PTI's Tsunami March on 14th August [Mega Thread]

March towards justice and revolution.

Eliminate corruption and jail corrupt politicians

I don't know what kind of a person would even bother to fight for N-League. Police might as they would probably want to keep their jobs but the average guy shouldn't even be taking sides with these guys.

And now, Imran's plane not allowed to land in Lahore coz Nawaz was present there

I am sure the resident noora darbari will defend this as well. A truly democratic govt

Once upon a time, NS didnt let Musharraf's plane land. And we all know what happened after that.

Now, he isnt letting Imran's plane land. Some people just never learn from their past mistakes.

Want to see some concrete proof presented in front of the public. Oral testimonies don't count for much in Pakistan. Something like a telephone recording, SMS or written letter would be good. If he can present any such proof in public, it could make his jalsa/march a success otherwise no hope

I dont get it.

It is Nawaz Shareef's fault for giving too much attention to TUQ and Imran Khan.

Look at how Zardari handled them. If you want do a protest, march, rallies, do what you want.

right or wrong Nawaz as a huge mandate, he should not care.

Abrar-Ul-Haq Smashed it!!!!!

[utube]Mtml33UVPU8[/utube]

Nothing will happen, At the end Imran will accept Chairmanship of Reforms Committee, Qadri will ultimately run back to Canada and I am positively hopeful that current Govt. will complete their 5 year Term InshaAllah

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p>Gullu Butt released on bail, details now in 1pm bulletin <a href="http://t.co/0U1eYIqg0S">pic.twitter.com/0U1eYIqg0S</a></p>— JAAG TV (@JaagAlerts) <a href="https://twitter.com/JaagAlerts/statuses/499104256499003392">August 12, 2014</a></blockquote>

Nothing will happen, At the end Imran will accept Chairmanship of Reforms Committee, Qadri will ultimately run back to Canada and I am positively hopeful that current Govt. will complete their 5 year Term InshaAllah

Khan sahab doesn't have time for doing actual political work, he enjoys his press conferences more.

haha what a comeback AZ.. is that best? that he isnt a KPK MNA? his part governs there and doing their bit to bring reform in various sectors.

I personally dont think this azadi march shouldnt have too many strings attached, let the gov finish their term with reforms carried out in areas demanded so come 5years later they dont have excuse of not letting them finish their term. if mid term then let it go for another year and see what happens. mid term is democratic thing and if PMLN can demand it when not in gov why cant the others?

i have seen some of the trolls defend the indefensible waise on social media and its saddening to see.. young people have been split along so many lines that you look to see whats left their to unite them? sectarian, liberal/conservative, political party worshiping, trolling and whatnot..

thats the biggest disservice these political parties have done.. made more blind followers.

10458063_803711523002439_7379478850971590222_n.jpg

Noora now offered investigation into rigging. These nooras and their noora supporters dont listen without a danda spanking their @@sses.

Offer rejected :91:

Noora now offered investigation into rigging. These nooras and their noora supporters dont listen without a danda spanking their @@sses.

Offer rejected :91:

Question - completely unrelated one at that. Why do you have the Indian flag? Are you residing in India? :20:

Just curious..

There was no point of that "inquiry", when was the last time such an inquiry produced results and brought culprits to justice?

Dramay baazi.

The entire city of Lahore is under lockdown, as is the capital. KSE has plummetted.

This is an intense political crisis. One that could potentially make or break the country.

I don't think we could pull through another bout of dictatorship - but I sincerely hope that whatever happens, the democratic process prevails in the end.

There was no point of that "inquiry", when was the last time such an inquiry produced results and brought culprits to justice?

Dramay baazi.
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p>Any1 remember LHCJ KhwjaSharif murder inquiry judicial commission by 3 judges?It was dumped&buried once its finding were against Punjab govt</p>— Rauf Klasra (@KlasraRauf) <a href="https://twitter.com/KlasraRauf/statuses/499241723353382913">August 12, 2014</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p>Javed Hashmi is very much a part of the Azadi March as President PTI.</p>— Shireen Mazari (@ShireenMazari1) <a href="https://twitter.com/ShireenMazari1/statuses/499290789424664576">August 12, 2014</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p>CONFIRMED - PTI Media cell also clarifies that Javed Hashmi is NOT leaving <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/AzadiMarchPTI?src=hash">#AzadiMarchPTI</a> - Dunya News spreading FALSE PROPAGANDA <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Shame?src=hash">#Shame</a></p>— Awab Alvi (@DrAwab) <a href="https://twitter.com/DrAwab/statuses/499287254045839360">August 12, 2014</a></blockquote>

Question - completely unrelated one at that. Why do you have the Indian flag? Are you residing in India? :20:

Just curious..
Honestly, I just thought one day that I should put up an Indian flag. No reason at all. It's just been there since then

The entire city of Lahore is under lockdown, as is the capital. KSE has plummetted.

This is an intense political crisis. One that could potentially make or break the country.

I don't think we could pull through another bout of dictatorship - but I sincerely hope that whatever happens, the democratic process prevails in the end.
It's the govt fault. They are putting up containers, blocking supplies and digging ditches around the city to lock it down. Is this how a govt handles protests?

As for democratic process, this govt has nothing to do with it. The govt and democratic process are mutually exclusive

As long as the noses of salafis are kept out of this problem, it will not be as worse as Arab countries. So march should defiantly go on as long as this king is not gone.

I would want army to take over and hold real free and fair elections within 2 months. Along with that, Nawaz should be exiled or given life in prison.

BTW what happened to Janab-e-Sadr. Last time we equally heard Zardari and Gillani, this time its all about Nawaz.

I would want army to take over and hold real free and fair elections within 2 months. Along with that, Nawaz should be exiled or given life in prison.

+1 But Army heads are involved with Nawaz too, so not gonna happen.

I would personally prefer if Nawaz Sharif government dies it's natural death which i do believe is extremely difficult but making them syasi shaheed isn't going to help the nation either. Problem is that if PTI/PAT somehow manage to throw the government out by force, others will do the same in future and that's what we don't need. Everyone will come out with their own version of Inqilaab/revolution.

Imran can still expose the cheats, should demand action against culprits, keep exposing them for next 4 years and wait till next elections. Throwing Sharif out and another election won't solve any problems as they will be re elected, worst case scenario is Sharif will have to form alliance with likes of MQM, ANP, Fazal or even PPP which will make things worse.

I would personally prefer if Nawaz Sharif government dies it's natural death which i do believe is extremely difficult but making them syasi shaheed isn't going to help the nation either. Problem is that if PTI/PAT somehow manage to throw the government out by force, others will do the same in future and that's what we don't need. Everyone will come out with their own version of Inqilaab/revolution.

Imran can still expose the cheats, should demand action against culprits, keep exposing them for next 4 years and wait till next
elections. Throwing Sharif out and another election won't solve any problems as they will be re elected, worst case scenario is Sharif will have to form alliance with likes of MQM, ANP, Fazal or even PPP which will make things worse.

"exposing" them has done no good and will do no good if the elections remain rigged and the system is flawed. Also, if the government performs, no one will be eager to topple them.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p>Javed Hashmi is very much a part of the Azadi March as President PTI.</p>— Shireen Mazari (@ShireenMazari1) <a href="https://twitter.com/ShireenMazari1/statuses/499290789424664576">August 12, 2014</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p>CONFIRMED - PTI Media cell also clarifies that Javed Hashmi is NOT leaving <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/AzadiMarchPTI?src=hash">#AzadiMarchPTI</a> - Dunya News spreading FALSE PROPAGANDA <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Shame?src=hash">#Shame</a></p>— Awab Alvi (@DrAwab) <a href="https://twitter.com/DrAwab/statuses/499287254045839360">August 12, 2014</a></blockquote>

https://twitter.com/jaagalerts/status/499505183328444417

Hashmi is a closet noora. Time and again he has shown this.

Dont know why PTI is desperate to cling on to him.

Imran can still expose the cheats, should demand action against culprits, keep exposing them for next 4 years and wait till next elections. Throwing Sharif out and another election won't solve any problems as they will be re elected, worst case scenario is Sharif will have to form alliance with likes of MQM, ANP, Fazal or even PPP which will make things worse.

Demand of a resignation is bit unfair IMO.

Election rigging should be exposed , those involved should be put behind bars and meaningful electoral reforms should be brought.

But then again who will expose the rigging when all of us saw how they handled former NADRA chief ? This government even does not allow autonomous bodies to work independently. So, free and fair investigation is not possible under this government.

More over Imran needs to clarify how a government consisting of technocrats can be formed when there is no room for it in constitution.

i m really confused abut this political situation going n in pakistan..
i have no idea what is gonna happen tomorrow
tbh i don't think pti have enough support for a revolution

<iframe width="600" height="350" src="http://tune.pk/player/embed_player.php?vid=4487252&folder=2014/08/13/&width=600&height=350&autoplay=no" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen scrolling="no"></iframe>

This video confirms one of the claims made by Imran Khan, why would you need 200 people with printing experience on the night of elections?

Election rigging should be exposed , those involved should be put behind bars and meaningful electoral reforms should be brought.

But then again who will expose the rigging when all of us saw how they handled former NADRA chief ? This government even does not allow autonomous bodies to work independently. So, free and fair investigation is not possible under this government.

You answered your own questions. Do you trust an investigation under this govt, under the very people who are products of rigging?

And how many commissions have been constituted in pakistan, and how many of them were effective? Zero, nada.

If Imran gives in now to this commission carrot, he will lose the momentum and will never be able to do this again. And that is what nooras want.

Call of midterm elections is completely right. This govt needs to go, by hook or by crook.

By the way, LHC ordered Punjab govt to remove all obstacles and release all the workers. The govt has not followed court orders.

You still think a commission's report will be followed?

Why is Imran making a big deal about this 1 year after elections?

Would this create anarchy in Pak?

^ He gave the govt one year to investigate rigging. He kept on asking them for a year, went to the courts , election tribunals. But since all of them are controlled by the govt, he got nothing.

Right after the elections, he said multiple times that he will knock on every door to get the elections investigated. And if nothing is done, he will come on the streets.

This is the only way left.

Why is Imran making a big deal about this 1 year after elections?

Would this create anarchy in Pak?

This didn't started after 1 year, you probably should search for the old topics related to Pakistani politics.
Hopefully not but know N-League, you never know. Leader of that party is no better than his arab friends.

Nisar and Shahbaz meet Raheel Sharif. Democratic govt with people's mandate :91:

Imran's case is different, integral part of democratic process, second highest number of popular votes,chairman of one of the few truly national parties etc but

historically a little Pak Fouj boot is enough for calming self proclaimed revolutionaries(nuisances) like Qadri, looks like Govt has decided to deal Imran and Qadri separately.

^ Govt is already dealing with Qadri and Imran separately. They beat up Qadri people, killed them, push Qadri to the wall.

Imran is a different beast. He is a leader with massive support. Cant do to him what they are doing to Qadri. They are scared of Imran.

Some reports say army is staying neutral. I'm not sure if thats true. But if army intervenes, it will be the govt's fault.

Hashmi left coz Imran demanded a technocrat setup to hold midterm elections. Now he is saying Imran explained to him what he meant by a technocratic setup. And PTI will safeguard democracy.

As much as I love Hashmi, he should have talked to Imran before leaving and creating this saas bahoo drama. He wont have the same respect in the party again.

This is actually quite big, watched the video and looked genuine to me (knowing Sharifs well but their supporters will say it's fabricated) so Shahbaz Sharif and co will be in big trouble. Apparently it's first of 5 videos so let's see what's more to come.

Best part of the video (which makes it look GENUINE) was Mashood's comments about Hamza Shahbaz who he believes is useless lol

I don't expect any instant results as NS will surely resist all attempts and demands for him to resign. PTI and IK will be in Islamabad for at least a few weeks protesting against the government. TUQ's is jumping on IK's bandwagon which is why he announced 14 August as his Inqilaab march as well. There will be violence on the streets now, this is to be expected. I always take comfort from the Quranic verse that says "after hardship there is ease".

Looks like the plan is for a 3 day sit-in.

Party workers, office bearers and participants would start gathering outside the PTI chief’s residence in the early hours of the day. All participants would arrange food individually for themselves, such as grams, sweeteners and dates in addition to biryani, fruits, water and juices. They have also packed clothes for their next three days, informed a group of party workers from Kasur. “We are taking mats to sleep on at D-Chowk,” said party worker Jawad Warraich.

http://tribune.com.pk/story/748485/long-march-begins-on-thursday-all-eyes-on-the-capital/

IMran needs to topple this govt. else the march will be a failure as far as commissions are concerned they are bogus what happened to OBL commission Bangladesh Commission and so and so forth

No containers outside Zaman Park while Model Town sealed off. Seems like the govt. will allow IK to reach Islo while holding Qadri and his workers in Lahore.

The closer it gets the more one realises that this is going to be a huge waste of time and putting people at an unnecessary inconvenience.

I heard that Imran Khan sent his sons back to UK a few days ago. Why? if PTI workers can bring their children with them why not their leader?

PML-N is making a blunder of colliding with PAT workers again in Lahore. They should let them protest peacefully.

I wonder at PMLN who says there should be no unconstitutional act and yet they are putting containers.

This is actually quite big, watched the video and looked genuine to me (knowing Sharifs well but their supporters will say it's fabricated) so Shahbaz Sharif and co will be in big trouble. Apparently it's first of 5 videos so let's see what's more to come.

Best part of the video (which makes it look GENUINE) was Mashood's comments about Hamza Shahbaz who he believes is useless lol

This video not only exposes corrupt practices but also the nexus of rigging. Rana also mentioned Arsalan Iftikhar and how SS showering facilities on him.

So whats going to happen? Are they going on an indefinite dharna till the govt resigns or they gonna take a physical action. I was expecting a lot of action but it seems like everything is just fine.

Police refuse to obey govt orders of arresting Qadri. Quite a big blow to punjab govt

Thats why Zardari was better as a leader.

If miyan sahab wanted to arrest Qadri then he should have done it yesterday. Now there is a huge crowd buildup, it will be suicidal for police to arrest him. Sharif should take Zardari's advice in mukmuka.

Average precedent set by Imran Khan - taking to the streets and toppling the government is hardly the way to go, especially seeing that there is a third player in the Pakistani army who takes a fancy to this technique every now and then as well, and we've all seen how that has ended.

On the subject, what has the army got to say about this?