PTI's Tsunami March on 14th August [Mega Thread]

Islamabad's Red Zone security taken over by Army. Phattu Nawaz Sharif!

This is some stupid thinking. Which country in the world will allow it's parliamentarians to be attacked by a mob? Not even the worst of the worst.

Because tomorrow when Imran is in power some other guy will question his seats. Or something else. And lead an army of a lakh people and over throw him. This is the precedent being set. Anyone who has lost and unhappy will react like this

So Do you think no one will ever try to do it if imran stops it here ?

Negotiations are always the best way but apparently IK has closed all doors and is sticking to his demand of resignation of PM which is unconstitutional. If you start giving into demands like that than say goodbye to any democratic govt. finishing its tenure.

Nisar lashing out at IK now that he promised him in a text message that he will not enter the Red Zone. If true, IK once again showing his immaturity.

I seriously doubt any army takeover. Even if lives are lost. The blood will be on IK's hands.

of course for IK haters it will always and everywhere be his fault

however he has made it clear he and his marchers will be peaceful so there is no need for any firing

Ironic when IK hater set up this thread he said

"What will be the objectives of the March. Paralyze Islamabad? Create so much chaos and upheaval that army is forced to step in and take over. How can a revolution come without the intervention of our Army, who right now have their hands full with operation in NW."

Now we hear that the Police can not cope with 'peaceful protests' and the Army are being called in to protect 'Red Zone' from 'peaceful protests' and he APPLAUDS it !

no CREDIBILITY or INTEGRITY but then that is what the champions of the corrupt Kleptocrats are championing !

If Military want to take over they can do easily now Civil Administration admit they can't handle 'peaceful protests' !

The same peaceful protesters who want to storm the Parliament and the PM house and drag our PM out on the road?

How is crossing into the red zone in huge numbers a peaceful protest?

Lol seriously ? Do you really believe that we can have free & fair elections with this set up ?

Imran khan wanted to renovate our electoral system so that we might have a free & fair elections next time
Why Pml(n) didn't listed to imran khan's allegations ?
recountiung and thumb verification in 4 constitution ain't a big demand and it would have only helped us to improve our electoral system

TBH You guys are over reacting .. Without electoral reforms it will be a same old story

I am not over reacting. I have studied what happens to countries who have a huge stake in thr security of a region when they are internally challenged. Counter me on that front first.

No, you won't have pure and free elections out of thr blue. If the set up continues, then the system will cleanse itself over time.

But noooo - "we gave the system 67 years it still doesnt work. IK is the best, he's honest and gutsy and I love him and I want him to be PM even if I've never bothered to read the Constitution of my country but who cares IK is far better than our constitution he'll fix everything - let him just storm the parliament and red zone first - wowowow my first revolution yayay" :110:

ISLAMABAD: President Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI), Javed Hashmi Tuesday said in an unequivocal terms that protests had been staged in the Red Zone in the past and ‘we will certainly go there’ this time as well.

“We have made a final decision to enter into the Red Zone,” veteran politician Javed Hashmi said, adding, six o’clock is the time to step inside.

“Protests had been staged in the Red Zone. We had also demonstrated there in the past and even this time around we have no misgivings about going in,” he said.

Hashmi assured that PTI protesters will not create any disturbance but added that the government has made a big issue out of it.

“You can ask Chaudhry Nisar if he had never staged a sit-in in the Red Zone in the past,” he said.

Meanwhile, Interior Minister Chaudhry Nisar has in a press conference announced that the government has handed over security of the Red Zone to the army.

Quoting one of my friends who's serving the army right now as Captain:

"For those who always said ke Army ka kaam border per hai, your honourable PM has asked us to come save their backside inside Islamabad. Army is actually on the side of a free and independent Pakistan."

This may not be the general opinion of the whole Army, but it won't be wrong to say that the Army doesn't agree with a lot of current government's policies and the way it is ruling right now.

Quoting one of my friends who's serving the army right now as Captain:

"For those who always said ke Army ka kaam border per hai, your honourable PM has asked us to come save their backside inside Islamabad. Army is actually on the side of a free and independent Pakistan."

This may not be the general opinion of the whole Army, but it won't be wrong to say that the Army doesn't agree with a lot of current government's policies and the way it is ruling right now.

not surprising knowing the way PML-N's leaders have ridiculed army in the last 10 years ..

Ironic when IK hater set up this thread he said

"What will be the objectives of the March. Paralyze Islamabad? Create so much chaos and upheaval that army is forced to step in and take over. How can a revolution come without the intervention of our Army, who right now have their hands full with operation in NW."

Now we hear that the Police can not cope with 'peaceful protests' and the Army are being called in to protect 'Red Zone' from 'peaceful protests' and he APPLAUDS it !

no CREDIBILITY or INTEGRITY but then that is what the champions of the corrupt Kleptocrats are championing !

Lol, calm down dude. I never said police cannot cope with the protestors, it's a matter of optics as any clash with police will be taken as a clash between govt. and protestors (keeping in mind the Model town incident) while with army being there, it will act as a deterrent for any miscreants among the protestors to start any skirmish. I stick to my original post, IK and TUQ are desperate now and there only hope is that violence brings martial law.

I am not over reacting. I have studied what happens to countries who have a huge stake in thr security of a region when they are internally challenged. Counter me on that front first.

No, you won't have pure and free elections out of thr blue. If the set up continues, then the system will cleanse itself over time.

But noooo - "we gave the system 67 years it still doesnt work. IK is the best, he's honest and gutsy and I love him and I want him to be PM even if I've never bothered to read the Constitution of my country but who cares IK is far better than our constitution he'll fix everything - let him just storm the parliament and red zone first - wowowow my first revolution yayay" :110:

You say Pakistan can only progress through evolution then why has it gone from good to bad and bad to worse in these 67 years??

Watching Dunya TV....Ayaz Amir in his hatred of Nawaz is making such a fool himself. Used to have so much respect for him.

IK's speech starting, let's hope he doesn't make lassi out of our brains once again.

Chalo diplomats can sleep easy tonight as IK said he will not target the diplomats, they are our guests.

IK is proposing the crowd a picnic outside the Parliament House. Throw in a concert and it'll be Woodstock all over again.

kitni dhair awam ki rozi bund kuro gay??

well for quite a while unfortunately Khan sahib

so what you think guys is Imran Khan making a comeback with this speech?:13:

what a Mess is army going in Islamabad for take over or controlling who knows.

Actually the Army's era has been more successful compare to the so called democratic era.

Any time a dictator takes over that period WILL ALWAYS be successful. Because a one man army can do whatever they want and produce quick short term results. However, these periods are ALWAYS HARMFUL in the long term. And you can see this again and again and again but will not learn the lesson. As they say, those who don't learn from history will always repeat it

And you keep on quoting about 67 years, democracy etc, when this is the first time a government has even completed one single term

Punjabi song playing now, wonder if CM Khattak or PTI's constituency in KP is getting any word of it.

What Imran khan wants he want to have wrestling match with Nawaz Sharif lol he is acting drama.

BTW why they dont let PTI people go to parliament house ??? what will happen when they are there ???

I think they will now.

Yeah!! but what will happen ??? what difference does this make ? they are sitting here they will be sitting there. I think crowd is peaceful nothing bad happened in last 2 3 days so why now.

I guess the speech is over. Full of veiled threats, bravado and machismo. NS has been embarrassed big time. I think if not out of fear, NS should resign just out of shame.

So qadri ask his people to stop at the point where they are blocked. So they dont make any difference they will be stopped right here.

Yeah!! but what will happen ??? what difference does this make ? they are sitting here they will be sitting there. I think crowd is peaceful nothing bad happened in last 2 3 days so why now.

I guess the aim is to paralyze the govt. so NS is forced to resign. Peaceful or not, they still plan to do something unconstitutional.

They are saying that rented goons are added in the rally with PTI and Awami Party flags.

I think big clashes will happen really Allah reham karay.

I guess the aim is to paralyze the govt. so NS is forced to resign. Peaceful or not, they still plan to do something unconstitutional.

Yep!! I think this will be the trend in coming years. If you are not in power just gather some thousand people and march to Islamabad.

Exactly let peaceful protesters protest peacefully.

The haters keep telling us there are only a few hundred or few thousand people. Many of them seem to be women and children.

Can the combined might of the Pakistan police and army not contain a few thousand peaceful protesters ?

Or is the problem the 'optics' as once on the doorstep of Parliament pressure will be ratcheted up a few more notches and the International supporters of Nawaz will see he can't even control his own population and Capital City and thus is no longer the puppet they want in power.

now its a dangerous situation , jokes aside, will IK be able to control the crowds? what will happen if they get to dchowk? will NS ride it out??

I also think things can get very very nasty last thing I want is innocent people to die. There are a lot of women and children in both rallies and something bad happened they will be the first one target automatically. Very very careful controlling is needed and I hope both Police and Army had a plan to deal with this.

wrong. They are protesting and demanding his resignation. Nothing unconstitutional in that.

what's unconstitutional is ordering the murder of peaceful protestors. and then not resigning when you have been indicted!! Allah khair karay sub kaa. A family friend is in Imrans entourage and the last thing we want is for her to get hurt!! Dua kuro sub!!

Ab jao bhi lol.... he said will leave in 10 minutes but still hanging around :P himmat karo himmat

I also think things can get very very nasty last thing I want is innocent people to die. There are a lot of women and children in both rallies and something bad happened they will be the first one target automatically. Very very careful controlling is needed and I hope both Police and Army had a plan to deal with this.

the smartest thing to do is for the police to shepherd everyone to dchowk and help them assemble while monitoring the situation. BUT this is Pakistan and Gullu butts rule!!

Sound like a war scene really with people screaming and sirens damn this is scary.

you have no clue how this works...they will never let the system change...never...that is the #1 reason they don't spend any money on education...things evolve when you give people the knowledge to evolve...when you oppress them and turn them into slaves then what you have is what you see in majority of Pakistan...slaves voting for their masters for a few cents and fear of repercussions

Anyone want this again?

10576994_553427491451924_473173648926740282_n.jpg

constitution? yeah the one that lets the same guy keep on becoming PM who has countless cases against him for corruption...and then you give examples of the US and UK...haha...George Washington to Abraham Lincoln to FDR to Obama, you won't find even one US President whose boot NS can even lick from a morality perspective

Nawaz Sharif protested in red zone in 2011. lawyers protested in the red zone in front of the Parliament during their movement so what's all the fuss now? Many hypocrites we have here and all over the media. People either have zero memory or they are biggest hypocrites..

it is just a way to create drama...red zone red zone red zone...never heard of it before today....such bull crap

This !

I would even add sell outs.

you have no clue how this works...they will never let the system change...never...that is the #1 reason they don't spend any money on education...things evolve when you give people the knowledge to evolve...when you oppress them and turn them into slaves then what you have is what you see in majority of Pakistan...slaves voting for their masters for a few cents and fear of repercussions

I have no clue? I've been studying this phenomenon for over two years now! I've participated in elections first-hand as a kaarkun in elections, you shouldn't question my knowledge when you can't counter my claims.

What is your cold hard evidence for this? Has the democratic process NOT WORKED in Turkey? Are you even aware of the problems faced by budding countries and how democracy let them hold on despite of major crises?!

The only one exhibiting slave mentality here are the Insafians who can't take criticism, label others as Nooras to gain some sort of moral standing on an issue and worst of all, have suspended the use of ALL their mental faculties to base their ENTIRE REALITY on political rhetoric vomitted up by IK !

Your leader is running your own party like a dictatorship - what is to say he won't be NS part II in terms of 'badshahat' when he does come to power?!

This thing is not even about electoral reforms anymore, it's about ousting the government of the day!

Educate yourself, shift your focus and change your level of analysis. Prioritise Pakistan over a political party and see the chasms in your own arguments!

constitution? yeah the one that lets the same guy keep on becoming PM who has countless cases against him for corruption...and then you give examples of the US and UK...haha...George Washington to Abraham Lincoln to FDR to Obama, you won't find even one US President whose boot NS can even lick from a morality perspective

Undermining the Constituion when you have ZERO knowledge of it?

Go read that document first before spewing the crap you read on PTI's twitter.