshall law also doesn't answer the question I posed. Both situations are when a 'democratic' government is toppled. One you support because you claim it is independent although it will always hand off to civilian rule so in effect is just a transition to another party, and the other is - another party.

Your position is entirely hypocritical and self contradictory.

Keyword here being popular overthrow and not a couple of thousand people forcing a government. Also, other things that make this "revolution" an exception, that is part of a series of overthrows in Pakistani history (by whatever means) and not a stand alone one. and that this is not 1950s anymore and in today's connected world economy revolutions never work as good as stability

PML-N considering giving tough political time to PTI in KPK after dharnas end.

8f0bf629f70f426a9aa64356d94faba4-gif.55280.jpg

Translation:

Sources indicate that after the anti-center politics by Imran Khan, PML-N and its allies have started considering its stance toward not intervening in the provincial government in KPK, currently being run by PTI. A reliable source in PML-N has told the news that once the dharna ends, government has signaled its allies to adopt "wait and see" policy. Furthermore, government is also evaluating the strength of forward block in PTI. The higher leadership of PML-N has assured that given the forward block of PTI grows amid increasing discontent within PTI and a no-confidence motion is moved again Pervaiz Khattak, PML-N will support the vote. In a recent meeting of Maulana Fazulr Rehman with PM Nawaz, maulana claimed that PTI is using its provincial government for anti centre politics. The majority of leadership in PML-N has started to support Maulana's view that Imran has failed to establish his political acumen in KPK. However, PM Nawaz Sharif has adopted a "Wait and See" policy so far. Sources have also claimed that a majority of PTI's parliamentarians are already in active contact with Maulana and seem to fed up with the behavior of PTI's leadership.

^ This will be interesting once Azardi is ended and PMLN is not toppled, Allahu Alim.